• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 125 dollar fee, pet must be placed in crate when guest is away, weight limit is 30 lbs, pets must be on a leash in all public areas, pets are not permitted to stay for long periods of time and pet friendly floor is strickly 2nd floor.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  125.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:45
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking available $14 fee per night and entrance and exits are unlimited. You also can self park at the city parking garage upon each exit you will pay $5 fee, garage is located on the corner of Monroe St and First St.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6046
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic
View More
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and the Edison Mall. Within 10 miles of our Fort Myers accommodations, you'll find businesses such as WCI and Chicos headquarters. With premium services like a 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access, our Fort Myers hotel near RSW Airport is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. While staying at Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our rooftop pool, exercise at our Fitness Studio, enjoy a cup of coffee or indulge in a meal from our casual restaurant. Our boutique hotel is connected to the historic Post Office Arcade, providing access to additional dining options and shops. With an innovative blend of historic charm & modern sensibility, the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Fort Myers provides an escape from the ordinary, offering premium services, a casually-sophisticated ambiance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The People Front desk staff was great....especially Claudia. She is the best. And was Marco. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property First time visit to Sanibel. Great choice for being on the beach. We felt like we were in the tropics. We will stay here again. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and the landscaping flawless We arrived after dark but could tell this was a first class hotel from the parking lot to the lobby. The next morning walked on the beach, and admired the trees surrounding the hotel. The parking lot was well marked and easy to navigate. The Tiki Bar was great. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Fantastic staff We have stayed multiple times at this hotel. Everyone is helpful. From Richard who works the beach front, to the front desk and service staff. It's the location and the staff that keeps us coming back. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience My boyfriend and I really loved our time here. We can't wait to come back. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend. Next stay will be longer for sure. Thank you Holiday Inn. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island Thank you for the excellent experience we had at you hotel. We look forward to making this an annual vacation at your resort. Friendly and helpful staff and excellent customer service! Keep up the good work! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minnesnowta Excellent place to stay. Great folks, great beach. they have everyhting oyu need November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and wonderful staff at hotel This is a perfect place to stay on Sanibel Island. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are just beautiful! The only thing we were disappointed in was with the restaurant, however the hotel no longer runs it so they weren't very interested in making us happy. I received a meal that I didn't order and the waitress was terrible. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff were helpful. We stayed in the suite and it was nice but cannot comment on regular rooms. Close to beach and relaxing. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay THE STAFF WERE AWESOME AND THE HOTEL ROOM WAS MORE THAN ADEQUATE AS MY PURPOSE WAS TO SPEND AS MUCH TIME AS POSSIBLE AT THE BEACH!! PROVIDING ACCESS TO THE INTERNET VIA THE LOBBY COMPUTER IS RECOMMENDED! November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place to spend some time and have some fun! The staff was OUTSTANDING! Everyone was helpful and very friendly. We stayed a week and not once did any of the staff fail to have a smile on there face and friendly greeting. If you asked a question about the Hotel or any of the sightseeing in the area, they were there to assist you. The dining and bar room next door was no exception. From the bar Manager, to the wait staff, to the cooks. Everyone was so pleasant it was almost as if we were on a different planet. Would we stay there again? We are already making plans to go back there for Memorial Day and again on our Anniversary. You guys down there are FANTASTIC! Keep up the Great Attitudes. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful break on the Gulf of Mexico A nice change from the multi storey hotels, this property only has 2 floors. The room was always clean and well appointed. Besides air conditioning, all rooms have a dehumidifier to reduce the humidity. The pool is on the small side, but great for young children. Next to the pool is the Tiki Bar which does a good lunch service. The main restaurant, The Starfish Grille, serves Sushi as well as the normal menu. We ate dinner there 3 times, and the food November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent service Lovely Hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Had a family next door with noisy baby but did not upset our stay. Very handy for Beach, recommend hiring bikes to view island and the restaurant is worth a visit too. Overall would definately stay here again November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel The staff was excellent with the exception of the bartender. You do not make a Mojito by trying to break down the mint with your hands! The property needs work and for this reason I am unlikely to return. The property is the reason for my poor rating and why I don't believe it is a valuable financial return. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Beach Location We stayed at this hotel four years ago and were delighted to see how they've updated everything especially in the sleeping accommodations. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had a colorful tropical feel which fit perfectly with the ideal location right on the beach. We enjoyed napping in the hammocks tied between the palm trees, the complimentary lounges on the beach, and the basin to wash the beautiful shells that we found. We're glad we returned this year and plan to stay at the Holiday Inn on Sanibel Island the next time we're in Florida. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Space a bit cramped Location is wonderful and overall the property is great. The rooms however are small and very cramped, with little space to hang towels or wet beach items, or anything else. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The beach area is beautifully maintained. Given that this is an old property, I guess there is little that could be done to ease the small room areas. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Recuperation at the Holiday Inn in Sanibel We enjoyed the beach area, we picked up some nice sea shells as well. We enjoyed laying on the deck chairs on the beach as well. We also had lunch and a few drinks in the pool area. The atmosphere was excellent and the overall service was great. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location and room was clean each day.... but the weather strip on the bottom of our door kept coming off every time we opened it, leaving large gap for bugs to come in. I told a staff member and the came right away to put it back on, but it came off the very next time I opened the door again. I then decided to just fix it myself. It would then stay on for about 2 days before coming off again. We were there for 8 nights. This was frustrating. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location close to the beach We love this hotel. It is comfortable, relaxing and close to the beach. Quiet, family friendly and not far from restaurants and shopping. The restaurant is nice and has great food. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed for three nights at this location on a 10 day trip, my plan is to come back next year and stay longer. My wife and I were very pleased with everything this property had to offer, the location, the room, the beach, restaurant and pool all combined to make for a very relaxing stay. A big thumbs up to the mangers and staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect beach stay Front counter staff friendly Quick check in Step out of your room to the beach! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Second visit to this location. Has great grounds, on beach and a great Tiki Bar! Good location to explore whatever you like on the island. the restaurant was decent, standard HI breakfast menu but no complaints. Had a good dinner too. Loved the prior restaurant on grounds but new one is adequate in all ways. Rooms are probably a little small compared to modern hotels but had sufficient room and was comfortble. Don't expect a 5 star hotel but we'll probably stay again, on our next visit to the area. A nice experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cockroaches in Bathroom Went into shower and pulled shower curtain closed and there was a 2 inch cockroach on the shower curtain. My husband came and killed it. We were to stay another night, but after calling the front desk and their response was "Oh, OK" we decided to leave. There was nothing offered, like another room, spraying the room, nothing. They really didn't care. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn't like bugs in their room. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting great service My family and I stayed at the Sanibel Holiday Inn in October 2014 . The hotel was clean the staff very friendly and the food in restaurant was great (a little pricey) but great. Sanibel is a beautiful place the Holiday Inn a very good place to stay I highly recommend both. Sincerely , Penny/Va. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Clean, comfortable rooms. We had a great weekend at this hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing, comfortable First impressions driving into the hotel car park were very positive. Room was a good size with a comfortable bed and selection of pillows. Bathroom is small but functional. Wash hand basin is in the bedroom area which I am not keen on. Pool area was good with a tiki bar. Loungers on the beach are free for residents, the first time I have stayed at a beach hotel and not had to pay extra for a lounger on the beach. Very relaxing and quiet hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not even close to a quiet room We traveled to the HI Sanibel to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday and my mother-in-law's 70th birthday. We have stayed at this property before and stayed again because of the awesome beach access. We reserved this room many months ago, requesting a quiet room away from stairs/vending/ice. We were given instead, a room next to stairs, next to the lobby, right across the courtyard from the bar and next to the cleaning closet. Every morning around 7:00 a.m., we were woken up by multiple carts clattering across the bricks, stopping to chat with other cleaning staff right outside our door, for a quite a long time. Repeat this entire experience for my 70+ year old parents that were given the room ABOVE us (and got to take the stairs every day, because they didn't want to trade rooms with us). The toilet let out a high pitch squeal every time it was flushed and while it was refilling. It also did this for the rooms around us....we could hear squealing when other rooms flushed their toilets. The beachfront and Frannie at the bar were what saved this stay from being a real letdown. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very nice and always willing to answer any questions or get what we needed with a smile. The grounds were well landscaped. A very quiet place to relax and enjoy. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We have stayed at the Sanibel Holiday Inn on two separate occasions and both were very good. The location on the island is centrally based and allows easy travel. Located right on the beach, it is just a quick walk through the manicured garden past the outdoor pool and lounge to all the shells one cares to see! We did not eat at the in-house restaurant during this year's stay. Several other guests commented that food was good. I highly recommend this property for a relaxing vacation stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for shellers We find this place to be great for a few days of shelling and just relaxing. Beach access is good, as well as access to shopping and restaurants in Sanibel. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Scenery Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 4 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 3
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading