• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome all family members, even the four legged furry kind. For a one time per stay, non refundable deposit, your pet may come on vacation with you, however at no time should your pet be left unattended in your guest room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dog Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking, in both our lot and our underground garage, is complimentary for guests of the hotel. A parking permit is provided at check-in. All visitors wishing to park overnight at the hotel must see the front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with
View More
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with images of all things Del Mar: seashells, coastline, and the famous racetrack, capture the true essence of the style and culture around you. Freshly prepared dishes highlight the local flavor on the menu at Oceanview Bar and Grill. And our team is dedicated to providing the kind of inspired service that means knowing the quickest way to get to the Racetrack, the zoo, even Disneyland, or pointing out the kind of places off the beaten path that only the true locals know about. Around the globe, there are things you should always expect from a stay at Hotel Indigo: plush bedding, spa-style bathrooms, hard surface flooring and free Wi-Fi in every room. It is our goal at Hotel Indigo Del Mar that guests experience surprisingly unexpected moments that leave them feeling energized, refreshed and just as important, like they are a part of the neighborhood.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Del Mar is ideally situated in Del Mar California with stunning ocean views. Many rooms have private balconies with ocean views. Our unique suites feature kitchenettes and are sunny and spacious. You will love our contemporary decor with hardwood floors, beach themed murals and our bathrooms feature granite counters, lots of storage and most have glass enclosed showers stalls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girls weekend This building is beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Well kept property. Beds were very comfortable and we loved the pillows. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent staff and great breakfast! Wife and kids really enjoy coming back to this location. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Trip Great stay. Found this hotel while looking for a spacious suite hotel that would provide plenty of room during our visit to the San Diego area for my brother's wedding. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel the home...!!! It a nice leisure for any stay either it is Business or vacation, it feels you that you are not missing your home. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay at the Staybridge suites in San Diego was great. My family and I love it. The rooms are clean and the environment is suitable for families. It staff were friendly to us. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay This hotel is great. it has everything that you need when away from home, and more. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great times in Southern California This is a great property kept very modern and clean, located just north of San Diego. Their south-facing pool and common area gave us somewhere to enjoy the great sunshine days, as well as somewhere to relax in the evening. The staff were extremely courteous and treated us like family with great hospitality and meals, and we suffered for nothing (other than not enough time to enjoy and having to leave too soon). October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean, lots of amenities. Complementary wine and beer for dinner. Great breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very happy with my stay. It would have been perfect if the hotel had the system of slipping the invoice under the door overnight (like is done at many chains) instead of me having to go the front desk (at an early hour, since I had to catch a a 6 AM flight) and and wait for the voice to be prepared and printed. I had asked about this the evening before and was told that they don't have the custom of slipping in the invoice under the door -I'd have to come get it prior to check out. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staybridge is a great hotel to stay at for extended stays or even just a couple of nights. The staff is very friendly and is always there to answer questions, help find a cab, and recommend places to go and see. The Breakfast Buffet is good, but they could offer more variety of foods. My overall experience was wonderful! September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Overall nice hotel and suite. Perfect if travelling in large group, social was nice, food during social was good. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip We had an amazing stay at this hotel. we have no complaints and would recommend to everyone. the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. The room was just perfect for us. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent staff members We love the Staybridge and had a wonderful time on our last visit. Everyone is so nice and helpful! Special thanks to Christine, Maruja, Ana and the housekeeping staff. They always make us feel very welcome - truly almost like being at home! The breakfast buffet and evening meals are wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable and we really appreciate the full sized refrigerator too. I am very much looking forward to my next visit at the Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room the room was great. pool not so great.breakfast is nice, but same everyday. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lin SD Trip overall excellent. It would have been nice, if the hotel can provide us a bottle of water per person. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great rooms. Great Hotel, Very nice and helpful staff. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast was good. Wi-Fi signal is very good as well. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable week Spent a week here and found the hotel very accommodating. Complimentary b'fast, happy hour three nights a week, and a shuttle service. I'll stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Great place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch experience Well trained staff most impressive. Best I have ever experienced. Thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at StayBridge Suites Every thing was excellent. The staff were just great. We were treated Excellentlyز September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable. I stayed at this location for 2 weeks on business. The shuttle took me to daily work meetings and picked me up at the end of the day. The breakfast and nightly meals were great and an added benefit. The location was next door to a variety of restaurants and a grocery. I would stay again! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! I stayed here for about 30 days and had a wonderful experience. Though some staff is friendlier than other staff members, overall the experience was great. Shout out to Melinda who was nothing short of wonderful!! The room was comfortable and had a kitchen, refrigerator, and stove, which made it very home-like. I would love to stay here again! The outside patio was a nice place to just relax and hang out (pool, fireplace, tennis court, basketball court). Only complaint is that hallways were on the warm side. I stayed on the 4th floor and there was no ventilation. Suggestion to put windows in the hallway that open! Was here for business. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, value. We got a one bedroom suite on a Saturday on very late notice. We had a small 10 lb pet and our options were limited. We needed to stay in San Diego until Sunday. Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa provided the beds we needed (two fulls and sleeper couch) and it accepted dogs. On top of this, it was well reviewed on Yelp, and had an excellent price for everything it was offering. The bonfire on the courtyard out back was a great evening gathering spot for conversation. The basketball courts provided a great activity for our couple of teenagers. The hotel also included a small gym which one of us used for a quick run, and we also decided to put in a quick wash load (complimentary) with soap we purchased in a handy little store called The Pantry. The hotel also had coffee and tea after regular hours, and the breakfast was well received. It was overall, an excellent experience for great value. Thank you. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean Staff was very helpful. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Comfortable bed and sheets. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel I would highly recommend this hotel. Great pet friendly clean accommodations. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are amazing. I was ugraded to a suite and I loved it. Rooms are very spacious and super clean. Breakfast was great and the food staff were very nice and kept everything fresh and clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend the stay Two adults and two children, two night stay, arrival from Europe. very enjoyable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from hotel shuttle, Mr. Pedro Mr. Pedro manage his time pro-actively! Instead of following daily schedule of every 30 min, he will look into all aspect like amount of guest per trip and guest requirements. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!! The hotel was GREAT!!!! This was our first stay with a Staybridge Suites hotel and we were extremely satisfied. Front Desk was more than helpful and the food for dinner and breakfast were delicious. Location was perfect for us (outside the city but still close enough to visit the zoo and see old town). I would DEFINITELY recommend it! August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff Rude Front desk staff. Acted upset that I was a Platinum Member, and did not even receive my welcome bonus points August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading