• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! We were there for a religious convention and the staff was very nice, the rooms were clean, and the hot breakfast was good. It is located on the one way service road of a major highway so the hotel was difficult to get to on the first night but other than that we had no problems. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice area of Dallas Great service, compfortable beds, good food. Close to Central Market, check it out. Awesome place July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage The only Holiday Inn that I have had to pay for breakfast and it was not worth the $10 per person. Everything else was up to expectations. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay A good place to stay when you're travelling to SMU June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Dallas Love Field Airport and SMU POSITIVES: Location to Airport and SMU Shuttle Service NEGATIVES: Public area cleanliness Wi-Fi access when hotel is full OTHER: Currently doing some reservations Pool was closed a variety of times we were there June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had issues with our reservation from what we selected online and what the local reservation system reflected when we checked in. The hotel staff was very responsive once we figured out the issue. Nice breakfast but could have been hotter (food and coffee). June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After A Long Trip with 3 Kids... We arrived close to midnight. The hotel was extremely easy to find, which was a blessing. We entered the front doors and were immediately greeted by the front desk staff with a warm and friendly hello, but not so over the top that it was annoying - just nice. I gave my name and the gentleman had us checked in and on our way in 2 minutes tops. He had asked about the trip, saw the tired faces on the kids and got right to work. He showed us a small "store" that had all of the refreshments one could want and informed us that we had a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The kids stocked up on gatorade, candy and popcorn, we charged it to the room and I was able to get to the bar for a couple of glasses of wine to take back by the time they were done. 3 minutes. The room was spotless and cool. After feasting on their snacks, the kids got right to bed and loved the labeled options of firm or soft pillows. The TV's had sleep timers, which is always a pet peeve of mine and everything was in perfect working order. We ordered room service and left the menu on the door around 1 for an 8:30 delivery. After a restful sleep, the food was there right at 8:30 and the eggs and hash browns were a huge hit. The OJ was fresh and the coffee nice and hot. We stayed for two days and experienced the same consistent service in each interface with the hotel staff. They even had a nice little jewelry stand in the lobby, which the girls loved. All in all, it was 5 star treatment and extremely reasonable prices. We know where we will stay the next time we are in Dallas. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room we stayed for the 50th Midland school reunion held at the bush library. our stay was short but pleasant. our room was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. shuttle was a added great servoce. we will surely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful room The overall experience was great from checking in through checking out. We ordered room service and also asked for something from housekeeping. Both were brought to the room promptly. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little worn but still my go to hotel I've stayed here several times for events in the area. The hotel is showing it's age but is kept neat and clean with a very pleasant staff and smooth operation. The bar is comfy, large, and popular to kick back in the day or sit with friends at night. The location is great, a short drive to Greenville avenue and all of downtown, and walking distance to the Bush Library and SMU. The prices are good and the rooms large and comfortable as well as quiet. If you want fancy, go elsewhere but if you want comfortable and affordable stay here. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but Disappointing Room/Bathroom Size When reserving a double-queen suite, which turned out to be a deluxe room instead, I assumed the extra price was for extra space, such as a sofa seating area and a more generous bathroom space. It seems to add only a small refrigerator for the extra fee. Staff were apologetic and explained that none of the double-queen rooms at this facility have extra suite space. Except for this issue, our stay was pleasant, and the on-site restaurant was excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. We will stay at this hotel again but will reserve a standard room for a standard price instead of paying extra for a disappointing deluxe room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion bartender Francisco was great!! front staff excellent June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed at this hotel to attend a workshop. The check-in was fast and smooth. Each staff member I encountered was polite and professional. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet service If you stay at this hotel expecting to do work in the evenings, bring your own Wifi signal. The internet does not work in the evenings when other people also want to use it - the signal looks connected but is not strong enough to handle all the hotel traffic. Also, the business center did not work very well - I only needed to print 3 pages and there was no ink and barely any paper. Finally, order in or go out to dinner - the room service was expensive and not tasty. The noodles and chicken I got were hard and cold. The breakfast buffet in the morning is good though. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good experience We always stay here when we come to Dallas because of the pet friendly policy and the location. Other pros: reasonably priced and clean laundry facility ($1 to wash, $1 to dry, two each of new high capacity machines) on first floor, and proximity to a large grocery store and shopping/restaurants (Kroger, Mockingbird Station and Northpark). We asked for a first floor room this time, not sure I will do that again because no trash can or ice on this floor, older AC system (at least in room we had), and higher humidity in the room than on higher floors. Renae at the front desk is awesome, very helpful and efficient. As in previous visits, parking (especially coming and going in the mornings) can be hard to come by, possibly due to a school of some type right behind the hotel whose students may use hotel spots. This hotel is a popular venue for receptions/parties, political gatherings, and so forth, and can be quite busy. Many of the housekeeping and some restaurant staff do not speak enough english to answer questions. All this being said, this is a very nice hotel, with spacious comfortable rooms, great TV channel selection, and an ideal location for central Dallas activities. It will continue to be my first choice in Dallas, and due to my expirences here, I will check out other Holiday Inn Express locations in other cities. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended service excellent furniture. clean rooms. Very friendly staff. AC was Average. I found it Hot at times. Wifi connectivity was bad. clean Rest rooms. Very prompt Room service. Worth for the Money paid June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Check In Over all good experience; Friendly and efficient staff; good value for the $$$ June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The hotel is a wonderful, very reasonably-priced place to stay. The hotel is very attractive and the staff are ALL so friendly and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Needs some upgrades Overall our stay was fine, although this property is a bit overpriced for what you get. Nothing real fancy, just a o-k place to stay. Pros - Close proximity to DART Close proximity to some dining Close proximity to GW Bush Library Cons - Beds and pillows not all that comfortable Slow Internet speeds Very small bathroom Noisy air conditioner Dining room always empty, not a good sign, and when looking at the menu was told by wait staff that several items where not available. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Was Great Check in and check out was a breeze. Staff were nice and very helpful. I was able to relax and enjoyed my stay! May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy Air Conditioner and room This hotel is conveniently located not so far from downtown and easily accessible from highway 75. I do stay here quiet often but I am not happy with the noisy air conditioners in the rooms. They keep me awake during the night and especially when I have business related work to be done during night it gets to be too noisy. Also as the desk is located close to the windows the highway traffic noise carries thru the room and was troublesome while working in the room. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay. Convenient to SMU and Highland Park, good restaurants, too. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GRANDSON GRADUATION / SMU HOTEL COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE CONVENIENT, GETS AN A+ FOR EVERYTHING AND WHAT A GREAT WEEK... STAFF ARE SUPER. GEORGE AND CAROL V. LAKE TAHOE, CALIFORNIA May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Bed -Small Bathroom - LOUD Air Conditioning This is a nice hotel for a quick stay but there are a few flaws. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is tiny - I am only 5'1" and small and I felt cramped - don't plan on getting in the bathroom if you are a larger person. Also, the air conditioning unit in the room is LOUD and is not able to be turned off. Kept me awake most of the night - when I turned the thermostat up, the room got so hot that I couldn't breathe, so I had to keep it going all night. They should invest in quieter units - they exist and would make the experience much more pleasant. Great location for visiting SMU. I booked a room with breakfast included, but when I got there, they told me breakfast was NOT included, so I did not eat on the property. Overall, this is an average hotel - nothing to write home about. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best There was a very foul smell in the lobby. It was there the entire three days we stayed. Otherwise the hotel seemed very clean. The clerk did not greet me with the standard thank you for being a gold club member--petty complaint, yes I know. I found the street noise to be too loud and the beds to be very hard. These are the reasons I do not recommend this property. The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to George W Bush Presidential library. You can safely walk there from the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good and worth the price, but I found it odd that everything was served with paper and plastic utensils. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I enjoyed my stay. The atmosphere was laid back, but professional and customer oriented. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good property. Great stay, only thing I did not like is that I was not upgraded for being a platinum member. I find that this is a common issue with this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PlatinumElite I am a 28 year Platinum Elite member with Holiday Inn. i couldn't get an upgrade to a King Bed/Room because of a volleyball team. i found that awful. Holiday Inn has always done me better, but not here. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast bumble The biggest problem with our stay was the lack of communication about the cost of breakfast. I called the front desk the night before to check on the options: you can have the meal with coffee delivered to your room or there us also a buffet. That was hod the options were described. So we opted for what we thought was a free buffet in the morning only to find that as we were leaving, the "server" stopped us and handed us a bill for 2 buffets at $9.99 each. We had this charged to the room because we were a little groggy still in the morning.: partly because we did not get coffee with breakfast ( we later found out the coffee is an additional charge so it's good that we didn't get any). We were also on the first floor and found the nose level throughout the night disrupting as it woke me up multiple times until i finally had to turn on white noise on my phone. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Great hotel! Walking distance to DART station and Bush museum. Great breakfast! April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading