• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of 75.00 will be charged at check in. Pets over 40 pounds will not be accepted. Pets must be on a controllable leash at all times when outside of the guestroom. If in the room alone, pets must be placed in a crate or pet carrier.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrigley Field N
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Street Shopping district
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Water Tower Place SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking - $45.00 overnight With in and out privileges
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:165
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

One of the Most Unique Chicago Gold Coast Hotels

Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service.

You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one
View More

One of the Most Unique Chicago Gold Coast Hotels

Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service.

You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The hotel's proximity to Oak Street's Boutique Row, a famous shopping mecca, puts guests within steps of gorgeous shops filled with stunning treasures. Guests also have easy access to the Lincoln Park Zoo and both North Avenue and Oak Street beaches for great family outings.

Business travelers enjoy our location's easy access to the downtown area while staying at one of the most centrally located hotels in Chicago. Commuting to the Loop and local universities, such as DePaul, Moody Bible Institute and Northwestern, is easy and hassle-free. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and a Business Center are ideal for putting those finishing touches on a business proposal or project.

Indulge yourself in rooms with hardwood floors and luscious bedding, and visit the on-site nail and facial spa. Guests can find refuge from the bustling city life while relishing this Chicago hotel's sense of style and tranquility.

View Less
Features
Find yourself in one of the most charming areas of Chicago: the historic Gold Coast. The hotel's Torchbearer Award is evidence of the exceptional services our guests receive at this ideal location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No heat , no amenities . however , great location and comfy beds We had no heat until 10 at night when 2 maintenance men had to come in our room and rip apart our heater. This heat issue caused the windows to be completely fogged up which hindered our view for the entire stay. Even after wiping constantly with towels it just would not stay clear. We had to call for coffee cups and then realized there were no bathroom cups either nor any bathroom amenities. The room was clearly not stock properly after previous guest. Parking was disgustingly expensive and only choice was valet which caused a lot of delays while having to wait for our vehicle . The good ; excellent location and our king bed was phenomenal. The view would have been fantastic if we could have seen it through the foggy cold windows. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room , great location but had issues. The king room was beautiful and the location was amazing. The bed was comfy and the view Im assuming was spectacular but i couldn't see it due to the the broken heater. our room was freezing like you could see you breath .. the heater was pumping out cold air and this made the windows and the view pointless. Even after wiping with towels it just fogged right back up . after calling to complain it was fixed within minutes but the windows never became clear. also, there were no coffee cups for the coffee maker only lids and when we called for cups they were brought up but the lids did not fit. also there wasn't the normal bathroom cups and amenities like shampoo ECT so I'm thinking that after the last guest stayed there the house keeping dropped the ball and didn't do their job. The parking was way too expensive for one night and didn't like how we had to have valet. We prefer to park and drive our own brand new vehicle. And having to wait 15-20 minutes to go somewhere because you needed to wait for the valet to get your car really held up our plans. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the Crown Plaza standard I was stunned to find that a Crown Plaza near the Mag Mile in Chicago did not offer room service! When I asked why, they told me they had to close the restaurant because they were in the process of re-branding to another hotel chain. That makes sense and explains why the staff was not helpful and the buillding was so run down. Definitely not a "Crown Plaza" experience, but I guess thats why they are bailing out of this property. Avoid until it re-opens under a new name. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value In town for a college visit with two of our children, this stay met all of our needs and allowed us to accomplish our goals while enjoying a great Chicago experience. The location is fantastic. The staff was quite helpful and knowledgeable. I don't usually take the time to write reviews but there is so much bad service out there, I felt it was important to sing praises where they are due. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Be aware that the Valet parking for this hotel is $60.00 but what they dont tell you is there is no other parking and even if you park your own car at this hotel you are still billed the $60.00 March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable We have stayed here several times. Part of it is convenience to where we need to go, but it is also very comfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Greats- Great Staff, Great Rooms, and Great Location This hotel is right in the middle of everything. While my family were down there, we were visiting Northwestern Memorial Hospital. But if this had been for leisure- We were right off Michigan Avenue and within walking distance of great stores, restaurants, etc. If this were for business, you are a short cab ride(in summer you could walk further around the town but if timing is important, take a cab!) to the financial districts. This is a great location for bringing clients back to entertain after hours also. Overall- I would highly recommend this hotel if your ever visiting Chicago. Parking is expensive at ALL hotels, leave the car at home if possible! Best way to see Chicago is by walking around and going to our great museums! But you can find cheaper parking within a block or two. Just drop off the luggage and family THEN park the car. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience among all hotel chains so far. Try this hotel yourself! It's a great hotel experience for business travel. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago dental show I attend every year the Chicago dental show, and every year I stay at the crown plaza magnificent mile. The location is excellent, the price is fair and the staff is the best I've seen in a long time at any hotel chain. Keep it up, Luis from Boca raton, Florida March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location What A great place. Stayed here before and came back due to location. Love the views toward the lake best. Staff courteous. Only thing is the location by a hospital, with ambulances, but stayed at other hotels on the Miracle Mile and it is the same with sirens. Will come back again! By the way Thank You Chris for the upgrade for my wife's birthday!! March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Good location, comfortable room but small bathroom. Street noise could be heard through closed windows. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly and helpful staff. Horrible pillows- I woke up with neck and back pain everyday. Horrible plumbing.... the shower doesn't drain well so you are in standing water while you shower. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heat not working properly This was for a party of three rooms. One of the rooms- 2012--was cold when the my mother and sister entered in the evening.. They turned up the heat and thought it would be just a matter of time before it warmed up. They woke up about 6:00 AM and room was very cold. They called the front desk and a gentleman came immediately to the room to fix the heating problem...He "fiddled" with the heater- It worked for about 2 hours and then wasn't working again. We didn't report it at that time as we were checking out. The staff were all very friendly..Hotel was in excellent location. Only problem was with the heat in one room..In all fairness we certainly could have phoned the desk sooner--as staff was responsive when we called. We will return. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've tried others but always come back here I travel to Chicago on a regular basis and have tried many hotels. I always come back to this one as the bench mark. The staff make the stay enjoyable and relaxing. They have always made every attempt to make my stay pleasant including upgrading my room when possible. It's nice to not have to ask. The beds are great. I wish I wasn't on business when I visit and could enjoy the room more. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to hospital and friendly We were here because of major medical issues with family. The staff was very thoughtful and you cannot beat the location. We were extremely pleased with the service and staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff at this hotel were excellent! They made sure our party had rooms on the same floor. They also made sure we had everything we needed. The only complaint I have is that car valet cost almost as much as the room. Crazy to charge that much. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying at this hotel The team members here are genuine and they go out of their way to accommodate. The location is fantastic-right in the heart of Michigan Avenue. I stay here anytime I have the opportunity. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff we will go back it was a very clean and nice place to stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chicago MM Great hotel in great location, will definitely stay again on future visits to Chicago! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Overall, the room/hotel was great. I do agree with previous reviews...there is no soda machine and we had to walk to Walgreen's in the cold and snow. No refrigerator nor room service limited us to what we could eat in the room. Finally it was very cold in the room as we could never figure the heater...we had to set it at 75 degrees and wear layers just to get it resonably bearable. There was ice on the inside of our windows in the morning. The bed covers kept us warm. The best thing was the use of the business center and the BED was incredibly AWESOME! Where do you get those mattresses? I need to get some for home. I didn't have any pain in the morning with my arthritis. We will recommend you to others. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The room was wonderful.. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Only thing missing was a soda machine.. We had to walk 3 blocks in the snow to get a coke. Perhaps you should tell your guests before they check in that there is no machine. Maybe just one machine would help a lot. Especially in bad weather. Other than that.............GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't recommend The heater didn't work. It was awful! We had to change rooms at 2:00 am because it was unbearable. On top of that, there is no room service... That was a first! Anddddd no Refrigerator, so don't plan on bringing home food or leftovers! Not the best experience, but I will say the staff was wonderful. Very understanding and so kind and helpful!!!! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable during time in need We stay while a family member receives care at Northwestern Memorial Hospital. Hotel staff are great in helping us respond to changing needs due to medical issues. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Rooms were a bit outdated and the mini fridge was empty. Unable to store water bottles in unit as it is set for a stocked mini fridge which is a pain in the neck. The biggest downfall is the $60.00 a night parking. The staff was very friendly and the location and view was awesome. Walking distance to many of the sites and tons of places to eat. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating unit The heater was very loud and only worked on temps over 80 degrees. I notifed the front dest and was told an mechanic would look into it. Later that day when I returned to the suite it was still the same loud noise in the bedroom as the night before. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location. Loved our stay at the Crowne Plaza. Also, loved the restaurant/bar in lobby. Great bartender. Fireplace in lobby was quite welcoming as it was quite a snowy, cold day. There was some food left in the refrigerator, but not a big deal. I'd definitely stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality Enjoyed my NYE stay and staff was great. Perfect location on Magnificent Mile! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time and great location We checked in early, which was a surprise. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. We loved the location and would definitely return. The parking was a little expensive. Would have been nice to get a discount on parking as a Platinum rewards member. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Ultimate Visit...Customer Care is excellent. Every year for the past several years, my family and I stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in downtown Chicago for the Magnificent Mile festivities. Each year brings an amazing visit when we stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect for our visit. The quality of service that has been provided throughout the years that I've stayed at the hotel is by far superior to any other hotel that I've ever stayed in. The sleep quality and the room cleanliness in more than what you would expect in any hotel. Every year the hotel services provided bring about amazing pleasure and delight. Guest service and the front desk are very accommodating to whatever needs the guest may have. I can honestly say that there isn't any other hotel that has fulfilled my needs the way that Crowne Plaza has. If you want comfort, cleanliness and great amenities, the Crowne Plaza in downtown Chicago will fulfill your needs. I can't wait for my next visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charged for something we did not incur! I stayed there from 17th to 29th December and was taken aback by how dated the room was. Carpets felt dirty too.. I stayed in another hotel prior to this and the quality of service and room here paled in stark comparison. Requested for bedroom slippers and kettle, both unavailable.. At checkout, we were informed that there was a car parked in the hotel registered under our room. We clarified with the staff on duty that we never had a car. She then assured us that we would not be billed for the car. Today, we found a charge on our credit card. Our hotel stay was prepaid. We tried calling the hotel but there was no response. Would appreciate if someone can help sort out this mess! January 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Goldcoast Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Entrance Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading