• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza glasgoe This hotel offers a wide range of services and has easy access to Glasgow city centre. Worth staying August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Stay at Crowne Plaza Very good standard of service and shame about the points issue.Probably not staying at IHG Hotels so much now. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the Loung and Dining Room You will always get great attentive service in the Lounge and Dining Room August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in great hotel at a great price. This was our first experience of the Crowne Plaza brand and it exceeded expectations. Virtually every aspect of our stay was excellent or very good. All staff were `stand out` in terms of a deserving a special mention: helpful, welcoming, engaging and all with a `can do` attitude. Breakfast service supervisor/manager and her team deserve particular praise. They are a young, enthusiastic and (I subsequently discovered) not all that extensively trained yet, but they provided a fantastic service over the four mornings we were there. Also worth mentioning is the hotel`s response to a reservation/charging glitsch which occurred before we arrived. These things happen, but what was very pleasing was the prompt and generous response the hotel management made by way compensation. Any downsides? Two small issues: one specific to our room, one I believe is more general. First of all, there was a hairline crack in the sink in our bathroom, only noticed once we were unpacked and esconced in the room. Not a `deal-breaker` but it slightly detracted from the otherwise high quality ambience of the bathroom. (I mentioned it on the feedback form left in our room.)Secondly, the air-con is too noisy, but it was too hot to sleep without it on. (External temperature was relatively high and, not surprisingly on the 15th floor, the bedroom window can`t be opened.) Overall, however, these issues did not detract from the quality of our experience at the crowne Plaza Glasgow. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sons wedding big thankyou to the crowne plaza for making my son and now daughterinlaws wedding day magical. we all had the most wonderful time and enjoyed the comforts of hotel amenities till lunchtime sunday. the attentiveness and service has to be commended ,your staff were so friendly and helpful . first class and very smart. we hope to see you all again sometime in the near future. no hesitation in recommending this hotel . .. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, but bar in lobby is very deficient Beautiful facilities, attentive staff at the front desk, but the bar in the lobby is very inadequate. It seems like they do not have a "true" bar tender when I was there. I ordered a classic, straight up, Bombay Saffire gin martini, shaken but not stirred, and I was told they do not do that. For a beautiful bar like they have and their guests are people from all over the world, the fact that they do not know how to mix drinks seems to be a contradiction. I settled for a gin and tonic. I got gin in a glass, an opened bottle of tonic water, and no lime. I guess I should be appreciative that they did open the bottle of gin before presenting it to me. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, commendable staff We spent 3 nights at the crowne plaza in a club room. The member of staff in the club bar on the Saturday night was very attentive and friendly. However I must praise the honesty of the young man who was working in the restaurant on the Friday night. I lost a diamond ring, he found it in the restaurant and put it in the safe and returned it to me when I reported it missing to reception the following morning. Many thanks. My only complaint would be that our room was a bit warm, air conditioning not working to full potential. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great food. But.... A really nice hotel. Central to town. The food was so good. Would eat there again. The room was clean and comfy perfect size nothing to complain about. Apart from our room was next to the lift and fire doors. 6am came and we were wide awake with people coming and going which for a relaxing weekend away and meant to have a lie in it spoiled it. We did ask to be moved prior to sleeping but got told there was no other rooms. Such a shame as it would have been perfect stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled my expectations and more Very pleased with the hotel in every aspect except one. Phoning the hotel in advance of my stay, once a few weeks before and once whilst on the road travelling towards Glasgow, the responses on the phone were initially very poor and unhelpful. I was leader of a group of 45 and needed their cooperation which I eventually obtained. I spoke with management and am sure he took my constructive comments on board. Apart from that well done Crowne Plaza,Glasgow. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Restaurant Service Staff very friendly, room outstanding, food excellent, health club great. However, service in the Restaurant was very slow. I noticed other people becoming impatient for a waitress and thought they were paranoid until I wanted to pay the bill. After 20 minutes of waiting I left my table and waited at the till and paid there. Slightly annoying and I couldn't fault anything else about the hotel. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop on the way through We stayed just one night but were really impressed by the staff, dinner and room (on 15th Floor). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Post Commonwealth Games I did wonder how the games would impact on my stay arriving the day after they finished, but the staff had done a very good job in reverting back to normal. In fact the only snag was getting access to and from the hotel (outside Crowne Plaza control) for the first two days. The staff are always polite and try to make the stay as pleasant as possible which can take a lot if you work away from home a lot. Reception staff are always very helpful, and if you have Club upgrade and Club Lounge access is always worthwhile with very friendly and helpful staff on hand. The General Manager is often seen about the hotel and is very much in touch with what is going on within the hotel and the locality. Highly recommend this hotel to businesses and tourists. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to be in Glasgow An ideal place to stay while we were in Glasgow, easy access to all that was going on in the city, great breakfast and evening meal in the bar was very good. We liked the attentive staff as nothing was too much trouble for them. Great views over the River Clyde and the internal decoration was good. The only minus was paying for the car park. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Commonwealth Games As always, a good safe hotel to stay in. After 3 weeks, the room began to feel a little bit "heavy". Some bright er colours would greatly help cheering up the room. With windows that do not open, a lot is expected from the airconditioning. This could have performed a lot better during the high heat levels experienced during the Games. I will use agqain, the swimming pool, staff and safe car parking make it an overall good stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean though food was not great Stayed here before and it was clean and modern. Food was not the best though July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel in Glasgow The hotel looks rather fine (glass mirror walls reflecting general area), despite best efforts of the Commonwealth games to make the area look like a combined building site and prison camp!. The Games will soon be over and back to normal! Staff were attentive and very welcoming, and helped us with as many small queries as we threw at them, and a problem with the room lock was sorted immediately. The room was hot (from the weather), but the air-conditioning was too noisy to leave on for long, and far too noisy to sleep with... And like all hotels the bed was over soft and over-supplied with warm duvets. We slept fitfully on top of the sheets. Restaurant was good: breakfast was OK - not as varied and interesting as the Crowne Plaza Crawley - but the evening meals were good. We used the "2 dine for £35 incl. glass of wine" option and were impressed,and the a-la-carte was improved by the complementary 20%-off voucher. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great view Loved it. It's a great area of town to go for a walk and the science center across the road is well worth a visit. Superb Breakfast as well July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay at the Crowne Plaza. My wife,my son and his girlfriend all enjoyed our brief stay at the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow. The staff very exceptionally friendly and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely view, fabulous breakfast Another lovely stay at Crowne Plaza. We had a lovely view from our room and were very comfortable during our stay. On returning home I realised we had booked into a king room but stayed in a double not sure what difference this would have made to our stay as we had a lovely time. We did notice a few stains on the room carpet but other than that it was fabulous. The Crowne Plaza is in a great location and staff are very friendly. We would not hesitate to book again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Once again, an excellent stay. Staff fantastic and helpful July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza, comfortable beds,great shower, lovely large fluffy towels and good quality toiletries. Very comfortable night, absolutely no noise at all, which is a boost when you're a light sleeper. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and staff great Stayed here overnight, wish it had been a week. Food was great with a fantastic choice. Staff were very attentive. I advised the breakfast waitress that I wasn't keen on their coffee and asked for a sachet of coffee and some hot water but she went one step better and got a fresh coffee from the machine in the bar area. Overall a great stay and we will be back to this hotel before long. I had booked via the internet through the website which stated best rates, we booked the dinner bed and breakfast option. On arrival I found that the hotel had on offer a dinner deal including wine, albeit a different menu which would have been a small saving. I queried this on arrival for dinner and dining staff immediately offered to change things round so that I would receive the offer. I declined as we had seen the menu and decided on our meal. I brought it up again at check-out and staff waived the parking fee. Great service July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay First time I've stopped in this hotel and a Crowne Plaza and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were very friendly and attentive and a warm welcome was provided, prompt check in & check out The hotel didn't appear to be that busy the night I stayed so maybe a reason for the speed of service but I'm not complaining. Will stop here again, good location and a very good breakfast to start the day. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Good quality exec rooms with plenty of amenities.friendly service. Excellent views from higher floors. Taxis easily available from outside hotel. Well stocked Executive Club. Very good IHG Plat recognition. One of the best CP I have been to in UK. Recommended. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service Let down We arrived at 3 :15 pm and the room was not ready as the hotel was busy. We were told it would be take about 15 minutes so while we waited we could have a free drink at the bar and when the room was ready we would be notified. 45 minutes later we still had not heard anything so I went back to the check-in desk. I found that our room had been ready for a while as our room passes were sitting there for pick up. On entering our room we found that our bags had not been brought up, so I rang customer services. The hotel staff member who delivered our luggage to our room prattled on about service and basically waited to I gave them a tip. Our room was on the club floor so we decided to go to the Executive Lounge. As the check-in staff had not inform us to its location I looked around the room for the Hotel information booklet but was unable to find one, so had to contact the front desk for the information. The Lounge itself would have been fine had it not been so tiny. It is the smallest lounge by far that I have come across . It felt uncomfortable and quashed, as a lot of people had to stand due to the size of the room and lack of seating. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly, caring staff, nice attention to detail. Would definitely go back July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Place in Glasgow Whenever I can get in, I always stay at the CP Glasgow The re-furb for the Games has been excellent. The staff are relly friendly and helpful and will go out of tehir way to help you - I know a lot of people will say that, but it is true of the CP Glasgow. its the media base for the Games and some work is still going on - dont be put off, its really unintrusive! The food is good, bar welcoming and staff, as I say, really helpful What else do you need ? - Wifi works fine, a little expensive but it works Kevin in the Lounge is Ace and Catherine on Front Desk, exceptional! All in all, highly recommended. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Glasgow I have stayed here before and it is always warm friendly and comfortable. As my daughter and I were going to the Robbie Williams concert at the Hydro this hotel was ideal as it is next door, it is also easy to access the centre of Glasgow as it is near a tube station and there are also plenty of taxis on standby but on a nice day it would only take around half an hour to walk into the centre along the walkway by the river. It will be very busy if you are thinking of going this month due to Glasgow holding the Commonwealth Games but if you do manage to allocate yourself a room you won't be disappointed especially with the breakfast on offer! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booked for convenience of SSE Hydro All staff were lovely from Reception to leisure club staff. The Gentleman on concierge was so helpful and escorted myself and my daughter to a taxi outside. Room and bathroom was lovely. The panoramic lift is amazing. I booked the Hotel because I was going to the Hydro and didn't want to walk too far after the concert with my Daughter I felt very safe staying here with it just being us we we're put on the 4th floor our room was in the middle of the corridor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, staff and amenities We stayed for two nights. The wife is disabled and uses a wheelchair. The staff were fantastic in helping and assisting with our requirements, helpful and always available. The hotel amenities were great for a relaxing stay. shops and attractions are all within easy reach and walking distance. Anything further afield was accessible via Taxi, again always one available Food was good and plentiful Highly recommended June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading