• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 125 dollar fee, pet must be placed in crate when guest is away, weight limit is 30 lbs, pets must be on a leash in all public areas, pets are not permitted to stay for long periods of time and pet friendly floor is strickly 2nd floor.
Pet deposit amount  125.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  125.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:45
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking available $14 fee per night and entrance and exits are unlimited. You also can self park at the city parking garage upon each exit you will pay $5 fee, garage is located on the corner of Monroe St and First St.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6046
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic
View More
Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers offers affordable luxury. Our boutique hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time of escape and renewal.Families looking for lodging in Fort Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely River District, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and the Edison Mall. Within 10 miles of our Fort Myers accommodations, you'll find businesses such as WCI and Chicos headquarters. With premium services like a 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access, our Fort Myers hotel near RSW Airport is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. While staying at Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our rooftop pool, exercise at our Fitness Studio, enjoy a cup of coffee or indulge in a meal from our casual restaurant. Our boutique hotel is connected to the historic Post Office Arcade, providing access to additional dining options and shops. With an innovative blend of historic charm & modern sensibility, the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations.
View Less
Features
The Hotel Indigo Fort Myers provides an escape from the ordinary, offering premium services, a casually-sophisticated ambiance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Perfect Stay My husband and I have been visiting this Holiday Inn every weekend for the past few months, and each stay is better than the last! Still the BEST staff at the front desk (Paulette, Claudia, and Courtney). Always a smile, friendly, pleasant, and willing to go the extra mile! Thank you to each person working there that makes this Holiday Inn simply the BEST!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good trip This was our first trip to Sanibel, and the Holiday Inn is usually our first choice. We are platinum members, and upon arrival we asked if we could check in early at 2, and we couldn't as our room wasn't available. We asked if we could upgrade, and the desk attendant told us we had only paid for a standard room........I mentioned we were platinum members and were usually upgraded if it was available....We were given a free one hour bike rental for being a member. We were placed in the building close to the beach, with a side view, which turned out to be fine. The room was clean, nice and the bed comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave and table which were very helpful. The beach was nice, and I was pleased that umbrellas, chairs and beach towels were at no additional cost. The no see ums were terrible around 5 p.m., even if you were covered in bug spray..So after 5, it was best to stay inside. I was unaware the bugs were so bad on the island. Overall a nice hotel, and would recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average motel A good motel for a beach person No comfortable seating outside, except around the pool area Spent a lot of time on the wood benches. Computer hard wire connection would not work. RM 140 Wi-Fi not protected I normally use Hilton brand motels and never had a hold put on my credit. For a three night stay, Holiday Inn put almost $1300 hold on my Visa. Why?? Spent the night before at Best Western, Ft Myers Beach with no hold on credit. Front desk people were very helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Room small...There should be a door to separate the sink/mirror area from other sleeping family members. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise My wife and I really enjoyed our long weekend at the Sanibel Holiday Inn. The room was spotless and smelled fresh and clean. Our only quibble is a small one concerning the attached restaurant. We had to ask them to turn down the annoying music at breakfast so we could carry on a conversation. We will definitely be staying here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn the Best Repeat customer, and plan on many more visits! Beautiful landscaping, close to the beach, love the FREE lounge chairs and beach towels, and Paulette at front desk is absolutely the BEST. Always a smile, and a genuine attitude to make your stay the best. Thanks Paulette! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleased with their friendly service overall although wish their cleaning staff to finish up in timely matter while we were out for short while.. even we only stayed for two nights - weekend it has meet our basic needs overall October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach-Front room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The beach was just steps away from our room and the accommodations were excellent. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike Russi Love this place.. I go at least once a year. I went for my 25 year anniversary. Great location, great beach love it!!!!!!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. This was my 4th time at the holiday inn resort in Sanibel. Jesus, Claudia, all the front desk crew as well as the cleaning crew who work so had to keep our room clean and neat when we are at the beach are all to be commended!!! We look forward to visiting next year. Like the old motto of Holiday Inn the "best surprise was no surprise"!! Lech September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Getaway We opted for a hotel right on Sanibel. The hotel is very pretty, tastefully decorated and well maintained. The grounds were constantly being cleaned and room service was punctual. A very short walk to the beach is lined with little activities such as Ping-Pong and a ring toss of sorts. There is a Tiki type snack bar at the pool which can easily be visited from the beach and of course they accommodate the kiddies in the group. Our room, which was just what you would expect, bed, TV table/desk and a luggage rack, was clean fresh and up to date. The hotel owned and provided beach towels along with a complimentary small beach tote were a pleasant surprise. We were located on the first floor right by the office and there was no disruptive noise whatsoever. Very peaceful and relaxing. If you are going to take advantage of the Starfish Bar and Starfish Grille on the premises, be prepared to dig a little deep for your meal. It is more of a dining experience which we tried once. The food is very good and the staff couldn't be more attentive. We plan to make this a regular visit. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away I stayed here with a girlfriend to celebrate my birthday in September. The location was fantastic- right on the beach and close to many things on the isalnd. The property was very relaxing. We really enjoyed the tiki bar, sitting in the adirondack chairs, and sitting in the pool cabanas. The staff was always pleasant and more than helpful. The only thing I wasnt happy about was paying extra for a gulfview room that did not have a gulf view. The only thing we could see from our room was the pool. I don't know what the view was on the second floor, but first floor rooms should not be considered gulfview by any means. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful staff I thought the staff at the Sanibel hotel were most unhelpful, no late check outs available to Platinum Priority Club members, the room was cleaned on the last day before we had even checked out (we were on the beach). No balcony or patio chairs available. No safe key made available. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great girl's getaway. This was our third annual girl's getaway to Sanibel's Holiday Inn. We have always had a good experience here and I can't believe it has been "luck" each time. We have not run into any of the problems that other guests have talked about. The rooms are decorated nicely and the bedding is very comfortable. We enjoy having the refrigerator and microwave for nights when we just don't feel like going out for a meal. The safe is nice extra touch also. The staff has been very friendly and courteous. We stay here for about two weeks each year just to kick back and relax. We like to sleep in in the mornings and the staff are very nice about not bothering us. The chairs and umbrellas are great and the gentleman that works down on the beach is very friendly and helpful in answering any questions we ask about the island. The only "con" I have is that the two weeks go by way too fast, but we are already planning our fourth annual trip back next year. Thanks to the entire staff for a great visit! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to relax My friend and I decided on Sanibel Island for our annual Thelma and Louise roadtrip. I was fortunate to find the Holiday Inn. The property was exactly as appeared on your website. The hotel staff made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We did so enjoy the Tiki Bar located near the pool. I will definitely travel to Sanibel Island again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable suite Was incredible, good price and clean hotel... I want to come back again!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and Relaxing Stay We have been coming to this Holiday Inn for the last three years now. Service is excellent, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. My husband and I both have stressful jobs but we were finally able to relax as we floated around the pool. Walking on the beach is another favorite activity of ours. This is a great place to hang your hat for a weekend. We plan on returning again next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location well kept hotel. convenient to many dining options including on site. close to shops. nice pool and beach September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Got everything I asked for: a room with a gulf view, room clean, staff friendly and attenttive. Labor day week end hotel was busy, pool was clean, poolside bar was outstanding. THe 5 star resurant althoug a littel pricy food was great, breakfest wasthe best meal srved in my ipioion. Beach side was the best I have seen on the island the staff kept it clean , orderly. THe umbrella man was very accommadating. I would highly reccomend this hotel to my family. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Great Service and accommodations again. The resturant still needs work. I felt they were understaffed for a long weekend Saturday. Our server was not the issue. He was great (The Frenchman). September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attitude and poor customer service No upgrade to platinum member. Rude front desk personnel parking lot room. No response from management makes this shameful after placing complaint with hi management. We were assured response in 24 hours. Still no response more than a week later. Hotel near empty so no reason to not upgrade platinum member. Was told policy no platinum members get upgrade when paying with points. Hilton honors would love to have me back. Claudia front desk skills are people poor. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island Property HI The room is very, very small...the decor has not been updated in many years. The phone is the room is from 1987. The restaurant was nice, the food was good and the staff was great. The rooms need to be improved and upgraded to the level that HI is attempting to portray throughout the US. Overall the property is in good condition but I would not stay there again because of the room size. There was no exercise facility on site. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accommodations I recently stayed here on a girls' weekend; and, this hotel is awesome. It is on the beach and the rooms are a great size. I especially enjoyed the hammock just before the beach. Both the Star Tki bar and the Starfish Grill were great! Looking forward to my next stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation oriented I had a small family reunion in Sanibel at another family condo, but the majority of us stayed at your Holiday Inn. Perfect accomodations. Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I would definitely stay with you again. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The room seemed nice and clean. The greeting at the front desk seemed indifferent. I didn't eat there despite my discount coupon. let's see, 10% off of $12 pancakes? Nope, not worth it. Continental breakfast? None to be had. Nice location on beach. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We like visiting Sanibel and stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. We weren't able to make it last year but when we arrived, it was nice to see some updates. It was nice to see the updates to the bathroom and some furniture updates. The tiki bar has been updated as well and it was nice to see. As always, the staff was friendly and attentive. A nice, relaxing stay. If you want to just unwind, soak up some sun and feel the warm waters of the Gulf, this is the place to stay. This was our 4th or 5th year and we look forward to the return visit. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Great location on the beach, umbrellas and chairs available for our use and plenty of them. We will visit again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We choose a frontbeach room: it was great! The room was nice and newly remade. The swimming pool has a bar. The hotel is on the beach. Sun chairs and sun umbrellas are at guest disposition on the pool and on the beach...that's great! The staff should just be attentive no to let ouside people use the hotel chairs on the beach! It' already hard to get one... But our stay was pefect.(maybe the AC a bit noisy...) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Had a room with of the ocean and overlooking the pool. Exactly as I expected. Room was clean and the staff friendly. The pool and ground area were well kept as well. The restaurant really needs work on the food quality. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - not so nice staff Nice place and location. We only stayed for one night as a little get away on my husband's birthday, so we didn't get to experience everything, but from that little time we spent, we have a bad experience to share. It was at the pool bar. We checked in around 5:30 pm and after leaving things in the room we went to the pool. My husband decides to go to the bar to get a drink, but that didn't happened. The bartender never made it to him during the 20mins he waited, and it wasn't that busy. He went twice to take care of the people on the other side of the bar and three times to the one on the center, spent time making some numbers and never asked my husband what he wanted. Of course, my husband got upset and left. We thought about writing a complain at the front desk, but we didn't want to keep ruining our night beacuse of that, and decided to have fun instead. August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 1 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Scenery Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 2 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 4 Hotel Indigo Fort Myers Downtown River District Hotel Exterior 3
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading