• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome all family members, even the four legged furry kind. For a one time per stay, non refundable deposit, your pet may come on vacation with you, however at no time should your pet be left unattended in your guest room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dog Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking, in both our lot and our underground garage, is complimentary for guests of the hotel. A parking permit is provided at check-in. All visitors wishing to park overnight at the hotel must see the front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with
View More
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with images of all things Del Mar: seashells, coastline, and the famous racetrack, capture the true essence of the style and culture around you. Freshly prepared dishes highlight the local flavor on the menu at Oceanview Bar and Grill. And our team is dedicated to providing the kind of inspired service that means knowing the quickest way to get to the Racetrack, the zoo, even Disneyland, or pointing out the kind of places off the beaten path that only the true locals know about. Around the globe, there are things you should always expect from a stay at Hotel Indigo: plush bedding, spa-style bathrooms, hard surface flooring and free Wi-Fi in every room. It is our goal at Hotel Indigo Del Mar that guests experience surprisingly unexpected moments that leave them feeling energized, refreshed and just as important, like they are a part of the neighborhood.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Del Mar is ideally situated in Del Mar California with stunning ocean views. Many rooms have private balconies with ocean views. Our unique suites feature kitchenettes and are sunny and spacious. You will love our contemporary decor with hardwood floors, beach themed murals and our bathrooms feature granite counters, lots of storage and most have glass enclosed showers stalls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Getaway Spot Our overall experience was exceptional! Your staff did everything to make our visit relaxing and enjoyable. We found the accommodations as advertised on the web. Our return flight was delayed leaving due to an issue in Chicago; we were able to extend our stay avoiding the need to look for other accommodations. Thank you! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel. A great stay! Staff was wonderful. Room was great and amenities was excellent. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but dim tiolet I liked covered free parking. The staff helped find sights in the area to visit. I was unhappy breakfast was extra. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Location Thanks for a great stay. Love the location. We walked to the beach often. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Harbor and Beach Was a great experience, we stayed at numerous hotels in southern California on the trip and this was the best value and quality. The front desk staff went out of the way to take good care of us. Room was great. Will plan to stay in the future. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Located adjacent to the freeways, shopping centers, the harbor and Harbor Village shops. Gigantic walk-in shower with handheld shower - very nice! Courteous staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel good price The price and location were quite good. The staff very friendly. It was nice to have coffee and fruit infused water in the lobby. It was Halloween so they also had candy in the lobby, it was a nice touch. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You'll have agreat stay! This hotel has a great staff that works extra hard to make your stay comfortable. The hotel has modern accomodations and is extremely clean. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed, close to freeway but no noice This hotel has an excellent chef, a good environmental ethic to save water and reduce unnecessary use of resources, and is well situated on Hwy 101 and I-5 without being impacted by the noise from the roads. The observation deck is a comfortable, inviting area to watch sunrise and sunset over the ocean. The pool and jacuzzi are clean. In the lobby, fresh water is provided in two canisters with ice and fruit in them. A brilliant idea! My bed was better than my own at home. I slept deeply and woke rested. I may have not understood how to access movies and I didn't ask, but the Wifi connection was good in my room. My single complaint was that the hallway carpeting needed a good cleaning or replacement altogether. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Rooms Very friendly staff. Quick check in and check out. Rooms are large and comfortable. Beds were just a little too firm for my liking and no where to hang clothes. Grounds were very clean and well lighted. Rooms were quiet with no outside noise. Very close to beach and harbor. Convenient location. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking Forward to My Next Stay Terrific staff who remember when I return. Everything you need in a hotel is here. Close to the beach and walkable cute restaurants. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and a great nights sleep We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was exceptional. Our room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. If we are ever in the area again we would certainly stay again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging by the beach Excellent service from the staff, great food and beautiful rooms at this Holiday Inn. They provided extra perks like laundry and an observation deck so you could relax and watch the sun set over the ocean. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and cleanliness the staff were all great, especially in the bar/lounge and we glad the location was within walking distance to the harbor to resturants and walk the beach. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Towels were ruff. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and good service Located in downtown Oceanside and provides excellent accommodations. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Amenities This hotel will quickly become the new favorite when staying in the San Diego area. Upon entering, the lobby is inviting and welcoming and has the best coffee in town available to its guests. There is also plenty of fruit water which is not only refreshing, but artistic in presentation. The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating, and the hotel itself is situated right on Oceanside Harbor. There is even an observation deck located on the top floor. The restaurant is warm and inviting and serves up a good variety of delicious food which fits every palate and wallet--and kids eat free! We tried something new this time in the San Diego area, and we are glad we did--the Holiday Inn at Oceanside/ Camp Pendleton. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room good location. Bed was a little to hard for my liking but the parking was great and staff good. The area was very congested due to Harbor Days. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for Legoland This was a great option for our family in visiting Legoland and Camp Pendleton. Close to both and great dinning downtown. Some minor construction took place during our stay (e.g. paining parking lot) but that had no impact on our stay. After a long travel day the water station was a welcomed treat. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class customer service. While wworking at Camp Pendleton, CA. I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn at 1401 carmelo dr. Oceanside CA. My stay for the past 2 months at this Hotel was 2nd to none. The staff from the General Manager on down to the desk clerk, the night auditor, the house keepers, bar tenders, just to name a few were world class and very curtious and should all be commended. I am a very satisfied customer and will recommend this Hotel to my company for future stays. Thank you for your hospitality. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning We had two small babies and regulating the air conditioner temp was questionable. If we turned the system off it was too hot/stuffy, on? there was not a low set..I came back home with a terrible cold/sinus issue. Also our room on the third floor was over a roof type area that had garbage thrown of some sort. But with that said, we booked two rooms the other for our sitter and her son. We all had a fantasic time! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great area and place we came from desert and we had to lower the air because a little to cold but overall we had a great sleep and quiet night the area was secured to my wife and safe October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn oceanside staff was excellent very nice.. bathroom light is weak, other than that stay was nice ...my room had no view what so ever but not a problem --it was just that room...no complaint its just how it was...thanks for early check in and late checkout this time. will come back soon... October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beach, nice hotel. Enjoyed holiday inn oceanside. Nice clean room, close to beach. Nice rooftop deck. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great Staff and very Clean Hotel. Close to Harbor for some great Food. I truly enjoyed my Stay and will return for sure. Thank you for everything September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside, CA. The hotel was comfortable and the staff responded positively to our every need. Great accommodations at a very reasonable rate. Will consider this hotel for our next visit to the North San Diego County area. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trust the Reviews I selected this hotel based on its proximity to Camp Pendleton, where I has attending a multi-day conference. It had strong reviews online so I decided it was a safe bet. Well, it was actually quite a bit more than that. The room quality was excellent, particularly the bathroom (the area I'm most concerned about in hotels). The staff was ridiculously terrific---attentive, professional, and polite. ALL of the staff. I am a frequent business traveler and was very impressed by this Holiday Inn, a company that is already known for the consistency of what they provide. But this property exceeded all of my (normally quite high) expectations. My only regret is that this trip is not part of my normal business sites. I would absolutely stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at over the years. The rooms are updated and very comfortable and the staff is wonderful. There are a lot of amenities to this hotel that you don't always get from other major brands. The breakfast was very filling and the service was great and friendly. You are very close to the ocean and several nice eating establishments (walking distance). The pool and workout area is rather small, but have more than enough parking. I look forward to staying here again in the future! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the BEST i have traveled for many years in business and touring. This Inn is without fault and w/some other Holiday Inns is in my opinion, the best in comfort and cost. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Front desk went out of there way to make sure I knew how to find locations I wanted to visit. *************** If any down side the holiday inn is hard to find, it sits off main road overall very satisfied September 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading