• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars will be charged upon checkin. Pet Limit of two and or 75 lbs Maximum.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is provided on southbound Harwood St., between Elm and Main St. The charge is $20 per day. Self parking is available directly across from the hotel on Harwood St. The charge for self parking is $12 per day. There are no in and out privileges for self-parking. The garage is not operated by the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:170
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0142

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of
View More

Guests Enjoy Dallas, TX Hotel's Downtown Location

Ideally located in the heart of downtown, the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel is an urban oasis among modern accommodations. The hotel's historic building in Dallas, Texas is a registered National Historic Landmark and is centrally situated with quick access to all of downtown's districts.

Business travelers love our proximity to the major companies in downtown Dallas. The hotel's address is just a half-mile from Bank of America Plaza and less than one mile from the Dallas Convention Center. We're also only two blocks from a rapid transit station, should you need a quick ride outside of downtown.

Families and tourists also love the hotel's location in Dallas, Texas. Take a half-mile walk to the Dallas Museum of Art or head to the AT&T Performing Arts Center to see what's on the schedule of events. Since we're just two blocks from a transit station, you can even take a direct trip to the Dallas Zoo and avoid downtown traffic.

We have everything to create an unforgettable stay in downtown Dallas. The hotel's Phi Bar and Restaurant serves a seasonal breakfast and dinner menu and is the perfect place for a quiet drink after exploring the city. The entire hotel is equipped with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and we're even pet friendly. Come enjoy a perfect location and world-class amenities during your next visit by staying at the Hotel Indigo® Dallas Downtown hotel.

View Less
Features
Do yourself a favor and stay in downtown during your next visit to Dallas, TX. The hotel's property is centrally located in the Main Street district with quick access to all that downtown offers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied I had to stay here because of a visit to the Medical Center. I was very pleased with the service, particularly of the shuttle driver who was kind and friendly. Will stay again! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same Great Hotel It had been some time since I stayed at this hotel. Glad to know its the same great hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Every request was meet. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent I stayed here for two nights when I was interviewing at the med school in Dallas. I slept well and was comfortable during the first night. The second night, a group of people rented a suite across from me and used the room as a party space. There was loud music, screaming, door slamming, etc. I called the front desk to report the noise, but it continued. I packed up my stuff, went downstairs, and asked for a different room. I was immediately given one, but when I got to the room, I discovered that the heater didn't work. I was given a slightly bigger new room and a breakfast coupon. The man at the front desk was very apologetic and followed up with me when I got to the second room. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn still rocks!! The more I travel, the more I return to Holiday Inn. I love the atmosphere, location and feel of HI. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever Don't go even near to this terrible place and terrible service. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not enough amenities Over all it was ok. I was VERY upset because all of the other guests kept the luggage rollers instead of bringing them back so, although there was one left when we got there, we had to leave the next morning at 5 am to be at hospital and there were no rollers left at that time. We had to take everything to our car by hand and was almost late due to that. I guess I am spoiled to Holiday Inn Express which has a lot more amenities. This Holiday Inn does not have a microwave or refrigerator in the rooms. The rooms are smaller and so are the bathrooms. The bathrooms do not have the hair dryers on the wall like most hotels. However, Staff was very nice and the restaurant food was great! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems, but were resolved quickly I actually stayed at this hotel two separate nights last week. The first night, the AC wasn't working. They sent a maintenance man who resolved the issue. The second stay, the TV remote did not work. I took it downstairs and they sent another -or repaired the original- a few minutes later. I had room service on both stays and it was better than average. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is one of my favorite Holiday inn hotels. The staff is great and the rooms are very clean. We do business there twice a year and I wouldn't even consider switching places. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean room... average common areas Check-in was smooth and the service was typical of a Holiday Inn - friendly and realtively efficient. The room was clean and a good value for the rate. The 2nd floor did have a distinct odor that persisted throughout our stay. It smelled like a broken sewer line, but it was not noticible when inside the room. Other than that, everything was fine... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff members were very courteous and professional and extremely helpful. I was very pleased with my stay this past weekend, Thanks! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located, clean and well managed property. Very accommodating. We stay here when family members are in local hospitals. Convenient location, clean, well managed location. My favorite location to stay in. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great diner next door! The good: A good value. Great location. Friendly bar service and good food. Walking distance to the diner, which has great food and service when you need a change from the Holiday Inn food. Elevators worked quickly and check in and out was very fast. Plenty of towels and bed & sheets were comfy. The bad: The room I stayed in had 2 queen beds. The first bed had an "odor" as if the sheets had not been laundered, and the pillows smelled "old". I resolved that by moving into the other bed, since I was staying alone, it was no big deal. The other downfall was there was a bug running around in the bathroom. I resolved this too, but was annoyed that it was even present. Make sure you don't leave behind your phone charger, like I did. I called to see if they found it (I know I left it hooked up to the lamp) and of course, they responded that they didn't find it....grrrr. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive option The staff was friendly and helpful. They offer an assortment of free breakfast options which was better than most "free breakfasts". They have a small bar that serves food. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed in this hotel for five nights, and it was very homelike. The staff were welcoming and friendly, with a greeting whenever I passed the front desk. I truly felt like a welcome guest. I appreciated the hotel shuttle and used it several times. The drivers were very friendly and helpful. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and fabulous service We truly enjoyed our stay at the Market Place location. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel wanted. The Dart train station was just a stones throw away allowing us to leave our vehicle at the hotel while we visited the State Fair and West End....We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn and will definitely be back. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but... Every time I stay at Holiday Inn, I find a few things that make my business stay a tad uncomfortable. Since I stay at many of them, I thought I'd point out a few things that are pretty common, in hopes that someone receiving this can make a difference. Besides these "annoyances" most of my stays meet my expectations...again, these are minor and occur at various locations, this one included: 1. Ironing board - no pad; dent marks in clothes from metal board 2. Desk chair, at highest point elevated, still too low for desk 3. TV comes on by itself, as someone before has left a setting turned on to power up at certain time 4. Bathroom mirror too low for 6'1" person 5. Always, bathroom too small with excess space in rest of room 6. Need a clip to keep curtains from allowing in light from between curtain halves Cost is better than other chains, many locations, clean, nice staff, acknowledges member program level, and close to where I need to work 95% of the time. I will continue to use Holiday Inn hotels, but hope they can address some/all of the above. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff They made accommodation for a room with fridge when requested. Very courteous and efficient. Room was clean and spacious. Comfortable beds. Air conditioning was efficient but a bit noisy The fitness center though small but well equipped and maintained. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Wonderful service, great staff, excellence food breakfast and dinner. Great location. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly We stayed 3 days and was very comfortable and satisfying with all amenities. Food was delivered in a short amount of time and was hot and ready to eat-room was very comfortable and clean--even my dog was happy. A good experience. Thanks to all staff! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but ac didnt cool I made a reservation for 2 rooms 7 days in advance. We traveled from Louisiana to Dallas for my nephews wedding. We arrived at 3pm only to find out that only 1 room was available at that time. The desk clerk, Rodney was very professional in explaining that it would only be a few minutes before the other room would be available. I let him know that we were there for a wedding and needed to get dressed quickly. He assured me that we would be to the wedding on time. My parents checked into the room that was available and were able to get cleaned up and ready. My fiance' went downstairs to get the rest of the bags and he stopped to the desk and spoke to Rodney again. He had a room available but not on the same floor as my parents. We appreciated his efforts in going that extra mile to make sure we made it to the wedding on time. Upon check out, Rodney was again at the desk. He asked about our stay and I told him it was great but the ac in our room did not get any cooler. It had been on 68 since we checked in. It was comfortable in the room but to be on 68, it should have been a little cooler. It was not a complaint just a concern for next guest. Please thank Rodney for his friendly service. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four day stay/ Third time we've stayrd there Great place to stay in Dallas Staff was excellent as always Facilities were fine for the most part For some reason, the television would come on at 12:30 am with full blast volume. they immediately fixed it after we brought it up to the staff, but the same thing happened the last time we stayed there. The bar was closed, just like the last time we were here and the restaurant might just as well be closed as half the menu is unavailable. Plan on meals and drinks elsewhere September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience during a stressfull time After sitting at the hospital all day (8am-12:45am) we were beat and stressed. Upon arrival, the clerk was very friendly and professional. We went to the room and it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and he was very apologetic and switched us rooms quickly. They also threw in breakfast and a drink in the lounge for our inconvenience. The new room was spotless and smelled amazing. The rooms themselves are large with lots of moving around room. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the fact that you could choose different pillows. The lounge was very nice, the bar keep was amazing. The breakfast was delicious and was ready very quickly. I think a lot of people would be happier if it was an included breakfast, but I liked the fact that you could order what you wanted instead of the regular old make your own waffles and bagels. I will definitely be staying here again when we go back to the hospital in a couple of months. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!! September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wished we had booked a different location We love Holiday Inn's, but the main thing that kept us from moving to an alternate location was the Original Market Diner next door. Everything is an extra charge on top of your room stay (aside from parking). While the $10 per night crib fee was comped (we've never been charged this at any other Hotel, in fact it's usually offered to us), the thought of paying extra for that made me not so fond of our nightly rate after all. You begin to see where they make up for costs. Room service and breakfast in the morning left much to be desired. The breakfast that comes with your room (for $10 extra per night) is ordered in the downstairs restaurant and consists of one waffle or a stack of pancakes with a choice of meat or something equally as minimal including juice or coffee. When you finally get your order you come to realize the bacon had been made at 5 in the morning and is barely luke warm and they must've forgotten about your waffle because that's lacking in warmth too. Butter wouldn't even begin to melt. If you need silverware or water be sure to request that or you won't get any. For the cost and experience you are much better off going next door to the diner. We traded in the remaining four days worth of breakfasts because I'd rather eat yogurt out of the mini fridge. I won't begin to talk about our room service experience, but once again, there was much to be desired: from a warm salad with melted cheese on top to soup that was barely warm. This ended up getting taken off our bill. Rooms felt small, but decent if you're not planning a five night stay like we were. Construction in the lobby below our room meant that on at least one occasion my daughter couldn't nap until the "drilling" was over. One plus to this location was the free parking and the very friendly front desk and maid staff. They aim to please and make your stay as comfortable as possible - even with all the above. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOT and Miserable! Air conditioning in this hotel is horrible. The common areas are cooled but the rooms are HOT! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable room The front desk very helpfull. Stayed one night for concert was very accesible to downtown. The bed was great room clean and presentable great for a quick getaway. Breakfast was excellent would come back August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; wonderful staff. I found this hotel to be very comfortable and the staff was great. Food was fabulous!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Delapitated Hotel was run down. When we first walked in there was a cab driver complaining at the service counter about a patron that jumped from cab and fled to room without paying. We had to stand and watch confrontation August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent They were very accommodating to our needs due to a medical trip and allowed us to stay in contact with them if we needed to cancel our room late and arrive early/late. Great Staff! The rooms were nice and well taken care of and the beds were very comfortable! August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsure I was staying at this hotel, due to a relative being in the hospital. The rate was a great for that purpose. However, I can not say I would recommend the hotel overall. It is quite dated, but clean. I was in a mobility accessible room and I can not imagine it being truly of ease for someone trying to manuever a wheel chair etc. The bathroom had no holder for the TP it was up on the towel holder(behind the commode). The door was a heavy sliding door. The AC while I do love it cold I was unable to warm up the room. Lastly, re the room there was a small roach in the room. Overall, again the room was clean, the staff was extremely nice. The hotel grounds clean and well maintained. The proximity to the hospital was great(easily walkable). They do have a coffee bar/restaurant and bar. However, no 'free' breakfast in the morning as many other HI do. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suites Try to get a King Suite on the upper floors... It is worth the extra few dollars for all that extra room to relax and unwind.! August 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Dallas Zoo Majestic Theatre Shopping American Airlines Center Downtown Registration Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading