• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our Limelight Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service on reception. Offered complimentary breakfast when I arrived tired after climbing Ben Nevis for charity. Very friendly & helpful. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I took my niece to Glasgow for her first shopping trip and stayed at the Crown Plaza. It was very comfortable and we had a fab time. Only thing was we had to pay for WiFi, which was a bit disappointing. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfy beds Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious a comfy beds even get wee choccy would stay again price was good also. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcoming reception staff Could not have been made to feel more unwelcome by receptionist. We booked and paid in advance through a 3rd party, first of all couldn't find our booking, then there was a discrepancy which was not Crowne Plazza's fault, however the attitude of the receptionist was terrible, were then asked to pay again for the room, were only believed we had already paid when another receptionist stepped in. (this actually isn't the first we have heard this about the hotel) Grudgingly was given the wifi code after having to challenge your advertised free wifi access! Then enquired about the upgrade to the club lounge...oh dear how much hassle was that to ask!! Felt as if we were unannounced, unwelcome visitors, rather than fully paid, valuable guests! Did notice later on a flight crew check in...staff could not have been more helpful friendly to them, they also checked out at the same time as us in the morning again the difference in the reception staffs attitude toward the flight crew and ourselves was actually really embarrassing for your hotel. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable, if the bar is busy, then prepare for a long wait. If its a personal, friendly touch you like when staying at a hotel then avoid here as you are just a number in a very large busy...your not spending enough in here for us to bother hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service We chose this hotel because of its proximity to SECC. Our check in was fine but when asked about the internet codes which we hadn't been given the receptionist was a bit offhand. Our room was a good size and was well equipped. The general cleanliness was ok but the telephones and remote control needed a thorough clean. The dinner and breakfast choices were good and the service fine too. We enjoyed the pool which was lovely and warm. When checking out the receptionist was very friendly. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JP Great stay at CP Glasgow once more. Frank in the club lounge is a real asset to your hotel, unlike the host on the second night in the lounge! Denise on the bar deserves a mention too, I'm sure she thought I was a mystery shopper when ordering a Stella! The refurbishment works on 15/16 floor corridors look very nice, it seems a shame that the rooms will not be refurbished in the same style. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely hotel good location and great friendly staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, room too hot. Hotel located ideally for my work trip. Food was very good, and the staff welcoming and chatty. The room was very nicely furnished and the bed excellent. My only negative comment really was that the room was stiflingly hot, The air conditioning seemed to make no difference and was too noisy to leave switched on all night, and the window did not open. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Only stayed one night wish we could have stayed longer. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Room ?? Negatives : We have stayed here before in a Standard Room, but this time decided to "upgrade" to the Executive Room with use of the Executive Lounge and hopefully a superior room. How disappointed we were when room was not any better than the standard room apart from being on the 15th floor with a better view and some cheap and nasty "one size fits nobody" bathrobes and slippers. The executive lounge was only available from 5,30pm to 8pm.(only found this out when checking in) Not a very customer friendly time if you are there for a concert starting at 7pm. Total waste of money upgrading. Positives :The location is perfect for the SECC, Clyde Auditorium and The Hydro. Good busy ambiance in the bar area. Good reasonable priced parking. Great breakfast. Summary : We would come back but not to a so called executive room. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed as always Good service as always, comfortable room, good food, only thing against was being woken up around 3am by people outside the room going into theirs but nothing you can do about that and went back to sleep within half an hour April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasure to stay From the freindly reception staff to the comfirtable facilties and the FABULOUS breakfast there are many reasons to recommend the Crowne Plazza Glasgow April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Friendly on arrival.went to room to find a double bed instead of twin beds that was requested,was told hotel fully booked,sorry.after complaining a twin was found. Asked to book a table for dinner,was told just to turn up,did this and was told no tables at moment we SHOULD HAVE BOOKED!!! We were given voucher for free drink.This is a nice hotel,great location if going to concert but need to tell staff to communicate.could offer a free night for all the errors. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Had a lovely couple of nights stay at the Crowne Plaza.. So convenient for the new Hydro. The breakfast is always very good April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar for socialising before going out Room was great, very stylish. Breakfast buffet was brilliant. Would recommend everyone from couples to friends having a social event. Much bigger inside than you think. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Very Convenient A very comfortable stay which was made all the better by the upgrade to a Club Floor room. Much appreciated. Thank you. Very handy location for events at the SECC but would also be good for a family weekend as the Science and Transport museums are just next door. Frank who looks after the Club Lounge in the evening is a great guy and a real asset to the hotel March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend away Excellent check in nice quiet room on the club floor alteration to the restaurant area very nice vast improvement, when all the alterations are complete the hotel will look fantastic, the food in the restaurant was very good and good value. my thanks to the front desk staff and club lounge staff you made a good stay a great one will return soon. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Crowne Plaza - a short journey in to Central Glasgow My fifth stay at this hotel. It gives good quality accommodation at a great value price. The Glasgow Crowne Plaza though ideally placed for the Glasgow SECC is out of Glasgow's central area. However, it's only a short journey in to this area. A tower block with superb views down the Clyde. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable and generally very quiet. Parking is also on site. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In It To Win It Firstly, I must commend Dominic, your General Manager. He is so approachable, and is responsive to any requests that you make. Just seeing him in the Hotel, it is clear that he holds a managerial position. On a sour point - the million pounds that you have, allegedly, spent on reception and entrance improvements have not been well spent. The new lighting in the bar and reception is both shoddy and future failing. You chose to use LED lighting but did not allow for ambiance colour changing or dimming. The lights have been installed in a very shoddy manner. (If I did a permanent installation, I would make sure that the cabling above the lights was tidy). In spite of the extortionate price you charge for beer, your staff have still not learned to pour a pint that does not go flat within 2 minutes. Overall, it's an average Hotel. Best up your levels before the Premier Inn opens on the other side of the Clyde. I'm sorry but, in spite of Dominic, that's where I'll spend my money if you don't wake up to 2014 March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here many times when attending any concerts. Already booked to come back in June. Great hotel, great food, great atmosphere. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as good second time around Stayed before and will certainly stay here again. Staff wonderful. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at many crowne plaza hotels and am always impressed. Unfortunately this time I felt disappointed and let down on this occasion. I booked a room with a king size bed for me and my partner, at best the bed was a standard double. We only had 1 gown in the room and the aircon unit made terrible noises when it was switched off. The staff however were very pleasant. We are due to return to Glasgow in a few weeks with my mother and father in law, I would consider whether to return to Crowne Plaza. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by POOR START BUT SITUATION RECOVERED IN STYLE READ FULL REVUE AS HAS HAPPY ENDING ARRIVED AT RECEPTION AND NOT GREETED AS A IHG MEMBER AND NOT OFFERED POINTS FOR BEING SO. GOT TO ROOM AND RIGHT NEXT TO SERVICE LIFT AND ORDERED CHAMPAGNE AND CHOCOLATES AND NOT THERE AS WELL AS DRESSING GOWNS WENT BACK TO RECEPTION AND EXPLAINED THE SITUATION TO MARIKA AND DEALT WITH RIGHT AWAY AND RESULTED IN CHANGE OF ROOM, GOLD MEMBER POINTS, CHOCOLATES, CHAMPAGNE AND ROBES IN NEW ROOM AND GOOD WILL GESTURE OF DRINK AT THE BAR. OVERALL HAD A GREAT NIGHT AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT EVEN THOUGH HOTEL WAS FULL. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! We both enjoyed out stay at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, room very comfortable and disabled facilities very good. Reception staff booked us in quickly the only fault being they did not ask if I had a rewards card. Was a bit annoyed about the car parking charges and the fact that the 2 closest disabled places were taken up by hire cars! Room was good, bed comfy and only thing- and it's a small thing- was the hole in the net curtain!! ( being a bit picky here!). Loads to choose from at breakfast but was a bit disappointed with the dinner menu. If we had booked dinner at the same time as booking it was quite expensive and I'm glad I didn't because you had special offers on....would I have been given a refund? Because of the high price at booking we believed the food would be of a very high quality.... But no...it was good but not exciting and from the hot counter it was overdone. All in all we did enjoy our break at the hotel which was made even better by the fact that you can go through the hotel to the SECC without getting wet!!! (Glasgow!!!) March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay and excellent staff I am a platinum priority club member and stay a minimum of 70 nights per year with iIHC group hotels This is one of my personal favourites Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel From check in to check out staff are excellent and extremely knowledgable and helpful The hotel is currently being refurbished with minimum disruption You would never know that work is on going Excellent location for secc and hydro venues and also for city centre shopping March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great As I walk down the corridor from the car park it fells like I am coming home. Not too sure about changes though. The mural has all but been obliterated and the messannine area has been enclosed although am glad to hear a bar will be set up there at busy times. Always sleep well...beds so comfy but far too many cushions...what use are they? Thanks again...always a joy. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and convenient. A nice hotel which delivered on everything. I would stay here again for any hydro or SECC commitments. Room wasn't as clean as it could have been and having to pay for parking was a little disappointing however. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for restoring my faith in the IHG brand ! Having had a few bad experiences with other IHG hotel brands, I was not expecting much of my stay with the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow. But I have to say the two nights I stayed there were probably the best I've had in comparison to any other hotel I've stayed at ! The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the house keepers were very thorough and brought cookies in every morning. I had a good night's sleep in both nights, and the room temperature was just perfect. The hotel is based on the river clyde and my room had excellent views of it, not to mention the lively atmosphere in the dining/breakfast area...not to mention that quality and diversity of food was spot on ! The negative point I had was the staff at the reception. They seemed a bit busy chatting to each other, and forgot to take me through some of the details of my booking including car parking, breakfast times, or even recognise that I'm a club member. Also, I never received my morning newspaper on both days, and I had to remind them of providing the internet code, which was all included in the price. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday and location Staff and services were 1st class, I would stay here again for sure February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value Quick and friendly check in while rushing to get to function suite on time. Room was at the far end of the corridor which meant a quiet room andno banging doors. Quite small room but had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean with thick fluffy towels. Breakfast eas booked with the room and was good value and served until 11.30. Which let us lie in after a late night. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading