• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Clean room and great location. Staff were very attentive to our needs the entire time we were there. The room was clean and very comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. A very nice suite for the whole family. Plenty of room and the pillows were very comfortable. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the pull out sofa. The staff was very helpful and nice to work with. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,Poor room Staff was great and very nice. The room was dirty and furniture was stained . The resteraunt had good food. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good place to stay Front desk staff are always helpful and the shuttle drivers do their best to get you everywhere and anywhere they can! Only problem Iv'e faced is noise being near the elevators and other guests talking loudly in the hallways at all hours of the night. Recommend asking for room away from the middle hub area so you can sleep better! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Highly recommend this hotel based solely on the staff. Very friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in the last year due to medical reasons and they have made the frequent visits worthwhile. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay for sleep I have never slept in sheets softer than here. I slept like a baby. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed A thermostat that goes low enough to actually cool the room. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service, comfortable rooms, great value I've stayed here several times. It's very convenient to where i need to go when in Dallas, usually downtown area and market center. I've also stayed here when relatives in hospital. Staff is always very friendly and attentive to every need. Rooms always clean and comfortable. Bar is small but nice, and menu is limited, but food is always good there. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer Great staff and overall great stay. Would encurage anyone looking for a convenient location to down town to consider this facility. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable this hotel was very convenient for downtown business and evening dining. staff was terrific.. quiet. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dated room, but comfortable beds. First impression: The entry of the hotel is depressing. The furniture needs to be bright and comfortable. The pool was closed. The hallways are not cheerful. The room is dated in some areas and needs more light. (ceilings and dark wood give the room a "tired" look.). The bathroom was small, but newly decorated. The towels were soft. The bed was comfortable. The carpet in the room needs to be brighter, especially with stained woodwork. The refrig. was not securely attached to the cabinet. Location was great. Food was average. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a good price Almost every hotel I stay in no matter what brand I think is overpriced. But it is what they have decided in the industry as the market value so there is no way around consistently paying more than I think they are worth. And yet with this hotel it is such a great location and is not out of the ballpark on rates. They meet my needs well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this Hotel The staff at this hotel is best in class. From the time you enter the door from the time you check out its a GREAT experience. The staff treats you like your in a 5 star hotel. I like the old school ways of leaving the USA today at your bedroom door. Always have a good time at the bar. Sorry the old bartender is gone, the new one was OK could use a little personality training Thanks Again August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special plus for dining The most remarkable part of my stay was the excellent restaurant at the hotel. Usually one has to go "out and about" to find enjoyable food. Not here...this was a real treat to enjoy fine dining within the hotel! The staff was very professional and the food service was prompt. I would give this a 5 Star rating!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Comfort Bed's are uncomfortable Staff when booking do not listen to your needs Heating / Cooling do not work August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and property This is a beautiful hotel and great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion Cuadno llegue a mi habitacion estaba un secador de alfombras prendido y la tapa del techo del aire acondicionado abierta, se veia el compresor y otras cosas ahi.... ya no quise bajar a reportarlo, no habia tabla para planchar asi que solicite una y cuando fueron a llevarmela se llevaron el secador y despues llego mtto a instalar la tapa. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel, It seems that this time the place was even better than last time. Recommend it if you are in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, Great staff Staff is great. Bathrooms are looking a little worn. AC systems are loud August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The room was ok , would have been better if the ac worked right . Stayed hot and humid . August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Tired Hotel We stayed three days and were in town for a seminar. They accept pets which we appreciate. Staff is friendly and courteous. This facility does have a lot of problems and likely will not stay here again when in town: The first thing we noticed is the window had not been cleaned on the exterior side in a very long time. It appeared to be foggy outside all the time. There was a large stain on the carpet near the window. The bathroom floor and base tile is chipped, missing and loose. The bathroom ceiling has had leakage from the room above and was repaired with caulking instaed of drywall mud and paint - looks terrible. The hallway ice machine was not working. Wi-fi works sporadically. Noise from the hallway - you can hear all conversations in the hall and the elevator noise is constant. The doors do not have very good sound seals. One morning while getting ready the sewage began backing up in the sink. We closed the drain and it continued coming through the sink overflow. We quickly moved all of our belongings out of the bathroom. Fortunately, it only filled about 3/4 full. The tub faucet is loose and wobbles and my wife could not pull hard enough to turn it on. When showering, the tub filled with about 4 inches of water -yuk. This facility has the potential to be a gret place to stay. Unfortunately, maintenance and repair work is deplorable. This is the second time writing this review since the first review I wrote has not been published and I fear not received or ignored by management. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Staff was very friendly and made sure I stay was comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marginally OK for business only Very dirty in room, halls, and common areas. Good value breakfast buffet. Surely would not recommend for any purpose but business lodging. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In bad need of renovation and repair Building in dire need of renovation. Elevators in a condition that causes concern. Internet is sporadic. Carpets threadbare in spots. Doors show signs of repair. Stains on bathroom walls. Overall not a pleasant experience. Staff was up to snuff and the beds comfy enough, but the building was not up to the standards expected. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Was best value for money outside downtown and in a good location for the market center train station which links you to downtown in less than 10 minutes. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. The restaurant staff seemed to rush us on the evening we arrived but breakfast was fine. Great Value. Room was nice, cool and clean with no noise. Would stay here again if i was in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Upon check in, my room type was not available so I was downgraded. Yes, they did take $30 off my bill, but I'm a platinum member and often get upgraded - I've never been downgraded before. The internet was terrible at the hotel. Took half an hour to bring up a map of the area to see where my friend and I could go get dinner nearby. Also tried to book a shuttle to the airport but couldn't as the internet kept cutting out. Went to ask the front desk for help but was told "we don't do that sort of thing". My general impression was one of being unwelcome in the hotel. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years and was going to stay at this one again in December when I'll be back in Dallas, but I am changing that reservation. I would not stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomidating Staff The hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating. I highly recommend this hotel for you business or leisure Dallas Travel July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and curtious staff Staff are all really friendly and courteous. The food is pretty good, We've stayed here a few times now for Career Conference and also Seminar. The one main complaint I would say, If any, would be the beds are a little too firm for my satisfaction. But a great place to stay! :D July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Comfortable I really enjoyed how the staff is very welcoming, and very punctual with answers to all of my questions. The comfort of the sleeptronic bed was amazing. Even when I lost my phone charger Rodney provided one for the weekend for me so that I didn't have to go out that night to purchase one. The breakfast buffet was ok, but I feel if it is a buffet, and your paying $8 per person I feel the orange juice should be unlimited. It is a buffet. Otherwise, my overall experience was great for a weekend getaway spot. It was close to all of the locations that I was visiting with my friends in downtown Dallas. I will recommend, and also come back again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but expensive everything was fantastic and clean.. but i had not planned on spending as much per night as the hotels were charging. next time i will stay outside of the city where hotels are cheaper. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading