• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The bathroom was extremely cramped and dark. The room key cards had to be replaced twice, apparently because the desk did not know how to enter the expiration date for our reservation. We constantly encountered room staff on the elevator. Isn't there a service elevator for delivering and removing linen? The elevator and lobby floors were not clean. In fact, filthy one day. Servicing of the room ran late into the afternoon. My first choice as a name, "Disgruntled," has already been taken. What does that tell you? October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased My son and I stayed here on a visit to Dallas for the Texas/OU game and a Cowboys game. When I arrived the lobby was full of college kids partying (it was past midnight) and I thought we were in for it. Our room was perfectly quiet, clean and well-appointed. I didn't have a single problem and was very happy with the experience! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We were guests Texas-OU weekend & the hotel handled the crowd admirably. Our complaint was NO Wi-Fi. It really is a deal breaker wnen booking a reservation. This is our third visit this summer and the other times were sketchy Wi-Fi but eventually we got some service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weeks at Dallas Central This is a great hotel to stay at for business or pleasure. Very clean rooms+lobby in addition, very modern! The staff is fantastic, especially Francisco at the bar, Lera at the front desk & Kevin the GM. The rooms are beautiful, the cilantro chicken quesadilla & encrusted tilapia are delicious and the vibe is great! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfulness of the Staff The staff was was very helpful. The bus driver was helpful with one of the people in our party. The breakfast waiters and waitress served us very promply. We enjoyed our stay. We plan on coming back in May for our Granddaughter's gradution from SMC. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet place to stay no outside noise in the room and the only thing we did not like was the small bathroom October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deferred Maintenance We began staying at this hotel last year right after it was remodeled, and it was very nice. I have noticed a steady decline in maintenance and overall cleanliness. When we stayed there a month ago there was dust all over the baseboards in the bathroom and the towel bar was loose. There were deferred maintenance issues every where I looked. This trip our towel bar fell off twice and was just stuck back in the same holes. The plaster dust wasn't even cleaned up! We will probably not stay there again due to the decline. Too bad, the staff is very nice and it is very convenient to SMU's campus. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay this is the 2nd time I stayed at Park Cities Holiday Inn in Dallas and both times were amazing! The hotel is so beautiful and nicely decorated, the lounge is comfortable and the rooms were simply great, the staff was so nice and professional. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay from room accomodations to quality food Excellent stay! The food and beverage dept was. Outstanding for a hotel. I will definitely stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room! I booked my room on the internet and prayed it was in a decent area of town. I was not disappointed at all! I arrived after dark and was not worried about being alone here at all. The staff was friendly and efficient and my room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was quick, even though it appeared an entire wedding party was staying here, and checkout was even faster. I highly recommend this hotel! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cordial Staff We enjoyed our stay at this property. Staff was very good. Breakfast buffet was good. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel We recently stayed here while visiting SMU. The hotel is in a great location where we could easily walk to and from campus. It is completely renovated with a nice looking lobby, rooms and halls. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I called for extra towels and never received them. Otherwise, I highly recommend staying here -- its nice to see Holiday Inn coming up in the world! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it besides being a very good hotel to stay in with a very good staff it was a GREAT place to stay for the President Bush library. with a free shuttle to and from the library but also to the airport. Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Dallas. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay! The A/C was loud and blew directly on one of the queen beds, so it was hard to get the room comfortable without freezing the person closest to the A/C. The bathroom sink made a loud noise when the water drained down the pipes. I expected a better hotel for what they charge. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and dining In room 115 we heard a lot of noise from the lobby. Second night we left the fan on and that blocked the noise. Other than that, the room was excellent. Lobby beautiful and registration attendants very professional, cheerful and helpful. Dining service for breakfast not so friendly or efficient. . Location of hotel is perfect and we would stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was very nice. The staff was great. The most impressive part to us was the crib brought up for our daughter. The staff had taken the time to put in a pretty pink blanket and make it look so cute for our little girl. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The location is great near shopping and SMU. Our room was comfortable with a king-sized bed, large flat-screened TV, free Internet, couch and roomy bathroom. Would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall The hotel was extremely nice and the staff equally as professional and customer service oriented. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Bed was very comfortable , room was OK but sort of outdated in my opinion. Hotel is in a busy area downtown but overall not too bad to get in and out of. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect a roll away even if they tell you yes! We had a few problems with this hotel. First, our reservation was made with a roll away bed to accommodate my children. Upon check in I asked about the bed and was informed that it was a fire hazard and we would not be allowed to have one. This was very frustrating because we were not expecting to be a bed short! They offered no discount on another room or any solution at all for their screw up. After a lengthy discussion, we were informed that the manager wasn't there and there was nothing they could do, blaming the problem on the reservation line. We ended up requesting extra bedding and putting my daughter on the floor. UNACCEPTABLE!! Not one word was said by the staff after this, no acknowledgement of the issue at all. This was a 2 night stay with a wedding party or we would have left. Second, the breakfast was over priced for powdered eggs and a continental breakfast and does not include coffee. It came out to almost $13.00 per person! And, the milk was all spoiled, still in date and spoiled. Order the room service, at least it has made to order eggs and comes with coffee and juice a fee of $10.00. Not a good experience at all when you start off on the wrong foot! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel and Staff I have stayed at this property twice. I like the reservation service, the arrival, the room, and the staff without exceptions. The price is right, so why not stay in quality style, close to SMU and other destinations of choice, and NorthPark Mall? The beds are comfortable but the pillows are too thick, as I sleep on a small and soft pillow. Sometimes I get some bath towels, fold them, and use them as the pillow. However, pillows will not keep me from return stay soon. I do not know the title but Robert at the entry is a gem. Get to know Robert and then expand the range of your staff acquaintances. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff! We rolled in on motorcycles in 106 degree F heat. We were bagged. We were met with a huge urn of ice water with lemon slices. That was oh so welcome. The staff members were exceptionally helpful at all times. The hotel shuttle drove us to the Bush Center, to dinner, and then picked us up after dinner. The hot breakfast buffet was modestly priced at about $10., considering the fine quality of the sausages. On a two-week road trip, this was the finest place we stayed at. I will be booking there again on my next trip to "The Big D." September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guest When we arrived the lobby was full of football fans for a local game. It was very noisy and hard to communicate with the hotel personnel. We did get checked in only to be told that there was no king room available which I had made two long distance calls to arrange. Then our room door would not open and we had to make a trip back down to the desk and someone came back up with us and said the door handle had to be lifted up instead of pushed down. Who knew??? Room was comfortable and clean. WE did not receive any house keeping service and had to ask for additional items. We would have liked to have to have had an easy chair or two to watch TV instead of sitting on the bed all the time. Breakfast buffet was very good! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The staff was very accessible and kind and we enjoyed room service with great food September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and Appearance I would recommend Dallas Central Holiday Inn to anyone coming to this area. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I went to breakfast in the restaurant and left my purse at one of the table by mistake and got side tracked and one of the staff quickly put it behind the counter so someone wouldn't pick it up. When I asked her if she had found a purse she asked me to describe what it looked like and when I did she quickly brought it to me. I was so relieved. I really appreciated her doing that. I would definitely stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great location We had a room on the 9th floor and the AC was not able to keep up with the cooling demand even with running on high. The room was hot and noisy all night long. We finally had to ask to be moved. Everything else was great. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel option The hotel was a nice surprise as it has been updated recently and was in great condition. The rooms were large and comfortable. The bathrooms were also updated. Overall a great experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. This was a very pleasurable place to stay. Very close to SMU which I needed. Although this was a very busy time, the staff was very graceful and helpful, always asking if things were ok. The room service was super, food hot on arrival to room.Waiter very courtesy. Yes this is a keeper. I will be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work! The bad news: #1. the A/C in the room was a "through the wall" unit and was extreamly loud all night long. #2. My wake up call never came and I easily could have missed my early morning meeting The good news: I happened to mention my bad experience to the front desk manager who promised to have both problems address immediately. Net, I'm a very loyal Holiday Inn user and this was NOT my normal experience. The rennovated Dallas location looks great, but some operational issues need work! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying there again. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.