Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Del Mar. Our stay last week at Hotel Indigo was delightful. We have stayed at this location for the past six years. It is so convenient to the quaint town of Del Mar. The view of the ocean is magnificent and not to be missed. The accommodations were excellent . The restaurant was superb. The staff was friendly and resourceful. We are looking forward to returning to Hotel Indigo next December. It is our home away from home....a great place to stay. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, light and airy Wonderful, relaxing stay. What a lovely atmosphere they've created here! Large, comfortable rooms, terrific staff - very friendly. Loved sitting by the fire pit at night and sipping a glass of wine. We were so comfortable, we dined in at the restaurant twice rather than go out - food very good. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere!! Love what you've done with this property!! The lobby, restaurant and rooms are really nicely furnished and inviting!! December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby but Room Smelled We stayed 2 night for Thanksgiving weekend and chose this hotel because it was close to family. The lobby is very nicely decorated with bright colors and the lady who checked us in was very gracious and courteous. We reserved a ocean view room with 1 king bed and kitchenette and balcony. The room had been recently renovated but the quality of the furniture and fixtures looked cheap, especially the fake wood floors. The carpet was stained and the room had a foul odor. We had to open the balcony door and left the windows open all day and night for fresh air. We also booked the breakfast package and the breakfast was good, however the $12 coupons they give you doesn't cover the cost of a breakfast item and coffee or hot chocolate which is $5 already.... Check out was fast and easy. The hotel is close to the beach with easy access from the back of the hotel which is a major plus. We also walked to the Del Mar center in about 10 minutes. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very memorable stay Very courteous and efficient priority check in by Kyle. Everything was a pleasant suprise, for instance the location of the property and the proximity of the pool and business center and gym to my room meant a whole lot to me. The room was pleasantly accented and clean. The out of the ordinary feel burnishes the image of Hotel Indigo Delmar as a boutique hotel. The friendly staff at every level extended themselves to make our stay comfortable. Thank you all!! I would however recommend better lighting at the entrance of the property, as the street is especially dark after dusk. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Checked in late at night and left before sunrise so didn't get a great look around but the room was huge and had a wonderfully refreshed look to it. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay October 14 - November 4, 2012 As part of a business trip stayed for three weeks at the Indigo in Del Mar. With its close proximity to the workplace (Torrey Pines), freeway, and beaches, the Indigo was ideal. Beautiful views from the premise over the ocean. In particular loved the patio area just behind the reception and the pool. Gym a bit too small. Pool areas awesome. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely I would definately stay here again. Loved the rooms and the location October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Nice refurbished room Hotel has been updated-impressed with renovations-however there was a lack of staff for the premises. check in was a long wait with no refreshment etc while waiting-there was only one person at desk not only to check in staff but answer all incoming phone calls-The room was nice-Dogs are allowed at this hotel-Parking easy October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever I was so pleased with my accommodations and service this past stay at the Indigo hotel...this month I stayed there 2 weekends out of 4....my accommodations were so much better booking directly with the hotel and staff.....they totally took care of me! I have already recommended this hotel to friends as well as friends of mine who live in Del Mar.... October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Del Mar Indigo - A place to stay longer We stayed 3 nights and our only regret is that we didn't have the time to lounge about the hotel. Fresh, modern, convenient, staff pleasant and helpful. Prices at restaurant and bar reasonable. We hope to return. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet. Great place. Love Del Mar and our stay was wonderful. Loved the bathroom - especially the shower. Keep up the good job. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in Del Mar Clean room with an excellent location in Del Mar. We will be back! October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More $$ for less ameities!! The new restaurant at the hotel is pretty, but the service lacks professionalism. We were greeted by a waitress in slippers like those miracle slippers on t.v. schlepping around. She took our order on a piece of torn paper, not a regular looking order pad. It was literally a piece of torn paper!! The casualness of the waitstaff leaves much to be desired. The whole general affect of the restaurant is torn down by these representatives called waitresses/waiters that lack professionalism to even look like waiters/waitresses. They also stand around a lot talking and visiting amongst themselves. The new staff at the desk leaves much to be desired. Not friendly at all and very formal. THERE THEY ARE TOO PROFESSIONAL, not welcoming at all. The old staff was still on duty, but during the week, at least they were a sight for sore eyes. August 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Total review from 3 different stays I can't neither recommend this hotel nor not recommend, it really depends on the person. For Business travelers I would NOT recommend this hotel. For business travelers internet access is critical and at best we had spotty coverage and when we had it the connectivity was inadequate. As an fyi: some hotels I stay at use the skyriver service and I get the same performance. For non business users or people who do not require internet access, I would recommend this hotel. Some of the pro's I would say are location, Look and feel of hotel, pools. Some other comments: There never seems to be enough towels at the pool. The room service menu had no choices for kids. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay... The Hotel was great. Clean with friendly staff plus we feel that we received a great value for our last minute reservation. - Aloha August 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ocean view, comfortable bed, and great service We stayed in the room with Ocean view. It was a walking distance to the beach and restaurants. July 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay I loved everything about the Hotel Indigo, Del Mar. The staff was amazing. I loved the breathtaking views and firepits on the terrace off of the restaurant and the food was incredible. July 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and nice room decor Our overall all experience was excellent . The mattresses were very comfortable and bed furnishings were perfect. The room was a clean comfortable mini suite. We hated the room coffee. July 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the new look , Lobby ocean views and fire pits the room was comfortable, the two things that I didnt like were the window did not open past 2 inches and could not enjoy the ocean view and the bathroom door did not close. othr than that great place July 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wooden floors great! but odd recor, some rooms are nice; some are not, forexample those facing the parking lot in the 100 to 200 romm number Del Mar as a location is the most appealing part of this hotel. I have been going there for at least 20 years. While Indigo made renovations, from my point of view none of them, other than remove the carpeting and replacing them with wooden floors, make much difference to me. In fact the services provided has actually gone down: plastic utensils, no wine glasses, no wine bottle opener, refrigerator too small without freezer (can put ice cream in there), no plates at all, not even paper or plastic. So, for those of us who knew the hotel when it was the Stratford Inn, the quality has gone down though the outward "appearance" has been jazzed up. I rarely had breakfast at the Stratford preferring to go to the wonderful Startford Cafe, but doing away with the included breakfast is another sad change. It was nice to see so many people there with children, the TV on, etc. I would go to get a fruit or a cup of coffee before going out for breakfast. Does anyone use the restaurant at the Indigo? The TV does not have HBO. If Indigo in Del Mar were located anywhere else I would never go back. July 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have given 5 stars, but staff and service was not consistent. Just to explain, we checked in a second time two days after our first visit. Then checked out and back in later the same day we checked out for a third visit due to medical problems. Front desk was very accommodating and efficient the first visit and just awful, awful, when there was a shift change and a new person came on duty. Not only was she inefficient, but had a barely contained annoyed attitude when asked for assistance. Additionally, the maid service was fine for part of our visit, but really slipped on the third visit. The maid service did not replace complimentary tea bag, no complimentary water when we checked in, no soap, and instead of water glasses in bathroom sitting upside down on paper doilies they were setting on an unfolded kleenex and were not clean. Looked as though they were only rinsed out. Carpet in room really needs cleaning as well. June 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Del Mar A Good Bet Our first stay there made a good impression. The check in was efficient, friendly and welcoming. Our room was facing the ocean, and we could see over the neighborhood houses into the sea. The bathroom was very spacious, and the closet was a good size so we could actually use it. The beds are amazingly comfortable. I forgot to ask what kind they are. We never took the opportunity to sit by the fire lounge at night, but it looked so inviting. We did sit at some tables on the second floor to have a snack and take in the ocean view. That was very nice. June 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was perfect It was a great stay. I love Del Mar. I actually drove 25 miles each way for my business meetings. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. June 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5