• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our Limelight Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport The stay was nice, although my room seemed to be a bit old (noisy plumbing and a door that slammed shut hard). However, this was more than made up for by the friendly and engaging staff everywhere. One note, as someone returning home to Scotland from working overseas. I also stayed at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Zoo. It was noticeable that in Edinburgh one could rarely here a Scottish voice whereas in Glasgow most staff certainly sounded local. I don't know if that was a conscious decision because of the Commonwelath Games, and don't mean to criticise others working hard, but it is nice to hear a homely front line voice when at the hotel. Regards, Eric August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception and bar staff service shame about room cleanliness Great place to stay very close to airport terminal, 2 min walk. Lovely room with comfortable beds shame they can't make up the room and replenish toiletries.. Checked with reception should have been every day of our 3 night stay and not just the once. Reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff can't fault at all, great customer service just the room cleaners let the hotel down August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for the Commonwealth Games We only stayed for one night but we generally had a very good time. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived earlier than the normal check in time but the staff were able to expedite the cleaning of the room so we were able to check in after only a short wait. The room was a little bit on the small side and could do with an update as the décor and furniture is looking a bit tired. The room was clean and tidy though and the beds were comfortable. The only bad point of the stay were the bar staff on duty at night who were not as friendly as the other staff we encountered and were not overly keen to serve us any food. In the end we gave up on getting food and went to bed! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Well presentable with an excellant service standards The hotel was vary clean and tidy, with a vary relaxed feel to it, the staff were vary friendly and helpful, I had 2 rooms over my stay at the hotel 702 which had a mini fridge which was great for keeping the odd few beers cold, but after a week I was moved to the upper level 924 which did not have a fridge but the views were outstanding, room was clean and modern, I dinned in the bar August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airconditioning little disappointed that the air con did not affect the temperature of the room - although it was a baking hot day August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel glasgow airport Friendly and attentive staff, only 5 minutes walk (or crawl with baggages on a trolley) to the terminal. Breakfast great, dinner acceptable, not cheap, but reasonable value. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always I always choose to stay at this hotel when flying from Glasgow airport. The staff are first class, rooms clean and comfortable and the food delicious. As I was staying during the Commonwealth Games this time, the room was expensive compared to usual (so I used my points instead) but there were complimentary Scottish themed gifts in the room which didn't make up for the extra cost but were still a nice touch. Would always recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport I had a most pleasant experience with only one complaint which was resolved straight away. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food (Carvery) The only negative aspect of our stay here was our dinner. Do NOT eat from the Carvery, the meat was so tough that we had to ask for steak knives and even those were hard to cut with. The sides were cold and tasteless. This hotel is in a great location for travelling through Glasgow Airport but if it was not so convenient, I would not stay there. The breakfast was excellent and the room was small but comfortable. If I stay there again, I will eat dinner at the airport. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST GREAT BREAKFAST AS USUAL AND EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM PAT AND HER TEAM. WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL A FEW TIMES AND PAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN CHEERFUL AND VERY HELPFUL August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with friendly helpful staff and a good nights sleep. Enjoyed everything about the stay. We decided it was the best hotel we've stayed in. Room great, staff friendly and efficient and a great breakfast. Even tried the haggis! Shuttle bus to Glasgow every 10 minutes so distance to city centre no problem. Interesting views over the airport but no noise. Would recommend this hotel and will probable use it again even though we won't be flying anywhere. This visit was for the Commonwealth Games. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and helpfulness of staff Thanks to all the staff for the way they went beyond the service expectations I normally have for a hotel, you went more than the extra mile August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, friendly staff and easy access to Glasgow centre We went to Glasgow for the weekend to see the Commonwealth Games. All hotel prices were inflated but Holiday Inn whilst expensive was cheaper than most. On arrival one of our rooms was still being cleaned and therefore we were given free drinks whilst we waited (20 minutes or so) which we thought was a nice touch. The rooms were more than adequate and a free goody bag of Scottish products was waiting for us in the room. The rooms were clean and quiet and my two daughters were in a room very close as we had requested. Access to Glasgow was really easy direct from the airport 24 hours per day by bus and there were staff on hand in the hotel to give advice on getting around Glasgow with maps etc. The breakfast was great in terms of choice quality and service and again our expectations were exceeded. All in all the two nights were a very pleasant experience and I would struggle to criticize any aspect of the stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room. Great breakfast. Overall, the experience at this hotel was excellent. However, we were travelling as a family, but were not able to get rooms adjoining or even on the same floor. This was very awkward, especially with young children. Adjoining rooms, and larger family rooms would be appreciated. Since we had rooms on different floors, we had to use the stairs often. They seemed poorly lit. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accomodations We arrived at 5:00pm and had to wait 30 minutes for our room to be cleaned. The Check-in clerk offered us coffee and water which we assumed would be complimentary for the inconvenience of having to wait for our room but they charged us for the drinks. The room was filthy and smelled of urine. The furniture was scratched and beat up. The sink and tub drains didn't work well and the water drained at a snails pace. All in all I would not stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for commonwealth games. We had a welcome pack in the room which was a lovely touch. Wooden furniture seen better days but room clean, beds comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful, lots of information available to get you to the different venues. Food lovely and great that could get a meal late into the evening, which was value for money. So pleased we stayed here as very easy to get into city centre with frequent airport bus didn't have to worry about time as runs 24hrs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - People make Glasgow! Stayed here for The Games. Really easy to get into City using the Shuttle bus service just over the road. Cheap, regular and reliable. Staff at this Hotel were superb. So friendly and helpful and made the stay all the more enjoyable. Glasgow people were overall so friendly. Had a great weekend at The Games and this hotel helped make it great. Would definitely go back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very helpful and friendly service throughout. Tad expensive for fairly standard breakfast but overall a very pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable bedroom with pleasant and helpful staff. I was pleasantly surprised that it was so quite and peaceful in this hotel given it's proximity to the airport. The large comfortable bed was welcome after returning from a holiday where things did not go as planned. A big thanks to the staff who were all genuinely courteous and helpful during our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb time during the Glasgow 2014 commonwealth games Really enjoyable stay during the games with complimentary gifts left in the room.... Thanks guys. The only point that could be a bit annoying for some is the sound of the air conditioning unit in the room. It is fully adjustable and is very good at controlling the room temperature but is a little noisy. You can always switch it off as an option though. We'll done to staff and management. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was wonderful. The girls at the front desk were great with the games starting the next day they had their hands full however were pleasant and concentrated on the needs of each guest. The young man doing bar service was great. Gordon should get a star for his service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff Excellent customer welcome and introduction to our stay. Great meal in the restaurant Would highly recommend this hotel July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for travelling Couldn't be closer to the airport - great for early flights. Comfortable room, bed etc. As a new IHG Rewards member I was disappointed to find no free internet. Good breakfast, friendly helpful staff July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I stayed here for 2 weeks during the commonwealth games and found the staff very helpful and accommodating. The room was cleaned daily and I was left some lovely gifts from the hotel manager. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom facilities were good. The air con was a bit on the noisy side so on the hot nights it was difficult to sleep and had to turn it off. The breakfast was nice with lots of variety however the restaurant menu I found was a bit limited - there was more choice on the room service menu which was a bit disappointing. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and I have been to made very welcome and had an amazing time in Glasgow!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Ask for a Better Location Literally a couple of minutes' walk from the airport terminal, the Holiday Inn could not be better located. The staff are very friendly and check-in was fast and efficient. The building is quite old, with smaller rooms, but my room was well equipped with modern furniture. Breakfast was tasty and a reasonable selection of hot buffet items, although if you don't want a cooked breakfast, the choices seemed a little limited. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I enjoyed my stay, so much I added the weekend on and brought my other half along. Great service by all the staff, but a big thanks to Lisa and Pat. The only down side was there is little to do on site, so a gym and or pool would be a great addition. Though it is an airport hotel I cant see it happening. Over all a good stay, great sleep and I would tell others too stay July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in I had a bit of a problem booking the room initially, however it was all sorted out when we arrived, and Michelle at the check in desk was lovely, she is for sure in the right job, keep up the good work, July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great food. I was impressed by the welcome I received as a Rewards Club member. A member of Reception staff identified herself as available to help me in any way. It is so important to be treated as if you really matter! Provision for car parking is also important and provided here at reasonable cost. Dinner was a beautiful meal, served in good time by attentive staff. I will definitely use this hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent stay would thoroughly recomend this hotel to everybody especially those people travelling with pets July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel clean and modern Very good location if you are flying out. We spent a couple of days and took the shuttle into Glasgow city center and back. Staff were very helpful and it was a nice clean place to stay. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading