• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of 75.00 will be charged at check in. Pets over 40 pounds will not be accepted. Pets must be on a controllable leash at all times when outside of the guestroom. If in the room alone, pets must be placed in a crate or pet carrier.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrigley Field N
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Street Shopping district
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Water Tower Place SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking - $45.00 overnight With in and out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:165
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The
View More
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The hotel's proximity to Oak Street's Boutique Row, a famous shopping mecca, puts guests within steps of gorgeous shops filled with stunning treasures. Guests also have easy access to the Lincoln Park Zoo and both North Avenue and Oak Street beaches for great family outings. Business travelers enjoy our location's easy access to the downtown area while staying at one of the most centrally located hotels in Chicago. Commuting to the Loop and local universities, such as DePaul, Moody Bible Institute and Northwestern, is easy and hassle-free. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and a Business Center are ideal for putting those finishing touches on a business proposal or project. Indulge yourself in rooms with hardwood floors and luscious bedding, and visit the on-site nail and facial spa. Guests can find refuge from the bustling city life while relishing this Chicago hotel's sense of style and tranquility.
View Less
Features
Find yourself in one of the most charming areas of Chicago: the historic Gold Coast. The hotel's Torchbearer Award is evidence of the exceptional services our guests receive at this ideal location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable place for relaxation The facilities are outstanding. It is has a good location. Transportation near the hotel is excellent. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good food and pleasant atmosphere The rooms are nice and the food in Aurelio's Restaurant is surprisingly good. I love the pizza and the other menu items are consistently good. I stay four days a week most weeks as I'm working near the hotel. the pleasant atmosphere and the warm helpful people keep me coming back. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel This is a great family hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The rooftop pool was a very nice treat. My kids loved the idea of taking the elevator to the penthouse. The restaurants staff was friendly and the food was good. The hotel parking is affordable but there is a public lot right next to the hotel for $20 per day. I highly recommend this hotel for folks travelling with kids. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to upgrade matresses The mattress on my bed was TERRIBLE. The 1st night I had to move to the sofa about 3am because I had not been able to sleep a wink. The matress was hard like sleeping on the floor. The second night I slept on the fold out sofa bed- it was bad too, but I was able to sleep. The only things that keep me from rating the overall experience as 'poor' is the staff and the service. The hotel staff were above average. The resturaunt and the lounge staff were attentive and the food was delicious. I will not be staying at this hotel on future business trips to Chicago. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! If anybody is ever going to the Chicago area this is the place to stay at. The service is above and beyond and the rooms have adequate lighting, and are comfortable for a decent nights rest. My family stayed here over the Memorial Day holiday and was treated very well, by the whole hotel staff. The Food and Services Manager (Rob) went above and beyond his duties as he gave my 4 young nephews FREE tickets to Shedd Aquarium! WAY TO GO! The boys loved it and we want to come back. Even the Valet at the front desk was very helpful and had a great personality. Loved this hotel and if I am ever back in Chicago again I plan on returning. Not only is it close to everything (subway is a block away, cabs come to the front door, the ATA buses runs right by the hotel. Michigan Ave. (the Mag Mile) is not far away, and the museums are really close. Finally, if one wants to experience true "Chicago Style" pizza Aurelio's is right on the property and they are the BEST! May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average stay Although the front of the house staff was very good, given the basic amenities offered and location, the price was outrageous. Stayed during the National restaurant convention and while most hotels downtown offer shuttle service to the show, none was available here. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Enjoyable, friendly staff, went over what I expected in their service. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible vacation spot! This hotel was the worst experience I've ever encountered at a Holiday Inn. I could not connect to wifi to do my homework, the shower curtain in the bathroom would not stay closed while in use, the vent in the shower allowed my son and I to hear every conversation the people in the room above us had. Some of this conversation was private but not to us! It was the worst trip I've ever had and I'll never again stay here!! In addition, paid parking was ridiculously priced and the meter machine would not allow me to pay for a full night. I was worried I would wake up and my car would have been towed. It was a miserable experience and a total waste of money! I'm so disappointed!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Chose this Holiday for its location near the loop and UIC. Room was very nice but the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Started with check in and was helped by a woman, believe her name started with an N and she had an Eastern European accent, but she was very welcoming and took extra time to make sure we felt very comfortable. Had a small problem with the first room but she quickly got us into a great room. Rest of the staff from the valets to the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. General Manager Jim S did a great job dealing with an issue we had and really showed that he knew how to treat people well. Thanks for a great stay and I will be back again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and location The staff were wonderful. Gave very good directions to attractions and transportation. We left our bag in a Taxis and the staff went out of thier way to assist in getting the Taxis information and contacting the service. Can't say enough about how well they treaded us! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for Down town Chicago Good value and great service all with a reasonable price for the location May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a nice place to stay The staff was super nice. We were traveling with our 4 year old. Everyone was wonderful the bed was comfey!!!! Even with the long walks in Chicago. Only down side is it is not part of the Loop but after the first day taxis were my friends. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work and room was dirty There was a blood stain on the sheets, and we had to have the maid come change them. The TV didn't work and we had to have a repairman come in and then he brought us a new tv the next day because whatever he thought he fixed didn't work in the morning. The outside noises were loud. They were doing construction and it woke us up at 8a.m. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for tourist This Holiday Inn offers a great price, close to Train station and all tourist activities in Downtown -Chicago, Friendly staff who offer assistance on early check-in, directions, and at home experience. I'm going back on my next Chicago trip. five stars!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcoming Committee Staff always greets me by name when I come through the door. They promptly respond to my requests and always with a smile. The beds are a bit hard and the furniture is starting to chairs are starting to show their age and abuse but not enough to make their use undesirable. Great, great service! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, great location, and great service After a long train ride it was delightful to find our 'home away from home' just a short walk away. We were treated as real guests, our room was even upgraded for our anniversary. The room as well as the rest of the hotel was one of the cleanest and best kept up that we have found. The staff was always available to answer any questions, give directions, etc. The two resturants attached to the hotel were both reasonably priced and the food, including the breakfast bar at Sunny's, was very good. Many of the Chicago destinations were with in easy walking distance and the 3 day bus pass was an economical way to reach the more distant sites. We will be back again and are recommending this hotel to all our friends and family. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel and restaurant Great location if your going Amtrak, walking distance to Union Station. Room and bathroom were clean, bed comfortable and Aurelio's restaurant in the hotel serves good food and the staff are very friendly. Join Priority Club and get a discount at the restaurant. Definitely would stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Room comfort average. We enjoyed the service and hospitality. The room comfort is rather average (we have been in better Holiday Inns before) Location is a bit distant from Center City but very comfortable to the Blue Line (excellent and easy access to O'hare!) April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is incredible! I had to stay in Chicago on business for a second day and was under a lot of stress and it must have showed. Taiyom upgraded me to a suite, and the valet for cars carried my bags upstairs. I went out to get some necessities and when i got backTaiyom called my room to check on me. The first night I tried to self park my car and when it wouldn't issue me a ticket the Holiday Inn staff valet end my car at a discount. This place has amazing customer service and I wish I could thank them enough. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but comfortable. We needed just a room for two nights whilst attending a conference, and this served our purposes well. Did not use the facilities or the restaurant - so no comment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lack of hotel parking and additional costs involved are unfortunate, adjacent parking lot has misleading information on overnight parking. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to public transportation What I appreciated most about the hotel was how easy it was to get to from O'Hare -- just get on the blue line and get off right at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how little street noise we heard at night. The beds were super comfy. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location We had a few issues with our room but the staff took care of them quickly and with a smile. This hotel is within walking distance of the train station, Willis Tower, and some great restaurants. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff been to many properties over the years and this one had some of the best staff i have ever encountered. from the valet parkers to the front desk. happy to greet you when you walk in the door and happy to upgrade this lowly platinum to a very nice 2 room suite. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, room clean, and great location to Amtrak station (3 blocks) and subway (across parking lot) March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was good, beds a bit hard, nice pillow selection, no mini fridge, Food on site is limited to Italian. Only bad thing was desk staff were confused about special pricing on valet parking we had negotiated as a group rate. Check in staff refused to give reduced rate, check out staff looked into it further for us and found the agreed upon rate and quickly refunded us. Other than that it is a nice hotel, nice location for our needs, and priced well. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone was helpful and prompt in their service. One day I ordered room-service and it was a bit late but, the next day it was prompt. The food was good and service was as well. When I checked in, one of the outlets was broken and we made a call to the front desk and the technician on call was at the door within 5 minutes to fix it. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn because of its proximity to the University of Illinois at Chicago, where I was taking the Illinois State Bar Exam. Needless to say, I needed a quiet, clean, relaxed atmosphere with no problems at all. That is exactly what I got here. The staff was so friendly. They said "yes" to every request before I could even finish asking. The room was very clean. Overall, I had a great experience at a time when I couldn't afford to have a negative one. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Chicago for two nights. The first night we got there, the manager had told me I didn't pay for my room when I already had. They also told me on the phone in advance that I could book the room even thought I wasn't 21. When we arrived at the hotel, I was told I couldn't book the room. We dealt with two ladies at the front desk, one of them being the manager. They were very rude. I would not recommend anyone to stay there unless they want added stress. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good location. Comfortable beds Nice work out facility clean February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient location. The hotel was close to everything I was in the city to attend. The front desk was fast and helpful. VERY easy parking!!! I look forward to returning. January 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Goldcoast Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Entrance Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading