• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of 75.00 will be charged at check in. Pets over 40 pounds will not be accepted. Pets must be on a controllable leash at all times when outside of the guestroom. If in the room alone, pets must be placed in a crate or pet carrier.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago SE
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
John Hancock Observatory SE
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Oak Street Shopping district
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking - $45.00 overnight With in and out privileges
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:165
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

One of the Most Unique Chicago Gold Coast Hotels

Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service.

You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one
View More

One of the Most Unique Chicago Gold Coast Hotels

Take a deep breath and feel the peaceful calm of the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Downtown Gold Coast hotel. Situated within minutes of the Magnificent Mile, Old Town and many attractions in downtown Chicago, the hotel's location puts you in the heart of the Windy City. Guests relish the soothing, contemporary decor and seasonal touches while enjoying the award-winning service.

You can view the beautiful city sights while staying in one of the most rejuvenating boutique-style hotels in downtown Chicago. The hotel's proximity to Oak Street's Boutique Row, a famous shopping mecca, puts guests within steps of gorgeous shops filled with stunning treasures. Guests also have easy access to the Lincoln Park Zoo and both North Avenue and Oak Street beaches for great family outings.

Business travelers enjoy our location's easy access to the downtown area while staying at one of the most centrally located hotels in Chicago. Commuting to the Loop and local universities, such as DePaul, Moody Bible Institute and Northwestern, is easy and hassle-free. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and a Business Center are ideal for putting those finishing touches on a business proposal or project.

Indulge yourself in rooms with hardwood floors and luscious bedding, and visit the on-site nail and facial spa. Guests can find refuge from the bustling city life while relishing this Chicago hotel's sense of style and tranquility.

View Less
Features
Find yourself in one of the most charming areas of Chicago: the historic Gold Coast. The hotel's Torchbearer Award is evidence of the exceptional services our guests receive at this ideal location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused What happened to replacing drinking glasses & ice bucket? Our room was cleaned (?) beds were made & towels replaced. But we had the same dirty drinking glasses & the ice bucket we had the same water from the day before. The bed was very comfortable & we had a very nice room. On the same visit, My daughter used some of her rewards points the 1st night & got a room 1/2 the size of our Sr. Citizen discount room, and then paid more the 2nd night of her stay, for the same small room. Beware, if you use your rewards points you get a much smaller room then you would if you were paying full price. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room hotel staff exceptional. Hi. I would like to take a moment to say thank you to all of the staff at the Crowne Plaza on the Magnifient Mile for making out recent stay so enjoyable. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Really enjoyed the facility. Kids loved the pool and ample room for 4 in a downtown hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service!! We loved everything about our stay. The location is great. One block from the Nike and Disney stores. Walgreens is just around the corner. All kinds of shopping. Can walk or Trolley to the Navy Pier too. The Red line is close by and easy to take to Wrigley Field. The room was very nice and the hotel staff was great from the doorman to the maid service. The on site restaurant had a great breakfast too. The pool on the roof was very nice. You can order food service in the pool area as well. We arrived early and were able to check in as soon as a room was available and we departed late and extended our check out time by an hour. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room experience we arrived for my father's heart surgery at northwestern memorial and found the room very warm and the tv not working. we notified the desk and the tv was fixed, or so we thought and the a/c was not working so techs were sent and it was fixed. at 11pm that night the tv came on by itself. the next day we notified the staff and they fixed the tv again. in the afternoon the a/c did not work again. and was fixed again, tv on at 11pm, this happened for the next day and night also. we were not offered any recompence for our trouble with the room. we were also told that on the day we check out, we could renew the room, but 10 minutes later, it was not available. we will not be staying there again in the near future. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but not family-friendly. skyline was closed, but still being advertised. elephant pub had a miniscule breakfast offering on the menu, but they were out of groceries and could not make pancakes, waffles and a few other items. In 2013, wifi should be included, and even once purchased 3 mobile device maximum is a joke in this day. TV remote was incomprehensible and kept trying to sell us chargeable movies. we could not let the kids (age 8 & 12) use the remote on their own. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Live outside Chicago and picked this hotel for the weekend because of its proximity to Michigan Ave. and everything around it. Great location nice hotel. Quiet and clean. The parking price is 60.00 a night. Wow to expensive. You can park at State and Erie for 30.00 overnight!!! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We were just completing are motorcycle trip along route 66. We were greeted by Chris as we checked in, he was fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was great. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. Joe July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for kids! My 3 and 6 year old really enjoyed staying in the Kids suite! It was well equipped with toys and things to keep them amused. The location is noisy because the hotel is around the block from a hospital and fire station. That said, it is a children's hospital with an emergency room which I ended up taking my daughter to. Convenient for sure! Also the pool is not as big as it looks in the photo. It is 3.5 feet at the shallow end and really only accessible from one side with small children entering it. The room itself made up for the sirens and small pool. Bring a white noise machine or turn the A/C up. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing etc. Staff were accommodating and helpful but seemed a be a bit overwhelmed during peak times of check-in/check-out. Rooms were clean but showing some wear in terms of bedding and plumbing since our first stay. Rooftop Pool is great but area could use a good wipe down periodically for cob webs and dirt on windows. Great location! Overall, we like your hotel and this is our third time there and I brought other guests with us this time. Thanks! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had a great time with my family, motel had everything we needed. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience Our hotel room was in need of updating. There was a one foot square of frayed carpeting between the beds. A cutout from some previous event. !/2 of electrical plugs would not work. The ones that did were so worn the they did not make good connections so computer, cell phones etc did not charge properly if at all. Room service was delivered 2 of 5 days with one of those 45 minutes late on our day of check out. Not a single review I read on this hotel indicated that it was next door to an emergency room with constant sirens but it is. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very positive experience We used a free anniversary night for our first night and then stayed the remainder of the week on a senior rate. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted as a platinum member and upgraded to a lovely one bedroom suite. We were also checked in with our free first night reservation and remaining paying reservation tied together so we did not have to do anything except enjoy our lovely room. The room was spacious, clean, and well tended. We were also given a lovely view of Lake Michigan. The location right off Michigan Ave. at the miracle mile was excellent. Overall it was a very nice place for our week in Chicago. We will likely stay there again. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woudl not go back again Originally we reserved this hotel for two nights but we stayed only one. The staffs are actually wonderful, very helpful and provide great service; because we are platinum members they upgraded us to a suite during our stay. The room is really needs some upgrades and the colors need to be change. The furniture are dark, the paper wall is dark; this hotel just need color. The pool is very small; we were very disappointed to see the size of it since on the internet it looks a lot bigger. The area around the pool is very small and not enough sittings. When we got up there were some people parting already. They were very noisy and even my kids didn’t feel like to swim or stay there at all. However, the location is great, easy access to everything. I would say this hotel is way to overpriced! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Fifth visit! This is my fifth visit. I love the location and the hotel has been nicely remodeled. The staff is always very accommodating and willing to assist. We enjoy having breakfast at the outdoor restaurant next door too. I really should be a IHG reward member. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Highly Recommend The Crown Plaza was very clean and comfortable. Excellent service and very friendly staff. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right There Checked in for the week as our first grandchild was born at Northwestern Hospital (Prentice Women's). Convenient! Comfortable! Classy! July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations Nice looking room, but basic things are lacking, like drinking glasses, and the wireless internet, which you have to pay for, barely works. If your travels are work related, that is unacceptable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend, Very Clean, Excellent Staff, Mary in reservations was Outstanding. Very thankful the Crown Plaza works with the Northwestern Memorial Hospital on a special rate. Otherwise would not have been able to enjoy a very nice hotel. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable hotel Very good location near the Magnificent Mile. Very comfortable bed and room. Would definitely stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, bad parking We enjoyed our stay until they brought our car down from valet parking when we left. At our first stop once we got out of Chicago we saw both rear bumper scraped and dented, and the plastic guard in the front end was ripped loose. The parking people obviously thought they were in a demolition derby. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff One of the bellmen was really nice, one was not so much. The staff at check in could learn to be more courteous/friendly. The security guard was really nice. We liked the restaurant staff a lot. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, room service could use some work I was upgraded to a wonderful room and can't thank the front desk staff enough and they were very courteous and efficient. I did, however, order room service a few times. The tip is included and a few of the wait staff seemed peturbed I didn't add on an additional tip, and also, not once was a duplicate receipt brought. For us business travelers, this is a must. I will definitely stay here again given the chance, but work on that wait staff please. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The King Double-Suite is amazing! We reserved the king double-suite for a girl's night out / getaway and had an amazing experience. 5 of us stayed in a space that could easily accommodate 8 guests. The view in the main bedroom is spectacular and the living space is beautiful and spacious. The service was great and we were treated courteously and professionally. It was a wonderful experience and I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room and expensive parking The room was okay but the parking was expensive. It wasn't until after we got home that I saw the broken tail light. We never drove the car after we got to the hotel. We walked everywhere we went. I did have the valet take me to my vehicle when we first checked in because I forgot something in the car. They had the cars crammed in there. The roof of the garage barely cleared the top of my vehicle. I liked the location because it was close to everything but I recommend checking your vehicle thoroughly before you leave. I figured it was safe since they only had to park it once and leave it til we checked out. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check in experience Our check in time was 3pm, but we arrived at 11:30am and they were kind enough to let us check in rely. The room was spacious and we asked for directions several times and we were given precise instructions and were extremely pleasant and helpful. I will be back in the future!! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was chosen for its location which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. The only downside was the breakfast, which was well below the expected standard for a Crowne Plaza hotel. I much prefer having a buffet to choose from. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dank guten Mitarbeitern angenehmer Aufenthalt Der erste Eindruck am Empfang ist der Beste. Freundliche und sachkundige Mitarbeiter. Der zweite Eindruck war weniger gut. Der Zimmertyp wurde einfach gewechselt, im Zimmer liegt eine Preisliste der Minibar, aber weit und breit keine Minibar im Zimmer und auch der Safe war defekt. Trotz des Hinweises keine Veränderung. Außer den Mitarbeitern nur Mittelmass. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views Great views from the corner rooms with a king bed and pull-out couch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great location! Reasonable price! Eat at Gino's East, pizza place right behind hotel and M burger right across street and Grand Lux Cafe just down Michigan Avenue. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay We spent 4 days in Chicago celebrating my mother's 91st birthday. The room was comfortable and clean. All staff members were pleasant and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at Crowne Plaza again. June 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Goldcoast Boutique Hotel Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Boutique Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast Entrance Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading