Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 669 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    37

Extremely impressed!

By

August 22, 2016

This was our very first time to stay at a hotel Indigo. we were greeted at the door by very courteous staff members who helped with directions as well as parking. During the check-in process Lloyd and Kim were the nicest hotel concierge we have ever met. We were in town for a romantic getaway and were given a free upgrade. We left to get some food and came back and were surprised when we saw a bottle of champagne, key lime pie, and a hand written note wishing us a happy night. I had forgot my lint roller and called the front desk and talked to Kim and asked if there was one i could acquire from the hotel. Kim said he will look and give me a call back, but instead, personally & promptly delivered the roller to my door! Lawrence from the shuttle service, drove us to a concert and was very informative of the area, as well as very caring of his passengers. We were so happy after our stay with this hotel that we will never stay anywhere else. The staff was so amazing. we recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting a SPECTACULAR and OUTSTANDING getaway! the only downside is we wished we had more time to stay.

Read More
Read Less

I've always loved this place

By

August 19, 2016

club

I've always loved this place but this visit was a bit disappointing. The previously fresh decor had been changed to something darker and lent itself to the age of the building. While I understand that properties need updating to stay competitive, I don't feel like the new look helps. I have recommended this hotel to many of my friends and its always been a great choice.

Upon my arrival, you could see active renovation supplies stacked in corners and the restaurant area was covered in a dusty tarp. Not something you want to see when you first enter a hotel. I do understand renovations are a necessity, I just wish I had been told ahead of time.
The room I reserved was a king suite and was given a much smaller room. It was however clean and comfortable. The bed was also quite comfy but small for us both. The bathroom was very clean and the fixtures were top quality. The towels were clean and abundant. If it had not been for the quality if the last few mentioned items I would have been very disappointed overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hello and thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We thank you for your feedback as we work through the renovation. As you have seen, the previous theme is being replaced with that of "vintage theatre and shopping" theme playing off of the Majestic theatre and downtown shopping district. Soon the property will be filled with murals, art, and pictures from Dallas in the 1920's reflecting on the era of which the property was built. We certainly hope you will return to see the finished project
Read More
Read Less

could be better

By

August 17, 2016

There are better IHG properties in the Dallas area

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Hello and thank you for taking a moment to share your review. Currently the property is under renovation and we will soon have a new décor package and theme for our guests to enjoy. We hope that you will visit again to see the exciting changes that are on the way
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

August 16, 2016

The price was right. The room was clean, and the staff was courteous and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Hello Ginny13, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon should your travels bring you back through Dallas.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable enough stay

By

August 11, 2016

club

Extensive remodeling was occurring during my stay. Room itself was extremely clean

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Hello jtashmore, Thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We appreciate you feedback. As you mentioned, the property is under renovation. Soon we will have a fresh new look for all of our guests to enjoy. We hope you will visit again to see the finished project.
Read More
Read Less

Left Disappointed and Unsafe

By

August 08, 2016

I was very disappointed when I drove up with not only the neighborhood but the quality of the hotel and rooms. The hotel was under full renovation unbeknownst to me. When I walked in the lobby there was a putrid smell in the lobby. It lasted the entire stay. I was upgraded to a king suite only to look out to the roof. Quite disappointing. The only saving grace was the customer service. Quite frankly, I wanted to check out of the hotel immediately and find another. But there was a Mary Kay convention and all the hotels were sold out.

Room service was very disappointing. They only had it for dinner. The menu was limited and the food not the best quality.

Franklin and Danny were awesome. They were my van drivers during my stay and took great care of me.

Finally, I accidentally left my headphones in the room. When I called the hotel, the executive housekeeper found them. I provided my credit card so they could send to me immediately. I was expecting my headphones within a day or so. When I didn't receive my headphones, I called back and spoke to Raul who promised they would be sent out. I waited a couple of more days and was promised that the hotel would send them overnight priority to me at their expense. It has been 7 days and I have yet to receive my headphones.

My question is now, where are they? What happened to them? These were very nice headphones that I bought in Italy and would have expected someone to have returned them promptly.

Will not stay at this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello and thank you for your review Mrs. Smith. I am sorry to see that the property did not meet your needs. As noted, the items that were left in the room were returned and delivered within 7 days of your departure. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Read More
Read Less

I live in Dallas. Stayed for experience.

By

August 06, 2016

So a friend of mine was having a birthday celebration at Medusa in downtown Dallas because I knew my husband and I were going to drink I decided to book this hotel so we wouldn't have to worry about driving home. Upon arrival the front desk was super friendly! I cannot express how much I loved the excitement on their face to just be ready to help me out. The room was a bit small but it's an old renovated hotel i didn't expect a giant suite. Has a very vintage feel that I love. The view of downtown Dallas is great. While my stay there was renovations being done on certain floors, but they were very considerate and we couldn't hear a thing at night or early in the morning.
I would definitely like to stay there again even though I live in Dallas I'd love a nice getaway night.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello Yessi8a, Thank you for your review of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the staff and that we were convenient to party you were attending. Thank you for your business...we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Skip this hotel until things improve

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

2/3 elevators were out of service for most of my stay. This resulted in long waits.
The linoleum tile is an incredibly poor choice for hotel room flooring. It causes sounds from outside the room to echo throughout the room.
The soda machine was empty, unlocked, and damaged.
The finish-out and state of my room were terrible. The hinges were literally falling off the bathroom door; most of the screws were missing. The bathroom and toilet room doors were damaged.
There was no iron in the room.
There was no refrigerator in the room.
There was no luggage stand in the room.
There was stale water sitting in the water glasses.
The shelf in the bathroom closet and the tile baseboard were dirty.
There was sheetrock clogging the sink drain.
There was a large metal door above the shower from which a drilling/hissing sound periodically came.
The mirror was dirty.
There was paint splatter on the light sconces.
The bed was uncomfortable and didn't actually seem king sized.
The light fixtures and abandoned fire extinguisher were falling out of the ceiling.
I asked not to be placed by the elevator, and could not have been closer.
The parking garage across the street is antiquated and does not accept credit cards on the weekends.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello Bartholomew2, Thank you for your review and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown. We truly apologize for the renovation and housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of updating the hotel and replacing all of the furniture and equipment. It seems we dropped the ball on this room and truly apologize.
Read More
Read Less

Broken elevator, no dining, no business center

By

August 01, 2016

club

Really, when a hotel has that many problems they should inform those booking that they will have a less than satisfactory experience and make appropriate price adjustments.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello lina13, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of renovating the property and our guests are our top priority. We apologize that these services were not available during your stay. Soon we will have the renovation completed and have a whole new look for all of our guests to enjoy.
Read More
Read Less

Still waiting on the elevator

By

August 01, 2016

So where do I start, with the fact that you have major construction going on but only one elevator that is working and by the way sounds like its living on bowered time?
Or perhaps that I had to walk down 13 floors because on one night you had NO elevators working, the remodel is looking great however perhaps some working elevators would benefit all the customers and workers.
The staff here is great very professional, rooms are very nice, location is great plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
We stayed here last year the same time , they were working on the lobby remodel and still are!
Maybe some working elevators would help get this project done?

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hello and thank you for your review. We truly apologize for the elevator situation. Much like yourself, we were extremely disheartened to have this situation occur. We are working diligently to get this elevator up and running as soon as possible. We thank you for you kind words about the staff and the remodeling that is taking place on property. Once again, we truly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 29, 2016

All the staff were friendly. The only thing missing, in my opinion, is a pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hello and thank you for your excellent rating of the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown! We truly appreciate your business! We apologize that we do not have a pool but hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous, friendly staff

By

July 26, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in February of this year for the first time. We were very pleased with the staff at that time but not with the rooms and cleanliness of the hotel; my husband swore off staying ever again. I'm so glad we gave this Hotel Indigo a second chance! Even though the hotel was undergoing renovation our stay was very nice. The few inconveniences were easy to overlook. The suite we stayed in was very nice. There was an issue with the a/c but I'm sure that is temporary and due to the renovation. We will stay at this hotel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hello Picky Mom from TX, Thank you for your comments and review. We are thrilled to see that you gave the Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown another chance and enjoyed your stay. Soon we will have the renovations complete and the property will be better than ever! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less