• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 125 dollar fee, pet must be placed in crate when guest is away, weight limit is 30 lbs, pets must be on a leash in all public areas, pets are not permitted to stay for long periods of time and pet friendly floor is strickly 2nd floor.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  125.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:45
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking available $14 fee per night and entrance and exits are unlimited. You also can self park at the city parking garage upon each exit you will pay $5 fee, garage is located on the corner of Monroe St and First St.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6046
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic
View More
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and the Edison Mall. Within 10 miles of our Fort Myers accommodations, you'll find businesses such as WCI and Chicos headquarters. With premium services like a 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access, our Fort Myers hotel near RSW Airport is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. While staying at Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our rooftop pool, exercise at our Fitness Studio, enjoy a cup of coffee or indulge in a meal from our casual restaurant. Our boutique hotel is connected to the historic Post Office Arcade, providing access to additional dining options and shops. With an innovative blend of historic charm & modern sensibility, the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Fort Myers provides an escape from the ordinary, offering premium services, a casually-sophisticated ambiance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location close to the beach We love this hotel. It is comfortable, relaxing and close to the beach. Quiet, family friendly and not far from restaurants and shopping. The restaurant is nice and has great food. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed for three nights at this location on a 10 day trip, my plan is to come back next year and stay longer. My wife and I were very pleased with everything this property had to offer, the location, the room, the beach, restaurant and pool all combined to make for a very relaxing stay. A big thumbs up to the mangers and staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect beach stay Front counter staff friendly Quick check in Step out of your room to the beach! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Second visit to this location. Has great grounds, on beach and a great Tiki Bar! Good location to explore whatever you like on the island. the restaurant was decent, standard HI breakfast menu but no complaints. Had a good dinner too. Loved the prior restaurant on grounds but new one is adequate in all ways. Rooms are probably a little small compared to modern hotels but had sufficient room and was comfortble. Don't expect a 5 star hotel but we'll probably stay again, on our next visit to the area. A nice experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cockroaches in Bathroom Went into shower and pulled shower curtain closed and there was a 2 inch cockroach on the shower curtain. My husband came and killed it. We were to stay another night, but after calling the front desk and their response was "Oh, OK" we decided to leave. There was nothing offered, like another room, spraying the room, nothing. They really didn't care. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn't like bugs in their room. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting great service My family and I stayed at the Sanibel Holiday Inn in October 2014 . The hotel was clean the staff very friendly and the food in restaurant was great (a little pricey) but great. Sanibel is a beautiful place the Holiday Inn a very good place to stay I highly recommend both. Sincerely , Penny/Va. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Clean, comfortable rooms. We had a great weekend at this hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing, comfortable First impressions driving into the hotel car park were very positive. Room was a good size with a comfortable bed and selection of pillows. Bathroom is small but functional. Wash hand basin is in the bedroom area which I am not keen on. Pool area was good with a tiki bar. Loungers on the beach are free for residents, the first time I have stayed at a beach hotel and not had to pay extra for a lounger on the beach. Very relaxing and quiet hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not even close to a quiet room We traveled to the HI Sanibel to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday and my mother-in-law's 70th birthday. We have stayed at this property before and stayed again because of the awesome beach access. We reserved this room many months ago, requesting a quiet room away from stairs/vending/ice. We were given instead, a room next to stairs, next to the lobby, right across the courtyard from the bar and next to the cleaning closet. Every morning around 7:00 a.m., we were woken up by multiple carts clattering across the bricks, stopping to chat with other cleaning staff right outside our door, for a quite a long time. Repeat this entire experience for my 70+ year old parents that were given the room ABOVE us (and got to take the stairs every day, because they didn't want to trade rooms with us). The toilet let out a high pitch squeal every time it was flushed and while it was refilling. It also did this for the rooms around us....we could hear squealing when other rooms flushed their toilets. The beachfront and Frannie at the bar were what saved this stay from being a real letdown. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very nice and always willing to answer any questions or get what we needed with a smile. The grounds were well landscaped. A very quiet place to relax and enjoy. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We have stayed at the Sanibel Holiday Inn on two separate occasions and both were very good. The location on the island is centrally based and allows easy travel. Located right on the beach, it is just a quick walk through the manicured garden past the outdoor pool and lounge to all the shells one cares to see! We did not eat at the in-house restaurant during this year's stay. Several other guests commented that food was good. I highly recommend this property for a relaxing vacation stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for shellers We find this place to be great for a few days of shelling and just relaxing. Beach access is good, as well as access to shopping and restaurants in Sanibel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Properity We have stayed at this facility several times over the past 20 years, it has become our go to place in Sanibel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and the proximity to the beach could not be better. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing get-a-way. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Get Away Overall very awesome place to stay right on the beach. Beds could have been softer, but we were so excited to get up early we didn't sleep much anyway. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Was very pleased overall with this hotel. Would definitely recommend for the price and location. The hotel seems a little dated, but the staff was very nice. The room was adequate but nothing special. The a/c worked well, you couldn't hear any outside noise, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the blinds do a good job of darkening the room - so getting a good night's sleep was very easy. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly staff and dated hotel no eye contact at check in or welcome or thank you for staying at check out, did not feel welcome at all October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard beds super soft pillows extra firm beds and too soft pillows great food clean grounds great beach staff October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Happy We stayed here for the first time Labor Day Weekend. Overall the Hotel is very nice. There were a few areas in our room that were not clean. We found someone elses Hair Scrunchie on the floor near one of the beds. We had used our towels for the pool the first day and were never left any replacement towels throughout our stay. We had breakfast our first morning at the hotel and the food was fantastic. I have to say I was a little concerned when we got there because they were short staffed and were not able to seat us right away. Once we were seated everything was fine. Our food was fantastic. My only other complaint is that the pool bar closes too early! I think this should be addressed because there is nothing better than having a relaxing drink by the pool after dinner. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach House I Always Wanted I wanted 24 hours access to the beach during my stay and that is what I got. I felt more like I was staying at someone's beach house as opposed to a hotel. The experience was more than I thought it would be. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. It had everything we were looking for and so relaxing and comfortable. Didn't have any problems so we did not need to call the front desk for anything but the staff we encountered while getting morning coffee or on the grounds were all friendly and greeted us with smiles. Clean, colorful and relaxing. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through We were on the way to Key West and visited a friend in the area. The Sanibel Holiday Inn was so delightful we wanted to stay longer. The pool and the beach are wonderfull. Room has everything you need and it all works September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, clean and comfortable room. A family member told us we'd love the Holiday Inn in Sanibel and they were right! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and there is direct beach access. Our room was comfortable and exceptionally clean and well maintained. From other reviews online, we requested a ground floor room with tile floors. It was convenient to have a guest laundry on the premises. There is an outdoor shell sink for washing off shells. We enjoyed having the beach chairs and umbrellas set out in the morning. If we'd had more time, we would have lounged in the hammocks. We can't wait to return in the future. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay nice view, comfortable room, excellent service. would definitely recommend to family and friends and really looking forward to visit soon September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Overall, this was a great experience. Very nice grounds, eye appealing, relaxing. Great staff, nice clean rooms and AWESOME pillows! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit. This was a friend and my "fourth annual" trip to your property. And one more time we had a fantastic time. We have come down four years in a row to relax and soak up the sun. The staff, from the front desk welcome,to everyone we came in contact with,was great. Very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and we made use of the refrigerator and microwave in the room. Would recommend this place to everyone. Just expect to come down and be addicted to returning year after year. We are already talking about next years trip. Thanks again for a great stay! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location the hotel is a bit dated but overall, a great experience. The housekeeping staff was very good. Our favorite part was the ability to relax and enjoy the beach. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise What a great location on the Island. We had a wonderful stay and the view is superb. Starfish Grille was excellent and staff extremely friendly. Looking forward to our next visit. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely grounds and relaxing atmospher This is a great place to stay on a beautiful island. The grounds were lush and beautiful. The staff were smiling and friendly. The beach area was clean and beautiful with comfortable chairs for sunning and plenty of open beach for other activities. We enjoyed walking, looking for shells and even a little Snook fishing in the area behind the hotel. The bartender was friendly and knowledgeable. All in all, one of the best vacations ever. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Beach Resort I really loved Sanibel Island and this hotel's proximity to the beach. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway We had a lovely time at the Holiday Inn. Location! Location! Situated on the wonderful beaches of Sanibel Island it was a 2-minute walk to the white sands. The staff at HI were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We'll be back. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Scenery Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 4 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 3
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading