• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of 75.00 will be charged at check in. Pets over 40 pounds will not be accepted. Pets must be on a controllable leash at all times when outside of the guestroom. If in the room alone, pets must be placed in a crate or pet carrier.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wrigley Field N
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Street Shopping district
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Water Tower Place SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking - $45.00 overnight With in and out privileges
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:165
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The
View More
Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service. You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The hotel's proximity to Oak Street's Boutique Row, a famous shopping mecca, puts guests within steps of gorgeous shops filled with stunning treasures. Guests also have easy access to the Lincoln Park Zoo and both North Avenue and Oak Street beaches for great family outings. Business travelers enjoy our location's easy access to the downtown area while staying at one of the most centrally located hotels in Chicago. Commuting to the Loop and local universities, such as DePaul, Moody Bible Institute and Northwestern, is easy and hassle-free. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and a Business Center are ideal for putting those finishing touches on a business proposal or project. Indulge yourself in rooms with hardwood floors and luscious bedding, and visit the on-site nail and facial spa. Guests can find refuge from the bustling city life while relishing this Chicago hotel's sense of style and tranquility.
View Less
Features
Find yourself in one of the most charming areas of Chicago: the historic Gold Coast. The hotel's Torchbearer Award is evidence of the exceptional services our guests receive at this ideal location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but comfortable. We needed just a room for two nights whilst attending a conference, and this served our purposes well. Did not use the facilities or the restaurant - so no comment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lack of hotel parking and additional costs involved are unfortunate, adjacent parking lot has misleading information on overnight parking. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to public transportation What I appreciated most about the hotel was how easy it was to get to from O'Hare -- just get on the blue line and get off right at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how little street noise we heard at night. The beds were super comfy. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location We had a few issues with our room but the staff took care of them quickly and with a smile. This hotel is within walking distance of the train station, Willis Tower, and some great restaurants. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff been to many properties over the years and this one had some of the best staff i have ever encountered. from the valet parkers to the front desk. happy to greet you when you walk in the door and happy to upgrade this lowly platinum to a very nice 2 room suite. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, room clean, and great location to Amtrak station (3 blocks) and subway (across parking lot) March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was good, beds a bit hard, nice pillow selection, no mini fridge, Food on site is limited to Italian. Only bad thing was desk staff were confused about special pricing on valet parking we had negotiated as a group rate. Check in staff refused to give reduced rate, check out staff looked into it further for us and found the agreed upon rate and quickly refunded us. Other than that it is a nice hotel, nice location for our needs, and priced well. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone was helpful and prompt in their service. One day I ordered room-service and it was a bit late but, the next day it was prompt. The food was good and service was as well. When I checked in, one of the outlets was broken and we made a call to the front desk and the technician on call was at the door within 5 minutes to fix it. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn because of its proximity to the University of Illinois at Chicago, where I was taking the Illinois State Bar Exam. Needless to say, I needed a quiet, clean, relaxed atmosphere with no problems at all. That is exactly what I got here. The staff was so friendly. They said "yes" to every request before I could even finish asking. The room was very clean. Overall, I had a great experience at a time when I couldn't afford to have a negative one. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Chicago for two nights. The first night we got there, the manager had told me I didn't pay for my room when I already had. They also told me on the phone in advance that I could book the room even thought I wasn't 21. When we arrived at the hotel, I was told I couldn't book the room. We dealt with two ladies at the front desk, one of them being the manager. They were very rude. I would not recommend anyone to stay there unless they want added stress. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good location. Comfortable beds Nice work out facility clean February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient location. The hotel was close to everything I was in the city to attend. The front desk was fast and helpful. VERY easy parking!!! I look forward to returning. January 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location if taking Amtrak The room was clean and more than acceptable, however here was a lot of highway noise. The flaw with this location was the fact that pets were allowed in the hotel. My neighbor had a barking dog which the owners left unattended at night and I was forced to call the front desk. The front desk could not do anything because the owners of the dog were not in their room and now where to be found. I did not get any sleep with the howling dog. If there were no dogs allowed in the hotel, I believe I could have had a peaceful nights rest. I am glad I do not have an allergy to pets. The location of the hotel was in a "shady" area and I did not feel safe walking at night. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is my “go to” hotel in Chicago. It’s easy to get to and the staff is very friendly and accommodating December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could not be better! I stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times over 2 months while traveling to Chicago for extensive out-patient care at Rush Medical Center. The staff is SO genuinely helpful, happy when they greet you or call a cab. It made my stays so much more pleasant. Also traveling alone the first time, and in a city new to me, their helpfulness really put me at ease. Immediately I felt like I had people there who were going out of their way to make things work for me. Seeing the same friendly faces each time I returned was wonderful. The hotel is quite nice, especially at that price! The business center upstairs is great, especially being able to use the printers! My husband enjoyed the exercise room as well. Thank you Holiday Inn, Downtown Chicago. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Room was good.........price was a bit high due to activity in the area with most hotels sold out. However the staff at all levels here could not been more freindlier and hospitable. That made my stay enjoyable. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff!!! We chose this hotel because it was close to the train stations. We met friends coming from Nebraska on Amtrak and we arrived from Wisconsin on the Metra. This hotel was comfortable walking distance from both. I've stayed in Holiday Inns all over the United States and I can say without hesitation that this STAFF WAS THE MOST WELCOMING that I have ever experienced. The staff was helpful in pointing us to the BEST THINGS TO EXPERIENCE IN CHICAGO. The rooms were comfortable and the two restaurants connected to the hotel provided excellent food and service. Three Cheers!!!!!! We can't wait to visit there again next year. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine The room was Ok. The staff were friendly and professional. I felt the hotel was slightly overpriced and the breakfast restaurant was highly overpriced. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff anywhere I stay at this location often. One of the most important reasons is that from the valet through check in the staff is great. They are always ready with a smile and and willing to help make the stay a good one. I have encountered this on all shifts (times). This staff could give lessons on customer service. I do wish this would carry over to the restaurant. The service there can be very shakey. I do believe that is being addressed. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was a Priority! Staff was most friendly and accommodating, while honoring me as a Priority Club member. Even though this was an older property it was still clean and well maintained. Issues: Very small bathroom, no HD televisions in the room or the lounge and a restaurant staff that was less than responsive to a very small number of patrons. November 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value I have stayede at many hotels in Chicago and this was the worst yet. I enjoy walking to my destinations and did not feel safe in this neighborhood. It was not convenient to restaurants except by taxi. Staff in the restaurant were not friendly or prompt. I could have saved money staying in a more expensive hotel that was close to restaurants and attractions. I highly recommend choosing another Holiday Inn. I have stayed at the one near Magnificient Mile and will definately patronize that one in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Tiaya was outstanding and all the staff was very accomodating. Did not eat there so could not rate the food. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Union Station This Holiday Inn is located in a great place in Chicago. The lounge has awesome pizza too! October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need maintenance; Staff could be friendlier Check-in was slow. My Rewards membership just seemed to slow down the check-in process rather than speed it up. Front desk staff was not nearly as friendly as I've encountered at other Holiday Inn properties. The room had some problems. The bathtub drain was slow--nearly clogged. The telephone did not work--not even a dial tone. Certain TV channels displayed a terrible, snowy picture. CNN in particular was not watchable. But the worst thing was smokers were allowed to congregate outside, directly below my window; when I opened the window for a few minutes, nasty smoke filled my room making it smell like a cheap Vegas casino. I was too busy to bring these issues to the attention of the staff and it would have been a pain to change rooms, so I just put up with the inconveniences while I was there, but I won't be returning. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We came to Chicago for an appointment with a doctor at Rush. This Holiday was just down the road from his office. The staff were very curteous and prompt. Valet parking was a great perk. We will be staying here again!! October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I found everyone at the front desk and on the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The not only answered all of my questions, but were willing to help in any way. We had our luggage stored while we toured the city and they made this a very easy and quick process. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff help staff was very helpful and courteous especially Alina. October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Chicago Marathon Hotel We arrived Thursday for the marathon and found that they could not give us late checkout. The hotel was a Marathon hotel in name only. No transporation, no marathon morning breakfast, no sign that there was a marathon on. Next time I might as well book my own hotel October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From the moment of my arrival, The staff were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. They made my stay in the Chicago area most enjoyable. The Valet service was the best!! The gentlemen were willing to take time with me to give directions on driving, and finding my way around the area. They even "tutored" me on how to use the train system!! October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time We had a great time..........staff was great, no problems October 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff If it wasn't for the staff being exceptionally friendly, I would have given this hotel a VERY low rating. Although it is a typical hotel in the city, the property has not seen a remodel in years. My allergies from the hotel were so severe that I was actually unable to breath while in the hotel. That being said, the hotel staff was so genuine and caring, that I felt as if I was a frequent guest there (although it was my first time staying at this hotel). They made the hotel work, and that is the only saving grace of this hotel aside from the location. October 9, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Goldcoast Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Entrance Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading