• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely mid week stay Great hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable bed. Had meal in restaurant and was very good Hotel was easy to find off the motorway. Would definitely stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms to warm Very nice hotel beds good ,but rooms to warm even with A/C on full ,hotel needs to sort this out. Good choice for breakfast .Drinks prices high. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel This is a good hotel with great staff who really do want to help. I used my points to stay on this trip and well worth it. The main foyer has been revamped and looks better, now the bedrooms should be the focus especially the bathrooms as they are tired, nothing wrong with them as they are clean and have all of the required items just need to be brought out of the seventies. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again. Final comment, fantastic value breakfast! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concert at Hydro! Excellent location for SSEC, Armadillo and Hydro. Well sign posted offf motorway so easy to get to. Hotel was comfortable and clean - we had a twin room with a view of the "SQUINTY " bridge and the Clyde. Would definitely use again for business and/or pleasure. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shaky Rooms nice but the restaurant was excellent as was staff , really enjoyed our stay May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for hydro,service 1st rate A bit biased,as I was staying there for attending the prince concert,so the hotel would have to be a disaster to get less than 5 stars! Joking aside customer service was stunning all requests made by me prior to check-in an onwards were met wherever possible service was maintained even during a busy check-in with system issues,all the way through check out. Public areas are fresh and clean. Rooms can be warm,and bathroom decor is not to my taste but that is really the only issues I had, but would be chulish to mark down for this. I usually stay at another IHG hotel when I'm in Glasgow,but this is my second stay here now,first time was for a previous event at the hydro, it is a bit out of the way for the city centre but it is now a serious contender for all future stays in the city. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Another excellent stay. Frank, and a new star Gemma, made for a superb club lounge experience. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good sleep I had an excellent stay at the Crown Plazza in Glasgow. Will definately be back. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for visit to hydro! We managed to get checked in early. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Room was nicely decorated. Clean white crisp bedding and a comfortable night sleep was had. We were attending a concert so it was perfect for our needs. Breakfast had everything we needed only thing let it down was the waitress. Think they need more training on customer service. I would have no hesitation staying here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Staff were great, room clean and comfortable, location fantastic and overall brilliant weekend May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service and Atmosphere I am a regular visitor to Glasgow and out of the hotels available choose Crowne Plaza Glasgow as my hotel of choice. The hotel has a good location for the SECC and Hydro. The rooms are of a good standard with good views. The service is good, and the staff at all levels are very polite and helpful. The Manager runs a good hotel and has his finger on the pulse of what is going on in the hotel and the community, and is approachable. The facilities are good with Meeting Rooms, Gym and Swimming Pool. I like staying here and feel I can relax when I am away from home, and after a long day of work or travel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay Hotel was very nice staff were really helpful Room had amazing view food was excellent When't for massages and swim both were really good May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK STAY Nice hotel but a few disappointing niggles. Check-in was ok if a little slow despite being a IHG Gold member. Made my way up to the 11th floor and room card did not work. Suspect the reception lady didn’t programme the card correctly! Dragged myself all the way back to reception with luggage and back to 11th floor and success this time! WIFI code did not work and had to ring for another. Air con was so noisy it had to be switched off to sleep! Booked a wake- up call for 7AM that didn’t arrive. When checking out – hotel could not locate bill-back details and took about 15 mins to search – very annoying when I was on a tight schedule. At this stage I could not be bothered to mention my missing wake -up call and claim a free stay as promised by advertisements on the wall behind reception for failing to fulfil the wake- up call order. Suspect the error was due to the same staff member who failed to activate the room card. This is a nice hotel for business or pleasure but poor check-in, check-out, air con issues and wake- up call issues made for a poor experience overall compared to normal high standards. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff I visit this hotel a few times when going to shows and always find staff so helpful and welcoming and nice May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stank of smoke and found ashtray full of cigarettes Booked a suite and couldn't believe how dirty the room was found an ashtray full of used cigarettes and the toilet was not clean!! Couldn't believe the horrible state of the leisure facilities won't be rushing back! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service on reception. Offered complimentary breakfast when I arrived tired after climbing Ben Nevis for charity. Very friendly & helpful. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I took my niece to Glasgow for her first shopping trip and stayed at the Crown Plaza. It was very comfortable and we had a fab time. Only thing was we had to pay for WiFi, which was a bit disappointing. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfy beds Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious a comfy beds even get wee choccy would stay again price was good also. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcoming reception staff Could not have been made to feel more unwelcome by receptionist. We booked and paid in advance through a 3rd party, first of all couldn't find our booking, then there was a discrepancy which was not Crowne Plazza's fault, however the attitude of the receptionist was terrible, were then asked to pay again for the room, were only believed we had already paid when another receptionist stepped in. (this actually isn't the first we have heard this about the hotel) Grudgingly was given the wifi code after having to challenge your advertised free wifi access! Then enquired about the upgrade to the club lounge...oh dear how much hassle was that to ask!! Felt as if we were unannounced, unwelcome visitors, rather than fully paid, valuable guests! Did notice later on a flight crew check in...staff could not have been more helpful friendly to them, they also checked out at the same time as us in the morning again the difference in the reception staffs attitude toward the flight crew and ourselves was actually really embarrassing for your hotel. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable, if the bar is busy, then prepare for a long wait. If its a personal, friendly touch you like when staying at a hotel then avoid here as you are just a number in a very large busy...your not spending enough in here for us to bother hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service We chose this hotel because of its proximity to SECC. Our check in was fine but when asked about the internet codes which we hadn't been given the receptionist was a bit offhand. Our room was a good size and was well equipped. The general cleanliness was ok but the telephones and remote control needed a thorough clean. The dinner and breakfast choices were good and the service fine too. We enjoyed the pool which was lovely and warm. When checking out the receptionist was very friendly. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JP Great stay at CP Glasgow once more. Frank in the club lounge is a real asset to your hotel, unlike the host on the second night in the lounge! Denise on the bar deserves a mention too, I'm sure she thought I was a mystery shopper when ordering a Stella! The refurbishment works on 15/16 floor corridors look very nice, it seems a shame that the rooms will not be refurbished in the same style. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely hotel good location and great friendly staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, room too hot. Hotel located ideally for my work trip. Food was very good, and the staff welcoming and chatty. The room was very nicely furnished and the bed excellent. My only negative comment really was that the room was stiflingly hot, The air conditioning seemed to make no difference and was too noisy to leave switched on all night, and the window did not open. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Only stayed one night wish we could have stayed longer. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Room ?? Negatives : We have stayed here before in a Standard Room, but this time decided to "upgrade" to the Executive Room with use of the Executive Lounge and hopefully a superior room. How disappointed we were when room was not any better than the standard room apart from being on the 15th floor with a better view and some cheap and nasty "one size fits nobody" bathrobes and slippers. The executive lounge was only available from 5,30pm to 8pm.(only found this out when checking in) Not a very customer friendly time if you are there for a concert starting at 7pm. Total waste of money upgrading. Positives :The location is perfect for the SECC, Clyde Auditorium and The Hydro. Good busy ambiance in the bar area. Good reasonable priced parking. Great breakfast. Summary : We would come back but not to a so called executive room. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed as always Good service as always, comfortable room, good food, only thing against was being woken up around 3am by people outside the room going into theirs but nothing you can do about that and went back to sleep within half an hour April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasure to stay From the freindly reception staff to the comfirtable facilties and the FABULOUS breakfast there are many reasons to recommend the Crowne Plazza Glasgow April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Friendly on arrival.went to room to find a double bed instead of twin beds that was requested,was told hotel fully booked,sorry.after complaining a twin was found. Asked to book a table for dinner,was told just to turn up,did this and was told no tables at moment we SHOULD HAVE BOOKED!!! We were given voucher for free drink.This is a nice hotel,great location if going to concert but need to tell staff to communicate.could offer a free night for all the errors. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Had a lovely couple of nights stay at the Crowne Plaza.. So convenient for the new Hydro. The breakfast is always very good April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar for socialising before going out Room was great, very stylish. Breakfast buffet was brilliant. Would recommend everyone from couples to friends having a social event. Much bigger inside than you think. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading