Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Hotel Indigo Ft Myers Dtwn River District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 259 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    11

great location

By

July 30, 2015

club

great location to enjoy all of downtown fort myers

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 29, 2015

The hotel was in the perfect location for walking to downtown bars and restaurants. The exterior is a little run down, the elevators show the age of the property, but otherwise the rooms are modern, as you'd expect from any other Indigo. The lobby bar looked nice, but we opted for happy hour at the rooftop bar, which is a bit dated, but had great service and specials.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 27, 2015

I enjoyed staying here, however, finding parking was a real pain. The valet signs in the front are not very clear, and if there are cars there, the only option is to find a street spot, which is only 2 hour parking during the workday. I called the hotel to get some instructions, but whoever answered was not much help. There is supposedly a parking garage nearby, but I wasn't able to find it. The room was nice. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were all very small - like pillows on a sofa. Seems to be a trend and I don't like it. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and a nice park to walk in nearby as well. Overall, I did like staying here, but the parking was difficult.

Read More
Read Less

smoking ruins the roof-top

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

I stayed here a few years ago and had a great time at the roof top restaurant / bar - however it is now a smoking section with no food. You smell the stink when you get off the elevator and I had to leave. What a shame, it was a really nice place to visit first time I stayed here.

Read More
Read Less

Fun Experiance

By

July 24, 2015

club

Great place if you like to walk around Downtown Fort Myers and Party. Lots of different bars, people, and night life.

The bar on the roof could stay open later, at 1:30 it was closed, but that's ok, we still had a great time looking off the roof, and enjoying the open air.

I've been here a few times and will always come back.

Read More
Read Less

Business in SW Flolrida

By

July 24, 2015

This is a great hotel and in an interesting place. The only drawback is the parking and finding the place to park to check in. However, the staff is excellent and helpful. More than willing to help. Great nights sleep in a nice size room. I always work in my room at night. Outlets were easy to find and use. I use my own hotspot, so I did not use the hotels. The hotel is in the middle of the courthouse district and is in a up and coming part of down town. If I'd been with friends we would have walked to have dinner at one of the cute little restaurants in the area. Loved the old world feeling in a updated hotel. Nice change from a hotel along the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Furniture Road Rep: Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review of our charming Hotel Indigo. We are deighted that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. Please know we value your business and would love to have you come and join us again real soon. Downtown is thriving with so many new restaurants and shops hope you enjoyed all there is to see in downtown Fort Myers.
Read More
Read Less

Fort Myers get away

By

July 17, 2015

Not a bad place to rest after a night out on the town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
So glad you enjoyed downtown Please know we value your business we welcome you to come again soon
Read More
Read Less

Well Located hotel

By

July 16, 2015

Big, comfortable rooms and great bathrooms. The area around the hotel is well kept and clean. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thank you for your review please know we value your business and please join us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Great Location

By

July 16, 2015

Great location, decent bar and rooftop pool. Very friendly staff and accommodating. Nicely decorated hotel, but could be cleaner. Drapes dirty, room not swept/vaccumed daily or at all during three day stay. Hallway carpets dirty. Air conditioning noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Roomy and comfortable room

By

July 12, 2015

Loved my first stay at Hotel Indigo. Everything was pleasurable and comfortable from check-in to the room amenities and check-out. Friendly staff all around!

Will definitely stay here again!

Only down-side is self-parking, which is located in a city garage across the street - a little inconvenient to schlep luggage in the rain, but otherwise not a big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 08, 2015

We had an awesome experience staying at the hotel for the 4th of July weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 05, 2015

platinumelite

A clean and conveinent hotel. Attentive and friendly staff. I would recommend to all.

Read More
Read Less