• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PlatinumElite I am a 28 year Platinum Elite member with Holiday Inn. i couldn't get an upgrade to a King Bed/Room because of a volleyball team. i found that awful. Holiday Inn has always done me better, but not here. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast bumble The biggest problem with our stay was the lack of communication about the cost of breakfast. I called the front desk the night before to check on the options: you can have the meal with coffee delivered to your room or there us also a buffet. That was hod the options were described. So we opted for what we thought was a free buffet in the morning only to find that as we were leaving, the "server" stopped us and handed us a bill for 2 buffets at $9.99 each. We had this charged to the room because we were a little groggy still in the morning.: partly because we did not get coffee with breakfast ( we later found out the coffee is an additional charge so it's good that we didn't get any). We were also on the first floor and found the nose level throughout the night disrupting as it woke me up multiple times until i finally had to turn on white noise on my phone. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Great hotel! Walking distance to DART station and Bush museum. Great breakfast! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff Holiday Inn Park Cities is in a good location. It is right on the freeway and walking distance to a nice shopping/restaurant area and gym. We were in Dallas to visit the Dallas Arboretum and it was a short easy drive away - less than 10 minutes. Downtown is also easy to get to in less than 10 minutes. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Every person we met was very friendly and professional in a sincere way. The breakfast staff was superb. There were 2 gentlemen and a lady named Evellia. All of them were very attentive and working hard to keep everyone serviced and made to feel welcome. The front desk Ms. Green was also very nice. She said hello and asked how we were doing even though someone else was checking us in. She later provided us with a free day pass to Lifetime Athletic within walking distance and said the only fee for the pass "was a smile". Another employee was on the elevator with us to deliver a wine glass to a guest room. He laughed about having to deliver one wine glass, but then added with a smile, "if it made the guest happy, then he does what they ask". While he talked he was diligently polishing the glass crystal clean. I have never stayed at a hotel with such an impressive staff. The breakfast buffet is about $10 for a full breakfast and $7 for continental. Both are great options with delicious food and plenty of choices. The beds at this hotel are not comfortable. The mattress is on the hard side and the pillows are very small, soft, and lumpy. The comforter and the "blanket" provided are very,very thin and noisy. I did not have a comfortable night sleep for 4 nights. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhh After getting in late from rehearsals dinners one night and wedding the next, I was concerned that noise from the expressway would keep us awake. NOT SO.... it was very quiet. The bed was super comfortable compaired to most hotel beds we have slept on and we were able to get to sleep easily. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly even in the rush of business and saw to our needs readily. If we go to Dallas again, we will stay at this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you have business at SMU yet need to go downtown Stayed here during an ACS national meeting as a less expensive alternative to the downtown hotels. The good: * good service * place has recently been redecorated, and it shows * varied breakfast buffet * if you know your way around a bit (Google Maps had me walking along the highway service road, which is decidedly not pleasant) easy access to Mockingbird DART station, which puts you downtown in under 15 minutes * getting a cab is fairly easy: either there were one or two waiting in the parking lot for fares, or one showed up quickly when called by the front dest * great location if you need to be at SMU The not-so-good * window A/Cs that are VERY noisy when operating. So I would deliberately overheat the room for a bit so I could shut it off for the next several hours * in-room WiFi slow as molasses. Fortunately, the lobby has its own WiFi which is pretty fast --- just make sure you sit line-of-sight to the router * The hotel generally has noise issues due to its location on a busy highway March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express for the two nights prior and it was 1/2 the money and a far better hotel. We got to the hotel and there was water all over the bathroom floor. We were moved and the next room there was no hairdryer, the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep, and housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30 and 10:00 in the morning to see when we were leaving. Would not recommend this hotel at all. Not worth the money and made our last night of vacation miserable. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Control the Drunks better Overall stay was not bad except we happened to pick the time the St. Patrick's parade was taking place. I understand that there is always partying going on, but I felt that security staffing should have been added to deal with the idiots at 2:30 in the morning, where we who didn't indulge, had to be disturbed and call the desk to calm things down. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Concert at the Granada Theatre The front desk staff was very helpful in assisting us with printing our boarding passes when the guest computer was out of order. The gentleman who transported us in the shuttle was very personable. The breakfast waitress was a sweetheart! Very nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed a week for work I would stay here again if I were in Dallas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room seemed a little small and the bathroom lighting could have been better for getting ready in the morning, but the whole place was very clean and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well and we ate there nearly every night for the week we were there. This was a good value. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AWAKEN BY FLOODED ROOM I EXPERIENCE AN UNEXPECTED DAMAGE TO ROOM BY AN UPPER FLOOR ROOM THAT EITHER LEFT FAUCET/TUB ON CAUSING MY ROOM TO FLOOD. ALSO BOOKED ANOTHER ROOM WHICH THEY SAID SMELLED. WHEN COMPLAINED ONLY OPTION WAS TO SPRAY THE ROOM, OTHERWISE OUR STAY WAS ALRIGHT. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Front Desk Ever I arrived at the Park Cities/Central Dallas location in the middle of the night, right after a winter storm, and expected to be told there was no room available, or to have to wait a while to be served. Instead, the night clerk on the early morning of March 4, 2014, (I wish I had gotten his name!) was prompt, alert, helpful and cheerful and put me in a great room. And after checking out five days later, I realized I had left my winter jacket. Again, the desk was helpful and friendly when I went back and asked to retrieve it. Housekeeping was on top of its game. I didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the hotel staff met my every request. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service severely lacking I was extremely disappointed with my stay. I chose this hotel for the North Texas Irish Festival. When I checked in I asked about the shuttle service to the Festival, no one knew anything about it. In addition, as I was waiting to check in, the Desk Clerk was checking people in, answering guest questions and answering the telephone. The Bartender was MIA and could most often be found waiting tables in the restaurant. This hotel has no soda machines only a snack and drink area at the front desk. That resulted in running out of certain sodas several times a day. I was awakened each morning by the housekeeping staff as they yelled at each other in the hallway outside my room. This hotel is poorly managed and I would advise any prospective guest visiting SMU to chose another hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond our expectations What a delight. This hotel was very reasonably priced, had a great location next to SMU, plus had undergone a recent remodel making it feel similar to a W Hotel. Friendly staff, modern, spacious, flat screen, comfortable beds. We will definitely return. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were upscale. The things we would like to have changed is no barking dogs in the room next to us. When the heater was running you couldn't hear the TV. There was a volume restriction put on the TV. I wish they could put volume restrictions on dogs in the middle of the night. Can you believe someone would leave an animal alone at 1:00 in the morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Clean hotel with nice modern furnishings and decor :) conference four course dinner was fantastic . Great breakfast buffet! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel/Holds Room Deposits While the stay itself was very good. After one week the deposits on my 2 rooms are still pending. I find this unacceptable. I have never waited more than 3 days to have a hotel not settle my account and release the room deposit hold. For this reason I am not likely to stay with Holiday Inn in the future. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the George W. Bush Library and Museum as well as to the DART transportation station, which makes travel to downtown Dallas very easy. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ac/heater The nicest staff! However, the ac/heating unit blew air all night. It wouldn't turn off from the wall unit or the ac unit and there was no option to put the system on Auto. It kept me up most of the night. I love staying at the Holiday Inn's but can't at that one if the units are all like that. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely convenient All I needed and more for the conference I was attending. Very pleased. Lovely property. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle not available If you are booking this hotel for a shuttle to Love Field Airport, it will most likely not be available. The staff will make up excuses and tell you other wise but don't count on it. Staff dishonest and rude. Temperature controls in the room do not work. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Front desk was extremely efficient at check in. Bartender was first class and served up an amazing meal for dinner. I opted to order at the bar because previous attempts to get service at the restaurant had proven futile. I did find the bedding borderline 'too old to feel clean'. Bottom line - nice hotel in a great location. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super Great experience, staff perfect, keep up the good job, and Lera at the front desk super super... January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place and clean room I was very happy with my stay! I was looking to stay in Dallas for a weekend and was looking for a relatively cheap place close to Uptown. Holiday Inn was great - tons of parking available, clean bed, clean bathroom. I asked to switch rooms since mine didn't have a fridge and someone brought up a mobile mini fridge free of charge. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised It was a great experience the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was great and they had a wonderful breakfast on top of everything else. We were pleasantly surprised! January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Great I received an email about a NEW hotel and their low rates. Apparently this was a previous owned hotel so to holiday inn it was new but in no way was it "Newly constructed". Our toilet did not flush. Obviously the maid never flushed the toilet or if she did she did not report it. The carpeting did not feel clean. There were stains. The furnace system was complicated. The fan sounded like a freight train was coming through the room. Front desk person told me that she would let the manager know of my issues but I have not heard back. Location is good if you want to go to SMU, the Bush Library or downtown, etc. but I would not recommed this hotel based on the false information I received in the email. Thinking they are a bit desperate for business. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accomodations and great location The rooms were very nice and comfortable beds. The hotel lobby is very large and the breakfast buffet offered is very good. The bar area is extremely large and is a great place to meet for drinks or get togethers. However, the negative side to the bar area is that is closes at 10:00 pm, even on the weekends. Therefore, it eliminates the chance of staying at your hotel to socialize. My son's wedding was held in Dallas and we had reserved a block of rooms in the hotel. After the wedding reception ended at 10:00 pm, we headed back to the hotel to continue with the festivities, but was sadly disappointed in it's unavailability. We were hoping to prevent people from having to go elsewhere and hire cabs for transportation back to the hotel. The hotel could have made a large financial profit that night, as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close, Convenient, Clean My sister-in-law booked this for us for our stay right after Christmas. The staff was very helpful, printing directions & telling us where things were located, etc. The hotel is on the access road next to Hwy 75/Central Expressway which is great for traveling to attractions in and around Dallas. The room was very clean and nice. Would like to have been able to adjust the room temp but it was warm and cozy while we were in the room. No frig in room but you can ask for one. I don't think there is a restaurant at this location but there is a bar. If you are looking for a place with a continental breakfast there are some other hotels that are located further from the expressway. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My niece was recently married. The staff was extremely accommodating to all of my family's needs. They went out of their way especially to accommodate my elderly parents, which I am so appreciative of. The rooms were more than comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. This was overall an outstanding experience. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel itself was nice enough but the experience was lessened by the details - the wifi never worked, the hvac was loud and inconsistent and it took far too many requests to get the infant crib up to our room... January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading