• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome all family members, even the four legged furry kind. For a one time per stay, non refundable deposit, your pet may come on vacation with you, however at no time should your pet be left unattended in your guest room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dog Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Race Track
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:165
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking, in both our lot and our underground garage, is complimentary for guests of the hotel. A parking permit is provided at check-in. All visitors wishing to park overnight at the hotel must see the front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with
View More
From the moment you walk into Hotel Indigo Del Mar, you will notice the unique connection between this contemporary, upscale boutique hotel and the neighborhood around it. From the artwork on the walls to the furniture in every room, our staff welcomes you with friendly conversation that sets the tone for the rest of your stay. Hotel Indigo Del Mar provides convenient access to the businesses, restaurants, shops and distinct destinations that define the neighborhood around it. Signature murals with images of all things Del Mar: seashells, coastline, and the famous racetrack, capture the true essence of the style and culture around you. Freshly prepared dishes highlight the local flavor on the menu at Oceanview Bar and Grill. And our team is dedicated to providing the kind of inspired service that means knowing the quickest way to get to the Racetrack, the zoo, even Disneyland, or pointing out the kind of places off the beaten path that only the true locals know about. Around the globe, there are things you should always expect from a stay at Hotel Indigo: plush bedding, spa-style bathrooms, hard surface flooring and free Wi-Fi in every room. It is our goal at Hotel Indigo Del Mar that guests experience surprisingly unexpected moments that leave them feeling energized, refreshed and just as important, like they are a part of the neighborhood.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Del Mar is ideally situated in Del Mar California with stunning ocean views. Many rooms have private balconies with ocean views. Our unique suites feature kitchenettes and are sunny and spacious. You will love our contemporary decor with hardwood floors, beach themed murals and our bathrooms feature granite counters, lots of storage and most have glass enclosed showers stalls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet, but pretty basic. We found our room to be clean and well maintained. I checked the room for bugs and did not find any. The property is non-smoking which is great. The staff were very friendly, always over four days. The on site restaurant had pretty good food. I found the bed to be terrible for comfort, and the pillows were awful. The only comfortable place to sit in the room and watch tv was the desk chair. The pool has a mobility chair for the disabled and is warm. Otherwise, the pool is basic rectangle and a bit boring. The jacuzzi was good but foamed up with either lots of chemicals or people's body lotions. Our room had no bathtub which was a huge disappointment. I could not get the safe to work, but my husband could. Personally, I felt like the room was worth less than we paid. FYI, there is no ocean view. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stayed in April 2014 for business. Upon check-in the staff was very friendly and the appearance of the hotel lobby was very clean and professional. The room I stayed in was clean and in great shape. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the area! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most AMAZING stay! This is the first review for a hotel I have ever written. Our stay was incredible! The staff were courteous and efficient from the moment we checked in until we checked out. The room was spacious and VERY clean (and the showers are great!). We had breakfast every morning at the restaurant, and the food was top quality. The wait staff was friendly and very attentive. We ate dinner there once and it was equally fantastic. The hotel is a short walk to the marina and beach, which also has some great restaurants (Dominic's and Joe's Crab Shack were delicious!). Overall, the best stay we have had at a Holiday Inn! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ironman Oceanside The staff was amazing. So nice, understood what a triathlete needed! Sleep and food and after the race a celebratory beer! Hot tub was awesome too. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Nice and an Above Average Experience Overall this is a nice hotel. Staff was for the most part very attentive and friendly. Only recommendations have to do with some of the attempts at energy savings and the restaurant. Room was very dark, the hotel is trying energy efficient bulbs, which is ok, but now days they do make these brighter. Regarding the restaurant, the prices, particularly for breakfast are expensive, given what you get. Otherwise, staff was nice and overall experience was good. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truely wonderful place to stay The Holiday Inn at Oceanside Marina is a wonderful place to stay, the entire staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Geoffrey has worked diligently to build a truly professional, knowledgeable, and friendly team, who go the extra mile to ensure each and every guest feels at home when they arrive. Joanne, Sevrine, Emily, Michael, Francois, Steve, Taylor, Katrina, Tyler, Alex, and Pilar, just to name a few, strive to make each guests stay at the hotel as pleasant and relaxing as possible. I not only look forward to my vacations in Oceanside, I look forward to my stay at the Holiday Inn. I want to say “Thank You” to the staff of the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina, you have made my stay wonderful and memorable. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Team This property is a win win. No negatives as my experience was superb. Thanks Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - convenient to Camp Pendleton Stayed two nights. Only trouble I could not figure out how the TV remote worked. Courteous staff can both days to show me how it worked. Simple once I paid attention, February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SECRET I had no idea this hotel existed and was this close to Camp Pendleton. What a well kept secret. The hotel is clean, safe and convenient. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered ended up being a good thing. Neither of the treadmills was working and when I spoke to the receptionist, he was unable to get the repairmen guy at that moment. He did, however, recommend a running trail that turned out to be perfect. In the end it worked out well. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Camp Pendleton. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff again makes the difference I stayed at the property a couple months back and left a review of how friendly and helpful the staff was. When I returned for this stay I was greeted by name by more than one member of the staff. Everyone there makes the stay feel as much like home as they can, I observed this with other guests as well. This stay Michael, Taylor, and Steve were 3 that just really helped and stood out. The hotel is nice and well kept, it is in a good location, it's close to the beach, other hotels in the area can say the same, but they do not have the same people. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We recently sold our home in Carlsbad, but are looking for a condo purchase in the Carlsbad Oceanside Area. We go down to the area once or twice a month to visit friends and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the rooms are always clean. They have a nice restaurant and a bar that is open from 5:00PM to 10:00 PM for that "after dinner" drink. This hotel is one of the nicer places to stay in the beach area and within walking distance to the marina. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone who is selective about where they stay in the area! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Staff is very helpful and friendly - Hotel is close to restaurants and shops ! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Easy check-in and check-out, friendly staff, would highly recommend and look forward to other stays. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service First, I have never left a review for any hotel I stayed in, but the service here made me want to stop and take the time to leave feedback. Property was clean and about a 5 minute walk to the harbor/beach area. Everything was great about the stay, especially the staff at the Holiday Inn. I stayed 6 weeks, and every employee was great. I could name a few(Taylor/Emily to name a couple) that made the stay enjoyable, but Francois went above and beyond any expectations every time I had a question or needed help with something. Hire more people like him. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond Rate is to be expected for a weekend I suppose. Yet in spite of our discounted rate, your Front desk attendant, Franciox, went above and beyond in accommodating our request for a room that meets our needs. We will definitely consider staying here again, if the price is reasonable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, resturant service lacking I stayed here with my two kids. We ate dinner at the restaurant, and it was interesting. The food was great and everyone enjoyed the food. The service was way off. First I received my dinner, and then the waitress said, oh, I did not pick up your salad yet, so she immediately returned and placed the salad in the middle of the table. I said that we needed another set of utensils and our drinks. She disappeared, yep, all gone, nothing brought to us. Then we heard her voice. She was busy flirting with the customers at the bar. Another waitress was flagged down and she brought us our drinks, but by then we were done with our dinner and had shared utensils. We flagged down the other waitress to request our check and she had the original one bring it to us. We finished our drinks and left. The one waitress knows the other one is not working and spends her time flirting at the bar, but can not change anything. Hoping the hotel reads this and correct the situation. Otherwise our stay was great. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage Only one waiter on duty and he had to take care of room service as well as the breakfast room. There should have been some backup for the waiter. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a Weekend getaway to the beach The hotel is within walking distance to the Oceanside marina where you can talk a walk on the beach, eat at a nice assortment of restaurants, and watch lovely sunsets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and pool. The room was quite spacious for the 3 of us, and it was a plus to have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. And the price was reasonable. We'll come back! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shang ri La Thank you staff and management for the most memorable stay. You treated me like family, each and every one of you. It was a superb stay and I hope to see some of you again with my next pleasant stay. Everything was perfect. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! This hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. I would recommend it and stay again if I'm in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Less Than Excellent My family and I traveled cross country this Summer and the hotel we favored the most was the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina. The people, service, and our room were nothing less than excellent. Very clean, and all the amenities you needed. We will definitely stay at this hotel again... September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and exceptional Staff The hotel room was really nice and the staff could not do enough for you. I was disappointed as the web site leads you to believe that the ocean and the fishing pier are right behind the hotel which is not , it is not even within walking distance. Our view from our window was a trailer park, There is however a marina behind the hotel that has shops and good restaurants. It is also really close to I5 which is the main parkway that goes to all the attractions. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay As before, my stay was outstanding. The general manager and staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Besides being a top rate operation and service, the Holiday Inn Oceanside strives to be an extension of your family. I feel like family every time I stay there. Hooray for the staff and management of this 5 star quality service facility and thanks for being so friendly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great location I loved staying at this Holiday Inn. The rooms were large and included a huge TV, microwave, fridge and beverage station. Great service and value. About a 5 minute walk to the marina and another 3 to the beach. Be sure to take surfing lessons and walk along the beach to the pier. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Enjoyable Experience The five nights we spent at this Holiday Inn were a refreshing experience. The unique architecture of the building, the bright interior design, and the friendliness of the staff made this an enjoyable experience. The slight wear and tear of the furnishings of the room did detract from the experience. Also the cost of the breakfast added to the total cost of staying and makes this hotel non competitive with neighboring hotels that provide a free breakfast. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time My wife and I had a great time, just kick back and relax. We will stay at this Holiday Inn again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this inn to anyone staying in Oceanside. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable; it was also quiet (my room did not face I-5). Loved that the room came equipped with a real coffee pot - and good coffee. That was the icing on the cake for me. The only downside was the restaurant. I called my second night for room service. I was told it would be 45 minutes (because of a table for 20), but if I would like to order and pick it up myself I could have it sooner. So I ordered the Caesar salad with grilled shrimp, and requested some lemon to go with it. The shrimp was great ( I was given 5) - the salad was pretty good. It would have been nice if they had included some sourdough rolls or bread to complete the meal. I was given plastic ware. The third night of my stay, I again requested room service as I was heading in for the evening. The woman suggested I do take out instead. I ordered the Caesar salad with shrimp (3 shrimp this time) again, and a glass of wine. So if you'd like to eat off a plate and use silverware, tell them you'd like room service. I will definitely stay here again since I visit my elderly mother at least once a quarter. Thank you Geoffrey for your terrific service and changing me to a great room! Also, please thank the lady who cleaned the room I was in; it was immaculate! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway My boyfriend and I have very busy, complicated lives. We needed a weekend away from it all. THANKFULLY, we chose this hotel. We had the most PERFECT, relaxing weekend! This hotel and its staff is second to none! We cannot wait to come back. THANK YOU Holiday Inn, Oceanside. if you want a nice, big comfortable room with excellent service...close to ALL....stay here!!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the spacious room and comfortable bed I was very impressed with the spaciousness of my room, nice décor and comfortable bed. Great location and rates. I would definitely stay again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Our stay at The Holiday Inn, Oceanside was thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfortable; we ate in the hotel and the food was excellent, well presented and tasty. The staff were able to supply great information/directions etc for local attractions and nothing was too much trouble. This was our first holiday Stateside without the kids and the hotel made for a great peaceful, getaway location to relax. I will be recommending this excellent hotel to friends and family. August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading