• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, poor quality hotel The hotel is run down and is in great need of an update. I have several photos of my desk chair that shows the vinyl covering coming off the seat and arms. The overall quality of the furnishings were not very good. It was clean and the staff was very nice, but it didn't make up for the quality of the hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Dallas attractions We have stayed @ the Dallas downtown hotel on several occasions for Dr. appointments August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect I was very impressed with my stay. The staff was wonderful at the hotel, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel was an easy walk to downtown are. I will definitely use this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and accomodating Our visit was perfect while inside the hotel. Once outside the hotel, we were faced with a declining neighborhood and unsatisfying emenities. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise When we arrived in Dallas with no reservations, my son went on his smart phone and came up with the Crown Plaza hotel in downtown Dallas. I was able to book a room and have the conformation downloaded to my phones E-mail. A short while later, I was able to check in very easily. Now as someone who's not fond of hotels in general (I usually just look upon them as a rent-a-bed) I must say that I was impressed with the quality of the service as well as the quality of the rooms. Wherever I may travel in the future, when I come into town, I will definitely check to see if there is a Crown Plaza in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care! Everyone was kind and polite. Staff was readily available to answer my questions & help me where they could. The shuttle service was a life saver & the drivers were respectful and nice. Thank you for a great stay for the week! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Dallas We love staying at the Crowne Plaza in Dallas. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I wish they would allow us to check in early and go to the pool. I understand the check in rules for room access but most hotels will allow you to check in and go to the pool prior to room availability. We also like the option to ride the train to Gexa Pavillion for concerts. Taxi's are not available after concerts in the DFW area. The cost is too high for traveling 3-5 miles or less. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel that should not have Crown Plaza name Stayed here for a business trip and was shocked at how old and run down the hotel was. The room are small and look like instead of remodeling someone has added some paint, new light and chalking and called it a remodel. The is a night club off the lobby that supposedly if their clam to fame, but I would rather have a clean new Hotel. The Hotel had a old, gloomy even spooky feel to it. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Downtown Other than sharing my room with a few grasshoppers/crickets and a bathroom that could stand being updated, I found my overall stay to be enjoyable, including two restful nights of sleep and a courteous staff. Clean, spacious room, great mattress, solid internet connection and speeds and comfortable balcony, Convenient location within walking distance to many good restaurants, public transportation and other downtown sights. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Friendly staff My stay was very wonderful, thanks to the front desk clerk that check us in , he was very friendly he knew the area very well, our room was very nice and spacious. The pool looked vey clean... This hotel is very easy to find and very convient while you down town... I will stay here again.. And the rate was perfect. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Breakfast The room me and my other brothers stayed at for a conference was very comfortable they cleaned the room everyday at the same time which was nice to come back to well-done beds. The pool offered here has a great view on the 9th floor, which was a great place to relax. The Breakfast Buffet offered here was incredible, one of the best ones we had. Over everything it was located right in downtown Dallas and everything for a reasonable price. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay wonderful place to stay, located in the historic district and walking distance to the venue we were attending while in Dallas. Loved being walking distance to some of the local culture. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay BUT coming from a 4 star hotel the night before to a 2 star hotel was not a good idea. I did not realize that it would be so different. First, our floor was suppose to be non-smoking - The floor stunk like smoke and our room was even worse. Then they have a cap on how far you can turn the air down - Not okay especially in the middle of summer in DALLAS! The valet were not as accommodating as the previous hotel, didn't even offer to help with our luggage - just told us how to push the cart! We got the nightclub package, which was cool. They played good music. We did have a balcony room, however we did not just leave the door wide open and we found many bugs the next morning. That was horribly gross and sealed the fact that I will not be staying in this hotel again. With all the discount websites offering 4star hotels at prices the same as we paid for this I will be doing that. Live and learn! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I really expected more from a Crown Plaza Hotel. Hotel has a funny/old smell in the lobby. Rooms are good and clean. Pool is tiny. I hated breakfast, I stayed there for 11 days and was the same one day after day. I give it 3 stars not a big deal. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was extremely pleased with my recent stay. They had great quality room service and breakfast, but more importantly, one staff member, Aaron, was easily the most helpful and friendly employee of any hotel I've ever been to. I will definitely be staying here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved it room was great, did feel a bit damped, but could just be age, not really a concern, overall wonderful! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony view all cracked up!!! See photo. Not what I was expecting from the Crowne Plaza! My money for the "balcony view" was refunded but really, didn't someone note the damage and inform the front desk to NOT assign this room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We are senior citizens who took two of our grand kids, ages 12 & 15, to visit the Perot Museum of Nature & Science. The hotel shuttle service, room accommodations, front desk service, restaurant food, swimming pool, were all excellent. The hotel is located near shops and several good restaurants that are walking distance. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experienced Having stayed at many Crowne Plaza Hotels around the world, particularly Asia, Downtown Dallas did not measure up to my minimum expectations July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room Overall good stay. Was disappointed with not being checked in on time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall Property needs updating, but suspect pricing and value reflect that. Poor service and poor food in the bar. A/C not working properly in room. Excellent front desk staff, efficient check-in and -out. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good location great location. needs a lot of up dating and cleaning. most of the staff was great. don't go to the bar either you wont get served or you will see a bar tender whom cant control her self July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel In Downtown Dallas I don't know why this hotel got such a low rating! I stayed 4 nights with a large group and thought it was very nice! Service was very good and willing to solve any problems. I admit the restaurant was not my "cup of tea", but I'm sure others would find it fine as far as choices, quantity and cleanliness. The room was spacious on a high floor and very clean. My compliments to the room cleaners! They did a wonderful job! If I return to Dallas, I would definitely stay here again! I am an IHG member. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay here was great I booked this hotel for one night to go to a concert nearby. the hotel was great and a pretty great deal for the area. my only complaint is the awful bar/club that is attached to it called thrive. We went there to get a drink tried to charge us $20 just to get in, told them we were hotel guests and then charged us $10 each we said fine, went in and ordered some drinks and they were terrible. they tasted like they were made with sprite and had no alcohol in them. a long island iced tea should never be made with sprite and you should be able to tell there is alcohol in it especially if you're paying over $12 for it! but the hotel was great to stay in! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad like other reviews For our experience the rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The parking garage was "clean". No trash or vagrants. Garage staff was also pleasant. We stayed for a convention in the Arlington area and it was great for easy access to and from I30 heading West. We'd chose to stay again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I wanted to stay near the downtown area for ease of the freeway. I did not realize that the area had some good bars and restaurants near by. I asked the front desk if they would suggest any locations and they were helpful in not only suggesting a place but also taking me there. Great service. The rooms are a bit out dated but you are not looking at the decor, you are there to sleep and relax. The bed was cozy and the temp on point. I did notice a small noise from my A/C but not enough to bother me. The shower curtain rod was loose but I forgot to mention that to the front desk. Overall I will be returning to this location next time I am in Dallas. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel of comfort Very comfortable beds and great service provided by the staff made our stay seem like a home away from home. When you are at home you don't usually want for anything and that is just what happened. We had everything to make our stay very enjoyable and even got a great nights sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother and Daughter Getaway My daughter and I spent three weeks in the US travelling around Texas We arrived at Crowne Plaza and were greeted with very friendly staff who provided us with all the information needed to make our stay in Dallas very pleasant .We found our room to be of a very high standard and very clean our breakfast was very enjoyable and tasty . July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a weekend convention. Aaron, the Front Desk Associate, was very courteous and helpful to me both on the phone and in person. Our rooms were clean and we would stay again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Crowne Plaza Considering the high volume of customers checking in for our convention, the staff was not only efficient but very polite and accommodating. The lobby and elevators worked great. The first impression from the lobby is a pleasant one. The restaurant offered a buffet breakfast that was a good value and good variety. Since the motel is an older one, there are of course issues. The hallways smell musty which is probably because of an older ac system. The room ac vents drip moisture onto the carpets leaving it feeling a little damp to the touch; thus the musty smell. The rooms have great room darkening curtains, updated furniture and blankets/sheets were crisp and clean. The numerous pillows were all in the same size range so I had to ask specifically for a pillow more thin and not so fluffy. Parking garage on levels 1-8. Pool/Fitness, both clean, on 9th floor. Using GPS made travel to and from Arlington easy. Overall it was a good visit for the cost. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading