Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In my opinion the best hotel in Glasgow I have travelled to Glasgow a great deal over the last couple of years and I love this hotel, I always try to stay there if I can. Beautiful, spacious, colourful and vibrant rooms that are spotless. Ideally located for shopping, bars and restaurants at all the best places. 5 mins from the station and the bus stops almost outside for the airport. If only the rooms had a bath as well as the massive showers .... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always Another very pleasant stay in the Hotel Indigo - a little gem in the heart of Glasgow. Keep it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Thoroughly recommend this hotel, its fresh, new and welcoming at a very reasonable price. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Room was very clean with all amenities ie slippers. bath robes, opening window, comfortable bed, Aveda toiletries in bathroom and a nicely stocked complimentary mini bar. Friendly staff and excellent location. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay by Train Station I was pleasantly surprised by the Hotel, the great location and excellent staff. It was only a few minutes walk from the main train station. It was close to the main square and all the great restaurants. Great rooms and beds with large TV and program selection. They have a nice bar and restaurant to use and the breakfast is good. The staff are very polite and nice and a special thank you to Fraser at the front desk for all his help and suggestions. This was a great hotel and also a great value. Great for families or business guests for any trips. I would stay here again on my next trip to Glasgow. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Indigo is well located and comfortable Great location, near Central Station. Breakfast was great too. the Room June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Well appointed, clean, staff friendly and helpful - sorry that is all I have to saY. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel convenient location I only experienced the room not the restaurant and bar, but I'd recommend the hotel based on the room and staff friendliness June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service second visit just as good! Excellent room and public areas. You can see the hotel from Central Station - great for shopping and nightlife but quiet when you want to sleep. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for business Stayed a number of times. And the personal touch as staff remember you from previous visits. Very good boutique hotel in the centre of Glasgow. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel with great service I arrived very late at night, but the staff were still bright and welcoming. Having requested a high floor, I was pleased to be given a room on the corner of the 4th floor, very bright in the day, with good views all round.At night the lighting wasn't the best, and the bathroom lights were poor. The location was very handy for the Central Station (and its fab champagne bar!), shops and restaurants, and was surprisingly quiet at night. I definitely recommend the location - close enough to everything, but not slap bang in the middle of the noise and bustle. I didn't find the breakfasts as bad as some other reviewers. As I'm coeliac I have to eat a gluten free diet, and the waiters were always very attentive at bringing me gluten free toast in the mornings, and remembered after the first morning. I had a meal in the bar one evening, and was provided with a fantastic gluten free club sandwich - which wasn't actually on the menu! Generally, this is a good hotel with exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful staff, a bit out of the ordinary compared to the usual Holiday Inns or Hiltons in its stylishness. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of food The quality of food, specially breakfast, needs improvement. For example, orange juice provided at breakfast was just a squash, not proper juice. Choice of items was quite limited and poor. On the other hand, the staff was extremely helpful, and courteous. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing design I have stayed at Hotel Indigo in Newcastle and Glasgow. I like the bright, fun feel and the free minibar! I also appreciate the free wifi as the last hotel I satyed in did not give wifi despite being in the same price bracket. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great design and comfort - shame about the bar area Its lovely to stay in a hotel that makes you pay attention to the decor - and when you do, you like what you see. Classy and well thought out bedroom design. Comforable and clean. It was such a shame that the cleanliness of the bar area was so poor. This seriously impacted our memory of the whole experience. It was not a busy bar (3-4 tables occupied including ourselves), with at least 2 bar staff plus the dining room waitress plus another person. We were there for pre dinner cocktails (dinner booked elsewhere), yet EVERY table was dirty and either stained with spilt drink, glass rings or had dirty glasses on it. One group of 3 had at least 3 rounds of used glasses that had not been collected from their table. Such a simple thing to rectify - I hope you can get this sorted. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good city centre hotel Clean, modern, friendly staff. Only gripe was the aircon, which left the room too warm and made sleep a bit difficult. But would recommend and would stay again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel It was a pleasure to stay at the hotel from the moment we entered we were made welcome and the staff arefreindly and very helpful a credit to the hotel they made the stay really good ,will always use hotel when in Glasgow. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The Indigo was very comfortable and staff were friendly. We booked last minute and were delighted with how we were treated during our stay. The front staff were especially friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistant Service Very good initial check in with good service provided and general friendly chat regarding our stay. However when requesting assistance from a different member of the reception later in the evening to order a taxi the help received wasn't to the same level, not exactly being helpful and I felt like I was intruding on a conversation they were openly having, actually complaining about another guests issue with their mini bar - this wasn't professional and should have been a held in private. When arriving for breakfast the following morning it was clear that the hotel was understaffed - or just very inefficient. We had an unnacceptable wait to be seated along with the table we were seated at not being set properly without tea spoons or cups. Far too many tables were uncleared, the breakfast area was untidy with the bin brimming over onto the floor and very little food in the buffet area - I had to approach a staff member to question when it would be refilled - not really acceptable. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improved management We have stayed at several Indigo hotels recently and been impressed. Not so at the Glasgow facility, and it appears poor management is to blame. We arrived around 5 pm on a Friday evening. There was one woman at reception, no one helping her, no bell staff, and no manager. She tried very hard to juggle all the guests arriving to check in, but she could not leave the desk unattended, which meant the guests had to fend for themselves. There is no loading zone to unload our luggage and no place to stop even briefly out front. We figured out to drive around the corner and park and drag our bags in and leave them with the reception desk while we returned our rental car. We came back on foot and and carried our bags up to the room. The room was incredibly hot, as well as small. The windows do not open. We tried adjusting the thermostat but nothing happened and called downstairs. She tried to adjust remotely but with no improvement, we tried to get another room. I had to go downstairs 3 times, because she had to stay at the desk, and each room we tried, there was a problem. We learned the hotel has no maintenance staff on duty from Friday evening to Monday morning. This was extraordinary for a full service hotel. Ultimately, we stayed in the first room and by the time we returned from dinner, the room had cooled down to bearable. By the afternoon of day two, it was hot again. I also note that the hotel is convenient to the train station but otherwise on a very uncharming street in the downtown business area of Glasgow. It's not a bad location, but not appealing. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, friendly service Made to feel welcome and the hotel was modern, well kept and a nice place to stay. Some minor issues with the tv and wifi but other than that the accommodation was excellent. Breakfast was good too, although they seemed to struggle with being busy so it was a leisurely breakfast! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern very comfortable, class above hotel with free mini bar! The room we had was a superior double, and great to have a proper double bed with wonderful crisp sheets and very comfortable mattress. The position of the hotel was great for the train station without being too close and getting noise issues. The decor was upbeat and refreshing. The breakfast unfortunately was a let down, with undercooked unappertising food. Ordered a fried and poached egg each which took ages to come but at least they were good. The fruit salad initially looked very sad, but them some freshly cut totally different version appeared so that was better. Disappointing as if the breakfast was good we might have returned but will think twice for the amount we paid. We have stayed in the Indigo in Newcastle and the breakfast there was lovely and would return. The Indigo hotels are not cheap even with a laterooms deal so it is not acceptable to have a bad breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a short stay Quite modern and stylish good size room, the location is excellent for central station and other city centre activities. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the mini bar. Our bags were kept at the hotel all day after check out saving us £16 by not using the left luggage at the station. There is also a multi storey carpark across the road and you get a slight discount as a hotel guest. We would probably do this next time. We would definitely use this hotel again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by penthouse suite 512 OK stayed here same room before we love it but! there are a few little things that can make it a better experience firstly the music docking station needs to be bluetooth iPhones now have different fittings for docking stations you can get bluetooth ones for the price of a nights stay in this room a Bose one is around 170 next the air conditioning does not cool the room down sufficiently because there is no open windows it gets too hot at night the table needs repairing on the edging the air con makes a bit of a noise if on at night and you will need it on everything else was spot on lovely big bed comfortable nice big TV could do with an upgrade too plus if you are renting the Penthouse surely free movies wouldn't break the bank? mini bar was a welcome touch the shower is brilliant the shower products are good quality just a few tweaks to make the penthouse as it should be the star room of the hotel Dave May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, welcoming & helpful staff, lovely room We received a very warm welcome on arrival. The room was lovely and the location perfect. My friends and I ate in the limelight restaurant on the first evening and it was exceptional, both the food and the service. If I were to make any negative comments it would be that the we really could have used some more hanging space in the room for our clothes & coats. I'm glad we were onl;y there for 2 nights, any more wouldn't have fit. As it was we had to leave quite a bit in our cases. Breakfast in the room on the first morning was prompt. The food was good, shame we had to share a fork as we mistakingly had 3 spoons & 1 fork... minor detail! Breakfast in the restaurant the following morning was a bit of a disaster! The staff were very friandly and tried their best but they were ridiculously understaffed. There were lots of dirty tables, and a scramble for cutlery and cups. A shame ! A good breakfast spoiled. However, We would definately stay again and would recommend the hotel to anyone else looking for a city hotel May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff We were greeted very kindly when we came in and provided a lot of information about specific areas of the city that we were interested in, as well as recommendations for dinner, pubs, etc. Room was very pretty (a little narrow, but otherwise very nice) --- great bathroom, wonderful amenities. Only downside was that room faced the back and there was a lot of clanging from bins/recycling below (but we did sleep with the windows open, so that's partially our fault). May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed 11 nights in Glasgow at the Indigo Hotel and were very happy we chose the hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to many shops and restaurants and easy access to the motor way. The staff was very friendly and housekeeping did an excellent job with our room each day. I cannot remember staying at such a clean hotel. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The most comfortable bed ever! Really enjoyed our girly stay over in a lovely room. Mini fridge with chocolate, crisps and cans of juice was a nice touch, as was the Aveda toiletries. Queen bed was amazing! Wish I could have brought it home with me! Breakfast was good, but improvements could be made - having to order beans separately is a bit ridiculous nowadays and I would have liked 'proper' sausages too! All in all it was good though. Would definitely stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant but not exceptional Nice location and attractive design but everything was just alright. Nothing exceptional about the service or rooms but poor restaurant with little selection and some of the food was almost inedible. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a lovely two nights here in a comfortable room with air con. Staff were very friendly and helpful both at reception and in restaurant. (Thanks Alison!) We only had breakfast and this was generous and set you up for the day. Afternoon tea looks fab - try that the next time! May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very pricey for a weekend stay in Glasgow The hotel was very over priced for a city break in Glasgow where there is a good choice of quality hotels. The rooms however were clean and well dressed, the breakfast was poor with not a lot of choice left half way through the allocated breakfast time. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to friends. April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>