Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 448 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent family holiday

By

August 02, 2015

Excellent rooms in a very central location in Edinburgh with excellent public transport at your door step. Family friendly with adjacent high quality rooms allowing parent/kids to have own room but conviently located. Can highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Perfection!

By

July 30, 2015

club

The staff, the room (upgrade too!), the freebies, the personal touches (happy birthday written in chocolate with strawberries!), the location, great communication, the food, the easiness of it all! Thank you so much! :-)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Edinburgh Townhouse Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

The Indigo in Edinburgh is a converted large terraced Georgian townhouse, but they have created a very modern hotel experience. Wifi, multi-media entre, smart TV, etc are all great. The rooms are generally a good size, very clean and well laid out. A touch that I particularly like is the free fresh milk in the fridge and good tea/coffee making facilities. Great showers and comfortable beds with top quality linen.

The staff are attentive and friendly. The only downside is the limited menu for dining. It's a bit like a pub menu - one would expect more local dishes and a little more refinement and variety.

Breakfast is good.

Read More
Read Less

Noise levels at front of hotel needs to be addressed

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Great hotel, great staff but please make sure your room isn't at the front of the hotel. If it is you will be awoken from 5am onwards with the beeping sound of tram doors about to close as there is a tram stop right outside. As the trams stop every few minutes you can forget getting back to sleep again.

Otherwise a lovely hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 25, 2015

Our experience was excellent for the type and style of the hotel as it is. The staff was excellent and very friendly, the hotel gives a homely impression. Its a pity that drop off space is not easily available prior to moving to the parking facilities.

Read More
Read Less

buon hotel

By

July 24, 2015

platinumelite

non sperate di ottenere amenity points. per il resto buon hotel con stanza molto piccola ma in perfetto stile INDIGO. che a me piace molto

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in Edinburgh

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

Close to Leith where we were headed. The hotel blends in with the old houses it sits amongst. On a very busy road but no noise once inside. Tram to the airport right outside the door which could be a real bonus. Friendly welcome and superb room. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities because of our plans but all looked well in the bar/restaurant area. NCP Car Park could be a bit of a trek if lots of luggage as no lift. All in all, a well situated comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 21, 2015

this hotel was in the perfect location to see all of downtown Edinburgh. Staff were more than friendly and the bar keep was fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

tolles hotel mit super lage

By

July 20, 2015

an zimmer und location ist nicht auszusetzen, allein beim frühstück waren wir nicht ganz zufrieden, wenig auswahl und kein angemessenes preis-leistungs-verhältnis

Read More
Read Less

A vibrant colour scheme to match Edinburgh

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

I love this hotel, just outside the tram stop so easy for airport transfers. It's in the east end, so good for all amenities

Read More
Read Less

Qirky but fantastic

By

July 20, 2015

club

Very quirky little hotel, but the staff were amazingly friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The corridors are an absolute rabbit warren, which seems to add to the charm of the hotel. If you have any mobility issues, then this hotel may prove rather challenging due the stairs that seem to appear in odd places, but otherwise I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Parking

By

July 17, 2015

Great Hotel with parking issues. Ver hard to check into hotel as no parking is available

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2015
Dear Gwinky, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the parking arrangement. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less