• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation Really nice hotel, good service, excellent food in the restaurant and the executive lounge was first class. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel that ticks all the boxes Clean,comfortable and with great added extras just what you need when away from home on business September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below par Not up to the IHG standards we expect. Some of the staff were disinterested, the bathrooms were scruffy and the food was very average. Surprisingly poor considering the amount of competition in the area. On the plus side the pool was nice and the view along the Clyde amazing. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive wi-fi didn't work The wi-fi was very expensive and did not work. Period. There was a strong signal but connecting to it produced a connection that was extremely slow. The front desk staff kindly let me experiment in several rooms on several floors and all of them were the same: unusable. I eventually found the speed was reasonable in the lobby and the mezzanine. I spent many hours in the mezzanine during my 6-day stay. Not a fun experience. After dining with business associates one night at another nearby hotel, I found that the nearby hotel offers FREE wi-fi throughout the hotel and that it is very fast. On my last evening, I walked over to the other hotel and sat in the lobby to use the faster, free wi-fi connection. I will be back at the SECC convention center next year but I will be staying at the other hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Small things bring it down Good place to stay, clean room and bathroom, powerful shower, just small things that need attention to the rooms as looking a bit dated, but good enough to have a good nights sleep. Breakfast was great, lots of selection to choose from. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet it may be free but the connection was so poor it was useless September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stayed here 3 nights. Excellent first impressions, which were realized during the stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good food, friendly staff and a great location. Easy access by train, bus or ample car parking. Adjacent bridges over the Clyde make it ideal for attractions on Glasgow's south side. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Food My stay here was above average for service and comfort. After a event in the evening went to bed and had a wonderful sleep in the very comfy bed, Breakfast was the best i have tasted and i have stayed at many 5 star hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone fantastic and well done to the staff as they were first class. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great views Great views (we were on the 10th floor) and perfectly nice hotel. Only disappointment was the very poor wi-fi. It was difficult to use (had to log in afresh every time), and took forever to load a page. Just glad we got it free after signing up for the hotel's reward card (free to do this), but we would have been very annoyed if we'd paid £15 a day for it, which was the normal charge. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, perfect for a Special Treat Took my Mother here as part of her birthday treat, needed it to be extra special and we were not disappointed. All the staff were very attentive, the dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the hotel room was very comfortable. Would highly recommend. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness as a minimum all rooms should be checked for damp prior to guests staying September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great situation for SECC Had a wonderful 2 days here at Crown Plaza and SECC - Who do you you thinbk you are September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very pleasant and relaxed stay here while on business. A nice extra to have such a good view from my room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buffet dinner We enjoyed the super choice of food at the buffet dinner, breakfast was also substantial however the young man at check in did not tell us that should we desire breakfast that we should ask for a token to allow us to have breakfast for £10 so I was surprised when I saw the charge for breakfast on my bill. The girl at reception did amend the bill when I explained the situation. The young man at check in did not acknowledge my Gold reward status. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality bathroom and noise Very poor quality of bathroom. Dirty and cracked tiles in bathroom, dirty ceiling and floor in bathroom. Toilet handle falls off when trying to flush. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We stayed in Glasgow on a brief tour of the West Highlands. The hotel was great, in particular the attentive service of staff looking after the Executive Lounge. Would definitely stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza glasgoe This hotel offers a wide range of services and has easy access to Glasgow city centre. Worth staying August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Stay at Crowne Plaza Very good standard of service and shame about the points issue.Probably not staying at IHG Hotels so much now. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the Loung and Dining Room You will always get great attentive service in the Lounge and Dining Room August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in great hotel at a great price. This was our first experience of the Crowne Plaza brand and it exceeded expectations. Virtually every aspect of our stay was excellent or very good. All staff were `stand out` in terms of a deserving a special mention: helpful, welcoming, engaging and all with a `can do` attitude. Breakfast service supervisor/manager and her team deserve particular praise. They are a young, enthusiastic and (I subsequently discovered) not all that extensively trained yet, but they provided a fantastic service over the four mornings we were there. Also worth mentioning is the hotel`s response to a reservation/charging glitsch which occurred before we arrived. These things happen, but what was very pleasing was the prompt and generous response the hotel management made by way compensation. Any downsides? Two small issues: one specific to our room, one I believe is more general. First of all, there was a hairline crack in the sink in our bathroom, only noticed once we were unpacked and esconced in the room. Not a `deal-breaker` but it slightly detracted from the otherwise high quality ambience of the bathroom. (I mentioned it on the feedback form left in our room.)Secondly, the air-con is too noisy, but it was too hot to sleep without it on. (External temperature was relatively high and, not surprisingly on the 15th floor, the bedroom window can`t be opened.) Overall, however, these issues did not detract from the quality of our experience at the crowne Plaza Glasgow. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sons wedding big thankyou to the crowne plaza for making my son and now daughterinlaws wedding day magical. we all had the most wonderful time and enjoyed the comforts of hotel amenities till lunchtime sunday. the attentiveness and service has to be commended ,your staff were so friendly and helpful . first class and very smart. we hope to see you all again sometime in the near future. no hesitation in recommending this hotel . .. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, but bar in lobby is very deficient Beautiful facilities, attentive staff at the front desk, but the bar in the lobby is very inadequate. It seems like they do not have a "true" bar tender when I was there. I ordered a classic, straight up, Bombay Saffire gin martini, shaken but not stirred, and I was told they do not do that. For a beautiful bar like they have and their guests are people from all over the world, the fact that they do not know how to mix drinks seems to be a contradiction. I settled for a gin and tonic. I got gin in a glass, an opened bottle of tonic water, and no lime. I guess I should be appreciative that they did open the bottle of gin before presenting it to me. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, commendable staff We spent 3 nights at the crowne plaza in a club room. The member of staff in the club bar on the Saturday night was very attentive and friendly. However I must praise the honesty of the young man who was working in the restaurant on the Friday night. I lost a diamond ring, he found it in the restaurant and put it in the safe and returned it to me when I reported it missing to reception the following morning. Many thanks. My only complaint would be that our room was a bit warm, air conditioning not working to full potential. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great food. But.... A really nice hotel. Central to town. The food was so good. Would eat there again. The room was clean and comfy perfect size nothing to complain about. Apart from our room was next to the lift and fire doors. 6am came and we were wide awake with people coming and going which for a relaxing weekend away and meant to have a lie in it spoiled it. We did ask to be moved prior to sleeping but got told there was no other rooms. Such a shame as it would have been perfect stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled my expectations and more Very pleased with the hotel in every aspect except one. Phoning the hotel in advance of my stay, once a few weeks before and once whilst on the road travelling towards Glasgow, the responses on the phone were initially very poor and unhelpful. I was leader of a group of 45 and needed their cooperation which I eventually obtained. I spoke with management and am sure he took my constructive comments on board. Apart from that well done Crowne Plaza,Glasgow. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Restaurant Service Staff very friendly, room outstanding, food excellent, health club great. However, service in the Restaurant was very slow. I noticed other people becoming impatient for a waitress and thought they were paranoid until I wanted to pay the bill. After 20 minutes of waiting I left my table and waited at the till and paid there. Slightly annoying and I couldn't fault anything else about the hotel. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop on the way through We stayed just one night but were really impressed by the staff, dinner and room (on 15th Floor). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Post Commonwealth Games I did wonder how the games would impact on my stay arriving the day after they finished, but the staff had done a very good job in reverting back to normal. In fact the only snag was getting access to and from the hotel (outside Crowne Plaza control) for the first two days. The staff are always polite and try to make the stay as pleasant as possible which can take a lot if you work away from home a lot. Reception staff are always very helpful, and if you have Club upgrade and Club Lounge access is always worthwhile with very friendly and helpful staff on hand. The General Manager is often seen about the hotel and is very much in touch with what is going on within the hotel and the locality. Highly recommend this hotel to businesses and tourists. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to be in Glasgow An ideal place to stay while we were in Glasgow, easy access to all that was going on in the city, great breakfast and evening meal in the bar was very good. We liked the attentive staff as nothing was too much trouble for them. Great views over the River Clyde and the internal decoration was good. The only minus was paying for the car park. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading