• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 125 dollar fee, pet must be placed in crate when guest is away, weight limit is 30 lbs, pets must be on a leash in all public areas, pets are not permitted to stay for long periods of time and pet friendly floor is strickly 2nd floor.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  125.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:45
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking available $14 fee per night and entrance and exits are unlimited. You also can self park at the city parking garage upon each exit you will pay $5 fee, garage is located on the corner of Monroe St and First St.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6046
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic
View More
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and the Edison Mall. Within 10 miles of our Fort Myers accommodations, you'll find businesses such as WCI and Chicos headquarters. With premium services like a 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access, our Fort Myers hotel near RSW Airport is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. While staying at Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our rooftop pool, exercise at our Fitness Studio, enjoy a cup of coffee or indulge in a meal from our casual restaurant. Our boutique hotel is connected to the historic Post Office Arcade, providing access to additional dining options and shops. With an innovative blend of historic charm & modern sensibility, the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Fort Myers provides an escape from the ordinary, offering premium services, a casually-sophisticated ambiance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Me and my wife had a wonderful time , it was better than we had expected. my wife told me that the beach and the view remind her of cancun mexico. we are already thinking of going back to Sanibel, this was our first time.she even asked me not to erase the address on my g.p.s. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well, it's a room.... Room is small and dark, fairly clean although old and worn. A/C didn't work well, dehumidifer in room kept getting full and housekeeping didn't bother to empty it. We had to empty it every few hours. Parking is nice if you can find it. short walk to pool and beach, but the no-see-ums were TERRIBLE on the beach. Restaurant was ho-hum. Treat yourself to other local restaurants on the island instead. Lowest price on the beach and unfortunately reflected in the room and surly staff. Spend a little more to get more. No recognition for IHG rewards, crappied room given. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay We have stayed at the Holiday Inn numerous times and find it the best value on the island. Clean rooms, great location and friendly staff. We come back again and again and will continue to do so in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mattress uncomfortable both wife and I had stiffness in the morning was not a comfortable nite sleep August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to "chill" My wife and I went to Sanibel Island for our thirtieth anniversary. It was a really hot/sunny week , just right for hanging at the beach and exploring the island! Sea shell "hunting"? Forget it . There is no "hunting" involved!!! Just look down! No hills...biking is fantastic. No signal lights....traffic flow is smooth. Sanibel-Captiva is a wonderful adult vacation destination. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Gulf View We were very happy with this hotel. We would stay here again when in this area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Gulf View The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The beach was great and the staff was great with the beach chairs and umbrellas. The gulf view was great. The pool area was well maintained and the pool was great. The room was clean and well maintained. The grounds around the property were also well maintained. We would return to this property again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Grounds and Location Very enjoyable stay. The grounds are beautiful and kept up nicely. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away with private chairs and area for guests. The tiki bar was great and the bartender (Daniel) was awesome. The room was old, but extremely clean and nicely furnished. I only wish I had stayed longer! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Nice location ! The location was very nice, great beach access and lots of seashells. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Air Conditioning unit needed work. I kept waking up because of the noise and felt like someone was at the door. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I was Looking For I had been viewing the Sanibel Holiday Inn webcam from time to time the past few months and when I decided to take a August vacation, this was the first place that I considered. My wife and I were Looking for something relaxing and we wre not disappointed. This Holiday Inn is the perfect getaway! Be sure to check out the Island Cow for breakfast... August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort not a hotel This hotel felt closer to an all-inclusive resort with it's friendly staff to it's first class restaurant. It's location was secluded making relaxation easy. All in all I consider this a first class resort. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice location on island. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was crisp and clean This was an overnight, "take a break" stay. It was quiet and restful for an afternoon nap. We loved visiting the small park across from our room. the waterfall and area was very tropical and soothing.......even the baby alligators, turtles etc. We enjoyed a glass of wine and then had a delicious dinner served by a delightful lady....their menu was great and the pizza and salad were so good. The crust was buttery and baked just right. We like our own bed so we adjusted to the bed here but still had no trouble sleeping. The staff was very polite and provided requests easily. It was a delightful stay and we are looking forward to our stay in Tennessee in September......... August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea shells and Noseeums We enjoyed our stay overall. The noseeums will eat your alive at the shell washing station. The property needs a kiddy pool for small children. Not a fan of the alligator moates. Beautiful, clean beach. I was not presented with a bill at check out, so I had to call to get my statement faxed to me. The hotel could not email it. Odd because most Holiday Inns are converting to a new system that includes emailing the statement. I did not feel that the IHG Reward Club Membership held any significance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Four Day Getaway! Driving over the causeway into Sanibel, you realize that you're headed for a relaxing time in a beautiful place. I was greeted as a Platinum IHG Member upon check in and was told the ins and outs of the resort. Believe me, it doesn't feel like a Holiday Inn! The rooms at the hotel are roomy and well appointed, and you couldn't ask for better amenities or a better location to the beach! Plenty of chairs at the beach and poolside, hammocks to relax in, tennis to play, or even ping pong if you choose. There are bike rentals available right at the resort for a very reasonable cost and I recommend cruising around the island that way. It's a short walk to shopping and restaurants, or a quick bike ride. But be warned, a quick trip in the Summer heat leaves you soaked to the skin in the 200% island humidity. We loved our stay and will be back as soon as we can schedule it again. What a great resort and island! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid The Holiday Sanibel is a solid if older resort. By solid, I mean the building is well-maintained, the landscape beautiful but overall a little old. But old is okay when the staff is as friendly as they are here. Plus: close to beach, amenable staff, simple, clean but not luxurious by any means. This is a strong, middle-class experience. Negative: The hotel should exert some influence on its many European guests that smoking is simply unacceptable; stop offering any smoking rooms and make the campus smoke-free. If there is an upgrade, and there should be, then expand the pool making it larger and offering some shade somewhere to hide from the sun and heat. Be sure to bring mosquito/flea repellent particularly in the evenings. Avoid Huxter's Market--they are sky high prices. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jim family vacation being one of the only TRUE hotels on the island we went with a name we knew. The hotel did not disappoint! It was very close to the beach, with a short walk. chairs and umbrellas set up for guests every morning, although first come first served for both. rooms were clean. Hotel staff very friendly. didn't eat at the restaurant so cant speak for it. pool area was clean and nice. For our first time to this area, we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel, and would stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable room, friendly staff We stayed only one night at the hotel, but the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was adequate for the price. This seemed to be an older hotel in need of some renovations. Overall, we had a positive experience, and would recommend the hotel if you plan to spend most of your time away from the room. The breakfast is listed as starting at 7:30, but when we arrived there was no one there, and we had to go elsewhere. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Three people in one bed I stayed at this hotel at the end of July. This is my second review as my first did not post for some strange reason.... This was a points reservation for two nights. I called in prior to see if we could be upgraded to a room with a sofa-bed for our teenage daughter. I was told it was all sold out, but they would add a roll away to the reservation. It would be an additional charge, and normally a first come item, but if added I will be good. Sadly we had a late flight and arrived at the airport about 11:30 PM. I called the hotel to verify the roll away was ordered. The night manager said it is on the reservation and they would have placed it in the room. I asked her this as we were right at Walmart, and it is a 45 minute drive to the island. Upon arrival and getting to the room there was not a roll away bed. I called the front desk and she proceeded to tell me how it was not guaranteed that they would give the roll away. After explaining that I was told it would be good days before, and her confirming, without checking, an hour before that we need another bed. She took about an hour till 1:30 AM to tell me that she could not help as there were none available. There was another room with double beds but I was told that was reserved already, and we could not have that room. I tried to explain it was 1:30 AM and the chance was pretty good that they are not going to arrive. I was still told no. I was also told it was too late to call the manager, as she was the acting manager. I had the choice of driving 45 minutes back to town to buy a blow up mattress, or try to sleep all of us on the bed. Needless to say it was the worst hotel experience I have had, and set the precedent for the weekend. When a hotel costs that many points per night there needs to be more care given, and communication between staff. To be fair I will mention the better points sadly being tired from the first night I never caught up on sleep with a two night trip. The location is off the beach in the standard rooms. It is a nice stretch of beach. The restaurant staff was nice, and food was good. The floor did have sand on it when we arrived, but otherwise looked clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable and relaxing The stay was great the Tiki bar and staff were very friendly and accommodating as well as the front desk staff. Very clean and pristine ground and rooms. Will see you next year for sure!!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Trip to Sanibel Island We only stayed for 2 nights, but had a very relaxing and fun visit. The Holiday Inn is a very laid back and family friendly hotel. We ate most of our meals in the Restaurant or the Tiki Bar. The Restaurant food was fantastic. The waiters were knowledgable and reccommended great food for dinner. A highlight of our trip was the Sushi Chef. The did a wonderful job of creating wonderful sushi but also had great stories to tell. We will definitely return to the Holiday Inn at Sanibel Island August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure WOW! This is truly a beautiful hotel. My friend and I stayed here last week and LOVED everything about it! The staff was absolutely the BEST ever! I enjoyed my conversations with the front desk crew every morning while getting my coffee. They always were filling me in on the weather, shops, and giving me coupon books. I LOVED IT! The grounds are very clean and the rooms are spotless. It is a very calm and relaxing place. There is plenty to do right on the property. You can relax at the pool and have a few drinks, go to the beach where there are chairs and umbrellas waiting on you, read a book in the hammocks....The star bar at the pool was AWESOME and the Star Grille was DELICIOUS! The manager at the the Star Grille even made us lunch when they were not even open. I was truly thankful for all of the genuine love I felt. Again, couldn't ask for anything more and can't wait to come back. THANK YOU ALL FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad restaurant The restaurant was very over priced and the service was horrible. We had asked for 2 adjoining rooms months in advance, which we did not get and this made our stay very much a lot less enjoyable. We talked directly to the hotel 3 times before our stay about the adjoining rooms and still did get them. The hotel dropped the ball on this issue. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a pleasant stay, the hotel has a nice pool and beach access. Would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 perfect location Liked the excellent location of this hotel and its proximity to the beach August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and a great time! My family loved this hotel, it was so nicely decorated inside and out and the grounds and beach were beautiful. We have actually already gone back and will stay there every time we visit Sanibel Island! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Sanibel We traveled to Florida from California with my sister and brother-in-law to celebrate a special birthday. We couldn't be happier with the choice to stay at the Holiday Inn in Sanibel. The hotel was centrally located and not far from restaurants and grocery stores. The hotel itself gets five stars from me for accommodations and services provided. The Front Desk staff was welcoming and friendly and Danny, the Director of Sales August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by serenity Vacation We came after my husband suffered a major heart attack and required a quadruple bypass. The doctor recommended no stress and to relax and enjoy life, There is no better place than H. I . at Sanibell. I took pictures of my husband sleeping in one of many hammocks between palm trees, The staff was so courteous we were on first name basis. The parking lot is made of pavers and is constantly swept clean of sand. The staff was great in accommodating to our needs for my husband. Food was great at bar although they ran out of Buffalo wings. They obviously were a hit. Rooms were quite clean and very comfortable. We pic nick at one of a few tables with umbrellas watching children play. It had something for everyone. I came home and booked 3 nights for end of month. two just wasn't enough. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel and great location. Only negative is that I was not acknowledged as a IHG rewards club member. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location but some let-downs Not enough umbrellas on the beach, where to seek shade? . The property is a 60s design and makes poor use of this lovely location. Whilst well maintained and clean, it has no imagination or soul. Pool is too small for a beach hotel, swimming was not possible. The guest rooms are small and cluttered. The noise from the ac units interrupts sleep and use of TV. I found service at the bar and at breakfast very slow, waited 15 minutes to get a drink at the bar so never went back and 20 minutes to get an orange juice at breakfast. Compared with Asian hotels this is a one star. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Scenery Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 4 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 3
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading