• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by missing Overall nice clean room. The coffee maker did not work, and It could have used a small fridge but did the job. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We stayed here during a business trip and enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. I wanted to say the best part was the staff. They are very friendly and the customers needs are top priority. while the food in the on site restaurant is less then desirable in my opinion, the diner next door is EXCELLANT!! We were able to use the hotel shuttle several times and really enjoyed the driver steven. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Market Centre This hotel is long past due for a remodel or tear down. The staff could not have been better however the property itself is a dump. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at Holiday Inn Good overall stay and nice clean Hotel and Grounds October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and great service We really enjoyed our stay! The location is great to the downtown area. The beds were really comfortable the rooms were clean and updated. Lots of channels on the tv. The bathroom was clean and updated good water pressure. The air conditioning worked great really cool. The ice machine and vending very handy. The staff was great very friendly - never had to wait checking in or out. Very pretty inside and out. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds; great location This hotel is in excellent proximity to the Oak Lawn and Uptown neighborhoods in Dallas. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. Our most recent stay, the air in the room was cool but it felt a bit humid, but did not ruin our stay at the hotel. The interior of the hotel may be in need of a little updating. But overall, this hotel is great and is recommended. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Welcome From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, the welcoming cleaniness was apparent. The staff was smiling and shining, ready to assist in any way they could. Check in was in a timely manner, room service too. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing. Overall, I plan to stay here every year! Thanks! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel No issues with this hotel. Visited on business and restaurants for dinner was a little drive from the hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience and friendly staff no problem with the room or services. We would stay here again.very friendly staff, and parking lot is monitored for safety September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My partner and I and our friends are very self sufficient when we travel and this place was perfect for that. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and tentative to any needs we had. The complimentary shuttle service was great and very much appreciated as this was our first visit to Dallas. I would very much stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location at a good value This location needs to eliminate smoking at entrance of hotel September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service The room was very nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. The spa was small but adequate. Since our stay was 5 days, we were wishing for a frig, but there was none. The internet was dependable, and the one time I had trouble connecting, the phone help was great, 24/7. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of checkin I did not have a reservation but I was able to check in easily. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to Market Hall Events Old hotel in need of maintenance. Ate dinner in bar as restaurant was not open. Took a while to get our meal and it was okay. Breakfast buffet food is not hot at all. Ate dinner the next night at the restaurant across the street and just got coffee the day we left. Elevators are slow and not all working. Staff stated just get another elevator. Hotel accepted pets at a fairly reasonable rate and that is why we stayed here. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Room , service excellant. I recommend this hotel to all my business partners and employees . The staff is great , very friendly and concerned that everything is great during the stay ,It is a older hotel but very well kept , if there is a issue with a/c or heating the staff quickly takes care of it . September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Comfortable room Staff at hotel were very helpful and supportive in the use of the shuttle bus to tourist attractions within bus route range. Room was kept clean daily and I thoroughly enjoyed a comfortable relaxing stay at the hotel. I recommend this hotel to any visitor who wants to enjoy tranquil surroundings and located close to transport networks. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Clean room and great location. Staff were very attentive to our needs the entire time we were there. The room was clean and very comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. A very nice suite for the whole family. Plenty of room and the pillows were very comfortable. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the pull out sofa. The staff was very helpful and nice to work with. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,Poor room Staff was great and very nice. The room was dirty and furniture was stained . The resteraunt had good food. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good place to stay Front desk staff are always helpful and the shuttle drivers do their best to get you everywhere and anywhere they can! Only problem Iv'e faced is noise being near the elevators and other guests talking loudly in the hallways at all hours of the night. Recommend asking for room away from the middle hub area so you can sleep better! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Highly recommend this hotel based solely on the staff. Very friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in the last year due to medical reasons and they have made the frequent visits worthwhile. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay for sleep I have never slept in sheets softer than here. I slept like a baby. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed A thermostat that goes low enough to actually cool the room. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service, comfortable rooms, great value I've stayed here several times. It's very convenient to where i need to go when in Dallas, usually downtown area and market center. I've also stayed here when relatives in hospital. Staff is always very friendly and attentive to every need. Rooms always clean and comfortable. Bar is small but nice, and menu is limited, but food is always good there. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer Great staff and overall great stay. Would encurage anyone looking for a convenient location to down town to consider this facility. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable this hotel was very convenient for downtown business and evening dining. staff was terrific.. quiet. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dated room, but comfortable beds. First impression: The entry of the hotel is depressing. The furniture needs to be bright and comfortable. The pool was closed. The hallways are not cheerful. The room is dated in some areas and needs more light. (ceilings and dark wood give the room a "tired" look.). The bathroom was small, but newly decorated. The towels were soft. The bed was comfortable. The carpet in the room needs to be brighter, especially with stained woodwork. The refrig. was not securely attached to the cabinet. Location was great. Food was average. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a good price Almost every hotel I stay in no matter what brand I think is overpriced. But it is what they have decided in the industry as the market value so there is no way around consistently paying more than I think they are worth. And yet with this hotel it is such a great location and is not out of the ballpark on rates. They meet my needs well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this Hotel The staff at this hotel is best in class. From the time you enter the door from the time you check out its a GREAT experience. The staff treats you like your in a 5 star hotel. I like the old school ways of leaving the USA today at your bedroom door. Always have a good time at the bar. Sorry the old bartender is gone, the new one was OK could use a little personality training Thanks Again August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special plus for dining The most remarkable part of my stay was the excellent restaurant at the hotel. Usually one has to go "out and about" to find enjoyable food. Not here...this was a real treat to enjoy fine dining within the hotel! The staff was very professional and the food service was prompt. I would give this a 5 Star rating!!! August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading