• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome all family members, even the four legged furry kind. For a one time per stay, non refundable deposit, your pet may come on vacation with you, however at no time should your pet be left unattended in your guest room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dog Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking, in both our lot and our underground garage, is complimentary for guests of the hotel. A parking permit is provided at check-in. All visitors wishing to park overnight at the hotel must see the front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with
View More
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with images of all things Del Mar: seashells, coastline, and the famous racetrack, capture the true essence of the style and culture around you. Freshly prepared dishes highlight the local flavor on the menu at Oceanview Bar and Grill. And our team is dedicated to providing the kind of inspired service that means knowing the quickest way to get to the Racetrack, the zoo, even Disneyland, or pointing out the kind of places off the beaten path that only the true locals know about. Around the globe, there are things you should always expect from a stay at Hotel Indigo: plush bedding, spa-style bathrooms, hard surface flooring and free Wi-Fi in every room. It is our goal at Hotel Indigo Del Mar that guests experience surprisingly unexpected moments that leave them feeling energized, refreshed and just as important, like they are a part of the neighborhood.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Del Mar is ideally situated in Del Mar California with stunning ocean views. Many rooms have private balconies with ocean views. Our unique suites feature kitchenettes and are sunny and spacious. You will love our contemporary decor with hardwood floors, beach themed murals and our bathrooms feature granite counters, lots of storage and most have glass enclosed showers stalls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The location is a VERY short walk to all dining, shops and the beach. The staff was EXCELLENT! The room was very nice. We picked this hotel because we didn't want a rundown outdated hotel. This was a perfect fit for our needs! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo Del Mar. It is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the pool is relaxing. Smoking is permitted on the premises. If you are averse to cigar or cigarette smoke, as we are, request a room away from smoking areas. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel Lovely location, easy access, great staff service with excellent amenities. Already planning my next stay here! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location good rest. in the area and I will be staying again in the near future. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Excellent room and front desk service, excellent food in restaurant, but service should have been better. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The service at the reception desk was excellent - young man there was very helpful with information about the location, hotel and things to do. The room was excellent. The on-site restaurant ambience was inviting and served very good food, however the service was very sloooow. Took almost a half hour for the dinner waiter to approach my table, then almost another hour before my dinner was served. The waiter was pleasant, recognized the slow service and was apologetic. Breakfast wasn't as slow, but the waiter was not at very attentive. After my experience the night before, I didn't hesitate to approach the waiter before I sat down and when I wanted more coffee. I would return to the hotel, but make other plans for meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Del Mar Probably my favorite Indigo. Great location, an exceptional staff, starting with Barbara and throughout. Two of my favorite pools in the San Diego area.Very fine breakfasts. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Not ok for Ambassador Status Member My daughter and I wanted a nice vacation in Del Mar. We selected Hotel Indigo because it was an HIG hotel and I am an Ambassador. The hotel itself is cozy but do not expect any kind of special treatment because you are a dedicated member of Intercontinital Hotels. There was no upgrade on the room, the amenity was a drink in the bar and our room was quite dirty and dark. It is close to the community of Del Mar which made it fun to just depart the hotel and go other places. Over all experience was a 4 out of 10 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice and friendly staff. Beds and pillows were really comfortable. The rooms were decorated nicely and clean. You can not walk out directly to beach but access to the beach is a few blocks down. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poorly Managed Have stayed at this property several times, the evening of the 14 of August was absolutely a disaster. First the front desk clerk Meghan was awesome, sadly powerless to solve the issues. The restaurant this night was a shambles. Poor service everywhere, we observed folks from many tables approaching the staff to determine the reasons for the delays. I asked the front desk clerk to speak to a manager, can you believe there was NO manager on duty? We were told the chef was training a new staff but there was no kitchen manager on site, hard to train remotely. The staff could not even properly operate the computer billing system. We ordered a po'boy sandwich. Can you believe it was three small shrimp on a hamburger bun with a 1/4 inch slice of tomato and a 1/4 slice of onion? We asked for tartar sauce which turned out to be Ranch dressing. Usually a great place to watch the sun set over the pacific while dining. One of the most terrible dining experiences at any IHG brand hotel August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Visit with family This is a very nice place and we had lot of fun. Close to lot of places to relax and dine. Our room also had a ocean view and it was very calm throughout the day. all the public places were well maintained. I would definitely stay at this place on my next visit to sandiago. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Checked in late evening. Reserved two rooms, one for my wife and I, one for our older children. Rooms were assigned in completely different buildings and staff said nothing could be changed. Thank goodness for Barbara in the morning, she moved us one room apart - much better! She provided excellent customer service. Beautiful property but lower level rooms are very loud from upstairs noise (prob from wood floors) and pillows are horrible! Outdoor furniture and carpet is dirty which wrecks the atmosphere a little. Lobby is beautiful and restaurant staff is very friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but avoid the restaurant Overall, an excellent facility and fully satisfied with experience with accommodations. Unfortunately, breakfast in the restaurant was a bad experience. Service poor and slow, food was cold when served. Fortunately, there are many good restaurants within walking distance (4 or more blocks). August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideally situated for those wanting to explore and enjoy the outdoors! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gettaway when it's 110 in Phoenix. This was a business trip which we brought the kids with on because it was 100 in Phoenix and the kids started back at school the next week. Overall, the hotel and the grounds are very nice. The room was decent, but nothing that spectacular. The kids had a nicer and larger room that we did which was a bummer. Had a billing issue with the kids room, which the Indigo didn't take care of, but my boss did. Overall, the place is nice, but too pricey for what you get in my opinion. I will say the service at the property, especially Meghen, was great. She was great. If you have the money, go ahead and stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I am in this area at least 6 times a year for business. The staff and accomodations at are top notch and suite business travel and vacations well. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and great location bed was best sleep in long time. ac unit was not the best, but adequate. the worst thing about the hotel was the wait in getting service and food after ordering. overall , would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel The room was very clean and neat. The wood floors and beach design was very welcoming. My AC was not on upon my late arrival and this made sleep nearly impossible. Pillows were not very comfortable but the bed itself was. Overall, I would stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom. Lighting is terrible. Needs a makeup mirror. The overall room is too dark. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, food and ambience! We stayed for the weekend and went to Del Mar Racetrack. The hotel was very nice. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. We will visit again. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Del Mar Upon arrival I needed to ask for the room that I had reserved and confirmed otherwise I would have been in a much smaller room. After check in I was given a room key and a two page map and very confusing instructions to get to my room Due to the design of the hotel; finding the room and schlepping my luggage through two buildings and up and down many levels was very challenging The room was a suite with no table or desk simply a bed and a sofa. There was a kitchenette with a breakfast bar. the chairs for the breakfast bar were standard height chairs which put the breakfast bar at eyelevel. Although there was plenty of room for a coffee table for the sofa the was nothing but open floor. Parking my vehicle was easy enough, the parking was literally below the balcony, but due to the design of the hotel it was at least 100 yards and approx. 50 stairs between my parking space and the door of the room. Advertised as an Ocean View room; there was a peek of the ocean on the horizon; the primary views were the parking areas for all the surrounding buildings and the back sides of hotels and adjacent apartments. The hotel was clean and a very pretty facility. The staff very friendly and helpful but at the price point and the advertisement of the Hotel coupled with the IHG affiliation, I was VERY disappointed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo is amazing!! All of the staff are so accommodating and nice. Brace who works behind the bar makes great drinks and has so much to say about life. We love him!! This is my third visit and of course was welcomed with a big hug. On Saturday, we were 5 minutes late for breakfast and the waiter, Kevin insisted upon taking our order. The food was delicious and so fresh. Barbara at the front desk is lovely and so helpful. I love the beds and pillows in the guestroom! - I can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Service Only stayed one night, but nice experience. Friendly staff at check in, dining area. look forward to the chance to return to this property. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Probably my favorite IHG property ever! Staff is great, location and amenities are fantastic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Wonderful Restaurant We stayed at the Del Mar Indigo Hotel by chance, as we were looking for a place somewhat close to LEGOLAND. We loved the view the minute we walked in: the lobby opens to the restaurant which opens up to the 2nd floor common patio area. From here you could see the ocean on a clear day. We loved the food at the restaurant, the quality of the salad and seafood pasta is definitely comparable to any top of the line restaurant. We were even joking that even if we don't stay here next time, we'll come back for the food. The staff in general were very friendly, and always stopped to say hi and chat with my 5-year-old son. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel is great, except the internet July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful boutique hotel We stayed at this property for my sons wedding weekend. It was a wonderful property which had recently been renovated. Our shower had tiles resembling the look and feel of river rocks. It was cool! We had half the hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by king executive suite with view (room 413) This room has no door between the living area and the master bedroom. The website states that the room can accomodate 3 to 4 people. My son was with us and we had to go to a department store and buy a tension rod and curtain to go in the door frame so we could have privacy. Also, the master bath area did not have a shower...only jacuzzi. There wasn't a single towel bar or hook in the master bath area! We had to hold the handle down on the master bath toilet to get it to flush. The property overall was convenient and visually appealing. The staff was very accomodating. The website really should be more descriptive of this room and unless there is a door installed between the rooms it should only be booked for 2 people. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room, great service! We had a large group wedding weekend at The Hotel Indigo. It was wonderful. The food was great, the service was exceptional, rooms are very nice. It is actually a large facility but seems small. Pools, workout room, close to the beach and great shopping. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, nice room and good service. Good clean comfortable room. Good value for the price. Spacious. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading