• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our Limelight Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, noisy bedroom Excellent location right next to Glasgow airport, especially for early morning / late at night flights June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before flying Room was very good value. Prices in restaurant were a bit steep however food was of good quality apart from the 'mushy' peas.. Acoustics in restaurant were a bit noisy .Overall a satisfactory experience especially as I got a room upgrade. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Ideal for overnight stay before early morning flight June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and oh so convenient for the airport terminal This was just for the one night as we were flying out at 0600 hrs. the next morning. This meant getting up around 0330 hrs. so ones mind does not fully relax knowing there's a flight to catch. Because of this I've awarded 'good' for sleep quality/able to relax but this is in no way a criticism of the Holiday Inn as I'm sure if we had been staying a number of nights we would be awarding 'excellent'. The room and comfort were excellent but I've given a 'good' as the shower was above the bath which in turn was quite deep/high. This made it difficult for me to get in and out of #I have spinal problems# and a bit awkward for my wife who is less than 5ft. in height. That said, I'm sure the hotel has rooms with walk-in showers and If I'd had the foresight to mention my impairment they would have given us such a room. Overall we thought the hotel was excellent and would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to friends and family. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Overall a reasonably nice hotel for a couple of nights. Staff are very good - rooms need a bit of a refresh although very clean and up to a good standard. One very poor thing is that you are asked to pay for internet access which is not good if on business. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, extremely clean, and very low noise level (right next to GLASGOW AIRPORT) Staff very helpful ...highly recommend ! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to the Airport, good room for layover Good room within walking distance of the Airport Terminal. just missed out on getting Free Wifi as a Rewards Member by a month. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Plesent Stay Had 2 nights in a comfortable room, booking in at the Reception the staff was very helpful. Room was to the high standard I have found on previous visits,very clean and every thing in place. The staff on duty at breakfast time, Pat was very helpful, food was good.and plenty of choice. Would recommend the Hotel to friends, I hope to return very soon June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay We stayed here before our flight home. We checked out early for our flight but it was delayed 12 hours. When we returned to the hotel they were happy to re-instate us to our room and give us a late check-out. All staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all meals were very good. We would stay here again. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and excellent breakfast The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and good black-out curtains. Breakfast was excellent and very friendly staff. The only downside was no iron in the room. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Maintenance Both drains in the sink and bathtub were blocked and thus water would not drain, except extremely slowly. Obviously the staff and maintenance are not checking these things. Leads one to wonder what else is not being maintained. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super room Very clean excellent service would use again No problem with wheelchair June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location you just have to cross the road to the airport terminal. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing hotel for nightover use this .hot el for a bed and breakfast nightover when going on .holiday TICKS ALL THE BOXES June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Friendly, knowledgeable staff; great location; good food and service. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in face of long plane delay This hotel couldn't be any closer to Glasgow Airport: It's right there. We had a fine dinner at the restaurant. The only complaint would be the wine list was short and the whiskey list was even shorter. The staff really shone in handling the influx of well over two hundred people when our flight was delayed. I was impressed with the fine breakfast and lunch, paid for by the airline. Also, we had booked out early in the morning but at the desk were given new key cards when we explained the flight delay. We had our room until noon, which helped us make it through what would be a very long flight delay. I'd stay nowhere else if flying out of Glasgow in the morning. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wrong room type On arrival at this hotel we were told that we had been taken off the system for audit purposes. Once the lady restored our booking, she told us we had booked a twin when in fact we had booked a double. She said she would change it to a double but when we arrived in the room it was still a twin and she had not mentioned she had not been able to change this if this was indeed the case. There was also no mention of breakfast times. The room itself was quite outdated compared to other Holiday Inns with the shower being over the bath. The room was OK the beds were comfy and you could choose a firm or soft pillow. However, there are on going building works across the road at the airport which there was no mention of when booking. Although the hotel is so close to the airport, the aircraft noise is not to loud. Overall this hotel was disappointing compared to other Holiday Inns we have stayed in. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non draining tub/shower It was necessary to shower quickly as the tub did not drain properly reported the problem several times to no avail. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay Stayed here before a VERY early flight (0435) and couldn't fault the location! However, the food was ridiculously overpriced for what it was as there really is no alternative. We were encouraged to book a table as the restaurant was allegedly busy but this wasn't the case and when we arrived promptly the reservation hadn't even been made! My friend booked the parking option and although it does state on the website that parking is off-site, the directions on the map and the verbal instructions given were different. Because of this, we spent another half an hour trying to find the car park making us nearly late for dinner. Staff were helpful and the place was clean but you can't fault the location so would recommend. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for an overnight stay after a long air flight great welcome ,room very comfortable and breakfast to satisfy anybody.Well worth a visit June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced breakfast Booked and paid for room with reward points. Breakfast was not included for some reason. I had one egg 1 sausage and a mug of coffee. £14.95 what a bargain. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We always stay here when flying out of Glasgow on an early morning flight. Perfect location just a short walk across the road to the terminal. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for airport but having to pay for wifi not acceptable I have stayed in much cheaper hotels who offer complimentary wifi , to have to pay in hotels as big as this is a disgrace June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed quality My daughter and I had a room with twin beds. Both of us are used to softer beds at our homes so these beds although in good condition, were much harder than we were used to. Guess you can't please everyone! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for airport Very good for airport. Did not get a good sleep as bed was very uncomfortable and too small. We were always rolling yo th middle. Beds need to be changed to pocket sprung kingsize to prevent this. Restaurant good but quite expensive. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service As always, the service at this hotel was outstanding especially the reception desk. I love the fact that they will hold your baggage until you return from your trip for a further stay. The food on this last visit was not up to par at breakfast. Whole milk had to be requested from the kitchen for our cereal; the fried eggs were loaded with grease; the supplier of the sausage had obviously changed as they were not the usual high quality pork. I really have to commend the reception lady Nicola who was so helpful and obliging. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bar service and no wakeup call I went to the bar to have a beer. The beer I ordered was out and the barman said he was going to change the barrel. When he came back more customers arrived and he took care of them. Never acknowledged my order. I waited a half hour and then walked out. I tried to call for a wakeup call. I tried the reception desk and the operator. The phone rang and rang. No answer. I finally went to sleep hoping I would wakeup in time for my flight. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN GLASGOW AIRPORT EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR OVERNIGHT STAY IF FLIGHT IS EARLY MORNING June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Holiday Inn at the Glasgow airport couldn't be more convenient, literally across the road from the terminal building. The architecture is hotel utilitarian. The rooms are generic but comfortable with a nice shower/tub in the bathroom. One pleasant surprise was the excellent food in the restaurant. We had the best fish and chips of our trip. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room bad food! We stayed one night as we had an early flight the next day I would never stay here unless I have an early flight the next day for the room quality. I opted to pay the extra for breakfast but it wasn't worth even giving to dogs ! Warning to all do not get breakfast! On a plus side the shower was so powerful and the extra things you forget they had :) June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading