• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 125 dollar fee, pet must be placed in crate when guest is away, weight limit is 30 lbs, pets must be on a leash in all public areas, pets are not permitted to stay for long periods of time and pet friendly floor is strickly 2nd floor.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  125.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:45
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking available $14 fee per night and entrance and exits are unlimited. You also can self park at the city parking garage upon each exit you will pay $5 fee, garage is located on the corner of Monroe St and First St.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6046
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic
View More
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and the Edison Mall. Within 10 miles of our Fort Myers accommodations, you'll find businesses such as WCI and Chicos headquarters. With premium services like a 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access, our Fort Myers hotel near RSW Airport is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. While staying at Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our rooftop pool, exercise at our Fitness Studio, enjoy a cup of coffee or indulge in a meal from our casual restaurant. Our boutique hotel is connected to the historic Post Office Arcade, providing access to additional dining options and shops. With an innovative blend of historic charm & modern sensibility, the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Fort Myers provides an escape from the ordinary, offering premium services, a casually-sophisticated ambiance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, safe. I stayed at this Holiday Inn because my husband was having surgery at the hospital across the street. I was alone for two nights and felt very safe and secure at this location. The restaurant was a great addition. I didn't have to go looking for somewhere to eat alone. I could have had room service if I wanted to. I ate in the restaurant alone two nights and really really enjoyed it. The Chicken Quasadias were out of this world. The staff was attentive and very friendly. I would hightly recommend this location for business or a stay like mine....near the hospital. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thanks for the excellent service. That is what I always expected. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. The hotel was very clean, the mattress was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet for sleeping. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was clean, comfortable and the pool was great. The hotel is in a nice location. Food available on the premises. Very safe location. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hosptility Food was good. Easy shopping. Stores close. Not far from the beach. Wonderful clean hotel. Staff was great!. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State Champions When looking for a hotel for our team to stay in we had a lot of things to consider. We wanted a hotel that could handle the team as well as the fans that followed us. I called the Holliday Inn at 2431 Cleveland Ave. Fort Myers and was put in contact with Hospitality director Dania. Dania was AWESOME. Dania was able to have special pregame meals prepaired for our team in a seperate dining area to keep the team secluded and focused on the task at hand. The food and service was great. The staff from the front desk to the maintenance department was very friendly and catered to our every need. W e would defenantly stay here again. And if you our wondering we (South Dade Baseball) won the Class 8A State Baseball Championship. Thanks again Dania and the rest of the Holliday Inn staff !!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I really liked this hotel. it was close to everything and the staff made the stay perfect. Rooms were bright and clean and restuarant food was reasonable and good quality food was served May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DECENT STAY Stayed only one night, the accommodation was good, except for the breakfast room which has terrible service, the choice of food is poor and there was only one person from the hotel staff, which obviously didn't enjoy her work. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night Based on low point requirement for the night, this was an excellent choice! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Great service. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The hotel was very close to downtown and Edison Estates, and easy to get to/from the airport. I will use this hotel again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in ft. myers A group of us stayed in your hotel while there for the women's bowling tournament. We all enjoyed ourselves (some more than others in the bar), and would stay here again. Our biggest complaint was the breakfast buffet. We had to wait on each item and that was with an hour to go before it closed. Other than that, everything was great!!! Everyone we encountered was friendly and knew their jobs. Keep up the good work!! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training The hotel bar for breakfast and happy hour drinks was outstanding. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room everything was good just don't sign up for the $7.95 breakfast as it was terrible There is a Dunkin Doughnuts next store April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Comfort The stay went well except for one minor annoyance. The ice machine on our floor (2nd) was out of order during our entire one week stay. One would think such a minor inconvenience could have been repaired in short order. Apparently not. We were compelled to retrieve ice from another floor. Otherwise our stay went well. The Hotel staff was GREAT ! Kudos to HR for some great hires. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean hotel This hotel was close to many places to eat and things to do. I was on business but I would stay here if I was going on vacation. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall the room was comfortable and clean. All the rooms are stocked with the old conair hair dryers that are made for the brush attachments; very out-dated. I had to go out and purchase a dryer at CVS. The fitness center needs immediate attention. The equipment is very old and inefficient. I thought the elliptical machine was going to fall apart. It needs a complete re-do. Add some free weights, sanitary wipes to clean the equipment before/after work-outs. Properly stock it with towels and please be sure staff clean the equipment at the end of the day. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, good service We were very happy with the overall service, the room was clean. This is a very nice Holiday Inn. We will stay here again when we travel to Ft Myers. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at all levels was terrific. Friendly, helpful, responsive at all times. We had two minor issues which were corrected immediately when we reported them. Although simple the rooms were fine and clean. Good value for the area and time of year (Spring Training) March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in ft myers staff was friendly and understanding of our needs. Young lady in the restaurant did an excellent job explaing the menu and service was very well. She took care of us excellently even when we moved from the bar area to a table outside after dinner even though she worked the entire area alone. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room already stated my dislikes and problems in the survey. Very disappointed in the Holiday Inn experience of late. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The visit was fine ! I wished the bar stayed open later and there was bar service outside. Perhaps music outside by the pool. Otherwise centrally located ! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. Location to our destination was great Great location to our destination. Room was comfortable March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Good overall stay. The good: Comfortable bed, Clean rooms, Excellent Value with points. Good recognition of Platinum Elite members. Bright and welcoming lobby area and hallways. Plenty of food options around the area. The bad: The pillows are very small, smaller than regular pillows. Rooms smaller than regular Holiday Inn rooms, thin walls, minimal variety of food at the Restaurant, fewer than the normal HI bathroom amenities (no bath gel or mouthwash). March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly desk staff Convenient hotel for overnight stay. We were there for a wedding, so we spent little time at the hotel. It was completely adequate and a good value relative to cost of other hotels in area. The bonus was a CVS and Dunkin' Donuts right next door! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff was very accommodating in every area - front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance . The location was great. Plenty of parking. Free newspapers. Breakfast was good with great coffee and the servers were wonderful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service by staff The staff was very attentive to all my needs, from front desk to breakfast to maids, everyone was lovely. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service was great Personnel were friendly and helpful. Good recommendations on areas to visit and dine. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast The breakfast buffet was good and the whole staff was great at telling us about the surrounding area March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Nice Friendly Staff Very nice hotel. Ok location, ten minute walk to downtown. Lots of things to do in the area. Danielle & Lindsay were very friendly at checkin and everytime we had any questions they very very helpful. We would love to stay at this hotel again in the future. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very pleased with the level service offered at this hotel. March 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Scenery Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 4 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 3
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading