Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo is amazing!! All of the staff are so accommodating and nice. Brace who works behind the bar makes great drinks and has so much to say about life. We love him!! This is my third visit and of course was welcomed with a big hug. On Saturday, we were 5 minutes late for breakfast and the waiter, Kevin insisted upon taking our order. The food was delicious and so fresh. Barbara at the front desk is lovely and so helpful. I love the beds and pillows in the guestroom! - I can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Service Only stayed one night, but nice experience. Friendly staff at check in, dining area. look forward to the chance to return to this property. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Probably my favorite IHG property ever! Staff is great, location and amenities are fantastic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Wonderful Restaurant We stayed at the Del Mar Indigo Hotel by chance, as we were looking for a place somewhat close to LEGOLAND. We loved the view the minute we walked in: the lobby opens to the restaurant which opens up to the 2nd floor common patio area. From here you could see the ocean on a clear day. We loved the food at the restaurant, the quality of the salad and seafood pasta is definitely comparable to any top of the line restaurant. We were even joking that even if we don't stay here next time, we'll come back for the food. The staff in general were very friendly, and always stopped to say hi and chat with my 5-year-old son. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel is great, except the internet July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful boutique hotel We stayed at this property for my sons wedding weekend. It was a wonderful property which had recently been renovated. Our shower had tiles resembling the look and feel of river rocks. It was cool! We had half the hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by king executive suite with view (room 413) This room has no door between the living area and the master bedroom. The website states that the room can accomodate 3 to 4 people. My son was with us and we had to go to a department store and buy a tension rod and curtain to go in the door frame so we could have privacy. Also, the master bath area did not have a shower...only jacuzzi. There wasn't a single towel bar or hook in the master bath area! We had to hold the handle down on the master bath toilet to get it to flush. The property overall was convenient and visually appealing. The staff was very accomodating. The website really should be more descriptive of this room and unless there is a door installed between the rooms it should only be booked for 2 people. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room, great service! We had a large group wedding weekend at The Hotel Indigo. It was wonderful. The food was great, the service was exceptional, rooms are very nice. It is actually a large facility but seems small. Pools, workout room, close to the beach and great shopping. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, nice room and good service. Good clean comfortable room. Good value for the price. Spacious. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Awesome Experience! I wanted to stay forever” We just came home from a short mid-week visit in room 321 and I wish I didn't have to leave. The lobby is so inviting perhaps because it was decorated just like my home. The lobby lounge opens out to the terrace and pools with the Pacific just beyond. Very light and airy. The front desk agents at both check in and check out were so friendly and welcoming. I noticed a fresh bowl of water at the front door and all along the property for the furry visitors and it made me wish that I had my girls with me (perhaps next time). I had opted for the wait list upgrade to ocean view suite however they were fully committed due to the fair. I was sad to hear the news but excited to check out our reserved accommodations. The hotel is laid out in an interesting fashion a bit confusing as first however nice for privacy and once in room you realize it is so that everyone can enjoy the view. We entered the room and it was a beach oasis. I loved the hard surface floors, to me that indicates "clean"!!! The room was very clean and well appointed. We immediately checked out the back door that lead out to the central terrace for the third floor and steps to the pool and jacuzzi which I appreciated. I thought it may be noisy but it wasn't at all. Back to the room...it was spacious and featured a breakfast bar with a cook top, mini fridge, microwave and Keurig. Had we stayed longer and spent more time in the room it would have been perfect. A short walk to Yoga and Starbucks as well as many other quaint shops. I would love to come and spend more time hopefully in the near future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Beaches Best Bet Love this property. We came for two nights, should have stayed longer! Clean and comfortable, this is an ideal location for North County activities. While there are few hotels right on the beach, the pool is great that you might just want to stay. Prices were reasonable. The practice of charging for parking, though common, is irritating. Please just put it in the quoted online price. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and really well outfitted! Hotel restaurant is (surprisingly!) excellent. Clientele is Del Mar cheesy, but there is no escaping that anyplace in Del Mar! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The layout of this hotel is different with all of the rooms in the building I was in having 2 entrances and the rooms feeling more like small apartments than hotel rooms. This provided wonderful privacy, but I kept getting lost! It is not that large of a hotel so not a big problem, just amusing, as I was not the only one. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the rich aroma of vanilla in the lobby to the extra large room with the fabulous balcony, this is a quality hotel. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The beds were super comfortable. I was originally afraid that having 4 women in one room would be too much, but we never felt like we were on top of each other. My sisters and I had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting by the sea, spacious pretty rooms I was so impressed--my husband and I stayed there for two nights and I wish we had made reservations to stay longer! The rooms had a great little kitchen, was super spacious with a big bed and looking out over the pool, with a nice patio as well. Staff was super friendly and we could not have been happier. Pretty quiet, and within waling distance to many of Del Mar's shops, restaurants, and most importantly the beach! Great surf spots and jogging areas nearby. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel in Del Mar Great location, recently updated, clean and modern feel June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service, freundliches Personal Sehr gutes Hotel, Strand, Restaurants, Geschäfte zu Fuss gut erreichbar. Preis etwas hoch. Matratze viel zu weich. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Although we only stayed overnight we found the hotel to be an excellent choice. The staff were friendly and attentive to our every need. The room and grounds were clean and appeared to be in excellent condition. We would definitely stay here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the duvet! Wonderful, friendly staff! Comfortable room. After 3 days I finally got the lay of the land. Liked the staggard rooms. Bathroom floor had hair that wasn't mine. Room was clean except it needed a good dusting on all ledges including venetian blinds. Area just outside of room needed to be swept. All in all I would return. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Town This was a Rewards Night stay so that skews my cost review. Nice place but older / dated. Easy walk into town (5 - 10 minutes) or beach (15 minutes). Staff was friendly but a bit distracted. Restaurant / lounge closes for a substantial time mid-afternoon (hint: if you have to wait for your room to become available until 5, walk to town). Water June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel room was fresh and inviting. The grounds are well-kept. Lots of local restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Make sure you request a room with a view and balcony. Overall we had a great stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Del Mar Renovation A charming, cottage-like hotel desirably west of Pacific Coast Hwy, close to all shops in Del Mar, UCSD, Torrey Pines Golf Course (where Tiger Woods won the '08 U.S. Open!). Open the door to your room and instead of a soul-sucking hallway you're greeted with sunshine and fresh ocean zephyrs. The bar/restaurant is beautiful, relaxing. Recently renovated 2 years ago, this hotel is an absolute gem. I wish they would bump up the speed of the Internet; it is currently a dismal 1.5 Mbps (yes, I have a way to measure this) connection. Other than that, a great hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and caring staff Everyone at the hotel responded our requests quickly and made sure we were taken care of. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 12 months and continue to be pleased with all aspects of the experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Nice location and great staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Nothing pleases me more than value! I have stayed at this property a couple of times and find the value exceeds expectation in service, comfort and ammenities, style and ambiance. The front desk personnel is warm friendly and easy going and have an eye on you and a smile before you even get to the desk. I wish I could name names. The restaruant too has the warmest and kindest staff and have no trouble making their guests feel welcomed and appreciated. Food service ambiance A+ June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay except... everything was lovely. My only complaint was that the dining room/bar shut down at certain hours. BTW the young man Giovanni who worked in the restaurant was super. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful setting for a reunion As a loyal IHG member, I was looking for a hotel in the San Diego area for a bachelors weekend & this was my first time trying the Hotel Indigo chain. I was very impressed with the overall hotel, accommodations & staff, and was upgraded to a larger room for free. Of the entire staff, Desmond was by far the most personable, helpful, and attentive throughout our stay, and i plan on continuing to use this hotel for future visits partly because of him. Amazing hotel in a great setting. 5 stars. Well done. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Would stay again. Brace, waiter was excellent. Good room, with peek a boo ocean view. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag.. Great staff and service, and a beautiful lobby area, bar, and pool in the main building. Loved the fire pits, and the ocean view outside tables. However, my room was strangely sparsely furnished, had a tiny bathroom, was too dark, and was too far away from the wi-fi. (I think the rooms are a crapshoot... some may be incredible, others less so. I got an upgraded room that seems to be less so.) If the rooms reflected the rest of the property, this would be an amazing place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 World-Class Service I make it a point to stay at the Indigo-Del Mar every time I travel to the SD area for business. The staff here is refreshingly (and consistently) welcoming, and they make each traveler feel like a VIP guest. Beautiful ocean-view rooms capture that southern California sunset, and the hotel does a great job at being in tune with local restaurants/bars/shopping, so I'm always confident asking the front desk my usual "where can I find......" questions. 80% of my job is travel, and Indigo suits the needs a frequent business traveler has, with some personal touches to make it feel a little more like home - I look forward to my SD trips every time I book with them! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean but no view I had a short meeting in San Diego area and love the south California coast. So i decided to use my points to stay at this hotel with my significant other. The hotel was great but sadly my room didn't have a view at all. it was facing a pathway and the neighboring hotel. It was fine, as we had a full agenda anyway and didn't spend much time at the hotel. Sadly, around 10am we where woken up by house keeping even though we had requested late checkout and had do not disturb sign on the door. House keeping would come by our door every hour and knock and wake us up. Other than that the hotel was great and i would reconsider visiting the hotel again. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>