Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, lovely setting Fantastic experience at the Hotel Indigo in Edinburgh. We went for our mini- moon and found that the whole experience was really worthwhile. It is a lovely hotel with super facilities and service. As a boutique hotel it feels spacious yet intimate in design and the atmosphere is relaxing. The staff were very friendly, helpful and made us feel really welcome. Although there are many strong points to this hotel, i feel that the staff service is one of the very highest. Our room was fully equiped with modern technology with a media hub and flat screen plasma at the end of the bed; a comfy and spacious bed; a desk; complimentary mini-bar; modern bathroom; funky decor. The thistle retaurant attached to the hotel is very nice with a relaxed atmosphere. The location of the hotel is central and easy to find. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked every box I so enjoyed my stay at this hotel and didn't want to leave and will definitely return the room was outstanding the staff very attentive and nothing too much trouble my parents where staying at another hotel nearby as they had booked at Christmas time to see the Edinburgh tattoo. When they came to meet and eat at the restaurant they were so made to feel welcome too.The bar and restaurant was very well set out and the food to die for All the staff at this hotel are really wonderful and extremely helpful I wanted a spa whilst I was staying they gave me and recommended one to go to and it was perfect I will most definitely recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET LUXURY AT AFFORDABLE PRICE I've stayed at over a dozen 4 star plus Edinburgh hotels and this is the best in my opinion,. Safe and secure accommodation for lone women and quiet, non-intrusive service from helpful staff. Stylist rooms with free wifi and comfy beds with a luxury range of products in the shower rooms. Good quality fixtures and fittings and a nice touch of in room fridge with complimentary water, milk (proper bottles), crisps, biscuits, etc. Tea and coffee making facilities include complimentary Scottish shortbread and Scottish Oat biscuits. Usual range of breakfast items plus freshly cooked items from the menu mean a hearty start to the day. Small well stocked bar with a range of meals available in the bar area plus restaurant. In my opinion the best hotel for people on business as it meets all their needs. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and fun! Fantastic boutique hotel with terrific staff. Genuinely blown away by the customer service. The location is really good with shopping and bars only a stones through away. The only negative I guess would probably be the parking but if honest...its only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. oh...we also got a complimentary mini fridge which was a great little top up to the experience! Highly recommended August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel. Great staff and location. What a treat. Delightful boutique hotel with excellent decor with a nod to old Edinburgh. Breakfast excellent. Complementary snack bar a treat. Will be using the Indigo group of hotels as a preferred brand now. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, friendly staff I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo, great location for Princes street. Bedroom large & beautiful also great rain shower. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only disappointment was the room service - food was not cooked properly & slighly cold but when I mentioned this to the reception staff it was resolved. The hotel also supplies Aveda products which are a lovely touch. I would definitely stay again & highly recommend to friends. The hotel also offers free mini bar with soft drinks & snacks which is stocked daily, I've not had this in any other hotel I've stayed in & again a nice touch, little extras go a long way to making your stay plesant. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We really enjoyed our stay and loved the hotel. Room, staff and breakfast all of a very high standard. I have already recommended it to friends. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Surprised First time at Indigo and was pleasantly surprised! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A surprise! Very efficient and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Superbly situated for museums and shops. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, lacking organisation A lovely hotel with well designed and presented rooms - the free mini-bar was a very pleasant surprise. Unfortunately the organisation leaves something to be desired. On arrival, having followed the directions provided, we waited half an hour to be let into the car park and then only after a second telephone call. The promise, "... we will take your luggage ..." didn't materialise as one staff member was insufficient to carry luggage for four people. I would also have preferred it be made clear that there is a significant walk from the car park. The allocated parking spot was already occupied so I was directed to another, unfortunately, returning to it on the second day this too was occupied by another car. It should be a simple matter to log occupancy. I was promised a boxed breakfast for an early morning Saturday start but this was not prepared. In fairness the gentleman on reception did his best to put something together but it was inadequate. This was rectified on the Sunday morning after my wife had spoken with the duty manageress. This lady promised to deduct the cost of breakfast from the bill but, seemingly, failed to register this in the system. Again, I have to be fair - on checking out, after explaining about the breakfast, the cost of one day's parking was deducted. Overall, we were all impressed with the hotel and better organisation would have made it an excellent weekend and mover the rating from average to good or, possibly, excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cyclops1972 The whole experience of our stay was excellent. The staff were very courteous and helpful and whilst not knocking the non Scottish staff it was delightful to deal with so many well presented, well spoken and efficient young Scots. I had a minor problem one evening and I am pleased to say that it was dealt with great aplomb by the management. Whilst I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening it was refreshing to have a freshly cooked breakfast served to you at the table. Overall my experience was excellent and I would have no problem recommending the hotel to friends and associates. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great servicegreat place to stay great place to stay. very friendly staff and excellent amenities, had a great stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time...would liked to have stayed a lot longer. Very relaxing time. Well looked after. Thanks to all the staff at HI Indigo Edinburgh who made our wedding anniversary all the more enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Our room was fantastic. So nice to stay in a place where the shower was at least as good as the one we have at home. The staff were all friendly and courteous in particular the breakfast staff who were exceptional. My only one (albeit minor) niggle was that when I checked out, the person on the desk tried to charge me for breakfast when this was included in the price and this clearly showed up on my invoice so presumably would have been apparent on their system. Maybe I am being unfair and it didn't in which case the stay was 100% rather than 95% July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We travelled toEdinburgh for a 2 night stay and decieded on this hotel after friends recommended it, they were correct it is a wonderful hotel. All staff were feindly and helpful, breakast was lovely and our room was perfect, we were at the back of the hotel so room was very quiet you would never have guessed you were in the middle of such a large city. We will most defiently stay here again and recommend it to others in the future. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic room great service Room was really well presented clean tidy and fresh. Loved the colour scheme. Bed was really comfy linen clean . Overall a excellantplace to stay.staff were very polite well dressed and extremely helpful. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great employees We had a very pleasant stay in June. The hotel was an easy walk to the Royal Mile and the rooms were very nice with comfortable beds. The desk personnel went out of their way to accomodate our requests. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, great service, but.... Loved the free minibar (albeit without alcohol), the 24 hour room service food options, great new furniture, lovely bathroom etc. Loved the mini gym. However - why add breakfast to our bill when our confirmation notice clearly said breakfast was included? All in all recommended. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Every member of staff was efficient, engaging and helpful. As good a service as I have ever had. Enjoyed the contemporary decor within the Georgian facade. Liked the complimentary soft drinks and snacks. Breakfast exceptional value for money. Initially , having booked a deluxe kingsize room, we were shown to room 411 and found everything about it disappointingly small and cramped. Being 5'2" I volunteered for the sloped ceiling side, however within 10 minutes of unpacking I had hit my head twice. The staff at reception were great and offered us another room on the second floor, which tackled the main issue and they also moved our luggage while we went out for dinner. Good service. However we still found the bed very small. Kingsize in length but not in width. This did lead to disturbed sleep both nights. The kingsize beds need to be wider. Overall however we were impressed by the location and the staff and would return but book a superkingsize next time! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff Smart hotel with super friendly and helpful staff - they are all very good, although Jen on reception stands out as being particularly helpful. The rooms are all very comfortable, although some are small. All the rooms have HD TV with HDMI input, so you can watch your own stuff, and the complimentary snacks in the room fridge are a great extra. All the food I've had in this hotel has been very good indeed, although I find it pretty challenging in the restaurant to stay within my £25 dinner budget. The scrambled eggs at breakfast time are a highlight. It's my hotel of choice in Edinburgh. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice boutique hotel in fantastic Edinburgh vicinity Nice boutique hotel located on York place , off broughton street, which has good pubs and restaurants. Minutes from Harvey Nicholls and George Street. This hotel is really convenient for pleasure and business. Would be nice if the gym room were not cardio only ;) May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with all comgorts I could not fault the hotel for its amenities and comfort The staff went outof their way to make the stay memorable It was such an excellent choice to make. Would return anytime Graham May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and superior accomodations! The staff at this Hotel Indigo is superb. Always at the ready to give directions and recommendations on restaurants. They never led us astray! The rooms are hip and comfortable with a fun vibe! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing From the moment we arrived all staff were very helpful. Room was amazing and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. I would definately stay here again and will recommend to friends, family and clients. Thank you all for a wonderful stay I May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bed quality disappoints This hotel is in a very good location except there is currently tram works on the street in front of the hotel and construction in the back of hotel. The hotel did try to accommodate our request for a quiet room by placing us in a dark room on the ground floor with no view at all. So in the end we opted for a 1st floor room facing the back. The room was quite large and bright and fitted out nicely even though we do not find the colour scheme attractive. The TV was placed at the foot of the bed which is way too close for viewing comfort. More fatally the bed was too soft, making it quite difficult for two people to balance on it. We were not able to have good sleep for the three nights we were there and ended up going home quite tired after our trip. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value stay in a fab hotel Myself and boyfriend stayed in Hotel Indigo in May 2013...great stay with comfortable bed, clean + well equipped bedroom and mini bar with snacks and juice. Friendly and helpful staff :) Have recommended to friends and family and will stay again when visiting Edinburgh. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Fast becoming one of my favorite hotels in the UK. Everything about this property is spot on. I have reviewed it previously so for now all I can add is it still the best in Edinburgh for business and pleasure travelers. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Great Staff We loved our stay at the Hotel Indigo Edinburgh. Our first night was in a King Junior Suite (Room 005), however, the bed was more like a small queen/full size and was not comfortable for two adults who were used to American king size beds. The next morning, we spoke with reception and were moved that day to a wonderful King Executive Room on the 3rd floor (309, I think). Now THAT was an amazing room, with high ceilings and a very large bed. We were also refunded a portion of our rate as the second night was technically a 'step down' in room type. I'd highly recommend staying at this hotel as the staff is wonderful, the rooms are spacious, and the location is perfect! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with funky decor and spotlessly clean rooms. Great location and very friendly staff. Bar and restaurant good too. Highly recommend as its central for all main amenities in Edinburgh City Centre. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Indigo and found it to be very comfortable and convenient to both Old Town (10-15min walk) and all the clubs on George St (approx 15 min walk). Breakfast was included and was very good with a full breakfast made to order as well as assortment of pastries etc. There is a lot of construction going on right outside which would have been problematic with a car. We had originally booked a rental car but decided to cancel it (which turned out to be a good idea) since downtown was quite congested and parking would have been very problematic (esp with all the construction going on). So far this was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in while travelling Europe, which was refreshing. Overall, we were very happy and would recommend this Hotel. They only have double rooms (mostly), so travelling with more than 2-3 people may be problematic. April 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>