• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff at front desk and friendly bar tender The staff was very nice and friendly. Our room was clean and smelled good. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Accomodations The front desk staff was outstanding! The bed was so comfortable! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful shuttle service! Having the shuttle to take us and pick us up from a local restaurant was such a convenience. The driver, James, was very attentive to our needs and friendly and picked us up very fast after we called. The only negatives, and they are small ones, was the front entrance handicapped parking spaces were blocked off, and there was not a refrigerator in our room. We were only staying one night so it didn't make sense to ask for one. Probably should have asked when booking. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel Noisy air conditioners in the room that ran all the time and would not shut off, ventilation is very poor in the room and it was always stuffy and musty. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and awesome breakfast Excellent location for business or pleasure. The quality of the hotel is well worth the price. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay if you are in Dallas A nice place to stay if you are ever in Dallas, I would recommend. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I was greeted as a platinum member, given great service and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Elevator got stuck, and was quite scary. Hair found on sheets. Front desk staff were not polite and helpful, and seemed to be bothered in helping guests. Breakfast was dirty and slow in stocking food items. slim and crumbs found in bottom of drink. hotel is dated and needs some TLC. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loud air conditioning The only thing that could have made the room more comfortable would have been a less noisy air conditioning unit. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing We had an amazing stay at this Holiday Inn. It appears to be completely renovated with great rooms, super comfy beds, and the nicest staff. From the front desk customer service to the bartender, everyone was so nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet hotel walking distance to Greenville Ave. and the SMU football stadium (we walked to both) September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better with Age I've stayed at this location many times over the last 40+ years and I believe the current branding under Holiday Inn to be a huge improvement. I first stayed at this location when it was another brand in the 1970's. It was fairly new and a great facility. Many years later I stayed at the same location under a second brand. The facility had declined over the years. The rooms featured Sleep Number beds, but our bed was broken and we awoke with back problems. My next stay in January 2014 and again in September 2014 were under the Holiday Inn brand. It was immediately obvious to me that significant work had been accomplished to upgrade the facilities and remodel the rooms. No more Sleep Number beds! This was a great improvement, a comfortable stay and a great experience. The one constant through all of the various brands is the great location. It is convenient to SMU, the George W. Bush Library and to the DART rail line. Additionally, there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping areas nearby. I highly recommend this location. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. can do better We stayed 4 nights and the second and fourth night we had no towels. I had to go to the front desk on the first time and called the front desk on the second time, which took to long to get them. The drains in the tub and sink were clogged and we had to stand in 7 inches of water to shower. It was fixed the next day after I complained. The sink was never fixed - it remained clogged the entire time. The drawer on the cabinet between the bed did not stay closed. I had to wedge a piece of folded paper to hold it closed. I killed one roach. Had difficulty communicating with the cleaning staff. We stayed at this property in the past and had a good experience. Not this time. The restaurant staff was very good. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel bathroom smelled of sewage This is a lovely hotel however, the bathrooms on some floors have a horrible sewage smell that also permeates other areas of the hotel. Nice hot breakfast. Fellow guests and I had to wait over 50 min for our dinner orders. Bathtub filled with water while showering, and the stopper in the sink had to be repaired. If they would fix the plumbing issues it would make for a much nicer experience. I believe adding an additional bar tender during busy conference times would improve the service. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The only negative noted was a wine glass in the hallway that remained there from when we checked in one afternoon until we checked out at 10:30 the next morning. The staff were friendly and professional, the room was dark, quiet, and comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C Units The room I stayed in had a very noisy A/C unit. When I could not sleep I had to change rooms at 1AM. The security guard who directed me to another room down the hall was attentive via the front desk, but wasn't friendly at all. No apologies. The 2nd room's A/C remote on the wall didn't work and I had to operate the unit manually. Very annoying. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience. The main lobby area was quite attractive, appearing a bit more upscale compared to my expectation of a Holiday Inn. All areas of the facility, bar, restaurant, fitness area, lobby, rooms, were very neat and clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I felt very comfortable during my four night stay. The only complaints I had regarded very slow internet service and a bathroom door that blocked the toilet if not closed. Quarters in the bathroom were a bit tight. Playing a video on the free internet service provided frequently choppy playback. Overall though, I would rate my experience as very good. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I work for one of the well-known very large hotel brands. Though you are an older property, your recent remodel makes you equal to their applicable standards and even superior in some features: 1) headboard indirect lighting w/ rocker switch control / nice ambiance 2) wall sconces by bed w/ flush pushbuttons / very smooth op 3) a/c outlet @ nightstand height / convenient for device / phn chargers / good thinking!!! 4) shower.. good control / good solid valve design . Staff set the tone with their pleasant, easy manner yet were still professional. Overall a very comfortable and pleasing experience. Thank you, JP September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms are so quiet Stay here was business related. Staff was pleasant, willing, and happily complied with my requests. The executive room was nice and quiet. This is a must-have as I worked late and needed to have a noise-free environment in order to get to sleep and stay asleep. Love this place. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed kitchen during conference 12 of us sat down at a table, and after about a half hour, the waitress took our order. Another large group came in and inquired if the staff would be able to accommodate them, and they were assured that the restaurant could indeed handle all of the business. After 1 hour and 50 minutes, our group left, having received not one single item that we had ordered. No salad, bread, nothing. The other group left as well. There was not even the sound of activity in the kitchen, nor the smell of food. The bartender was serving the other table their drinks, and would occasionally be seen with a room service tray, leaving the kitchen to deliver to the room. With almost 500 people in our conference alone, one would imagine that a hotel/conference center would know how to properly accommodate the group in the area of dining. Very poor showing. Fortunately, there were 24-hour restaurants within walking distance, but by the time it became apparent that we would not be eating there, it was time for a meeting in the conference center, so many of us who had traveled long distances to be there did not have a chance to eat dinner (off-site) until almost midnight. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent smu location- very nice hotel we stay there when visiting- they did change the sleep # beds that we loved to another bed which was good but not outstanding like the sleep #- the place is very well kept , great staff and service- we will return and would not stay anywhere else but here!! September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, Very Basic Stayed there 4 nights for a business conference. Overall experience was fine. Generally room was clean except they missed cleaning it at least one of the days. Contacted them to let them know and someone brought me towels at 10pm, still had not cleaned. This was an issue since there were multiple people staying in room and the bathroom "really" needed cleaning. Finally got cleaned in afternoon of following day. Not sure what happned. The lobby was well taken care of and clean. The staff was generally helpful. The food options at the hotel were sadly lacking especially for coffee and the servers were really not especially friendly or helpful. However, a short walk away there was a small outdoor mall area with some options. The conference room was clean and organized but the seats were absolutely terrible--very cheap, very thin padding and outrageously uncomfortable especially for multiple days. Overall, this hotel is a B as it is closely and conveniently located to Dallas Love Field, restaurants and the mall is only 5 minutes with a lot of food options. And, they had a free shuttle to the airport but does tend to run long on time. Hotel is fine for short stays. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The staff was good and bed quality and ability to sleep was good. However, the coffee pot in my room was nasty. And if I went down to the lobby to get coffee, it wasn't always available. Not good. The bathroom had an occasional sewer smell - I'm not sure if that came through the vent or what. But the room was nice otherwise and would stay again if i needed to. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what to say Good place .....I cannot say much more I I stayed for one night. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Food, Great Place to Stay There is so much to do in the area, but they took such great care of me and my group that we were never left wanting and didn't feel the need to go out much. The staff took such great care of us, the rooms were really modern and nice. Thank you for a great visit! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service I would recommend this hotel to anyone that visit's the Dallas Metroplex area. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room The air conditioner was extremely noisy. The first room we were given a key for already had guests in the room. There was a smell in the room...almost like someone had been smoking...even though it's a smoke free hotel. The room was damp. Fitness room is inadequate. no weights or weight machines... Very disappointing...especially when compared to our stay last year. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed - difficult departure We enjoyed our room with the exception of the air conditioner being quite noisy and never seeming to take the humidity out of the air. Also the day we departed it was nearly impossible to catch an elevator down to the lobby to check out in time to make our flight. My husband got stuck on an elevator that went up instead of down and then got stuck on the 6th floor. We then had to walk down the stairs with our big suitcases and trudge through the laundry to get out. There just were not enough elevators for everyone to use one at the busiest departure times. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient. Service was great and the staff was friendly. Only stayed one night but it was very close to local amenities and easy to get around. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep We were in Dallas to attend a wedding. The room was great. The mattress, linens and pillows were wonderful and gave me an amazing night's sleep. thank you! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Move rooms Our first room was 80 degrees. They came to fix it and it didn't get fixed. They moved rooms which was great. But great people and location August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading