• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Anyone visiting Hongkong for the first time, staying in this hotel will be a truly great experience. Hotel staffs service are great and even have a travel desk for local tours. Shopping heavens are within walking distance for you to shop till you drop. Rooms are clean and well make-up each day. I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务优秀 首先,进入酒店的第一印象就是很气派,奢华中带点朴实.有很多热心的员工,虽然都很忙碌,但是忙碌中都井然有序,非常好.由于是早上10:30到店的,接待的美女也还是帮我办理了early check in,让我坐了2个小时的火车可以好好休息,非常感谢.在住期间有遇到过一些问题,员工都可以快速积极的做出反应.房间的卫生非常的好,能让人舒适的休息.更重要的是,每个员工基本上都能说流利的普通话,这个是我最喜欢的一点.每位员工的服务都很积极热心.房间中的送餐非常好,口味都很不错,房间中居然还有免费送的Bible,非常好,酒店在枕边书是这么有意义的书籍,非常感谢.希望以后还有机会可以来这里入住.非常喜欢这里 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Constantly unspectacular but good service. We arrive very late at night and were honestly informed that it was not worth upgrading for the lounge as it was already closed and we'd be leaving in the morning. We were offered two complimentary drink vouchers by the person checking us in. The room was the normal functional Golden Mile room, everything worked, nothing was great incl. the view. Due to pricing/location I'll be back for sure! 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in HK city near with many stores/our family very comfort to stay more longer in this hotel. please less smoking area & open the breakfast time more ealier while we should check out to the airport cause more early. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experiences 7 family members of mine were enjoyed staying for 4 nites in 2 big family rooms.We were surprised for the room capacity.Great i would say. Good , polite and helpful staffs. Indeed i will go back again for my nest visit. Good location for shopping and eating. 1 minute walk from underground .Comfortable beds and clean room. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience Very good location, just 2 mins to subway and 10 mins to Harbour City on foot. Excellent service in hole traveling. If you go to HK, the hotel is a good choice. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When only the best will do Great Hotel in a great location situated along Nathan Road ,if you are a shopaholic this is where you need to be. You literally cannot get any better than this. It's right on Nathan Road. Walk in either direction and you've got something to do. The staff are incredibly gracious and quick Andrew at the front desk was exceptionally helpful .The hotel is so close to MTR stations, shops, restaurants. There was a fantastic breakfast served every day at the Bistro on the Mile. It gets very busy so well worth making sure you get there in good time to get a seat and not have to queue. We had a late flight the day we left and although we already had late checkout, they extended it at no charge so that we didn't have to wait around to be picked up. Thank you Holiday Inn. The hotel may carry less than 5 stars, but you feel the people there treat you five stars. The hotel gives extra value for what you pay, and I look forward to our next stay. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and perferct location The hotel's location is excellent which is not far from harbour city.You can walk to the shopping mall within 10min.The staff service is fantastic.You can get the help easily.But the checkin or out is a little bit slow due to the travel season.In all,worth choosing. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 地理位置特别棒 酒店本身的设施有些旧了,但是服务还不错。地理位置非常棒,特别是去香港购物的话,是间性价比很不错的酒店。 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids Friendly Hotel We stayed at this hotel with our two kids for 5 days. The standard room including two double beds was spacious enough to stay in. The swimming pool on the top floor was also a cozy and lovely place and the kids really loved it. The best part about the hotel was our two kids could enjoy free breakfast meal every morning. In addition, the hotel was right in front of the Tsimsachui station(Exit N5) and it was very convenient to go everywhere. Holiday Inn Goldenmile Hongkong is one of a few hotels where you can take your kids and have a good time. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place - will always come back From the warm greeting to all levels of attention to guest needs, this hotel is a perfect place for leisure and/or business. 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed is comfortable but great locations the family room is comfort the toilet is clean but the carpet of the room is dirty n got smell so must do carpet shampoo to clean up the smell n stains. the pillows stil very soft can't sleep well . but generally is ok. location is fantastic can easy find the restaurants . 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk personnel As always, my stay at Holiday Inn Golden Mile was excellent. Your hotel has become our home every time we come to Hong Kong. There is just one thing different this time from our previous stays in your hotel. The front desk lady who checked us in was not that friendly and accommodating compared to the others. We have been in your hotel many times and we can easily notice the difference. Maybe we just caught her on a bad day. We will still come back on our next trip to HK. Thank you. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but a bit outdated Stayed there for 2 nights with my reward point, staffs were helpful and good service. Fast check-in and check-out, no charge at check-out because of reward night. However, when I come back home I noticed that there is a charge on my credit card showing US$ 5.16 (around HK$ 40), and foreign transection fees US$ 0.15 that I don't know what's that for? It would be helpful if I can see the charge during check-out or notify me what this charge was for rather than just charge to my credit card. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location Nice location. Easy to go everywhere from the hotel location as MTR station is right next to the hotel. However, the hotel staffs are not very friendly to kids. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service is excellent. We arrived early at noon and they allow us check-in at that time and offered many extras to us. The room is comfort, not so little space like others in Hong Kong. They provide many amenities in the room such as three towels, two types of pillow and shower kit. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good and extremely convenient hotel. I have stayed here multiple times over the past 5 years because it is in an EXTREMELY convenient location: My favorite tailor is in the basement level shops area, the best money changer and low cost laundry is on the next block, a 7-11 is just across the street where I can buy SIM cards for a HK phone for my stay, and there are two nice malls with excellent restaurants across the street (on on the left side and one directly across). The convenience of its location is truly hard to beat. The service has always been very good. For this last visit, the front desk, bell hops, executive lounge personnel, and restaurant staff all provided excellent service. As far as service goes, this has to be one of the best Holiday Inn's in the world. No other Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed in has been as good as this one. During my last stay, I came with my family and was happy to be able to upgrade my room to a suite for what I thought was a reasonable price. The suite was far more comfortable than the regular bedroom that I had booked. What are the shortcomings? 1. The pool is mediocre - but there is nothing they can do about it because there is no space for a better pool. 2. Views from the rooms are not good - but there is nothing that can be done about it because of its location right in the heart of Kowloon. So when staying here don't expect a great pool or nice views. Stay here for the exceptional location, very good service, and nice facilities. If you are looking to stay in a hotel within this price range, I highly recommend it. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel fabulous staff comfortable beds I really enjoy stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile. This is one of my favourite hotels in the Holiday Inn chain. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The girls on the club floor remember you from one visit to the next making you feel like part of the family. We have had three stays in the past year and will be planning our next visit as soon as we go home. The rooms are always well equipped with the most comfy beds. Centrally located a must stay for all travellers. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind of like home I have been staying at the Golden Mile for years now and I find the experience to be exceptional in all categories. The staff are wonderful, friendly, warm and attentive. The amenities, the restaurants, the gym, the pool all make a little oasis in TST that allows you to forget that you're in a bustling, crowded city that never sleeps. I recommend the HIGM to anyone. If you are on business, the location is perfect and meeting facilities are great. If you are exploring Hong Kong, then this is a great base to start from and even better to come home to. You are 5 minutes from the Star Ferry and the harbor, right next to the MTR and in the middle of the Kowloon shopping district. At any rate, whatever one finds themselves doing in Hong Kong, you can't find a more pleasant hotel to spend your downtime. Thank you Golden Mile! 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room n good location we handled at frontddesk by mr calvin he was very helpful and warm staff. overall we were very satisfied when we stayed there 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Have stayed here many times and look forward to returning. This hotel ticks all the boxes with great service, wonderful breakfasts and perfect ambience. Look forward to my return. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food Hotel located near major shopping mall. Transportation of all kind are within reach. The only downside is the hotel should upgrade their remaining old rooms. It doesn't worth paying for the old room at the current price. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Elements I would assume the elements to be a good hotel should consist of nice/comfort room, good food, safe environment, convenient, good services, etc. I found almost all of them in Holiday Inn Golden Mile. Well, of course, not everything is perfect. I would recommend a supervisor to train their subordinates, especially during the high pitch noise, back in the office instead of in front of the customers in the top executive club. Other than this, everything looks great. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It would have been great BUT ..... My sister lost PHP7000. in her wallet in the room during our stay June 27-30, 2013. She discovered it when we got home and she needs to use the Pesos. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always good I always stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile every time I am in Hong Kong, tried all the other hotels but for service, location, food, amenities and of course the best staff in Hong Kong, I always stay in the executive floor and feel its a home from home probably due to the great welcome I always receive from the Club lounge staff. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended! i love the location of this hotel and i was very grateful that they allowed me to check-in earlier than the check-in time. we were assigned on the 10th floor, it seems that rooms on this floor are not yet refreshed but they are clean. the drain of the tub gets clogged after we took a bath but it was not such a big hassle since once we came back to the hotel at night the room is clean again. i also love he recognition of being being a platinum member, i get chocolates everyday. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 方便舒服的酒店 每次到香港,几乎都住在这家,装修后,环境更加上一个台阶,前台服务越来越周到,房间越来越舒服!酒店位置一流,交通、购物和美食非常方便。但人也越来越多,特别是早餐时,有点乱! 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy check in and check out Overall excellent,,they even let us in earlier because the room is ready, 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Executive Lounge I travel to Hong Kong regularly but this was the first time I have stayed at this hotel since 2001. I was very impressed with the room, executive lounge, gym facilities and most importantly the staff. This is a premium property in an excellent location and I will certainly return on future business trips to Hong Kong. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and location We had a very good 4 days 3 nights stay at Holiday Inn Golden Mile. The room and toilet is perfectly clean and no smell. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food in the bistro was very good. Exceptional also is its location, very near to train station and you can go anywhere from there. Just outside is the busy Nathan road where you can already buy everything you wish. Also they gave special attention if you are a IHG member. I highly recommend this hotel and sure to use this hotel next time I go to HK. 01 July 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading