• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 125 dollar fee, pet must be placed in crate when guest is away, weight limit is 30 lbs, pets must be on a leash in all public areas, pets are not permitted to stay for long periods of time and pet friendly floor is strickly 2nd floor.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  125.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:45
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking available $14 fee per night and entrance and exits are unlimited. You also can self park at the city parking garage upon each exit you will pay $5 fee, garage is located on the corner of Monroe St and First St.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6046
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic
View More
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and the Edison Mall. Within 10 miles of our Fort Myers accommodations, you'll find businesses such as WCI and Chicos headquarters. With premium services like a 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access, our Fort Myers hotel near RSW Airport is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. While staying at Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our rooftop pool, exercise at our Fitness Studio, enjoy a cup of coffee or indulge in a meal from our casual restaurant. Our boutique hotel is connected to the historic Post Office Arcade, providing access to additional dining options and shops. With an innovative blend of historic charm & modern sensibility, the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Fort Myers provides an escape from the ordinary, offering premium services, a casually-sophisticated ambiance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service coupled with a solid room this was my third stay in the past year and I would recommend the property to others. the rooms are clean and nicely furnished except for the safe in the room that was rusted and didn't have a key. the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. In particular, Dave at the front desk was very pleasant yet very professional. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money!!! Hotels looks nothing like online pictures. This place is stuck in the 70's. The only nice thing about this place is the beach. The room was terrible. Hasn't been updated in decades. The Tiki Bar was located next to the pool. My husband and I couldn't hear each other talk because of the screaming and running kids. Half of the bar stools had little kids in them. Everytime anyone entered or left the bar area the metal gate slammed. It became very annoying. This place was over priced for what we got!!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10th year in a row! We were back to Sanibel from the Great White North for the 10th year in a row. We always stay at the Holiday Inn. It is conveniently located, right on the beach, provides beach chairs and umbrellas, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff really made us feel welcome, many have been there since we started going! Victoria does an amazing job keeping the chairs on the beach sorted out and ensuring that everyone was comfortable. Richard was always friendly and helpful with chairs and umbrellas in the morning (though the hotel needs more umbrellas), and Besley was kind enough to let us finish our wine on the beach at the end of the day. Thanks to all of these individuals for making our stay so great. Also, thanks to the dolphins for coming to visit us every day, and joining us on our walks up the beach. New this year, the waiter from the bar came around and was taking orders from guests on the beach. This is a great idea. Only negative is the cost. Sanibel is an expensive place to visit, I guess that is part of what keeps is to special. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property is very clean. Relaxing atmosphere! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything was great. The only thing I would change is have the outside bar open longer and maybe have some fireplace chat tables to sit around on chilly nights by the pool. Would definitely stay there again! The beach chairs and umbrellas are very nice! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in a lovely setting Very clean. On par for the price, everything on Sanibel is pricey. The pool/bar is a relaxing and friendly environment. Rent bicycles from the hotel, it is very convenient and a fun way or see the island. I love that the hotel puts out chairs and umbrellas on the beach. You might want to grab one early or to watch the sunset. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bang for the Buck! I've stayed at some very high-end hotels in my life, and when we decided to take a last minute trip to Sanibel, I must admit I wasn't exactly excited to be staying at Holiday Inn. I now must admit I was entirely wrong. Everything about our four-night stay was beyond expectations. While the rooms weren't lavish, they were certainly acceptable and were completely immaculate. Every day, the staff cleaned, vacuumed and remade the beds to make it look just like the first day we walked in. The front desk was very helpful, and accommodating to all of our needs, as was the staff at the adjoining Starfish Grill. The beach was literally two minutes from our room, and beach chairs were out and lined up every morning by 9 am, with umbrellas if you asked for one. The grounds to the rest of the hotel were gorgeous and well-kept by a friendly staff we called by name after two days. Need something else to do? Rental bikes are on the property at very reasonable rates for an hour or a day. What put it over the top? Having an evening flight, and having the hotel allow us an extended check out to 1 pm, and then still have access to the beach and pool and towels the remainder of the entire afternoon. The rates were much lower than we expected to pay, which made it a great value vs. the other local hotels. All in all, we can't wait to go back. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness I lost an earring and had to look under the bed, and that was definitely not cleaned. Overall we were definitely pleased with our stay there. I never did find my earring though. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, awesome location,short walk to beach. My mom is 89 and went to beach everyday shelling. Really appreciated. Paulette at the checking counter and her warm welcoming smile. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel stay was wonderful. Room so clean and staff very friendly. Very relaxing vacation. Not much to do at night but many great restaurants. We would go back again ! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food service worst food service I have had in a long time. manager was rude, restaurant dirty and staff not well trained. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean rooms, though a dated design, neat, beds were very good. Service by front desk was cordial and responsive, brought towels and washcloths very quickly. Tiki bar was good for lunch, beautiful beach, and the service provided by the staff for chairs and umbrellas on the beach was very good. Restaurant was good for breakfast and dinner, though some of the waitstaff were less than punctual. To get to the second floor stairs were the only way up and down. If you have access issues, you might ask for a first floor room. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask about Happy Hour Our latest stay was January 31-Feb 6, 2014. We have stayed here several times over the years and love the location, along with the easy walk to the beach. New management has made several changes to the property over the last year or two. Breakfast specials and drink prices have increased with the restaurant and tiki bar remodeling -- disappointing, but no doubt more in line with other hotels. The outdoor Starfish Bar is a nice feature, but Happy Hour specials weren't well-advertised - we had to ask the bartender if there were any food/drink specials, and what the hours were. We do miss the "featured" cocktail of the day, and hope that will be brought back. All said, the staff is always helpful and the grounds are well-kept. We will be back in spring and look forward to it! February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Property has a good location but is way over priced for the quality of the room. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Premises need updating The beach and location are fantastic; however, the buildings, guest rooms, bathrooms and air conditioning units need updating. The overall resort is very tired looking and the air conditioners must be turned off to sleep!! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommadating with the Atlanta Snow Storm Your staff and the property there were so accommadating when we couldn't fly home the last week of January. Everything was so clean and comfortable. We were a last minute reservation and you made us feel like it was a planned resort stay. Thank you so much. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here annually since 1997. Very friendly and supportive staff; love this place. Highly recommended! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We loved this hotel. Great location on the beach. Nice pool area and bar. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean. I saw housekeeping washing windows every day! The front desk staffers were all very friendly and helpful. We could rent bicycles here and ride to nearby attractions and restaurants. The dinner we had at the on site restaurant was one of the best we had on the island. Overall a great experience. We would stay here again. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and amenities are great We had a delightful time at this location. The beach location is ideal. The food at the restaurant was horrible. We had a fish and steak dinner and both were poor quality, We intended to eat there our entire stay stay but did not go back, I informed the front desk staff as I checked out. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great We had a very nice time. the location was great, there were chairs on the beach, beautiful gardens. The only problem we had was the air conditioner made a wining noise the first night, however when we called the desk early the next morning they said they would be right over. We went to breakfast and when we returned they had installed a whole new air conditioning unit, so needless to say we had a very comfortable night after that. It is an older motel, but is kept up very nice, newer mattress that was very comfortable. I would stay there again. Oh I rated the food low, but didn't know how to rate since we didn't eat at the attached restaurant. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Access Great, Room Not So Much The property overall is average, the room is dated with mismatched furniture. There is no elevator service for the second floor, unfortunately, I missed this detail when reading the resort information. The maid service was less than expected, for example, the pool/beach towels were taken but not replenished, maid rude on the day we met her. The rates are very high for mediocre lodging but the close proximity to the ocean helps. The rate per night varies hugely, as well. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Sanibel It was really relaxing to stay in Holiday in Sanibel island. We really enjoyd and relaxed. House cleaning and service excellent. Heating and air condition extremely good. Pool area and beach access made us enjoy beach athmosphere and sun even it was quite cold season. I would lik to suggest that complimentary coffee desk also would include also some tea selection. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, but expected more. We stayed here at the beginning of a ten day trip to Sanibel and Captiva. The location is wonderful. Close to a beautiful beach. I would wake-up every morning and take my son for a walk to look for shells. The grounds are nicely maintained and the staff is friendly. However, I had problems relaxing because of the cleanliness of the room. There were literally hair clumps in the shower and blood left on the comforter. I asked for a sheet change, but they forgot to actually look at the blood stained comforter. The hair clumps were there the entire trip (in the shower, behind the door, on the floor). There was also no bathtub in my unit. We have a six month old, and this made bathing him a little challenging. The room is very dated. I have stayed in other dated hotels (husband and I travel or have traveled in the past for work), which isn't an issue as long as they are clean. I just expected more, from the room, for the price. The pool, bar, location, grounds, and ocean were very nice. I just wish the room could have been cleaned. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Girls weekend on sanibel started out great with the Best Bloody Mary at the tiki bar!!! Wonderful staff at front desk helped us out with last minute paperwork needing to be faxed and getting in the room early. Thanks to ALL !!!! BEAUTIFUL beach!!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better The attention was very bad, expected better for the price and probably you can get it in another hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A marcellous week-end Excellent hotel in its category. Well situated: close to the beach and nevertheless calm at night. The bar close to the pool and the beach was well appreciated! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hotel looked bit old and expensive due to resort. But, overall everything was good and we could enjoy the private beach and shelling too. Especially the restaurant was awesome! Staff was really professional and taste was so good! I definitely will come back to the hotel for the Sanibel Island trip. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and helpful front staff Stayed here a few weeks ago and found the facilities to be great. Beautiful setting. The front staff was very accommodating and friendly. I have family on Sanibel and I will definitely stay here again when visiting. I asked for a gulf side room, which I won't do again. The pool is right in front of the rooms, and there is no privacy if you open your window shades. I'd rather just go to the pool/beach to enjoy the view. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Enjoyable Get-Away! A very pleasant two nights was enjoyed by both of us. It was just what the doctor ordered this time of year. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Access but dated rooms This is a great property for getting to the beach. They have a nice system of providing beach loungers right on the beach, and it's easy access to get to the water. Loved the beachfront bar, shell bag provided, and shell rinse station. The rooms are smallish and dated, however, and all have external doors. It is very difficult to find; bring your GPS! No elevators, so pack lightly. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. No pool that we could find. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff, fun pool bar. We were there primarily to play golf and the hotel is conveniently located close to both Sanibel courses. The beach is lovely and was a short walk from the room. The pool bar was a lively place and the staff was fun. Only complaint was that the room air conditioner was very loud when it came on. December 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Scenery Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 4 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 3
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading