• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm & welcoming I stay here on business whenever I am in the Dallas area & always feel like I'm coming home. The accommodations are clean & comfortable, but the customer service sets it apart! Front desk manager Peter has hired such a friendly & knowledgable sales staff (Ashley, Rodney, Dixie etc) who exhibit the best in southern hospitality & charm. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and always clean facility! Always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn and the Market Diner next door is the BOMB! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & Great location! Great location, close to American Airlines Center. Friendly staff and very clean room! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service I was there for the Dallas Apparel Market and this hotel is less than 5 minutes by shuttle. The service at this Holiday Inn was excellent! We were warmly greeted as we entered, check-in was quick and easy. Then we went to the cafe for a late dinner….could not believe how delicious the humus and chicken tenders were. I honestly was expecting sub-par bar food. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable….I would definitely recommend the hotel if you need to be close to the market. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with minor issues The hotel is good and all that. Location is excellent, downtown is just a short distance away, but without the downtown congestion. 1) The room i was assigned to was very noisy. Some unexplained noise came out of the a-c; and the hotel staff was very kind to shift me to a new room. Very kind indeed. 2) Requested the hotel bill over email which never came. Actually, IHG properties should build up a process to send out the receipt over email as soon as someone checks-out without the need of the guest saying so. This should be built-in really. Apart from the above 2 minor problems, the stay was good. The shuttle service has extended hours which is great. Did not try the restaurant; so no comments for that. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another good experience This was my 7th stay at this hotel since November 2013. I have to visit the nearby medical center and this hotel is nearby and they have a very nice shuttle crew, particularly the morning driver but all have been very helpful. No problems experienced during this stay. All went well. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most pleasant surprise I seldom have the need to stay in hotels but I recently had a very early scheduled surgery at SouthWest Medical in Dallas and because I live a couple of hours from Dallas I booked a overnight, pre-surgery room at HI-Market Center only a half mile from hospital. The staff was most friendly from late afternoon check-in to just after 5 AM departing, and the room size, cleanliness, and comfort was superb....all netted a better experience for a somewhat treaded surgery. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt and helpful service. Courteous staff. Great with directions and any questions. King suite large and roomy. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy I like to stay at Holiday Inn and always look for the closest hotel to whatever venue it is I'm visiting. My main problem with the hotel is that the room became unbearably hot in the middle of the night and although I tried to adjust the thermostat, it would not cool off. Now at this point I can complain and involve management but that would only further and chance of sleep that i might get. So i kept it to myself until now. The only other complaint i have would be that the ice machine on my floor did not work and I had to visit the floor below me. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - But SLOW wifi The room was nice & the bed was comfortable but the free WIFI was extremely slow. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it I love this hotel, but I usually love all holiday inns. The hotel was very nice, clean, and welcoming. My room was very queit, clean and relaxing. I loved it. Great choice, even if I only stayed one night February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Second time I stayed here. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Area was safe. Convenient to the Parkland and Zale Lipshy hospitals. Wouldn't bother adding the breakfast next time. Value for the quality of food was average. Eggs were over cooked the first day and undercooked the second. Otherwise very happy. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch in all category I would highly recommend this hotel for excellent service, room and accommodation, hotel dining, excellent staff and first class services. I stayed here for a 3 day conference at the convention center. The shuttle service was excellent along with their A+ staff and will most definitely stay here again. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn But with Great Staff! This is just your run of the mill Holiday Inn. Nothing fancy... nothing special. The bathrooms walls were clean but the design looks like some 11 year old slapped stucco on it and painted it a "do do" brown. BAD but clean! The pillows Holiday Inn has chosen are probably the WORST of ANY hotel I've ever stayed at. I have no idea why they chose such lumpy small cheap pillows. I hope one day they will invest in an upgrade! The Front Desk Staff here is just as nice as you'd ever want to have! They were welcoming, helpful and kind! They made my stay! They hotel is in a great location, near downtown and Cedar Springs... You will need a car though. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Not bad, not great. The location is convenient and they have a shuttle that takes you to the airport in less than 5 minutes. The room could use some updating compared to other Holiday Inn's. For being in the city I expected it to be a tad nicer than one in the boonies. January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st and last stay here Lets get to the point... First off, upon arriving at the front desk confirming my reservation the employee accidently swiped my card (which is possibly my ongoing problem listed below) and explained security deposit, etc. which was not too big of a deal. When I got my first room the AC/heater didnt work and my room was ice cold. I called the front desk and they moved me to a convienient room on the same floor. Then when I got to my second room the door didnt open properly as if the latch was on the door. So it took like 5 attempts to get into my room each time I tried to enter, I was very frustrated at this point so I didnt even address this situation to the staff. The worst part of my stay was a mystery charge that was unknowingly charged to my account. My room rate was cleared and security deposit refunded (as explained upon arrival) but this balance still remained. After contacting the Holiday Inn accounting dept. about this mystery charge I was told they couldnt even see the charge even after it had been processed through my bank and deducted from my account. I was then transferred to someone "higher" who is supposed to help resolve this issue whom I have left numerous messages for and have yet to speak with I am currently still dealing with this issue 1 month after this stay. Parking was the best thing about this hotel! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by frequent guest I stay at this facility frequently and have been very happy so far. I did experience a few problems this last time. I had alot of trouble with the heat in the room-I couldn't warm up the room despite cranking up the thermostat. It was late and I didn't want to change rooms so I did not tell the front desk. The 2nd morning I was there I didn't get any hot water. I did tell the front desk about this on checking out and I was given a $15 refund off my bill. Much appreciated. One other thing-I'm very grateful for the free shuttle service but this last time the manager of the hotel wanted to take some people downtown to a convention and pretty much bumped me from my ride to the airport. I ended up being taken as soon as they got back(30 minutes later) but it took 30 minutes to get thru security and I was very rushed. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh wow, where do I start. First off let me start by saying this hotel has great potential, but as of right now it's around a fancy motel 6. We arrive and decide on trying the restaurant. So after waiting 45 - 1 Hour for our food it comes out, remind you we came in about 5-10 minutes before a 4 top sat down and they got their food first. Not only did they get it first it was another 10 minutes we had to wait. Once we got our food it was cold and just terrible I talked to a manager (Archie) and he was very helpful. While the guy was watching TV as I wave for my check for 15 minutes I get up and Archie says don't worry about it. So we go upstairs to one of the smallest platinum upgrades I've ever seen. At some points I had to turn sideways if I was walking with my wife. But this is getting to get to long I'm now Going to list the problems with the rooms my original and my "upgrage" the ceiling was falling I'm when I was trying to take a shower. The walls look very..... Interesting not sure if that was a poor fix or you wanted it lile that. Stains on bed sheets, AC not working 100 degrees in rooms. Gave restaurant 3 more chances breakfast was a 4/10 not that bad dinner was again a 1/10 the meat came up frozen?!?!?! Never again will I stay here it ruined my wife's birthday we even left 3 days early it was so bad. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable I enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was good, although the service in the restaurant was slow. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor at best The room would not heat so I froze all night and the shower handle was broken so I had to take a cold shower. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend during the Lights All Night music festival. The hotel was in perfect location to the convention center and the staff was always nice and welcoming, even when we were coming in really late. Breakfast was awesome as well. Thank you. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are better choices in texas All rooms are very small. and close to the elevator. Tried a couple of rooms and all very noisy. This could range from the elevator, to light rail. Will not get a good nights sleep. Surrounding neighborhood not very good. One plus is that they have shuttle service to and from the airport, and the staff was polite. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and price! We stayed overnight in one of the suites. The room was very spacious and very clean. Definitely recommend! December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, rooms are very dim and heater didnt work well while it was icing outside. Nice location. I probably wouldn't stay again personally but it was not a bad experience I would pay a little extra to have heat in my room. Great staff though. Really enjoyed the bellhop/shuttle driver. He deserved his tips! December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service The room I stayed in was not clean. There was blood on the sheets, chair, and bathroom. They didn't properly clean the room. Even though they came and changed the sheets, I still felt disgusted. The night staff was okay because they came and helped us. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Bed is very comfortable and the restaurant food was great too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience My girlfriend is a nurse with Parkland and this hotel is convenient as it's only about a mile from the hospital. Archie and Rodney (Front Desk) were consummate professionals during our stay. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. We had a small heat issue with the temperature of the room, and maintenance was all over it. If your expecting a "chick" hotel, this hotel isn't for you! If your looking for clean and comfortable at a great rate, then check out this hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Each time my experience with the hotel staff has been wonderful. The staff is always friendly and personable, willing to help out in anyway. The staff was particularly welcoming this stay. The recent ice storm in Texas put a damper on many of my plans. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that everyone in my party was able to meet and continue with the events as much as possible. When it came time to dig out from the ice, the hotel staff not only provided an ice scraper for the car, but also help scrape the car windows. I saw the staff help guest after guest, many of whom were at the hotel due to power outages at their own homes. It was reassuring to see the staff go the extra mile to help make the best of a difficult situation. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old/musty room with broken a/c The room was old, it smelled musty and there were old maintenance stains/cracks in the walls. The a/c was not working and the room was HOT! Neither of us slept well due to the heat, sweat and humidity. Due to a late arrival, we checked in so late that we didn't ask for a new room as we just hoped it was about to cool off. The manager was very nice in the morning when we checked out and he adjusted our bill - which was much appreciated. Unfortunately, the old condition of the room was not noted in the price as it is still comparable with other hotels located close to Market. I would not stay there again. I've already booked for my January trip to Market at a newer and much nicer hotel that is also super close to Market and the price was only $30 more - which is worth it given the poor conditions of this old hotel. But the staff/management couldn't have been nicer - it's not their fault that the room was old/ musty. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a good hotel at a good location. The room was brand new and with a lot of space. It is also well located no far from most points of interests you may have in Dallas November 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading