• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of 75.00 will be charged at check in. Pets over 40 pounds will not be accepted. Pets must be on a controllable leash at all times when outside of the guestroom. If in the room alone, pets must be placed in a crate or pet carrier.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrigley Field N
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Street Shopping district
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Water Tower Place SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking - $45.00 overnight With in and out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:165
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The
View More
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The hotel's proximity to Oak Street's Boutique Row, a famous shopping mecca, puts guests within steps of gorgeous shops filled with stunning treasures. Guests also have easy access to the Lincoln Park Zoo and both North Avenue and Oak Street beaches for great family outings. Business travelers enjoy our location's easy access to the downtown area while staying at one of the most centrally located hotels in Chicago. Commuting to the Loop and local universities, such as DePaul, Moody Bible Institute and Northwestern, is easy and hassle-free. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and a Business Center are ideal for putting those finishing touches on a business proposal or project. Indulge yourself in rooms with hardwood floors and luscious bedding, and visit the on-site nail and facial spa. Guests can find refuge from the bustling city life while relishing this Chicago hotel's sense of style and tranquility.
View Less
Features
Find yourself in one of the most charming areas of Chicago: the historic Gold Coast. The hotel's Torchbearer Award is evidence of the exceptional services our guests receive at this ideal location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation nightmare, poor service The hotel is going through a renovation and the lobby is congested and not inviting. No one helped us with luggage from the car and when we stored it, no one helped us retrieve it. We finally went into the unlocked room and took our luggage as we were tired of waiting. There are two working elevators for 38 floors. They were moving chairs off of the floors for repairs via elevators during the busiest time on Sunday (check out). Getting an elevator was nearly impossible. Very disappointed. The remodeled room was adequate. Poor pillows and poor lighting. Will never return. I have stayed at several hotels in the area while visiting family and this was the worst. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza on Huron, Chicago I've stayed at most of the IHG properties in downtown Chicago and I have to say this one was the best of all. The location is excellent, one block off of Michigan Av. It's convenient to lots of restaurants, not too far to walk from Navy Pier, about a $15 (with tip) cab ride to Wrigley Field, and away from all of the craziness that you have in DT any city USA. We spent 3 nights there and loved it entirely. The room was on the 27th floor, have a nice view and was well outfitted with a nice TV, couch and large king bed. The couch and extra chair were super comfortable. The maid on the 27th was fantastic and always talked to us in the hall way. When we go back to Chicago again, this will be the hotel of our choice without a doubt. The only drawback was $60/night for parking, but I don't think they own that ramp so there's not much you can do when you park off of Michigan Av. in downtown Chicago. We sucked it up and paid the bill. One other item: The front desk / security / welcome people were wonderful and always helpful without being intrusive. Someone at that hotel "gets it" what travelers want when they come to a nice property. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good I had read several reviews about the renovations and work being done, and was hesitant to book. But the location was so good I thought I would take a chance. There wasn't any annoying noise. The rooms were comfortable - the staff worked with us when we had issues about the first room designated to us. Staff were good. Room had a good view. Elevators were not all running so the wait was usually longer than I wished. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View. Room was great..Staff was very helpful...Elevators were a bit slow was the only problem...Well stay again.. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not lose that housekeeper Elevators were a mess but your staff made up for it. Our housekeeper, Elizabeth, was amazing very thoughtful and understanding of our infant. See the picture for just a glimpse. Great hotel, great staff just fix your elevators. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings PERFECT location, comfortable, spacious room (Leisure Room), BEAUTIFUL city view, and good in-room amenities. I especially appreciated the multiple surfaces (tables, etc.) in the room, many and very convenient charging outlets, and the bathroom shelves. Otherwise, low-rent feel to the property (elevators especially but also lobby, hallways). Generally good service with some distinctly not good events (ignored for quite some time initially at breakfast, even though restaurant was not busy, no black tea). June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Working on it Lots of the facility seemed to be under construction. Noise did not come in the room, just loud in the hallway and lobby. I'm assuming that was part of the challenge with the elevators. They were exceedingly slow and after waiting 10-15 minutes for an elevator going down to check out, another guest and I walked down 17 flights rather than waiting any longer. When the construction is done, I would recommend this hotel. Until then, I would only stay on a floor you are comfortable and capable of walking up stairs to. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool and room Our group enjoyed the room...bed was comfortable and room was spacious. The pool was just wonderful at the top of the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is in the absolute perfect location. Easy walking distance to Water Towen, Michgan Ave, Chicago River and all restaurants and local attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this Hotel This hotel does not meet the expected Crowne Plaza standards. From our arrival, it was not a good overall experience. There were 2 names on the building, the larger was not Crowne Plaza so we weren't sure we were in in the right place. There was no valet parking or help with bags available at 4:00 on a Friday. With only one working elevator, waits were long. Hallways were dirty and bathroom was not fully clean- lots of hair on the floor. With the exception of the concierge, Ben, the staff was less than friendly. The fitness center is well equipped but there was no clock and no fans, making for a stinky space. There was a lot of construction going on, so maybe it will get better. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff The front desk was very accomodating and attentive. The hotel located right next to Tiffany's and Norstrom rack (does it get any better then that?). The room was big, clean and bed was comfortable. My only 2 small gripes are the elevators are a bit slow and the room configuration was a bit odd. Would recommend June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical necessity This made my planned procedure at Northwestern Hospital a little less stressful. Located right across the street, I knew I would be on time for an early morning arrival.We had easy access to our car, so upon completion of procedure and discharge, access to car was a piece of cake. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great hotel and great staff. Location was perfect and room was excellent June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice anniversary getaway Great hotel and great location. Terribly sad it will no longer be an IHG property; was my favorite location for the occasional weekend getaway when we come in from the suburbs. Will have to look at the Intercontinental or the Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We have been coming here for years. Great location to the hospital and for see the sights. Always have great service and feel welcome. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator malfunction Seemingly nice hotel but renovations in rooms should not hinder clients stay. Should have better back up plans for systems being down to assist clients and provide knowledge of systems failure before they are an issue. Over all clean room and pleasant people. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators not working Waited 20 minutes for the elevator on the 33rd floor. Then decided to walk down 33 flights of stair caring my luggage. Go to the lobby and the receptionist says "I know that the elevators are not working". No one seemed to care. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close to Northwestern Memorial Hospital My husband was a patient at NMH for 4 weeks. My stay was very good & the restaurant was wonderful. I took carry out food to my husband when he got tired of hospital food. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Stay Although this was not our first choice hotel, I'm glad we booked this hotel over our first choice. The view of Chicago outside our room was fantastic and the roof top pool allowed additional skyline views. The best part of this hotel was it's location, located almost in the center of the downtown area, it was a 15 minute walk to any of the major site seeing spectacles of Chicago. I plan on staying at this hotel anytime I visit Chicago. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in renovation phase The staff at this hotel is very very nice and extremely helpful. Only 2 of the 3 elevators were working during our stay which made for lengthy elevator waits at times. Our room was a suite with a kitchen....but the stove did not work and there were no pots and pans to use if it had worked. There was also no microwave in the room. There was no room service (which I expect when I stay at a Crowne Plaza). In the lobby there are 4 desks for check-in but not a single chair or sofa on which to sit to wait or just visit with other guests. Hopefully when the renovation is finished all the bad things about this hotel will disappear. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved the Day I was a last minute add to a business conference and the required hotel was overbooked. I was able to get a room at Crowne Plaza. They greeted me warmly, helped me navigate the elevators with my bags, upgraded me to a king suite facing the lake. I got to wake up to beautiful sunrises over the city. The property was an easy 15 minute walk to the conference hotel, and took me by a couple of really great resturants to hit for my meals. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice room This location is great. I have stayed here for shopping on Michigan Avenue and also to visit the hospital. Friendly staff and nice rooms! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in transition Hotel room was comfortable and quiet and was maid service was excellent. Cable TV had intermittent transmission problems and internet was out one morning. Hotel seemed to only be running two of three elevators to the taller tower of rooms resulting in occasional delays. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but a bit pricey. Hotel is nice, clean and well located for Michigan Avenue shopping or downtown business travel. Bed is comfortable and room was very clean. Views from upper floors are very nice of downtown. Better located than many of the other hotels. Also well located for Northwestern Hospital or campus. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 noise Men washing windows at 9 am in the morning outside of our room on the 35 floor June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Fumes in Room from renovations I was booked in a room on the 26th floor which was newly / in the process of being renovated. I say in the process as you could hear drills and hammers going as though they were still working on some rooms. I was up all night from the fumes of fresh paint and caulk. It was strong and very overwhelming. So much so I could barely breath. I called the front desk and was told the hotel was completely booked. I was also told the windows in the room were bolted down and therefore could not be opened to provide me with some fresh air. It was as though they didn't give two hoops in heck about my not being able to breath. I didn't get any sleep and left the next morning with an excruciating headache. When I checked out I was offered half off my room rate and free wifi. I felt as though this room should have been free. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Potential, but Not There Yet The price was reasonable for the room type and location. This is the only hotel where the guest is completely on their own. You unpack your vehicle, you get a luggage cart, you push the cart to your room, you get it... unfortunately, we found a bug the size of a thumb on the carpet in the bedroom. We gave it to one of the front desk people and a discount was given off our room. This hotel feels like the lobby of an office building, no atmosphere or charm. We recommend the Holiday Inn Merchandise Mart. It is a bit off Michigan Ave, but a great hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I stayed at this hotel on May 20-22. I find front desk service does not live up to the premium price paid for this hotel. Before I arrived, I faxed over all paper work for credit card pre-authorization attention to Chris, who I found out later is the manager there. Yet when I checked out, I realized they over charged me for my first night stay and the reason was because they did not receive pre-authorization payment for that night. I was told to call Anna, the accountant myself to sort out the matter on my own. Why can't the staff do it themselves? Anyways, I was finally told that they think Anna refunded the over charge, but front desk people have no certain evidence that it was done. Again, I was told to check my visa statement and follow up. I still have not received the refund in my visa statement as of today. Long story short, the service wasn't there. This error was no fault of my own, and yet, it was treated as though the onus is on me to make sure the correction is made. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy due to plumbers working on the two rooms next to ours Our stay was spoilt by Plumbers working on the two rooms nextdoor to ours. Working started very early and a constant banging/hammering could be heard in our room. So there was no chance to have a rest, one of the reasons for staying with you Your review won't allow me to add photos of the work being done in the room, no walls and bare pipes, I have tried many times, hence delay on sending this to you May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dear oh dear... Upon checking in I was told that British Airways (through whom I booked this place) had not paid for my room and I would have to pay again! The clerk wasn't joking either, he seriously thought that I would do just that, hand over a credit card and pay again!! After a short conversation and me telling him to take a copy of my confirmation voucher, which included the hotels own confirmation number, and with me being Platinum with the IHG programme, that we were allowed to our room. The next 2 days saw repeated requests for room repayment shoved under our door, despite me giving the Front Desk Manager a direct 24hr number for BA in case of any problems. It was not until I rang BA from my mobile on an international number and THEY then rang the hotel, that the hotel finally admitted that they had got payment. The room we had was big and redecorated (not refurbished# and had a very efficient but hugely noisy old fashioned floor standing A/C unit. It was like standing at the side of a busy road when it cut in, often waking one from sleep. Not much else to say, the pool was shut despite the outside temp being in the 80's, the "English" pub next door - part of an Elephant and Castle chain in the city - served small portions of "English style" breakfast at London #think New York / Paris) prices, and that was it. Bland, dull and unsophisticated for the price paid. There is no Club Floor / Club Lounge facility. Staff who we met were pleasant people, the front of house staff were simply not trained for their basic jobs and neither it seemed, were the revenue guys. Bottom line.......sorry, there are much much better places to stay than this in Chicago for a similar budget. I have crossed Crowne Plaza USA off my brand list if this is representative of the treatment you get despite being platinum on IHG rewards. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Goldcoast Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Entrance Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading