• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for gigs at The Hydro Stayed here before and will stay again. Staff were excellent as usual. If you are going to The Hydro and staying over then this is the place to stay. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory - Just Comfortable hotel with easy access to Glagow amenities. Good car parking space. Dining not particularly to be recommended due to cold open plan atmosphere and poor service. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow at its best If you work for the large public service broadcaster across the Clyde, then this is the best hotel in the area. Handy for work and very handy for events at the SECC. Very easy and quick to travel into town via the train (3 stops from Glasgow Central and only £1.60 return). Bar and restaurant staff a very friendly and the choice of food and drink is excellent. I can't fault the room - really comfy bed, top pillows and very quiet.... and Lenny Henry won't bang on about coil-sprung matresses...! November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise Room next to lift very noisy, poor air conditioning & very noisy.but did receive a discount. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel used for business Good Hotel suitable for my needs................................................................................................ November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow check-in & expensive parking Waited in line for over 20 minutes to check-in which made us late for our dinner reservation. Check-in staff had not written our room number on key and then after two trips back to reception we found our keycard didn't work! Other than the shambles at check-in the rest of the experience was fine. The car park charge of £6/day at check-out seemed a little bit cheeky considering we were paying full-rate. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but avoid breakfast buffet Had a great time and everything except the breakfast was excellent. Aside from the toast and lovely preserves the pastries were not great, the fruit was either bland or sour, and the cooked items on the buffet had spent too long there to be enjoyable - although I believe they may have been good if eaten fresh out of the kitchen. Although I recommend the hotel I would definitelyrecommend eating from the cooked to order breakfast menu if you want value for money. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Delicious food and a very comfortable nights sleep. November 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight for Concert When we checked in, we were told we had been upgraded to a suite, which was comfortable and spacious for our overnight stay. When we tried to use the safe in the room, it wouldn't work. We also went to use the socket at the desk to plug in kettle, and the top socket would not work, so out of 2 sockets, only 1 appeared to be usable. We tried the sockets again in the morning when it came to using hairdrier and straightners and again could only get one to work, which wasn't a big problem because this was only an overnight stay, but would have been more troublesome if the stay had been longer. Reported this to reception in the morning, and was told the problems would be look into. Our package included DBB, and we were served fairly quickly in the dining room in the evening, our table was booked for 5.45 and we went for the buffet choice, until it came to ordering our desserts, we ordered them at 6.40 and we didn't get them until 7.10, our concert was supposed to start at 7.30. Our bill was also overcharged from the dining room for drinks which was rectified at check out. We have provisionally booked to return for the Gala Ball with overnight stay and another date in March 2015 November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoyable Have always stayed at this hotel over many years when attending events at the SECC and lately the new Hydro. This was my first visit since the major refurbishment of the ground floor area: bar, restaurant and entrance. What a difference. It has lifted the whole apperance of the hotel with a cosier and warmer feel to the area which could be like an aircraft hanger at times, being so open and high . The entrance especially has been transformed into a bright and welcoming opening as opposed to the rather gloomy and constricted entrance that it was. I only stayed one night and, being a platinum elite card holder, was immediately recognised as such and upgraded to a club room on the 15th floor with access to the club lounge which included a buffet breakfast. Top marks. I didn't have many issues whilst staying there. Staff were friendly and helpful. The overall appearance of the ground floor area is much improved and while the bathrooms are certainly a little tired looking, this is to be addressed I believe. My only major complaint was when we went for the buffet dinner in the restaurant. My wife and I both thought the choice of dishes was poor and the look unappetising. This was only matched by the taste which was bland and quite uninteresting. Not a good standard for this class of hotel. However, I still like it as a comfortable and pleasant place to stay and will certainly continue to go there. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Excellent facilities. Very professional and friendly staff. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Quiet, comfortable and well positioned. Bar drinks very expensive. Overall experience very good. Well worth a visit. Has its own car parking area which is a bonus for a city centre hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and great service Fantastic stay at this hotel whilst attending a concert, location for SECC is very convenient. The hotel was very busy but the staff at reception were great and efficient, we were very impressed with the service. The only thing we could fault was our room was a bit dusty and felt like breakfast wasn't up to 4* quality, the yogurts on display were out of date and the bread was stale and dry. Despite this, we had a brilliant night stay and will certainly be returning next time we visit Glasgow. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room great, shame about staff. The first contact with the hotel was when I contacted reception by phone to confirm parking charges. The person was very abrupt, and also told my I had no reservation. I called back 10 mins later and a different person told me I did have a reservation. When I arrived I was told I didnt have a reservation again (the receptionist sounded like the first person spoke to on the phone). It took 15 mins for the person to find my reservation (which was booked with my Platinum membership). The room was lovely and the staff in the club lounge were fantastic. The staff in the main bar were not as helpful, and seemed to be more interested in chatting, and wiping down surfaces than serving customers. The breakfast was beautiful, and the staff at breakfast were great. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, tired bathroom The room was fine, however, the bathroom was a little tired and in need of a makeover. The internet connection via the in room wi-fi was very slow and prevented me from carrying out any work when in the room. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We have now stayed at crowne plaza a few times now and have enjoyed every stay, friendly helpfull staff, great food and surroundings, can't wait to go back thanks for a great stay. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The management of this hotel is spectacular All of the managers who were in the 15th Floor club house were phenomenal. More friendly and accommodating than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. Scottish service just seeped out of every pore in the hotel whether it was house keeping, room service, breakfast, bar or reception staff. Fitness club was great too as was ISIS their beauty therapy SPA. My only recommendation would be to change the name of the SPA! November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Arrived and checked in - went to room and card did not work had to go back downstairs to get card validated again. Room was lovely (wish they had told us where the room spray was- hidden at the back of a drawer). Bathroom felt like this definitely needs upgrading as wallpaper coming off wall and white spot marks everywhere - quite disappointed and felt it let the rest of the room down. Booked table for 6pm (tickets for 8pm show) and felt had enough time to have 3 course meal (pre-paid). How wrong were we. No service at table for some time, got main meal at 19.10 so no time for a sweet. I had to ask a waitress if we could order another glass of wine. After the show ordered room service - fantastic service and lovely food. Breakfast was a bit like the meal at night - had to ask for cranberry juice (duly brought), the hot food station was quite empty. No plates, no bacon, had to keep asking for stuff. Took two attempts for our coffee to arrive at the table. Disapppointed again! At check out spoke with Restaurant Manager who was very pleasant and apologised for the problems that we incurred. Really disappointing experience. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent stay, great suite room 701, access to exec lounge. Excellent dinner. Another great stay at Crowne Plaza Glasgow :) November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 week stay at GLASGOW CROWN PLAZA The hotel breakfast and staff were excellent, room fairly clean and tidy and of nice proportions. The only complaint I have is the noise level in my room. I was on the 16th floor and there was a lot of extraneous noise from, I presume, the airconditioning units sited near my room. Other than that I would recommend the hotel and it's staff as it is a nice hotel and well situated. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly staff and great food This was my first time staying at this hotel and will be booking it again this month for my return to another concert. The staff were very friendly, the room was really nice and the food was excellent, can't wait to return November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service By far the nicest hotel stay I have had over the last few months working around the UK. Would definitely use this again and recommend it for anyone visiting Glasgow November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good ! The hotel is located on the river Clyde bank, offering a nice view in the morning on the foggy water. It is a modern and comfortable hotel in the immediate neighborhood of the SECC, making it a perfect place for meetings and conferences. Breakfast is rich and plentiful in choices and the staff at reception desk, restaurant and bar proved professional and courteous. I would gladly choose the hotel again on my return to Glasgow. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a fantastic stay at the Crowne Plaza. Would recommend staying here. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Great to be so close to the SECC and Hydro. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A big let down This hotel in my opinion has lost its way. It needs to improve in every department this based on my numerous other IHG hotels falls well short Just as a note , location of hotel is one thing, its what's inside that counts October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place to stay in Glasgow The plaza hotel is fabulous. Great atmosphere. Comfortabale beds so your guaranteed to have a good nights sleep. Not dined at the hotel as of yet so I cant comment on the food. Its worth registering for the IHG card for rewards. This is my home when I visit Glasgow. Love this hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A class above There is no need to consider any other Glasgow hotels , the Crowne plaza is excellent.Highly reccomended. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Friendly. Great hotel with all the leisure and business facilities required for an extended stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wide range of food available to cater for local and international visitors. Certainly will visit this hotel again. Highly recommended. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for SECC A very comfortable hotel excellently positioned for SECC. It has a direct link to the exhibition centre. The bar has a great atmosphere and serves good quality food. Delicious freshly-cooked breakfast. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff are very friendly and the feel and comfort of the hotel is high. Beds anr comforatble and the rooms well decorated and clean. October 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading