• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at two different hotel brands on this trip and the facilities/overall quality of the experience was hands down better here. I would recommend to anyone looking to relax after a long day at the office. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating and greeted me by name! I booked 4 suites, then had to add an additional suite at the last minute. Staff made sure that all of our suites were adjacent to each other, which made it easy for family members to mix and mingle. We would definitely stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fresh suite with great service. This two bedroom suite is one of the best deals we've found in the Dallas area. The suite was very clean and provided wonderful amenities for my family's short stay. I am highly allergic to smoke and pet dander and it was extremely refreshing to actually be in a room that truly was "pet-free" and "smoke-free." Often times rooms are advertised as such but once you are in the room you realize that that is just not always the case. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, close to downtown. If you need to be close to downtown, this is a good choice. Avoid the bottom floor if possible. The suites are very nice and worth the extra money. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds I was met by the front desk manager, Melissa upon checking in. She was very friendly and recognized my platinum status. We had our family coming on this trip and needed 2 rooms. Melissa did a good job of getting both rooms near each other. The room was clean with nice furnishings. The beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. The water pressure in the shower could have been stronger though. The location was off I-30, but nearby were "sketchy" areas and it did not appear to be safe. The breakfast was typical of HIE, the food was hot and replenished appropriately. We would consider staying at this hotel in the future, especially if we ever came to go to the fair, as the hotel is near by. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff has good service We spent two nights at the hotel. The breakfast area is roomy and the breakfast hostess is efficient with servicing the breakfast bar and with the clean up. When calling directly to the hotel for booking the desk clerk was very helpful and honored a request of first floor since we had a senior adult in our party. My husband and I were very disappointed with the indoor pool. The pool was not heated and was too chilly to swim in it. The hot tub was only warm. This is July and the pool should feel heated enough to be able to stay in it. A couple of families with children came to the pool and it was too cool to stay in for long. Also the pool area is plain jane.... no frills and not appealing compared to other indoor pools I have used. We will use this hotel again because it is in close vicinity to a relative that we visit. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Bedskirt had what appeared to be a blood stain on the side facing the living area. It was promptly changed by housekeeping but was unsettling. Breakfast was so-so...good selection, but mediocre qualify. Location was clean and staff was friendly. Location was in close proximity and easy access to the places we were visiting during our stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent customer service! The stay here was wonderful! In my opinion the greatest asset to this establishment is Melissa at the front desk. She was so helpful with directions, friendly and had a true positive spirit. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and an Oasis Once again the staff and smooth running of The Holiday Inn was excellent. Every detail, my comfort and the staff always went above and beyond to make me comfortable. Whatever needed attending to or questions I may ask were immediately solved. Thank You for this special care and service. I will be back soon. Grateful Karen July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel run by very nice people. The people running this hotel were very helpful to me when my car needed work. They run a very tight ship there. It's nice and quiet and well lit. The parking lot is very well lit also. It feels secure. The breakfast is good and the dining room is large and comfortable feeling. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly check-in clerk Our check-in was seamless and the clerk on the desk was friendly and able to answer all of our questions, including the best way to get to the fairgrounds. The exercise room was well equipped. Breakfast was OK. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Holiday Inn Express has always been my first go-to brand when reserving for any reason. This one didn't let me down. I was especially pleased with the air conditioning in the room, as I am a big baby about the heat and experiencing the mid-life flashes, so it was great to be able to keep the room nice and cool at night. The bed is high, which created a bit of a climb for me because I'm short, but I slept like a baby. I was worried that it might not be a good area, but I felt completely safe there and didn't see anything shady. Be sure to walk over to the store nextdoor, La Michoacan (or something like that) and visit the taqueria inside. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A surprisingly pleasant evening One may think that the Holiday Inn is a middle-low tier hotel chain that exists merely because one is too cheap to stay at a more expensive hotel. Today, that is far from the truth. My experience at the Holiday Inn was nothing but delightful. The service was exemplary, the bed was the very definition of the word comfort, the breakfast was delicious and the entire online check-in process was so easy, a technological buffoon such as myself can handle it with ease. If you are on the fence about whether or not to stay at a Holiday Inn, just do it and you will be pleasantly surprised. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Great rooms, friendly staff. The Inn was a very convenient location for us for our business the next day. Close to dining locations and shops. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday Express Gem! An outstanding example of what a successful hotel should look like, and how it should be run. Great staff, wonderful breakfasts with great variety, all complemented by great hotel amenities at a very attractive room rate. The very best customer service you will ever find, especially when you encounter Melissa at the front desk, who personifies the role of Director of First Impressions!!! If you're visiting Dallas, stay there and experience what customer service is all about - you won't be disappointed!! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great stay, great staff! Hotel Very Clean and we really enjoyed our stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff was very friendly from the front desk to the housekeepers. Breakfast was very well stocked and delicious. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mayhem mom This hotel was very clean and modern. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. They even had free beer and wine during happy hour at the hotel!! We would definitely stay here again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here Very good property. Everything was as it should be. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL PERFECT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL VERY GOOD SERVICE FRIENDLY SERVICE FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD BREAKFAST GOOD ROOMS GOOD HOUSE KEEPING NICE REFRESHING POOL&HOTTUB VERY GOOD CLEAN PROPERTY PEACEFUL GOOD SECURITY THIS HOTEL MADE YOUR STAY PLEASENT AS POSSIBLE THIS HOTEL GETS THE HIGHEST RATING IT CAN EVER GET I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR YOUR NEXT STAY I WOULD DEFENTLY STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN I'M IN THAT STATE AGAIN GOOD VIEWS LOTS TO DO AROUND THE AREA FAST FOOD,SHOPPING MALLS,RENTAL CARS,ECT May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In/Check Out I've never heard of a check in at 3pm!! Boy, did I look STUPID trying to check into my hotel at 12pm after a long drive! As your front desk so matter-of-factly pointed to your "Check in 3pm, Check out 12pm" sign directly next to them on the wall. Which I can only assume was put there because of so much disbelief. If I check out at 12pm then why wouldn't I get a 12pm check out?! And vice versa, if I check in at 3pm then why am I not getting a 3pm check out?!!! Check in at 3pm to check out at 12pm?! Nonsense! This seriously affects my decision to cancel my Rewards Club and not even do business with Holiday Inn anymore. To which I might add, you could not care less. Regretfully yours, Guest April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, but don't plan on getting a good nights sleep I am a frequent Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Guest. In fact, I'm a Gold IHG Rewards Club member. I have never been so disappointed as I was during this stay. The door frame did not fit the door. There was a one inch gap between the two. We didn't notice this until night (of course) when we were trying to sleep as the light shined thru from the Hallway. Of course, this meant we could hear every little sound from the Hallway as well. Additionally, any time the room above us would use the sink or shower, the pipes would make squealing sound that echoed thru our room. Maybe it was just our room, but it was awful. The room was beautiful and well kept, but not a good idea if you want rest. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Very clean and very quiet, with a good breakfast selection April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road to the Final Four We were in Dallas for the Final Four, so we weren't in the hotel except to sleep and eat breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our only glitch was that we arrived just after the check-in time and one of the rooms we reserved was not ready. It was ready after a short time, but with us in a hurry to get to the games in Arlington, every minute counted. Breakfast was good as usual at HIE and we enjoyed that each morning. The hotel has a shuttle but it didn't move while we were there. It doesn't run on weekends which surprised me with many fans staying at this hotel with all the activities downtown. And I think the clerk said it didn't run after 4:00pm. I may have misunderstood the clerk but it sounded like it only ran if you made a reservation. If the shuttle is important, check first! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was by far the best experience I've had at any hotel. The two gals working night shift at the front desk were awesome, funny, & fun. Nice place and thank you for making our trip a memorable one. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time I stayed there was for the Big D Marathon in April 2013. Due to the close proximity of the hotel and the start/finish line (Fair Park) and pleasant experience that I had last year, I decided to stay there again for the Big D Marathon this year. The place was quiet that gave me the much needed rest the night before the race. I do have a couple suggestions. Considering the close distance between the hotel and the start/finish line, it would be great if they can offer some event discount. And it would be even better if, on race day, they can start their breakfast at no later than 5am instead of the normal time 7am. For those of us who are participating the full marathon, our start time is 7:30am (the half marathon starts at 8am), it would be nice to have a nice breakfast before the race. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by suite doesn't sleep six and customer service stinks! We picked this location because of the proximity to family and events we had planned for the evening and next day. After a very confusing drive from airport (not the easy straight shot the website claimed), arrived about 6pm for a quick and easy check in. Once in room, very disappointed the suite claimed it slept six people! Comfortably, only five. The fold out sofa sleeper was a TWIN not the normal double. Called front desk and asked for a roll away bed which I was informed there were none on the property. After dinner, we returned about 9:45pm to be told the pool closed at 10pm. We also chose this location because it had a pool - entertainment. On the weekends, pool should definitely be open later. Since we are from out of town, we had several family members wanting to visit. Since we were not allowed in the pool area, we asked if we could use the tables next to the lobby. We were told that area was closed and also could not use the lobby as we would be too loud for other guests. Since other family members hadn't arrived yet to give them this information, we stood in the closed area only for security to be called within 5 minutes!!! Mr. Cooper came out and asked us to leave. We explained why we were waiting and was very understanding and apologized for the inconvenience. We decided to move to the lobby couches since the front desk employees were laughing so loud, we knew we could be quieter. Once all the family arrived, we visited for about an half hour and decided to retire and family went home. Very disappointed how this was handled and how we were treated! While we will stay at Holiday Inn again, certainly not this location. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was clean, attractive, comfortable, and offered a hot breakfast. I would suggest adding bacon to the breakfast menu. Otherwise, well done. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A traveler's treasure I stay in multiple hotels on a weekly basis as I travel the United States. I did not expect to find this great surprise in this location. This is a very well kept, well maintained, clean and comfortable hotel. I was able to talk to the general manager and got the impression that he and the owners genuinely care about the comfort and well being of the their guests. There are lots of decent restaurants nearby and it's just a quick trip into downtown Dallas. I would definitely recommend this property to any of my colleagues. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ! Check in was really fast concidering I was with a bus group . Breakfast was wonderful and y stocked at all times . Loved our suite ! Thanks ! March 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading