• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, close to SMU I stay here whenever I visit my daughter at SMU. It is clean, well-priced, and has a great location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable room We stayed in this hotel on a recent college visit. It was very convenient to the SMU campus. Rooms were a good size and clean, and they appear to have been renovated in the past few years. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. While the exterior of the hotel is not particularly attractive, the lobby and reception area are fine. Overall, a very good value for the location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great breakfast The rooms are very clean, confortable bed and the breakfast is very good August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient We had a very comfortable one night stay. I would definitely stay there again! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn in Dallas was very good. I always try to book at HI because of the consistency of the rooms and service. My only complaint was that the business center did not recognize Word, and I was unable to print documents needed the next day. I had to print the documents at the client's office, which was not the ideal situation. I would strongly suggest that the business center utilize a system that would be compatible with Word for document preparation. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the time we arrived until we left the hotel. A gentleman even took our luggage to our vehicle - which was most helpful since we are both in our eighth decade! August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food that i had was delicious For the most part this was a nice stay for the evening. We were only there for a short while due to passing through on vacation and needing somewhere to stay for the night. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, modern, clean hotel Great hotel but they bombed on my room service (old menu in room) which ruined my stay. Would probably try it again since location was good and it was a good value. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit We were in Dallas to tour colleges with our daughter. This hotel was located close to SMU and was recommended by a friend. The hotel was very nice, clean, updated and we did not have any complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms. Attentive front desk. I visit Dallas every other month and I always stay at an IHG hotel. I did not truly enjoy the last hotel I visited so I decided to switch. I made a great choice. This hotel is very nice. Quiet rooms, modern and the front desk staff knows how to treat a customer. I will visit again real soon. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel experience Thank you Kim and Angela for assisting TCE with our Leadership Symposium reservations for the attendees we serve. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience Perfect experience! I enjoyed waking up to the friendly faces of the hotel staff and the housekeeping staff exceeded my expectations. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dallas Hotel I selected this hotel as it had an indoor pool and i was taking my two young grandchildren away and we planned to spend a lot of time in the pool. The first night the water and air temperature were very cold and the children could not play in the pool very long. We did speak to the staff and it was much better the next two days. There was no pool side toilet which was a problem as you had to walk wet young children through the lounge to a toilet or let the drip through the gym. The bedroom needed a bit of updating and the bed was not very comfortable. The air con was loud, but the room was fine and suited our needs.There were lights along the headboards that we could not turn off so the room was light all night. The coffee in the room and at breakfast was the worst I have ever tasted (we were there 3 nights). Breakfast was a buffet and I know you cant expect too much from that. It was just ok. The food quality was poor. We did have enough to eat, there was a good choice and the staff were friendly. The location for us was great. Easy to get to the DART station. We went to the Aquarium and the Arboretum on different days and were ideally placed for both. The staff were friendly and were happy to help with whatever we needed. I was please with the choice for our needs and it was reasonable value for money. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Would highly recommend this property. Felt safe and comfortable- Several of the other car rally attendees stated here and were happy. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded Hotel The hotel was very clean as was the room. Bathroom too small and inadequate lighting. Hotel overbooked with cheerleaders and other large groups. Hallways taken up with cheerleader meetings, lobby taken up with other groups. Indoor pool really small, especially when taken over by cheerleaders. Very courteous staff. Restaurant very nice, but only visited during breakfast buffet. Hotel needs to reiterate that breakfast is not free. I knew it, but saw some younger guests who were embarrassed. I would stay here again, but not unless there were no large groups booked at the same time. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff Wish there had been an outdoor pool. The A/C had a hard time keeping a constant temperature. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the restaurant. Only downside was the food. The menu in the room was outdated in so when I called room service they had a hard time helping me find out what I could order. For example on the menu in our room we wanted a ham sandwich but that ham sandwich did not appear in the new menu. And the menu said that have lunch started at 11 AM and that overlap to breakfast time but when I called at by 1130 they said that breakfast is over and lunch starts at 12 and so there was a half hour in which they would not take my order nor prepare food for me. I called back at 12pm. 3 out of 4 dishes we ordered were not tasty. The aztec salad was awful. Great hotel and staff, but the room service food wasn't worth the $15-$20 per entree. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Comment AC did not work well in room and common areas. Elevators were also not working well. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very accommodating staff!! Our room was very comfortable, and the bar/lounge and dining were very nice! The location is in close proximity to the Bush Library and the Aquarium as well as a nice shopping area with a great selection of restaurants to choose from! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to surrounding activities Wonderful atmosphere, helpful staff, and close to many places to dine and shop. Parking was limited however on a Saturday night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms, convenient but no free breakfast or happy hour. The property is lovely and well located but the room was Humid and smelled of old smoke though it would claim to be a non-smoking room. Lights in the bathroom are awful for putting on make up. The breakfast buffet is presented beautifully but Is not included in the price of the room. Countless people came for breakfast automatically believing it was a complimentary buffet as in many other hotels, Holiday Inn, included but then were either "chased down" by the restaurant staff and asked to charge to their rooms or were presented un-expectantly with a bill. You would think that in absence of a complimentary breakfast this Holiday Inn would then offer a complimentary happy hour. The last Holiday Inn I stayed at had BOTH and that was a little town in Oregon. Now I should not complain too much because my particular reservation with a group included the breakfast. But, I observed the above scenes nearly every morning I ate my quick breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Holiday Standards All was good and met our expectations. We were able to enjoy the room and the amenities in the building. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay for SMU Being right across the expressway from the George Bush library, this is the best place to stay when visiting SMU. Leave your car and walk to campus. Rooms are presentable to even the most picky wife. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was friendly, courteous and attentive to guest needs. however would have appreciated a fridge an microwave in my room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions still count When I first walked in I was greeted by the young man behind the first desk...fast and courteous check in..Our rooms were nice and clean. .The only issue I had was that the ice machine was not working on our floor and we were not notified. .and another guest mentioned it had been like that for a couple of days. .would have been nice to know before hand being that my mother is a diabetic and needed some ice..other than that. .no issues. . July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory I wouldn't recommend staying here. Breakfast isn't complimentary, but nothing special to be charged. Was discouraged from ordering from the menu. I can only assume it wasn't free because they had unhelpful servers there, that didn't help me take my food to my table (with 2 year old on hip) we had to ask twice for our check and no one brought refills. The swimming pool had 3 different posted opening times, 6-on door, 7-in book, 8-on wall posting. When we went at 7am, they pool wasn't cleaned (of towels, trash etc) and no one ever came to clean it. Our faucet on the tub was falling off. The front desk staff was friendly July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing accommodations and courteous staff My room at Dallas Central - Park Cities was very clean and comfortable. I had no trouble falling asleep in the comfy king-sized bed as I often do in other hotels. The pillows had just the right amount of softness that allowed for support yet was soft and soothing. The lighting in the room itself was very soothing, however I would have preferred a brighter light in the bathroom. The room was quiet and I never heard any noise coming from the hallway or from another room. The waitstaff in the restaurant was friendly and attentive. The food on the menu was delicious and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in a hotel. The front desk representatives were helpful and courteous, and the driver was so polite, punctual, and attentive. The location of the hotel is in good surroundings right across the highway from and with easy access to Southern Methodist University and the George W Bush Library. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit the Dallas Area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dallas Trip The staff at this older property are fantastic which is a nice reflection on the General Manager who I did have the opportunity to speak with throughout my stay. I was in Dallas attending a 4-day conference last week and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are very clean and I slept nicely which is hard for me when I travel. The staff went out of their way for us and I want to thank them for the warm welcome that was extended to all of our attendees. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean room Our experience at this hotel was great. Great location because we visited the George W. Bush library and Museum and it was right across the street. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Dallas 75 Great access to the highway.....room very small for the price that was paid......comfortable beds.......clean.......no noises heard during stay-big plus! July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading