• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rennie McIntosh Glasgow School of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gallery of Modern Art
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:660
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public car park operated by Q Park located adjacent to the hotel. Guests enjoy 25% discount off the published tariff. Car park is open from 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon - Sat and from 8am - 8pm till on Sunday. Cars may be left overnight. Height restriction 1.9m

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Our striking Glasgow boutique hotel occupies the site of the iconic former Scottish Power station built in the 1800s. The 1st building to be illuminated from here was Glasgow School of Art & this artistic connection is reflected with portraits by local artists on our walls. Unique among Glasgow hotels, our style reflects the rich heritage & modern design of this beautiful city meaning your stay will be an authentic Glaswegian experience.

Locally inspired

Our aim is to help you feel part of the neighbourhood before you’ve even stepped out of our hotel, thanks to the locally inspired details & artwork around the building. Explore Glasgow’s history through the map, poem & pictures you’ll find in our lobby. A painting above our bar depicts people from the past & present that have helped shape Glasgow's cultural landscape. In our bedrooms, murals tell historic stories of the local area, whilst wallpapers depict local places of interest.

Discover the neighbourhood.

Glasgow is a lively & fascinating city whose youthful energy is set against a backdrop of dramatic Victorian architecture. It has one of the most varied & stunning art collections in Europe & many of the city’s best galleries are a few minute’s walk from our doors. You can also experience incredible local cuisine, world-class shopping, historic theatres & the River Clyde right historic theatres and the River Clyde right on our doorstep.
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Glasgow is just a few minutes’ walk from Glasgow Central Station and 30 minutes by car from Glasgow airport. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Enjoy a locally inspired cocktail or delicious meal cooked with fresh, local produce in our hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing hotel for nightover use this .hot el for a bed and breakfast nightover when going on .holiday TICKS ALL THE BOXES June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Friendly, knowledgeable staff; great location; good food and service. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in face of long plane delay This hotel couldn't be any closer to Glasgow Airport: It's right there. We had a fine dinner at the restaurant. The only complaint would be the wine list was short and the whiskey list was even shorter. The staff really shone in handling the influx of well over two hundred people when our flight was delayed. I was impressed with the fine breakfast and lunch, paid for by the airline. Also, we had booked out early in the morning but at the desk were given new key cards when we explained the flight delay. We had our room until noon, which helped us make it through what would be a very long flight delay. I'd stay nowhere else if flying out of Glasgow in the morning. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wrong room type On arrival at this hotel we were told that we had been taken off the system for audit purposes. Once the lady restored our booking, she told us we had booked a twin when in fact we had booked a double. She said she would change it to a double but when we arrived in the room it was still a twin and she had not mentioned she had not been able to change this if this was indeed the case. There was also no mention of breakfast times. The room itself was quite outdated compared to other Holiday Inns with the shower being over the bath. The room was OK the beds were comfy and you could choose a firm or soft pillow. However, there are on going building works across the road at the airport which there was no mention of when booking. Although the hotel is so close to the airport, the aircraft noise is not to loud. Overall this hotel was disappointing compared to other Holiday Inns we have stayed in. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non draining tub/shower It was necessary to shower quickly as the tub did not drain properly reported the problem several times to no avail. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay Stayed here before a VERY early flight (0435) and couldn't fault the location! However, the food was ridiculously overpriced for what it was as there really is no alternative. We were encouraged to book a table as the restaurant was allegedly busy but this wasn't the case and when we arrived promptly the reservation hadn't even been made! My friend booked the parking option and although it does state on the website that parking is off-site, the directions on the map and the verbal instructions given were different. Because of this, we spent another half an hour trying to find the car park making us nearly late for dinner. Staff were helpful and the place was clean but you can't fault the location so would recommend. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for an overnight stay after a long air flight great welcome ,room very comfortable and breakfast to satisfy anybody.Well worth a visit June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced breakfast Booked and paid for room with reward points. Breakfast was not included for some reason. I had one egg 1 sausage and a mug of coffee. £14.95 what a bargain. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We always stay here when flying out of Glasgow on an early morning flight. Perfect location just a short walk across the road to the terminal. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for airport but having to pay for wifi not acceptable I have stayed in much cheaper hotels who offer complimentary wifi , to have to pay in hotels as big as this is a disgrace June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed quality My daughter and I had a room with twin beds. Both of us are used to softer beds at our homes so these beds although in good condition, were much harder than we were used to. Guess you can't please everyone! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for airport Very good for airport. Did not get a good sleep as bed was very uncomfortable and too small. We were always rolling yo th middle. Beds need to be changed to pocket sprung kingsize to prevent this. Restaurant good but quite expensive. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service As always, the service at this hotel was outstanding especially the reception desk. I love the fact that they will hold your baggage until you return from your trip for a further stay. The food on this last visit was not up to par at breakfast. Whole milk had to be requested from the kitchen for our cereal; the fried eggs were loaded with grease; the supplier of the sausage had obviously changed as they were not the usual high quality pork. I really have to commend the reception lady Nicola who was so helpful and obliging. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bar service and no wakeup call I went to the bar to have a beer. The beer I ordered was out and the barman said he was going to change the barrel. When he came back more customers arrived and he took care of them. Never acknowledged my order. I waited a half hour and then walked out. I tried to call for a wakeup call. I tried the reception desk and the operator. The phone rang and rang. No answer. I finally went to sleep hoping I would wakeup in time for my flight. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN GLASGOW AIRPORT EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR OVERNIGHT STAY IF FLIGHT IS EARLY MORNING June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Holiday Inn at the Glasgow airport couldn't be more convenient, literally across the road from the terminal building. The architecture is hotel utilitarian. The rooms are generic but comfortable with a nice shower/tub in the bathroom. One pleasant surprise was the excellent food in the restaurant. We had the best fish and chips of our trip. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room bad food! We stayed one night as we had an early flight the next day I would never stay here unless I have an early flight the next day for the room quality. I opted to pay the extra for breakfast but it wasn't worth even giving to dogs ! Warning to all do not get breakfast! On a plus side the shower was so powerful and the extra things you forget they had :) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay!!!! We have never been disappointed anytime we have stayed here. Being right next to the airport is very convenient. The 500 bus is there also, it takes you right into Glasgow. You can get an all day pass, great for shopping,dining etc. We will be back. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stopover Used this hotel before early am flight. Very convenient, comfortable and friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Third time of using this hotel before/after a flight as it's really convenient. Unfortunately there were lots of roadworks on the way to take the car to the designated "Park and stay" area and it spoiled what would otherwise have been a very stress-free stay (our sat nav kept taking us back to the hotel) May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If we didn't have the car it would have been fine Booked by phone, room and 4 days parking with this hotel. Arrived at hotel only to be told that the car has to then be driven around six miles to the long stay carpark, then a bus would bring us back, and then when we get of the plane to come home we were given a number to call and told to stand at bus stop 5, we waited a good 20 mins for the bus, thank goodness it wasn't raining. We were not told any of this when we booked and found it rather inconvenient to say the least, a lot of time taking up so give yourselves loads of time for your flight at least an extra hour. We would not book with this hotel/ parking again, not because of the service really , just the extra traveling back and forth, probably better just booking the hotel, but using the airport parking. Didn't stop us having a great holiday though......... May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value fly/drive offer and enjoyable start to our holiday Thanks to Duncan for the perfect start to our holiday. Room was clean, modern decor and a great view overlooking the airport. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and most accommodating staff Had a lovely stay 25 May 2014. Ok room could have been cleaned under the bed. However, the food was really good and the staff were just fantastic. Extremely accommodating, with my requests. Only down side on the food front was low temperature oil for fried eggs at breakfast, causing a long wait for fried eggs. But, I just had scrambled instead and left very happy. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have been a Priority Club member since 1997. My wife and I were en-route to a holiday in Portugal and booked a premium room with parking at Glasgow Airport to kick-off our holiday, we thought, in style. We stayed in room 634 which was very cramped for a premium room. The complementary wine was undrinkable and the complimentary newspaper was not delivered. We tried to leave some valuables in the safe but it would not accept any code. The bathroom light switch did not work so the light stayed on all night and the bathroom door lock would not operate. We had dinner in the restaurant at 20:00 and 3 of the 8 or so main courses were not available (the reason given was that the menu was about to be changed but that hardly seemed a plausible excuse for a hotel used to high demand). We reported the defects at reception the following morning. Overall a very disappointing stay compared with the many others we have experienced over the years. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice with fabulous service. Great location that offers a stress free night before you fly and parking package. Executive room was lovely and well equipped . Staff friendly and approachable . May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location good Just what you would expect from an Holiday Inn located at an airport hotel, apart from this one was a little bit better than most and believe me i have stayed in a few Holiday Inns in my life time. Next to the terminal and not a bit of noise. Bar for food and drink little expensive.Breakfast good and good value for money. Overall good experience, staff good atitude and professional. stay here again? yes May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A tired and dated hotel. A tired and dated hotel that lacks any atmosphere. Its only redeeming feature is that it is close to the airport. The reception staff were unwelcoming and we felt we were interrupting them to check in. The receptionist who initially spoke to us tried to pass us to another member of staff who informed us she was busy,. Certainly not with other guests! On departure the reception staff said nothing, not even a "did you have a good stay"! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convenient. Holiday Inn, Glasgow airport is so convenient for early morning flights. The comfortable nights sleep prior to a flight next day, eliminates the anxiety of an early commute along the busy motorway, and friends having to do the return journey. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, - it is not the first time we have stayed over, and will return again as soon as the next holiday is planned, if flying from Glasgow airport. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT AND FOUND THE ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE . DID NOT HAVE BREAKFAST AS I HAD AN EARLY MORNING FLIGHT . May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Start to Holiday This is five or six times we have stayed at the Holiday inn at the airport. It's a great way to start your holiday. The hotel is directly across the road from the main terminal. Have a great breakfast here before you travel. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable. Can highly recommend the Holiday Inn. May 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Glasgows entrance on Waterloo Street Lobby Lounge Hotel Indigo Glasgow in the heart of the city centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading