• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and great family room On the arrival night our 11 year old daughter realized that she had the wrong suitcase and someone must have taken hers off the baggage reclaim by mistake. The airport did all they could but since it was so very late in the night we needed to wait until 7 am the next morning for our airline rep to sort it out. Our 11 year old was quite upset and the reception staff at Holiday Inn could not have been kinder. They told her this happens often and it would all sort out. They got her a brownie and icecream and really cheered her up. THANK YOU. The next morning we had to get back over to the airport to sort out the baggage swap so we couldn't depart as we had planned. Again the staff were helpful and let us bring the hire car into the parking area for longer than usual whilst we sorted everything out. Much appreciated. Finally the family room was brilliant. By far the bast we have ever had at any hotel ever. We would stay again... in fact we did stay again as we missed our flight home due to the landslides on major scottish roads. Another comfortable night in a fantastic family room; Thankyou. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous overnight stay The hotel staff were very courteous and polite, everything was done with efficiency but also giving time to personal conversation. The room was fabulous with robe and complimentary toiletries it did make the overnight before catching the plane very enjoyable like a mini holiday evening in itself when I was expecting just somewhere to stay that was handy for the morning flight. Thankyou for making it a great night October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need fitness room This hotel needs an on premises gym. I was told that I had to take cab ride which cost 5-10 pounds to then from the hotel. Hotel should either have a gym or provided shuttle service to the gym. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Service - Always with a smile Excellent Hotel, highly recommended. The staff cannot do more for you, they make you feel really welcome and always ask if there is anything they can assist with over and above everything else ! The only down side to this hotel is their lack of plain foods on their menu's, especially when you are travelling with family that have food intolerences. BUT on the plus side there is a Starbucks !! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, fantastic breakfast. stayed 22nd Oct, fantastic room , easy and quick check in, this hotel is great for quick access to Glasgow Airport , staff at breakfast could not be more attentive, will use again. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and helpful staff The location is perfect for flying out or in from Glasgow Airport, only a 3 /4 minute walk under mostly covered walkway from the hotel to departures . Its the only hotel that doesn't need a shuttle . The room we stayed in for one night before flying out was a bit small but adequate and quite clean although a bit tired looking , being on the top floor and at the end of the corridor it was very quiet . All the staff were very helpful and for one night it was good value for an airport hotel. The food was average to poor, not that appetizing but have not found many airport hotels where the food is that great. Would certainly stay here again if flying in or out of Glasgow. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean As this was our first time using holiday inn, we did not know what to expect ,we were pleasantly surprised and would use them again October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience ideal location for airport not easy route for baggage trolley to airport October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value for a stopover hotel clean room and good bed like the variety of pillows (soft - firm selections) room service was on time and tasty however, the wifi is not free (or rather i did not manage to connect to the wifi at all) also was told not to order room service in advance. so i had to call for room service only when i wanted it to be sent October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room I use this hotel the night before flight departure from the airport and the night of return. Its location is perfect and the room is clean smart and tidy with a good sized flat screen TV which is a great bonus when actually waiting overnight for a flight. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay I have used this hotel on a few occasions and never had any issues, but all was not so well on this occasion. Food left in the room fridge, rude receptionist, over exuberant breakfast seating staff, fire alarm being set of by a shower?? The decor is getting abit jaded and the bar area is not at all relaxing or welcoming. My room was comfortable and clean, except for the strawberries, and the tea making facilities were good with plenty of tea and coffee. Bathroom, albeit rather small was clean and the towels and nice and big. The best thing about the hotel is its convenience to the airport and for business travel. I would recommend the hotel as I am sure the issues I encountered this time were not the norm. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Service - Always with a smile We have stayed at this hotel on many of occasions and we always receive a very warm welcome and huge smiles from the front desk staff. You cannot fault the staff at all. I usually organise evrything via email and have never had any problems with the reservations team. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the Menu, very poor selection, especially if you have been travelling all day and just want a simple snack or sandwich, there is not much choice of basic plain food, considering those who have intolerenaces. Major bonus thou is Starbucks !!! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance When they say "walking distance to the airport" they mean Walking Distance! Out the door, cross the road! Very convenient. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent single room Very convenient for airport - two minute walk to departures.I also find it convenient to stay here when visiting Glasgow,using the frequent shuttle bus to the city centre,thus avoiding the crowds and noise in the centre. There was a fire alarm during the evening when I stayed which affected my ability to relax for the rest of the evening,no fault of the staff who dealt with the evacuation in a very professional,good humoured manner and provided foil capes for those who required them on a chilly evening. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay welcome to the hotel first class and very friendly.Room comfortable and clean.Only problem was fire alarm went off when in bath! Fortunately dry outside and fault to alarm system quickly fixed. good breakfast, October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great One Night Stayed one night before early departure. Good quick check in and out. Busy as Wedding on and Tour parties. Bar service prompt. Problem with TV but fixed by Porter after asking in 20mins. All in all a Good night sleep. Will use again! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service I'd just like to say thanks to Michelle who made our stay most welcoming at check in. She was one of the nicest receptionists we have come across at any hotel and went out of her way to help. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel. Which makes all the difference when you are travelling. I would definitely use the hotel again. Could do with a business centre but staff try to help in anyway they can to assist with your requirements. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dinner We had a sad experience at the evening meal. Our server was nonexistent after she took our order. We had asked for water it never came untill we asked a different server to bring some.When the meal came it had the wrong cheese on it. I didn't realize it untill I tasted it. We ordered coffee after the meal and after 20 minutes we left because it hadn't come. As we were leaving it appeared. The manger did comp the coffee and we took it in our room. All in all that experience dampened an otherwise pleasent stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation - restaurant very poor Fitted the bill for handy accommodation before an early flight. Room and parking package good value. Restaurant disorganised abrupt service and meals arrived with a delay of half an hour for each person eating. What was really disappointing was that the staff blamed 'the system' rather than admitting that someone had got it wrong. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Very pleased with the standard of service and comfort received at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport. It was far better than I expected. having had a meal at the Hoilday Inn In Westhill , Aberdeenshire where I was not at all impressed with the general appearance which was scruffy nor the meal which was a disaster .I was a little apprehensive as to what to expect so hat a lovely surprise i to be so warmly greeted in a clean and airy reception area and to have such a wonderful room We left too early for the breakfast which was included in a most reasonable price . I booked on line and appreciated the follow-up e-mails before our visit. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location for business Friendly staff. Warm welcome. Nice decor. Breakfast staff friendly and welcoming. In room Internet was not working very well. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value together. This is the first time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn and it will not be the last. If my husband could have taken the bed and mattress home he would have! The staff were all polite and helpful and the whole hotel was spotless. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great hotel with wonderful staff. Jordans customer service at breakfast was outstanding and Julieanna from housekeeping went out of her way to assist us . October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stop over This inn is ideally situated for a stop over travelling from glasgow airport hence the high prices. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff and good value Stayed here after travelling all day and reception staff were very helpful with our last minute booking ie we turned up without a booking! No hassle and good rate given. Service at bar and at breakfast very good also. Won't hesitate to stay again October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for an early flight The location was perfect. My room was on the ninth floor, which I loved. I had everything I needed and more. Many thanks for a lovely, though brief, stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful I was only there one night but I would stay again. Excellent location and the staff was very helpful with questions and problems. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay this hotel provided everything that was needed: close to airport, but easy to get to, clean quiet room, plus a good dinner and breakfast. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable clean room but poor breakfast Room was much better than my previous stay and I had a comfortable night's sleep. However breakfast is still a problem - lack of choice in the continental section, English products when Scottish are more readily available and as good if not better and an over officious host who fussed around getting nothing done other than form a queue of guests waiting to be seated. Get breakfast sorted, tidy up the public areas and you definitely have the best of the on-airport hotels. October 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading