• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay My husband and I were in Dallas to visit our son who is stationed at Sheppard AFB. Our stay at this hotel was great. The hotel is put together wonderfully from the friendly staff, to the rooms and breakfast and yes even the price. Hospitality from the hotel makes or breaks a person's stay and I would like to commend the friendliness and helpfulness of this staff. Great Job! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT FOR 35th Celebration Excellent experience from start to finish. Reception desk check-in was as we would expect as platinum members. Fresh fruit and lemonade were a pleasant surprise and held us over until fantastic dinner in old town Fort Worth. Convenient location with plenty of parking and plenty of options for shopping, coffee or fast food close by. Parking never an issue. Room had several places for suitcases and never ran out of hangers. Actually felt like a clean room and citrus fragrant body wash and shampoo added to relaxing atmosphere. Fitness center had the latest technology in the variety of equipment. It was nice to see my own choice of TV right on my monitor. Only recommendation was to add disinfectant spray or wipes found in most fitness centers. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very satisfied! After booking a room at another hotel first, then reading the reviews, I quickly cancelled my reservation and hopped on down the road to this hotel. And I'm so glad I did! Darryl was very nice and had great customer service skills. However, the next morning after my stay you could hear people talking clear as day in the room next door, as well as doors slamming. I know that's a typical experience for everyone, but it would have been nice to sleep in a little after a late night. :) October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than i expected very clean and comfortable room .the staff was great . food was great . would highly recommend to stay here . September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as always. The staff of this hotel are always friendly and go out of their way to may you feel welcome and comfortable, September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay My only low mark for this hotel is the breakfast bar. There is not a lot of variety and can be improved upon by adding items such as hash browns, oatmeal, and fresh fruit. Other than breakfast, this hotel is excellent with friendly staff. Will definitely stay here next time I am in the area. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay We were welcomed and everyone was very nice and helpful during our stay. Would recommend this place to everyone, will stay there if need in the future. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable Bed, and feliable amenities Was greeted promptly by reception upon checking. They were extremely friendly and polite. Room was up to standards and bed was very comfy. The part I liked most about this facility was the 24hr amenities such as the pool, hot tub, business center, and fitness room. I was actually able to enjoy these on this trip as they usually close early at other locations. Breakfast food could be improved upon. It did not taste very good like other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Overall great hotel and would definitely recommend and stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Spacious Rooms I was really impressed with how big the room was and how nicely decorated/maintained it was. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with our stay. My family and I stayed for three days. We were pleased with the service and comfort. Wonderful stay. Thanks. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and value. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Clean rooms and hall way. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay, very comfortable and feel like home Price was fair. room had everything we need. The host was very helpful I would recommend this to everyone as a matter a fact I did while I was in town recommend to the other families that we travel with. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, both for service and comfort This is a wonderful HI property. Bone I would highly recommend to everyone. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bugs Was there for five nights. On the second night I was greeted with a swarm of flying bugs in my room on two occasions before having my room changed. The attendant said it was probably because of the rain. Needles to say, I didn't rest well the remainding nights because I was constantly feeling something crawling on me. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME I have been staying at this location for 11 weeks for work. The staff here are great and go out of there way to meet all you needs and answer all your questions. I would recommend this location to anyone working in this area or just passing thru. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Away! My husband and I had a great weekend away! The young man at the front desk was the nicest "front desk" employee that we'd ever experienced. We were almost sad that everything else was so right that we didn't really need to visit or meet with him during our stay. The location was great for us also as we were close to the venues that we had planned to visit. Our only reason for a good vs. excellent for the room was that we could hear other rooms' showers, flushes and footsteps above. And the main reason we choose Holiday Inn Express is the yummy breakfast with the yummier cinnamon rolls! My husband LOVED the pancake machine! Would definitely recommend this location again and will stay there again when in Dallas. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very clean room, comfortable beds & friendly staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service and smiles Mrs cantu always greets me and recognizes me as a gold card member. Very professional staff and always a pleasure to stay. I travel for business a lot and I always stay at this location. Quiet rooms, breakfast is okay, but most important is the way the treat you. Mrs cantu is a professional at customer service and at making sure your stay is pleasant. Ps. Give her a rise June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Cantu excellent customer service Excellent place to stay, mrs cantu and her staff are very friendly and they will make sure you are taken care of. When in Dallas Tx . Stay here, you'll be pleased. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice stay This place was clean, good value, recognized as a priority club member, and easy access to downtown by freeway or side street. Good restaurants real close, Subway, IHOP, and others. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 a jewel Surprise how great and quiet and clean this place was. Don't let the security fence around the property scare---Very nice for the money a Super Value---breakfast buffet in the AM and Beer and nuts/chips in the evening Highly recommend May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same great room Reserved 2 Qn beds about 4 hours before check-in using national telephone number. Sold out by the time we arrived, but they gave us a king that was comfortable. I thought I would pay for a 2 Qn but was charged for a king, both at AAA rates. Thus, I paid about $15 more than I thought I would when I made the RSVN. Polite staff. Nice package for IHG Priority Club members, one for each of us in the room. Used fridge and microwave, well positioned. The breakfast is ample and delicious, and the primary reason we stay here. New beds and room, and clean. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I have stayed at this particular hotel many times and I have never experienced any issues. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would like to see Holiday Inn change their breakfast options. I travel a lot and the breakfast is the same at every Holiday Inn that does not have a full service restaurant, perhaps some fresh cut fruit bowls or hot oatmeal or hashbrowns. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Management/Breakfast/Location Management quick to slove any problems. Manager checked on us periodically to make sure our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff checked on us to make sure we had plenty. This was real great customer service....A+ all the way. This location has many resturants to chose from with shopping malls nearby. The key that made this Holiday Inn such a pleasure to stay at was the manager who really has a genuine concern for his guest......very rare these days. We are coming back to this same location again. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Week after Week I am a business professional that travels to this hotel every Monday and stays until Thursday. I have traveled a lot in my time working with different companies and have stayed in some as little as one night. But since i have an extended stay at this hotel the employees go out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. Breakfast choices are well sorted and cooked and presented. Rooms are clean and comfortable and if i need something I have never hesitated to ask and received what I needed. I will be moving on to a new region in the future and will miss this hotel and the staff as i feel as though I am at home when I stay there. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay of any length of time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality This hotel has wonderful southern hospitality . All of the staff were ready and willing to answer any and all questions you might have. It is close to a variety of eating establishments within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased I was very pleased when staying here. Me and my girlfriends decided to have our annual girls weekend, get away trip. We decided to stay at this property because it was closer to where we would traveling to. We were very surprised to have a varity of choices of places to eat and it was rigt across the street from a walmart. The room was very neat and clean and the staff was very friendly. The only reason why I did not give an overall excellent was due to some of the outlets not working properly. I was unable to plug my cords to or they were too loose use. There were also some visible wear and tear in the room. They also did not provide payper view movies. OVerall we were all pleased and would recommend this property and would stay here again. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This time it was just ok As a priority club member you get used to the greetings and being treated to goodies. Not so at this location. The young lady working barely made eye contact, acted like we were just the average person off of the street and didnt even recognize the priority club membership. Even with the row of bags already filled against the wall - nothing. She acted distracted and like she was very busy but there was no one else in the lobby. Plus there was something in one of the meeting rooms that was so loud we could hear it from the lobby and it was loud. Would probably stay there one more time to see if it improves because it is near where I need to be. Then if it does not improve I will stay at a different location. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and nice facility My only complaint was the fact that every Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in around the world has always had hot fresh coffee in the breakfast area 24 hrs a day. I went to this area in this facility several times over several days, at various times of day and evening, and found the 4-6 coffee pots either completely empty or with very little and very cold coffee! This was a major disappointment for those of us who travel on business a lot and quite often work late. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We stay with holiday inn all year and this one is one of the very best. A great team and the rooms are nice and the TV channels are great and also the lighting is great too. Well be looking forward to staying with you'll again. January 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading