• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our Limelight Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service Let down We arrived at 3 :15 pm and the room was not ready as the hotel was busy. We were told it would be take about 15 minutes so while we waited we could have a free drink at the bar and when the room was ready we would be notified. 45 minutes later we still had not heard anything so I went back to the check-in desk. I found that our room had been ready for a while as our room passes were sitting there for pick up. On entering our room we found that our bags had not been brought up, so I rang customer services. The hotel staff member who delivered our luggage to our room prattled on about service and basically waited to I gave them a tip. Our room was on the club floor so we decided to go to the Executive Lounge. As the check-in staff had not inform us to its location I looked around the room for the Hotel information booklet but was unable to find one, so had to contact the front desk for the information. The Lounge itself would have been fine had it not been so tiny. It is the smallest lounge by far that I have come across . It felt uncomfortable and quashed, as a lot of people had to stand due to the size of the room and lack of seating. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly, caring staff, nice attention to detail. Would definitely go back July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Place in Glasgow Whenever I can get in, I always stay at the CP Glasgow The re-furb for the Games has been excellent. The staff are relly friendly and helpful and will go out of tehir way to help you - I know a lot of people will say that, but it is true of the CP Glasgow. its the media base for the Games and some work is still going on - dont be put off, its really unintrusive! The food is good, bar welcoming and staff, as I say, really helpful What else do you need ? - Wifi works fine, a little expensive but it works Kevin in the Lounge is Ace and Catherine on Front Desk, exceptional! All in all, highly recommended. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Glasgow I have stayed here before and it is always warm friendly and comfortable. As my daughter and I were going to the Robbie Williams concert at the Hydro this hotel was ideal as it is next door, it is also easy to access the centre of Glasgow as it is near a tube station and there are also plenty of taxis on standby but on a nice day it would only take around half an hour to walk into the centre along the walkway by the river. It will be very busy if you are thinking of going this month due to Glasgow holding the Commonwealth Games but if you do manage to allocate yourself a room you won't be disappointed especially with the breakfast on offer! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booked for convenience of SSE Hydro All staff were lovely from Reception to leisure club staff. The Gentleman on concierge was so helpful and escorted myself and my daughter to a taxi outside. Room and bathroom was lovely. The panoramic lift is amazing. I booked the Hotel because I was going to the Hydro and didn't want to walk too far after the concert with my Daughter I felt very safe staying here with it just being us we we're put on the 4th floor our room was in the middle of the corridor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, staff and amenities We stayed for two nights. The wife is disabled and uses a wheelchair. The staff were fantastic in helping and assisting with our requirements, helpful and always available. The hotel amenities were great for a relaxing stay. shops and attractions are all within easy reach and walking distance. Anything further afield was accessible via Taxi, again always one available Food was good and plentiful Highly recommended June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and location My mum and I were in Glasgow for a concert at the Hydro, and picked Crowne Plaza due to its location. Everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations. Checking in was quick, easy and very informative. The room had a fantastic view of the SECC and Hydro, was modern, clean and well equipped. Will definitely book a room here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to try harder Reception staff very helpful, but room tired and in need of early refurbishment. Pillows particularly uncomfortable with no alternatives available. Food very average, but bar staff friendly and helpful. Overall not one to write home about. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in good setting friendly efficient staff excellent room good bar service swimming pool and environs all fine would use again June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Friendly efficient staff to welcome you and great views over the Clyde from the room. Bedroom was spacious and comfortable. Good ambience in the bar area. Parking charges were reasonable for overnight Highly recommended June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stayed for two nights whilst visiting for business. Hotel is very well located. Close enough to the city to be convenient but far enough away to be peaceful. Also lots of history within walking distance including the old dry docks which are next to newer things such as the tower and science museum. Great to have a club lounge too. Although it is on the small side it wasn't too busy when I was there. As always in a club lounge great finger food and drinks. Breakfast was great too. All in all a wonderful stay and will definitely book here again when I need to visit in future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I was here for a couple of days on business and the stay was very good with very friendly and helpful staff - would stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff had eye off the ball In the run up to the games I think that the staff have taken their eye off the ball. Coming down to breakfast was quite shocking, the mess and lack of staff was disappointing - simply too many mistakes for a quality hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great place to stay for Glasgow,one draw back is the club lounge is a bit small, staff great couldn't be more helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security Having just returned from our stay at the crown plaza I would like to point out the lag of security. We'll myself my husband and our friends were having our breakfast my friends bag was stolen right in front off our eyes.the said gentleman who stole the bag was seen by myself and serveral members of staff he sat atthe table across from us was not asked if he was eating or not which I have to point out he had no breakfast . We were there in a large group all talking about our weekend .he must have noticed we were not paying any notice of him.another member of our group had words with the said man the previous night Also staff members recall seeing him earlier in the morning mixing in with a group of tourists.why was he allowed to wander in and out the hotel without being questioned.you need to get a better system in so this does not happen again .my friend lost all her precious photos of her grandchildren that were in her phone her purse and lots more.need some kind of apology June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again a Great stay Having stayed in this Hotel several times previously this stay was just like all others, with everything from check in and Reception staff to Room Service, Bar staff and Club Lounge staff all providing a comfortable and pleasurable stay, What makes this hotel stand out from the many others I use with traveling so much on business is the warm and personalised welcome and feeling you get from all working in the crown Plaza. Special thank you to Becky in the Club Lounge for several nights hospitality with a smile and I was even treated to a drink with / from the GM Dominik which again made this stay feel very personalised and comfortable. Thanks to all for making my stay another warm, welcome and comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in stopped it being excellent My second visit in 4 days and unfortunately was disappointed with the service at check-in. I appreciate that check-in can be a busy time and am always the first to appreciate how busy this can be. However, I was extremely disappointed to be ignored by 2 members of staff who were doing something else whilst I waited for them to then serve someone else when they arrived. Luckily this is not the service I am used to at your hotels, so did not let this upset the rest of my staff. Everything else was excellent as usual. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last time! We have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the experience. My wife and I arrived at 12.30pm to check in only to be told that there were no rooms available as many of the guests from the night before had been late in checking out. This was not my problem. We were meeting friends for lunch and my wife wanted to change clothes having taken the train to Glasgow from Aviemore that morning. The receptionist was very helpful and tried to explain the situation and after 20 minutes we had our room - but we were late for lunch as a result! So my feedback to the hotel is.....plan your occupation schedules more effectively. Personally, I have no time for those who chose to check out late and disregard others coming in behind them. But why I am surprised as we live in a world of very selfish people? More concern for your fellow humans does not start or end at donating to Charities and I have some sympathy with the hotel here. But please guys, get those schedules or customer communications working for you. Happy to act as the enforcer!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown away - Unbelievable experience We had the absolute pleasure of staying in the hotel on a Saturday night using my reward points. To say we had the best time ever was an understatement. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation superb, and breakfast in the morning top drawer. Oh, and did I mention we were upgraded to the 16th Floor suite, with stunning views of Glasgow, given access to the Bar lounge on the 15th Floor, hospitality drinks and nibbles all free... We didn't expect such generosity and kindness, and I couldn't thank everyone at the hotel enough Superb and unbelievable experience :-) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great atmosphere Stayed here on the night of the England Uruguay match. Was upgraded to a club room and have to say the service and the atmosphere in the club lounge was great. Met some great people and once the game was over we had a great night in the bar. We were even joined by Dominic the hotel GM. We were very well looked after and what a great Crowne Plaza. The hotel is very well looked after and you can see that the staff are motivated to look after the guests and have pride in their hotel. The view from the 15th floor is amazing. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mix of good and bad Room was tired, scratched, stained and sticky. When I came back to the room after breakfast to shower and pack, I noticed there was no showerhead on the shower - had to go without a shower as I was pushed for time. Reception staff were very attentive and helpful, bar staff were not so much. Food was lovely, but breakfast was overpriced in my opinion, unless you really want to go for the full monty - which I did not. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Casper61 Had a wonderful stay and we were made to feel special by all staff. Thank you to the Reception Desk staff for the lovely wine and card on our Anniversary. Food excellent. Room a bit hot even with Air conditioning but that may just be me and staff helpful at providing a fan. Will definately be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night visit Stayed her for 2 nights using some of my IHG points . We were going to see Dolly Parton at the Hydro so a perfect hotel for access. Everything up to standard. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay for one night. Concert at the Hydro, hotel in perfect location. Checking in was fast and efficient. Room was perfect. Hotel bar was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Great nights sleep, booking out and car parking sorted. Two very happy customers. Well done Crown Plaza, Glasgow. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This has to be one of the nicest hotels i have ever been in,service was great room was lovely and the beds are so comfy,breakfast was amazing so much to choose from,i would definately reccomend this hotel and next time i need a hotel in Glasgow this will be it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Great place! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It's the second time I have stayed here and would stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but a few staff issues 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel recently and 2 staff issues stand out - one good, one bad. 1st the bad - bar staff, particularly the male on day duty on Saturday 14th June. Slovenly, arrogant and dismissive attitude, shirt grey (meant to be white) and trousers filthy, tie stained (same as last visit) and generally unkempt - not befitting this quality of hotel - as a manager I would send him home if he appeared like that for work in a customer facing role! Is this the image the hotel want's to present for the Commonwealth Games? The Good - Check-in and out handled by Grace - well presented, welcoming, cheerful and bubbly, handled everything efficiently and with minimum fuss. A credit to the hotel and a great first impression on arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location along river but very poor Wi-Fi and not close to pubs/shopping Nicely located along the river but not very close to restaurants/pubs in the area. City Centre is a 20 minute walk along with some other local pubs. This would be a great location if you plan to attend the concert hall next to it. The Wi-Fi was very unstable and made it difficult to upload and download data for work. I wouldn't stay there again until they fixed their Wi-Fi issue. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service exceptional Acknowledged my Elite membership on arrival, was upgraded to a suite, great views over the Clyde. But in particular, the reception staff excelled when I had a personal crisis at home... caring and faultless service! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel starting to look its age You can not fault the staff at this hotel, all I encountered were positive helpful and friendly. Good location for an event at Exhibition centre (covered walkway to the centre). Breakfast catering first class, again with positive and friendly staff. Personal recommendation for the omelettes! Fabric of the building is now tired, one lift in three was out for the 55hrs I spent at the Hotel. Room was spotless but starting to look tired, The Free Wifi certainly needs improving for speed and functionality. My Internet dongle was far quicker and more reliable. Due to the location I will use again. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading