• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for Commonwealth Games Excellent base with good transport links ideal for commute into Glasgow and to Hamden Park August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commonwealth Games 2014 As per review title, we stayed at this hotel as a base for the Commonwealth Games. We were in room 236 which was a king sized room. The décor, carpet and bedding were all very clean. Bathroom was like new and towels were changed daily. Very pleased with this room. The reception, bar and restaurant staff were very attentive, pleasant and always smiling. Food was of excellent quality and we were served a good pint. It may well have been over priced due to the Commonwealth Games but after such a pleasant experience the price was irrelevant. In closing I can only speak as I find and would like to say "Thank you to the staff of the Holiday Inn East Kilbride for a lovely stay" August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Commonwealth Games My husband and I spent a week here while attending events at the Commonwealth Games. Emma on reception couldn't have been more helpful. She advised us on the bus route which stopped immediately outside the hotel and was a direct route into Glasgow centre and also passed Hampden Park where we were attending events on 4 days. She also gave us instructions to the shopping mall for some retail therapy. The room was comfortable and spacious and breakfast was everything you would expect. They even made sure there was Haggis for my husband when he requested it as it did not appear to be a standard breakfast item. Unfortunately we were too busy watching sports to make use of the sporting facilities on site (gym,pool and spa)! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere very helpful staff Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would not hesitate to stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so stay Stayed at this hotel because had tickets for events for The Commonwealth Games and prices in the city were absolutely ridiculous. That said, I had a Junior suite and expected great things. The size of the room was great, but the decor was very very tired, with wall paper peeling, carpet had big lumps and there was a lot of mould around the bath and tiles. Room hadn't been dusted for a while.There was only one bathrobe, even though there were two of us and no slippers. The bed was very comfy and my daughter liked the Mars Bars. Breakfast was good, but one morning they ran out of beans and another morning there was a really long wait for plates. The staff were obviously run off their feet with the amount of residents that were coming through. We used the swimming pool which was lovely, like swimming in a bath and the steam room. The whirlpool was closed for our entire stay which was a bit disappointing. The bus into town was cheap but took a while especially at peak times, but I saved a few bob staying out the centre I think I would only stay at this hotel as a stopover, and I will obviously now have a look at the proper usual prices to see how much more I was charged. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping wonderful We left several clothes in a cupboard in the room and they were delivered first class next day back to our home. Brilliant service. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff kind and helpful, room 40 horrific Unable to check in when we arrived First room shower was broken so had to change Second room on ground floor room 40 was a disgrace. Window wouldn't close so maintenance had to bolt it up Worn everywhere peeling wall paper, dusty filty window sills, filthy curtains with blood on. Smelly shower curtain, leaking shower, dents in al doors in the room ….. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unlikely to ever return This hotel is convenient for passing salesmen or people in transit, or people working at Inland Revenue / UK Aid offices. You better have a car or you are trapped as there is nothing else nearby, but motorways and busy roads. Its a 10 min drive to East Kilbride where there are a few places to eat, such as the excellent Spice (Asian food) restaurant. Its ok for business but no way would I stay here if I was on holiday with my family. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service A very comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious and well-appointed but the furnishings needed some updating. Linen was clean and fresh. Cleanliness of fittings needed a bit of attention but nothing serious. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location is good and it's easy to park July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable stay We had a wonderful stay, took my 92 year old father on a trip down memory lane. He was able to use the swimming pool and enjoy a swim after not swimming for 12 years thanks to the hotel staff that were happy to accommodate our needs. The disable room and the family room were spacious and very comfortable. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The hotel is old and tired and the attention to cleaning detail just isn't there. It was very disappointing and not to the standard expected of a Holiday Inn. I have stayed previously without complaint so this stay was more disappointing. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming. Relaxing. Friendly. Good Value. We've stayed here several times now and are always welcomed in a polite and friendly manner. The rooms are fairly typical hotel rooms, but that's all we need as it is usually just a one or two night stopover. We understand the hotel is about to refurbished, so it's worth checking to see if you can book a refurbished room! Facilities are great - the swimming pool and leisure facilities are excellent and never that busy. Access from the M74 is easy and takes around 10 to 15 minutes. Addrossan (Ferry to Arran) is about 45minutes, so catching the early ferry is not a problem. We'd be more than happy to recommend Holiday Inn East Kilbride. It is a good, clean, friendly hotel that offers good value for money and decent facilities. Free wi-if too, which is always a winner with two teenage boys!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet up and down anad slow a lot of the time - almost non exisistent ni the dinning area July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure as always I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. It is always something I look forward to. The ambience, food and staff are all excellent. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Stay Great hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Was slightly disappointed that I paid £17 for a burger and coke in the bar for dinner that was fine but not amazing. Overall very happy with stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal Base This hotel is ideal for us when we visit family in Glasgow. The rooms are a bit tired but apart from that the food is very good. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EK As always the staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms could do with a refresh but clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant is letting the place down as the menu still hasn't changed in over 6 months. Seriously needs reviewing June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure as always I stay here for about 18 nights a year. The staff are excellent and the hotel and amenities are good as well. They are starting to make improvements in the rooms e.g. free wifi, new TV's etc which will only make things better. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great but food was expensive Very friendly staff, great access to attached gym and pool, clean comfortable room. Food quality was high but portion size was very small and quite expensive considering. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Rooms very tired, and furniture dated, bathroom had a lot of mould around shower area and the extractor was not working. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Hotel was comfortable and quiet despite being next to the motorway. Staff friendly. But food very basic June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food menu Although the quality of the food provided is good the menu is some what uninspiring and dull and lags dreadfully behind some of the other Holiday inns for food choice especially LIncoln. Come on lets have a better bar menu to stop me stopping some where else. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for wedding venue 5* The staff, facilities and breakfast were outstanding. The room rate as part of a wedding package was fantastic value and it included a very high quality buffet breakfast. May not be willing to pay the 'normal' room rate as we felt it would be a bit on the expensive side. The only negative were the prices at the bar which were eye watering expensive. Everything else was simply delightful and would certainly recommended for a wedding venue. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop over Good quality hotel with excellent service and facilities to a high standard. From arrival to departure it was a great visit and I will certainly return to this my regular hotel in East Kilbride. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived at the hotel early evening, the receptionist was very helpful. The first room we were booked into was noisy caused by external ventilation. We were offered alternative accommodation of the same quality which was noise free. The staff on the sunday evening in the restaurant were excellent. We ordered a meal late on in the evening and the food was first class, followed by a quiet night sleep and the breakfast was very good quality offering fresh fruit, cereals, juice and an excellent cooked breakfast. The check out service was handled efficiently, having been unable to use the leisure facilities, not realising how good they were, I will definitely use this hotel in the future for a short break. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit dated Now then, good hotel staff up to the usual standard of Holiday Inn helpful and professional. Rooms very clean but a bit dated Location not so good and badly signposted. Also hotel could been done with some care and attention as if you look closely a bit tatty. Food excellent but there is always a but i had the chicken and not enough. So come on IHG spend some money on the place June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel staff was excellent food was good nice clean hotel went for the tribute act was disappointed in the acts does not effect anything about hotel June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel Comfy bed, hotel a bit tired, friendly staff, seats in restaurant giving way, shower curtain in bathroom smelly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Very Good BUT Limited Choice for Vegetarians The staff are very friendly and helpful, and customer service is obviously important. The breakfast offering is very good, but for the evening meal there's very limited choice for vegetarians - one "proper" veggie option (which doesn't change daily) plus the standard pizza, salad, etc. I will almost certainly stay here again, but if on a leisure visit (ie, where the bill isn't being picked up by my employer) I would consider eating out if the veggie option isn't improved. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room but a bit creaky, great bar staff Enjoyable week at the above, pricy bar even for a hotel, the bar staff were endearing and professional, the rooms were not cleaned to a high standard but comfortable. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading