• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DURHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max weight for pets is 80 lbs. Seventy five dollar non refundable pet fee. Please call hotel directly to advise of your pets arrival.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frankie's Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:8.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NC5319
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park is a perfect choice for travelers seeking boutique-style lodging close to the RDU airport, RTP and several local universities. Our hotel is an inspiring escape from the ordinary, a refreshing travel experience and an unbeatable convenient choice for a business traveler. From the vibrant design of each guest room to the savory aroma that emanates from the onsite Cedar Fork Bar & Bistro; our approach to comfort engages each of the five senses.
View More
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park is a perfect choice for travelers seeking boutique-style lodging close to the RDU airport, RTP and several local universities. Our hotel is an inspiring escape from the ordinary, a refreshing travel experience and an unbeatable convenient choice for a business traveler. From the vibrant design of each guest room to the savory aroma that emanates from the onsite Cedar Fork Bar & Bistro; our approach to comfort engages each of the five senses. In addition, guests enjoy the business savvy perks of free internet, indoor heated pool and whirl pool, twenty-four hour fitness center and a meditation court. Book your stay today and be prepared to relax, recharge and be inspired! Hotel Indigo is simple 5.5 mile drive to/from RDU and with the convenience of the hotel’s complimentary shuttle, travel is a cinch. Call the hotel ahead of time to schedule your pick up/drop off. RTP stretches over 7,000 acres and is the home to more than 150 companies such as BASF, Bayer, Cisco, IBM, NetApp, RTI, Syngenta and many more. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to/from companies located in RTP as well as SouthPoint Mall and Brier Creek Commons. The Triangle is home to major universities and colleges all within a 15 mile drive and Hotel Indigo RDU @ RTP is centrally located between Duke University, North Carolina Central University, NC State University, and UNC at Chapel Hill.
View Less
Features
Here, we strive for simplicity and satisfaction. The hotel's location near Raleigh Durham Airport and a free airport shuttle are just a few components of our approach to a holistic travel experience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average lodging There was no replenishment of coffee service items during the entire stay. Also no replenishment of toilet paper and kleenex. There was also hair in the bathroom from previous guests. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good breakfast. The hotel was very clean and was at a relaxing location. The pricing was good for the quality of the hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in need of hotel accommodations for the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value, convenient to RTP and quiet. I stay here on business and it's always quick to get in and out. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Great Atmosphere!!!!! I was in great need of some rest and relaxation and I got that and more. I love the atmosphere and the staff at this Hotel is awesome. They are very friendly and helpful, The room smelled clean and was very well maintained. The towels was clean and the bathroom clean. I also love where the hotel is located. I really enjoyed my stay I wanted to stay a little longer after I got there. I did not know you guys had a swimming pool but I will check it out the next time for sure. Well done Holiday Inn Suites I will surely be back. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, very good breakfast A very clean, comfortable room and the hotel was close to airport and my place of business July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Room and Breakfast The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a reservation, arrived about midnight, and check-in took about 30 seconds. Our room was clean and everything worked great, from the microwave and fridge to the AC. The free breakfast was very nice for a self-service type, and included eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, pancakes and more. Our room was dark and quiet at night, even though it was close to the airport. This hotel was a step above other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in, and some of the other hotels in the area. I would stay here again when visiting the Raleigh/Durham area. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务态度不错,硬件亟需提高 工作人员服务态度很好,会主动打招呼,办理手续速度快。但是硬件设施很旧,感觉有点年久失修,网络差到爆表,速度极慢,信号差,没有游泳池 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to RDU Excellent breakfast bar with a variety of choices. My only complaint would be the lack of a pool at this location. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Paige I think that was her name was very friendly and welcome us like we were part of her family. The room was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by so so hotel hotel location is good, not far from walmart. it's a old hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service My overall stay was good. The location of the hotel was great. I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance My room air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower . I stopped by the front desk to let them know I wasn't happy. The maintenance man was standing there and asked if he could take a look at it. I said sure. Well when I returned that evening, the unit had been replaced with a new one. Got a good nights sleep after that.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk suggested a great restaurant (Page Road Grill); room was super-quiet and comfy July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really liked this hotel A room was available and I was able to check in a little early, which I appreciated. The room was laid out in a modern way, and was very comfortable to work from. I enjoyed the fitness center. There were good restaurants for take-out nearby. The bed was comfortable, and I've never seen so many electrical outlets available near a bed. The front desk staff were nice, as well as the staff at breakfast. A very good overall experience. I was here to pick up my child from camp the next morning, and will stay here again the next time I'm in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service....very slow internet The staff were the most friendly and helpful I've experience at a hotel in the last year or so. The breakfast was good but had limited choices. The internet was incredibly slow and trains go by every day, sometimes more than once. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from this brand... We booked a room at this hotel because it was close to Duke for summer camps. It wasn't clear when looking at hotels this one did not have a pool for the kids to swim in after our long ride. I've stayed in better Holiday Inn Express', this one is sorely in need of a refurbishment. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly staff Although we had problems with our a/c, the staff members were professional and friendly. We can only hope they were able to get the a/c repaired/replaced. My brother said it was the best night sleep he had had in a long time. For me, it was one of the worst as the bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft. However, the rooms were silent, dark and very clean. If they replaced the bed and the a/c worked properly, I would give them a 5! I do recommend HIE as they are very accommodating and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at! Location is perfect and minutes from I40 and airport. Walking distance to a strip mall with restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is complimentary to RTP companies June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適~ 床真的粉舒服 給出差的我很好的補眠~ 隔音不是很好就是了 當時同事剛好住旁邊 半夜還被他講話的聲音吵醒 June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to relax `Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas. Guest room was clean and tranquil. Bed was comfortable which allowed me to relax. The breakfast bar was quite tasty. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for the money I love the design of the room (2 Queen). The bed was nice and firm. The pillows were nice. The breakfast was the best of any our family had at any motel/hotel that was included in the room rate. I know we will be back again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great - Except Recent Change of Pillows I have been staying at this property for many, many years. The staff is absolutely fantastic and very helpful. They always pay attention to the little details and make it worthwhile to stay there. My only complaint is that I believe corporate recently changed to much softer and longer in length pillows. The advantage I used to enjoy at all HIX's was the marking of "Firm" and "Soft" on their pillows, in normal pillow sizes. Now they have switched all pillows to a longer style and although the markings are still on the pillow cases, to me they all appear to be soft because your head sinks right in with little support. Let me make it clear - this was I am sure a corporate move, not a local move by this property. One other minor complaint are the shower heads. These need to be replaced with more modern shower heads. While they do have curved shower curtain bars, with the setting on the normal spray pattern, the curtain still projects itself into your body and thus can be annoying. I have learned to avoid this with some minor adjustments to the spray pattern but it is inconvenient. Otherwise, love the staff and a great place to work extended hours and to relax. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always HI Express is always my go to hotel, and this one did not disappoint. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, hot breakfast, free parking - everything you expect from HI Express. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us good suggestions. Hotel was very clean. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Highly recommended, good location and friendly staff. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent staff and service. Everyone from Housekeeping on up throughout the organization. Great job. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonerful Staff Arrived in town early and staff was very accommodating to get me checked in early. Only waited about 15 minutes. Great night of rest and an excellent breakfast waiting for me in the morning. Highly recommend this place if you desire a great night of rest. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve!! Perfect! It was a last minute trip and everything was wonderful! The management definitely was up to par! I am glad we bought the new year in with HIEX!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and outstanding accommodations My family enjoyed a wonderful Christmas at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NC thanks to the staff at this hotel. All of our needs were immediately met and the staff was very professional, courteous, patient, and very accommodating. Many thanks to the staff for the superior service provided. The rooms were very large , clean, and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport and friendly staff When I am looking for a hotel, HI Express is at the top of list. The staff are helpful, the atmosphere is warm, and rooms are clean and typically well maintained. Unfortunately, on this particular trip, I had a room with a heater that did not work. I have no doubt that if I had called the desk they would have moved me, but I was was too tired relocate. This leads me to my next point - the blankets HI Express drapes over the foot of the bed are not adequate (especially in the absence of heat). None-the-less the next morning a cup of hot coffee and breakfast was waiting for me and all was right with the world. Hi Express knows what they are doing and I will be staying again. December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Indigo at RTP
Hotel Indigo at RTP
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo at RTP Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Duke Hospital Sarah P. Duke Gardens Bull Durham Blues Festival Durham Bulls Stadium Durham Performing Arts Center [DPAC] Carolina Theatre American Tobacco District- Durham, NC Outdoor Patio Lobby Lounge Carolina Birch Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading