• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome all family members, even the four legged furry kind. For a one time per stay, non refundable deposit, your pet may come on vacation with you, however at no time should your pet be left unattended in your guest room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torrey Pines State Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Diego Old Town
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Valley View Casino
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Dog Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking, in both our lot and our underground garage, is complimentary for guests of the hotel. A parking permit is provided at check-in. All visitors wishing to park overnight at the hotel must see the front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with
View More
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with images of all things Del Mar: seashells, coastline, and the famous racetrack, capture the true essence of the style and culture around you. Freshly prepared dishes highlight the local flavor on the menu at Oceanview Bar and Grill. And our team is dedicated to providing the kind of inspired service that means knowing the quickest way to get to the Racetrack, the zoo, even Disneyland, or pointing out the kind of places off the beaten path that only the true locals know about. Around the globe, there are things you should always expect from a stay at Hotel Indigo: plush bedding, spa-style bathrooms, hard surface flooring and free Wi-Fi in every room. It is our goal at Hotel Indigo Del Mar that guests experience surprisingly unexpected moments that leave them feeling energized, refreshed and just as important, like they are a part of the neighborhood.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Del Mar is ideally situated in Del Mar California with stunning ocean views. Many rooms have private balconies with ocean views. Our unique suites feature kitchenettes and are sunny and spacious. You will love our contemporary decor with hardwood floors, beach themed murals and our bathrooms feature granite counters, lots of storage and most have glass enclosed showers stalls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent I want to thank you all for the outstanding service. Our stay at your place was excellent. I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you all for making my families vacation memorable. Oh by the way thank you for not closing the pool at 9pm. We jumped in around 830 and I was concerned at what time the hotel staff where going to kick us out. But that wasn't an issue at all. My son loves the pool and you made his evening. I will strongly recommend your hotel to all my family members and friends. You can count on us returning in our near future. Thank you Holiday Inn for an amazing time. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking in Hospitality Service IHG hotels are always clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate. That's why we choose to stay with them. This hotel was no exception to that standard. We were very disappointed in the service we received at this particular Holiday Inn Express. We attempted to check in early, around 1 p.m. but were told our room would not be ready until 2 p.m. We took our kids to the beach and came back around 4 p.m. and were told our room still wasn't ready. They checked us in, but we could not get into our room until after we returned from a rehearsal dinner around 8 p.m. Even after requesting late check-out for the next day, someone came to our room at noon to ask when we were leaving. Each time we visited the front desk there was usually 3-5 waiting, even with 2 ladies behind the counter, either on the phone or staring blankly at their computers. ?? At check-in we supplied our rewards number, since it hadn't been provided when we made our reservations. Three weeks later, we called to find out why our points weren't credited to our account and were told that there was no record of the rewards number listed on our reservation and that we could not receive the points retroactively. Overall, a very frustrating visit on the staff and service side, but still a comfortable and clean night's rest. The pool and jacuzzi area are very nice and relaxing, as well as the breakfast area, which is very casual and doesn't feel like a dining room at all. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than typical HI Express Near Legoland so heavy usage with a lot of children, so probably gets harder wear July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel Stayed for 2 nights, family of 4, kids aged 9 and 11. Great neighborhood location, very close to the beach and Legoland, about a half hour to sea World and San Diego Zoo. Breakfast was pretty good but they need more seating. Second morning we had to sit out by the pool and the 3rd morning we brought the food to our room July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Make sure you don't ask staff for Direction, They will get you LOST!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Area of Carlsbad has many hotels, mostly facing beach. This one slightly away. It is good like any Holiday Inn Express, pretty much at the standard of Holiday Inn Express. I recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only two concerns. In the Executive Suite, we used the sofa bed. When the sofa bed was extended it blocked access to the bathroom and the hotel room door. Also, it did not seem that the breakfast staff was prepared for a full house since the food ran out. Seating in the breakfast area was crowded. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Ellen made my day. She said she would call around to find me a specific hat, which I could not find. In 2hours she found me a store in Carlsbad. I went to the store and the lady there said that Ellen called earlier and asked her to reserve the hats as I would be in to get it. I was able to get 2hats. That is customer service you don't see every day. Give her a raise as she deserves it and is an asset to your hotel. Robert July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms and excellent staff Very comfortable beds and clean rooms I work on the road all the time and it is nice to be treated so well by the Management and staff Namely Sid and Shawanda they were very polite and courteous. would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family as well as business associate. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed at this hotel for a week and had a wonderful experience! I am a bit of a clean freak and our room was wonderful! It was nice to have a couch, table and small sink so that we could eat small meals in and relax between family visits and activities. Favorite perk: the beach is a short walk away! This is close to Project Walk if anyone is interested. We had a room on the bottom floor at the end of the hallway. Lots of smokers in and out, a bit noisy at times (early and later hours). Nice to have an easy in and out route, but doors are heavy and these could be a little noisy. Request a room away from outside door is you want it a little quieter. I appreciate no smoking in the hotel! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service it all started with reservations on to the manager . the reservation staff was not helpful nor do they care if they inconvenience people in wheelchairs. The manager kept telling my husband there was nothing he could do and we all know he could have tried to do something to help. The staff once there have no idea what is going on I think if you have people in wheelchairs you should know. The elevators went down on one day of our stay and my husband called to ask if they knew when they would be fixed and they said they were working on it and he could use the stairs to get down. kinda hard in a wheelchair. I booked this hotel based on the fact they have a wheel in shower for my husband . Really disappointed in how was treated from the beginning June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new Experience at HI Express I choose this hotel base on my previous decent experience on Holiday Inn Express at other locations, but I was rather disappointed to this one at Carlsbad. Room privacy and quietness are the main concern I have for staying here. Hopefully my next experience with HI Express will be better. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice place. Good experience! This is good priced hotel. Very comfortable, clean, modern and nice. It included breakfast, which is always a plus. Recommended! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly and ridgid facility was nice, clean in good neighborhood. Staff seemed un interested or willing to accommodate. no cribs or roll away beds for children. Charged credit card a $50.00 fee, in case there was damage. They argued that it would be refunded to credit card in 3 days if room was not damaged. I sure did not like that! Over all attitude of reception area was punitive and un-friendly. No, we wont go back there. Place was very crowded. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice hotel Very new and clean hotel. Highly recommended for leisure and holidays. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent LOVED the convenient location of this property. I arrived later than expected due to a flight delay. The young lady at the front desk, Rutu, was extremely helpful in correcting a problem with my room. She then found a staff member that was able to press my suit for a funeral the next morning. THAT is what customer SERVICE is all about... I will continue to search out Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the money can't really complain bc you pay for your stay. I would def pay more next time and get a better hotel. I was very cramped. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement A couple of items to note: I have been a Priority Club (now IHG) member for over 10 years and even though its usually posted, I've never had an issue checking in early; but I did here! Couldn't even get a room by 2 PM even though I called in the AM and asked that one be ready. Their are no "real" ocean views so don't let that info on the website sway you. The business center is situated just in front of the elevators, so everyone who exits is essentially "looking over your shoulder" while you surf. The charirs are also too low and their is no mouse pad so you generally have trouble clicking items on the web page. The temp permit for one of the elevators expired in 2013. That's the negative! The positive is.. the area was nice, quite and clean. The rooms were modern looking and quiet as well. Their is a Benihana 10 yards out the front of the hotel which is nice as they have a bar and a good appetizers menu. Hourly staff were very good, attentive and accomodating but management was cluless to "check-in rush" and customer service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The room was clean and quiet. The lobby, breakfast area, pool were clean. The breakfast choice and quality was adequate, I'd stay there again . June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great rooms JUI and Rutu were very courteous and helpful when I checked in. And the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this facility to others that are interested in staying in this area. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gerat place to stay away from home This was a very nice place to stay when away from Home. Easy freeway acess, Great places to eat across the street, Wonderful Customer service by the staffers. and no problem was too big for them to handle. The hotel was always nice and clean. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay Overall a good value and clean common areas and accommodating staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Example Very good customer service. overall neat and clean hotel. Lobby is excellent and location is great. Rooms are nice and cozy, breakfast is good. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Enjoyed a great stay at this hotel. Very new with a modern layout. Pool area very nice. Would reccomend May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Carlsbad We enjoyed our stay and we felt very comfortable in the suite we were given. The suit was very clean & roomy. I would recommend this hotel to my all friends for sure. Next time we visit Carlsbad we will for sure stay at Holiday Inn Express again & again. The staff was very pleasant & professional. Thank you! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. The room was comfortable. We used the refrigerator the entire time, it was nice to have it. It didn't keep everything as cold as I would have liked but it was nice to have it. We used the microwave as well. It was close to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park and even closer to Legoland. The breakfast was good. The first day they had scrambled eggs which were good but the last two days they had mini omelets with cheese that wasn't very good. Overall they had a great selection: coffee, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, sausage, pancakes, juice, etc. The eating area for breakfast was great. They had plenty of room to sit. They even have booths. My girls love the pool, we went everyday. We would definitely stay there again. There are laundry facilities on the third floor for a charge. We didn't need it but it would have been convenient. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach. Good for families. Location is great. Only minutes from the beach. Pool area is nice. Breakfast is good, especially with kids. The downside? The room had an odor I smelled every time I walked in. Front desk staff was not as helpful as I expected when checking in and trying to figure out my IHG REWARDS information. It took me 3 trips to the front desk to resolve. Overall, good place to stay for the price. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value --- Please improve your room service This facility is very popular for two reasons: (1) Close to Legoland: (2) New Facility The rooms have new furniture (I believe the structure is fairly recent). The rooms are kept clean when....they do the room service. We experienced a lack of room service one day as the room was not done. I have never experienced something like this in ANY of my holiday inn experiences. Finally the lady at the front desk apologized and told us she was going to send someone with new towels. She also said they were going to remove the trash. When they came to our room then they sounded like they were not going to take the trash....Uh? I had to ask them... The day after different experience. The room was done but....no towels:-( We asked our friends and they experienced the same issue...so management....keep an eye on this as it seems that there is a bit of an issue here. Finally, the breakfast area is located near the lobby. Very poor choice as it gets very very crowded. The tables are not the best ones as some of them are too high including the chairs... April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This is my second stay at this location. The staff is attentive and the facility is top notch. I would like to see more choices on the breakfast menu and although I understand that this location is close to LEGOLAND therefore you do get a lot of families with children it would be nice if there would be more consideration to the business traveler. My only concern is that there were children in the halls during the evening and later hours and it is hard to concentrate on work when there are kids running in the halls. I realize that there is not much that you can do about this but you might consider this when assigning rooms to your business clients. I would recommend this facility to anyone and I will be returning in the near future. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room cleaning service I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The cleaning lady that came to our room each morning was OUTSTANDING. She paid attention to every detail of the room, nothing out of place, nothing left unattended to. She deserves a raise and recognition. I am only sorry I didn't see her on our way out to show her our appreciation. It really made a difference with the comfort of our stay. Thank you! April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading