• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glasglow Business The hotel is a basic hotel. It was fine for a one night business stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mitarbeiter im F Das Hotel würden wir wieder buchen, aber an der Freundlichkeit des Servicepersonals sollte gearbeitet werden. Als Gast wurden wir in die Position des Bittstellers gebracht. Wir hatten auch den Eindruck, dass ein schlechtes Betriebsklima vorliegt, da sich die Mitarbeiter mehr angemeckert haben als, dass sie miteinander gearbeitet haben. Das haben außer uns auch andere Gäste zu spüren bekommen. Das ist uns nicht nur beim Afternoon Tea am Vortag, sondern auch beim Frühstück aufgefallen, dort war die gleiche Mannschaft, bis auf eine Person, zugegen, wie am späten Nachmittag des Vortages. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, well situated This hotel is perfectly situated in Glasgow for anyone interested in the arts, shopping, or dining. We took a sightseeing tour our 2nd day and the pick up point was just a couple blocks from the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the full Scottish breakfast was perfect. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Night in Glasgow I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was one of the best. The front desk staff were exceptional. Within minutes of arriving, they set me up with a dinner reservation, wake up call for the next morning and scheduled a cab to get me to the airport in time for my flight. The room was clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was fabulous. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 231 Outside noise from the movie theater crowd (after midnight) woke me up every night. You can easily hear conversations taking place on the street. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错 也挺干净 服务不错 也挺干净 值得一住 地理位置也好 在市中心 离三条步行街近 酒店的餐厅牛排和早餐很好吃 服务也很好 送餐服务也很好 因为本人有洁癖 所以这一点 一般 但相比其他酒店 不错了 August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Ideally situated for a visit to Glasgow in the centre of everything, could not wish for more. Reception staff very helpfull and knowledgable on things to see and do plus places to eat and drink. I will use this hotel again when I next visit this great city. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay I can't fault anything about this place. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was amazing - plenty of space to move around, nice, comfy bed plus all the little extras were wonderful. I would also recommend having a meal here, the food was lovely, great choice and great staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very good standard hotel, nice staff. goog location ,nice breakfast choices. the rooms were very comortable too.i liked the toiletries supplied, they were very useful during the stay. The staff were the best thing followed by the breakfast, followed by the comfort of the room. i would gladly tell people this is a nice hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location Good location, good service exceeded my expectations for a 3 star stay in the UK. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location enjoyed stay room was fine staff very friendly were left hungry after our meal child portions had to get a fish supper few hours later but breakfast was very good August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Commonwealth Games 2014 Generally hotel was comfortable. Shame that their prices were inflated for the Games. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent Overall, the staff made the difference here. Have to praise Hannah, a young receptionist - delightful and helpful. Nice building, great location. A few negatives - bathroom very small and spa bath not working. Curtains looked like old, tatty blackout liners and had holes in them - not fantastic. Quite noisy on the street side. Bar food and wine selection limited and not very impressive. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice but overpriced A very pleasant stay for one night during the Commonwealth games. Nice room, great breakfast, easy access to rail and bus stations but too expensive. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Very good location for a hotel. Elevator old and the hotel needs a bit of a make over but staff sincere and very helpful when problems. Also rooms were cleaned spotless each day. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but convenient well placed near city centre, but overpriced. Basic, small room ad small bathroom. Friendly staff July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally placed for City, shame about noise levels This hotel is well situated in the City. Staff are very helpful. However, rooms are let down by outside noise due to the windows not closing properly July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI theatreland Clean and tidy but staff could be a little more friendly and breakfast must be improved upon. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast poor amount of bacon , haggis , scrambled eggs one morning , wife had to eat alone while i awaited fresh/ re heated food July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Holiday Inn Glasgow TheatreLand offer a good quality room and value for money rate. Staff were courteous and helpful. Liked the complimentary wifi when joining their club. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central hotel We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Our rooms were well appointed and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable - hard to get out them in the morning! The receptionist was very helpful to us and efficient. Thank you for helping make my son's graduation such a lovely day for us. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel, great staff and perfect location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This is a great hotel, very conveniently located for central Glasgow and with good, affordable parking very close by. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Everything was wonderful, great food and great staff July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Overall, this hotel is a great base for a visit to Glasgow. It is situated next to the bus station, near the rail station, very close to the main shopping areas and theatres. I have stayed here many times and my only small concern is the maintenance which, although usually very minor problems, needs to be addressed with a bit more diligence. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel is super if attending the concert hall or for shopping. Great staff and great value for money. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great night staff The Hotel is very well located. I stayed just for one night. I was lucky as I was upgraded to one of the best rooms ( I believe it is called the penthouse or similar). Room clean and spacious. I had a very quick breakfast, not particularly better than other hotels but good enough for my needs. Staff appeared all corteous and friendly. Special thanks to Andy the night manager, who apart from making me feel welcome in the hotel, he helped me to retrieve an invoice from a holiday inn London hotel regarding a different stay, which may not have been as easy to obtain without his intervention. He is certainly an important asset for the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay that I can recommend. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very small room and noisy If you stay here make sure your room does not look out the back next to the generator or you will be awake all night. Air con is not great so being able to leave the window open is desirable. The rooms are small and wardrobe is a mirror door in the corner. there is very little room to walk around beds which are next to each other. rooms have adjoining doors which is a bit worrying when you can hear your neighbour talking. There are probably better rooms so it would be better to book with hotel and not through agent. The staff are great and rooms clean and comfy but once you are in it is like a closet. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel in the heart of Glasgow. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Theatreland on a Saturday night in July as we had business to attend to the following day. The Hotel was lovely, in a perfect position to enjoy the bars, restaurant and shopping areas of the city. We booked the Dinner, Bed July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy on the pocket Overall good location and pleasant accommodations and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading