• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome all family members, even the four legged furry kind. For a one time per stay, non refundable deposit, your pet may come on vacation with you, however at no time should your pet be left unattended in your guest room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dog Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking, in both our lot and our underground garage, is complimentary for guests of the hotel. A parking permit is provided at check-in. All visitors wishing to park overnight at the hotel must see the front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with
View More
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with images of all things Del Mar: seashells, coastline, and the famous racetrack, capture the true essence of the style and culture around you. Freshly prepared dishes highlight the local flavor on the menu at Oceanview Bar and Grill. And our team is dedicated to providing the kind of inspired service that means knowing the quickest way to get to the Racetrack, the zoo, even Disneyland, or pointing out the kind of places off the beaten path that only the true locals know about. Around the globe, there are things you should always expect from a stay at Hotel Indigo: plush bedding, spa-style bathrooms, hard surface flooring and free Wi-Fi in every room. It is our goal at Hotel Indigo Del Mar that guests experience surprisingly unexpected moments that leave them feeling energized, refreshed and just as important, like they are a part of the neighborhood.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Del Mar is ideally situated in Del Mar California with stunning ocean views. Many rooms have private balconies with ocean views. Our unique suites feature kitchenettes and are sunny and spacious. You will love our contemporary decor with hardwood floors, beach themed murals and our bathrooms feature granite counters, lots of storage and most have glass enclosed showers stalls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with great staff First time visit to this hotel. Friendly front desk staff that were very helpful (even had a spare phone charger for my phone, since I forgot mine!). Very nice breakfast buffet, reasonably priced. Pleasant atmosphere and good value for being close to the beach, too. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, nice location I was not happy about the room only because I can hear the toilet flush in the next room, and a little bit of baby noise at night. Also the swimming pool is really small. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back I travel a lot both in the US and abroad for work. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. Yes, the facility is super clean, the rooms were large and the beds comfortable. But what really made this place for me was the staff. Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly, genuine and on-the-spot good! The bar staff was fabulous and pour a good drink. The breakfast staff were smiling, fun to chat with and accommodating. And I have to say that this is the first place that, as I was checking out, the front desk person came around and gave me a hug! I don't think you could ask for a friendlier and more professional place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We stayed here for 3 night in August. The weather was great so we went to the beach everyday. The marina is 5 minutes walking distance on a dirt trail (don't carry coolers and chairs etc.. for the beach) but the beach is about 14-15 minutes. A pleasant walk. The pool is small and there, but with the beach near by, we only went to the pool one time. They have a little nook where they sell useful things including beach toys. The room layout is not practical, if the bathroom door is open, you can't use the sink outside the bathroom. The furnishing was fine except the chair which was peeling like it has been in the sun too many days. There was a pull out sofa in the room but the matteress was horrible, not like the one at other hotels we have stayed at. They have pillows that say soft or firm which is great however the firm pillows weren't that firm so there should be an extra firm category. My husband slept very poorly because the bed was too soft. The breakfast was great. We tried their pay by table format so we only paid for the egg table which is $3 per person. For that, you can eat, unlimited omelette, scrambled eggs, crepes or pancakes. It was a fabulous deal. To top that off, kids eat free, anything from the buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Oceanside My husband and I call our recent trip to Oceanside our best vacation ever!! And the Holiday Inn surely contributed to the wonderful time we had. The room was nice and clean and looked out over the ocean (albeit from a distance). We could easily walk down to the beach and didn't have to fuss with parking. The nearby beach was one of the best in the whole area - not too busy with great waves. We loved it here!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Oceanside, CA Recent visit to the Holiday Inn Oceanside was exceptional. Great Staff! Excellent Value. Make sure to take advantage of their Tuesday Night Manager reception. They grow their own vegeatbles and herbs on the roof for their restaurant. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through While taking a little trip we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Oceanside. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay! Great experience at this Holiday Inn. One of the best hotel stays I have had in quite a while. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall awesome hotel Friendly Staff, large TV, great amenties... 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stay was nice. The only major dissapointment was the quality of the towels. They were like worn out sandpaper. The rest of the hotel experience was great. Easy walk to the beach. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Great Stay! Francois and Mike at the desk were great. Restaurant server (her name slips my mind) was also wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE TO STAY ONLY ONE COMMENT, FELT ODD HAVING THE SINK OUTSIDE OF THE BATHROOM. EVERYTHING ELES WAS EXCELLENT. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Lacking I only negative review was that everyday seemed to be something new with house keeping... Not enough towels Trash Bag left in center of the room Bathroom not pick-up I think other than the housekeeping experience we would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise! Great location...right off the interstate. When I arrived I was a little worried that the hotel looked older than I expected. I was worried about cleanliness and allergies!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I was upgraded to a Junior Suite without even asking. Once I arrived to the room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious, modern, CLEAN and quiet. I could see the ocean! I also enjoyed the Observation Deck...a nice surprise! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Location for Oceanside! My family and I enjoyed the location and staff at this Holiday Inn. Everyone on staff was welcoming, and really worked to make stay enjoyable. The roof top observation deck was nice as were the variety of items in the sundry shop. Everything from a quick snack item to a sand shovel and pail for the beach. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Top Notch I love this hotel and stay here even if I work in San Diego. The staff is awesome and always professional and friendly. Cant beat this hotel and the staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME AS USUAL My favorite IHG property in America hands down.... August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very convenient location near the ocean, harbor and entrance to Camp Pendleton. Just returned from Afghanistan with a Marine Advisor Team and Emily at the front desk made sure one of the Marines got a room despite the high occupancy. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, outstanding service The staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. We traveled with a soccer team so we tested their limits. They were great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Gem This hotel is no doubt one of the most awesome places we have ever stayed. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, quiet and well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. They have a small onsite restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner up until 10PM. It is a very personalized service because of it's size and the dinner meals are somewhat on the home cooked side. Don't be surprised if the Chef personally brings your food to the table. The breakfast is buffet style with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes. In addition, you can make your own waffles. The remainder is breads, muffins, fruits, cereals, juices, milk, yogurt, etc.,etc.. The breakfast is somewhat pricy, but not to fear! If you have kids, no matter how many, "Kids Eat Free", breakfast and dinner as long as an adult meal is purchased. The staff on ALL LEVELS are extremely friendly, careing, helpful and totally dedicated to making your stay as perfect as they can. I can not say enough about the staff. They all were awesome! The location is ideal. close to I-5, restaurants and gas stations. The beach is well within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend walking for the elderly, people with physical limitations such as bad knees, back etc. The pathway is uneven dirt, traversing a moderate hillside slope. We would stay here again with no hesitation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great stay in Carlsbad California in July of 2014. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Camp Pendleton Decent stay, very nice and friendly staff, great comfy bed, but breakfast is not worth it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Well Equipped, located close to the beach found it to be the key place for comfort, around other eating areas within walking distance, close to the beach and located near to the highway...!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE BEST Where do I begin… I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel lets me speechless; I simply cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The things that are important to me are safety, cleanliness and friendliness. This Holiday Inn meets and in most cases excels in all areas. Every hotel employee I came in contact with, including the maintenance personnel, the house keepers, food service personnel, the front desk people were extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, Mike’s name is the only one I can remember because he was usually at the front desk when I came down; again every one of them was professional and friendly. I must ensure I mention that they have new treadmills in their fitness room, which I appreciated. I am sure the hotel manager will appreciate this comment. Then its location to Camp Pendleton is perfect. I just wish ALL hotels followed the example of this hotel, when it comes to interfacing with their customers, helpfulness and overall level of professionalism and courteously. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay We had a great stay at the Oceanside Holiday inn. The staff was very good and the sleeping conditions were peaceful. the close proximity to the seafood places were in walking distance. Very enjoyable stay July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times in Oceanside My family is used to 4 and 5 star time shares and hotels from when I was employed by a fortune 500 company. Since taking a job with a non-profit we have tried to keep up our tradition of family vacations at the beach... but every time it has been horrible. Either the hotel was nice but far from the beach or it was on the beach and a hole in the wall. Traveling a little north of San Diego and fining this Holiday Inn was the solution to all that. It is a nice property, 10 min walk from the beach AND a Joe's Crab Shack (score!) and they are SUPER welcoming of families. We have 6 people in our family so we almost always feel like we are putting the staff of a hotel out just by showing up and trying to get everyone in one room But the staff at this Holiday Inn was great. They let us take our older kids in the fitness center, Let the younger ones all eat for free at the resturant even hooked them all up with stuffed animals one morning. Also one day as we were headed to the beach the lady at the front desk told us "hey if you are tired later and don't want to walk back from the beach, give us a call we can come get you." How cool is that? The manager's reception was nice and my wife and I felt safe leaving our eldest in charge and having an hour to ourselves with free drinks and appraisers. Anyway, this Holiday in is super cool and the staff is on par with any 5 star resort we have ever stayed at. If you want to be treated like you are royalty but not shell out the $$$ this place is a good pick. Sure it's a Holiday Inn, but I found myself forgetting we were not at a resort more than once because of how well we were treated and how accommodating the staff was. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay pros- I would recommend this hotel! It was safe, nice, fairly quiet, decent sized rooms ( bathrooms are a little small), the FREE wifi in the the room was easy to access, adequate parking, walking distance to the beach and restaurants, VERY friendly staff, free coffee and tea at all hours, great bar, restaurant,( again very friendly staff) good food, we had to print some tickets and the computers were easy to use, I can not same enough nice things. cons- The pool was a little small, but enough rooms, hot tub was too hot, but it was all clean, and plenty of towels. I had called in advance worried that the train would be noisy, but I was assured that there would be no issue and there was not. What a GREAT stay! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Visited Oceanside during a business trip 6-14 July. The hotel staff were excellent. The bar manager, Taylor, makes you feel at home and has plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area. I will definitely be staying here in the future. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Would be nice if complimentary breakfast was included for the price. Other than that, great stay. WOuld be 5 stars if complimentary breakfast was included. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Everyone here is attentive and exta friendly. THe location was close to the harbor with the beach close by and plenty of things to do. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading