• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service Nice big room. courteous staff. good location. Really good service. clean November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location for American Airlines Center and Kennedy Memorial. Very quiet with gold mattress, pillows and TV. The room was slightly dated, but not too much. Overall very clean. Highly recommend if visiting Dallas for leisure. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude and unwelcome front desk. Not helpless - Wirelesss or internet was not working. - helpless front desk lady. - November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated. This hotel needs a lot of TLC. Is is very old and outdated. I had to be moved to another room because the thermostat was stuck at 72. The rooms are not setup for business travelers. The front staff was very nice. The wait staff were not well trained and were more like you would get a Lubys. Overall, I was dispointed and probably will not return to this location during my next trip to the area. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed for 5 nights while my wife had medical procedures close by. Great staff, was very helpful and even provided a wheelchair to help during our stay. Thank you November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Great experience. Good location and amenities. I would definitely recommend it November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Over all this was a good hotel to stay in i will stay again November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations with great room service food Great place to stay and reasonably priced. Had a patient at UT Southwestern Medical for 2 months and the location was very convenient.Front desk staff was very friendly and remember my name each weekend when checking in. Food at the restaurant there is awesome with large portions. The only drawback was it is located next to a railroad track and an overhead rail train so there is occasionally some noise late in the evening. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay The stay was okay. The things in the room seems a bit outdated old carpet, old curtains, minor damages to trims around doors and windows, some stains on upholsteries. It's reasonably clean, no smells. However the linens were heavily starched and triggered my allergies (not fun). The room wasn't very sound-proof. I was woken up several times in the middle of the night even though my room was a corner room so I only had one neighbor to one side and there shouldn't have been that much traffic in the hallway outside my room. I didn't have time to try their breakfast or drink or anything but my reservation didn't include free breakfast anyhow. The staffs were okay. The gentleman who checked me in had lost my driver's license in the short amount of time he looked at it to verify my identity. Not exactly something I wanted to experience when I had just drove ten hours into town and was exhausted and hungry. He ended up finding my license, about twenty minutes later. He didn't have the best attitude either, kept asking me to check my purse again and again for my license even though I kept telling him he never gave it back to me. After the stay, I was disappointed to find out that because I had gotten a discount on my stay and therefore the stay would not count towards my IHG rewards. No one thought to mention this to me. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shuttle service The availability of the local shuttle made a tremendous difference to our stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK over night. We used this hotel to visit museum and be closer to DFW. It was OK. Nothing spectacular, but no complaints. Not a place that I would want to travel to stay for an extended period of time due to amenities and location. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay very good overal, I showed up late and they figured out to get me some dinner. Pleasant and helpful service good deal for the money November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room and good staff. We had a really nice experience at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the room was comfortable and clean. We appreciated having free WIFI internet. Although not a lot of amenities in close proximity there was a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius (which included downtown). November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Your people make the difference I love my Holiday Inn Market Center family! I stay at this hotel at least 2-4 times a month and while I can't say that I "look forward" to being away from home the folks at this hotel make it feel almost like my second home. That said, I think a few upgrades would take this hotel from "good" to "great"! Updates such as new carpeting in the guest rooms, new pillows more in line with at other HI properties, and bedside power outlets would be welcome improvements. Please don't mistake these minor criticisms for dissatisfaction. I like this property a lot and look forward to continuing to stay here for my business travel needs for many years to come! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Nice room, comfy bed. Air Conditioner thermostat in my room didn't seem to operate properly so i was extremely cold until I just turned it off. Overall nice. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping and the service is the BEST! We have stayed twice in this hotel and are impressed every time that we stay. The staff are very professional and helpful. The wait staff are the best around and the food is absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Dallas! We ate the breakfast every morning and the food was like it was from a 5 star restaurant, not your typical hotel restaurant food. I would go there just for the food. The bed was very comfortable and we slept quite well. The lighting, heat, AC, and the high speed internet service were all working well with no problems. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in Dallas. It is close to many sites in Dallas and close to Love Airport. The shuttle service is also very good. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Sleeping on the bed is wonderful...had such a great restful sleep October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice Our stay went very good, we were able to leave our car at the hotel while we flew out of Love Field. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. Highly recommend. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed it Very friendly staff. So friendly that i am generalizing dallas ppl as kind people. Whether that is true who knows! Thank you for ur efforts in making my stay comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleeping Everything from the darkness of the room to the great bed and pillows made this room an awesome place to sleep. The room was cool and the quietness of the room made for enjoyable stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are wanting a relaxing place stay, whether, it is business and pleasure.. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Holiday Inn was a very well kept place with a great staff that was energetic and very helpful. Room was very clean and most things worked properly. Would definitely stay again. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff Staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. Room was okay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great room and property. Must stay if in the Dallas area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Market Center We were attending a special function in downtown and this Holiday Inn fit our needs. The appearance of the hotel, both in and out was fantastic. The staff was absolutely gracious and attentive. We will definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but cramped room Older property will need some remodeling soon. Cramped corner room and straight shower rod made it too cozy. Wished they had a fridge/microwave. On the plus side, the restaurant staff was very helpful and attentive and the breakfast was good. Front staff were attentive and well mannered. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good but.... The air conditioner in my room never shut off so I ended up turning it off. Then it got so hot in the middle of the night, I had to get up and turn it on again. It was so cold in the room. I ended up getting sick when I got home. The bed was so uncomfortable. I ended up going to the airport early because sleeping in a chair at the airport was more comfortable than the beds at the hotel. When I checked out, I informed the front desk staff but I didn't get a comfort level that anything would be done with the air conditioner. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Location and amenities where good. Price could not be beat in Dallas. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but price increase with fewer benefits Rooms have not been updated but are okay. Prices for rooms have increased and they have taken away benefits such as free breakfast and welcome drink. Outside of hotel has many smokers and garbage can are not emptied timely. Beds and pillows are great. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by missing Overall nice clean room. The coffee maker did not work, and It could have used a small fridge but did the job. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We stayed here during a business trip and enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. I wanted to say the best part was the staff. They are very friendly and the customers needs are top priority. while the food in the on site restaurant is less then desirable in my opinion, the diner next door is EXCELLANT!! We were able to use the hotel shuttle several times and really enjoyed the driver steven. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading