Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 560 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent stay at Hotel Indigo

By

February 10, 2016

club

Short stay at Hotel Indigo. I was in a different hotel in Edinburgh much closer to my meeting location. However, it was not of my liking. I had stayed in Indigo 2 years back, made the change in reservation and was happy about it at the end.

Read More
Read Less

poor housekeeping, blocked shower and not sorted

By

February 05, 2016

Lovely hotel recommended by colleagues. However shower Base filled up and had to keep turning shower off to let it empty which made for an interpret and cold experience! Reported three times finally looked at on day 4 but only improved slightly not fixed!
Secondly dirty cups not exchanged towels and facecloth soiled due to spillage of coffee (my fault admitadly) but not changed. Bed not made on second day!
Apologies forthcoming but after a while need to act on complaints rather than pacify customer.
Overall a real let down but enjoyed the breakfast and environment otherwise.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments regarding your recent stay with us. We have addressed the maintenance concern you had with the shower and also discussed with the team the other issues you encountered. Please rest assured that all of your comments have been taken on board and learned from. We hope to welcome you back again soon, where we could have the opportunity to restore your faith in the service and facilities we provide.
Read More
Read Less

Overall positive experience

By

February 04, 2016

Good central location with tram stop right outside the hotel. Close to George Street and Princes Street with easy access to shops, bars and restaurants. Room very comfortable. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and great location

By

February 03, 2016

club

I've stayed at this Hotel Indigo before and was impressed by the great location of it; very easy to get to the bus and train stations, and no distance from shopping areas. The room was great and bed and pillows very comfortable. All the staff I met were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Modern

By

February 02, 2016

We booked this hotel based on a previous Hotel Indigo experience in Liverpool, prior to arrival I'd communicated with the hotel on a few occasions regarding room options and parking. All responses were good and came back quickly from the helpful reception staff.

The hotel is located centrally in the city and looks great on the outside, and as you enter. The communal areas are really warm and welcoming, as are the staff. We were lucky enough to have an upgrade to an Executive King room overlooking York Place. The rooms are very colourful, modern and vibrant - anyone staying here should probably check the website first to see if it's the type of decor you appreciate.

We loved it, and the room definitely had a good feel to it, nice and warm with lots of amenities and extras such as a complimentary mini-bar (soft drinks and snacks) which were replaced daily. The bed was extremely comfortable and we liked the large screen TV which was elevated above some storage at the bottom of the bed.

Room size was plentiful and it was clean and well-kept, there was some 'city-noise' that could be heard and could affect some travellers who are light sleepers so bear this in mind and request a room on the opposite side of the hotel. The bathroom was without a bath but had an amazing walk-in overhead shower that definitely did not disappoint.

We did not use the bar, but had breakfast in the hotel both mornings. Atmosphere was very relaxing - we can imagine it being a nice place to enjoy an evening meal. Breakfast comprises of a continental offering which is buffet style and a served hot breakfast. Service was a little slow and disjointed with food arriving before plates were cleared but it was not terrible and the relaxed atmosphere lent itself to covering up for these small hiccups. The food was very nice and we enjoyed it both days.

This a really well located hotel, with great amenities close by and transport links to the main attraction literally on the doorstep. Hotel Indigo as a brand offer something a little different, that really works for us. A great modern environment that still has a warm and cosy feel – we’d definitely revisit this hotel and will look to stay at others in the UK when we travel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, but what about the gym?

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

I chose this hotel because I have stayed there before and it meets my needs well for facilities, standards and location; I also wanted to have a gym where I stayed. Everything about the hotel was good and is to be commended, apart from the gym.
Basically, nothing was switched on, it was dirty, the water cooler was empty and the gym is shoe horned into a small room. Essentially it was unloved and uncared for which is the complete opposite of the rest of the hotel. It is a shame that such a good hotel was let down in this way.
If you don't want to use the gym though, its a great place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you for your recent comments. I am delighted that you generally enjoy your stay with us, but were let down on this occasion with regard to the gym. We have addressed this matter to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Personal touch - perfect stay

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

I booked Hotel Indigo for my partners birthday. It was our first time in Edinburgh and our first time to stay at the Indigo brand.

The experience was faultless. The staff made us feel so welcome, they were exceptional. The location is perfect, highly recommend taking the tram from the airport, it stops right outside the front door.

The rooms are beautiful. So unique. Local touches like tea cakes and irn bru were included.

We are both vegetarian and we were delighted to try veggie haggis for breakfast - which was delicious.

I'd highly recommend a stay - a perfect experience.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable hotel well located

By

January 26, 2016

club

The hotel is well located, within easy walking distance of the city centre, the tram stops right outside the hotel. Staff were friendly and professional and the freshly cooked breakfast was very good if a bit expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep!

By

January 26, 2016

club

Stayed an overnight for birthday treat. great location, decent price. rooms a bit on the small size but they are clean and fresh. its worth staying just for the sleep. had a disappointing visit to the restaurant, we left before we could sample the food. do not book for dinner! they dont seem to have enough staff to run the restaurant and the menu is far too basic. its a shame because it looks quite nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable visit, very relaxed visit

By

January 26, 2016

The hotel visit was everything we wanted and more, the staff were excellent, the room was perfect, we enjoyed it all, The location is great for visiting the centre of Edinburgh. Thank You

Read More
Read Less

Central and modern

By

January 23, 2016

Although based in one of the traditional Edinburgh houses this hotel is fresh and modern inside and is situated right in the heart of the Princes Street area.
The public areas are pleasantly themed and in good condition.
The guest room was well-equipped with luxury toiletries, bathrobes and a small drinks fridge. Among the soft drinks there was some fresh milk - a real blessing for an in-room tea or coffee,
The in-room wi-fi was one of the fastest I have experienced in a UK hotel.
I'd certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

January 10, 2016

I am afraid I was in a room with a generator outside which kept me awake

The internet access is also poor

Posted byCustomerCare
January 20, 2016
Dear Joybles1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will surely be looked into. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding our internet connection. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less