• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Us This hotel is well situated, just a short walk to the lovely Hong Kong art gallery and the harbour. We opted for a Club Room for our 3 night stay - no complaints - our stay was very pleasant indeed and the ambience and facilities of the Club Room Lounge excellent. The staff in this hotel are all very helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely choose this hotel for any other time we visit Hong Kong. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Food Food quality is average . Everyday same kind of meal . I have stayed here many times almost 7years ago dropped here till this time never changed my hotel It's only your hotel . Pls check your menu according to your condition But your service team is excellent Especially club lounge team is very kind and warmest mind to guest Thanks 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好 两件事情, 第一 房间备有电源转换接头,很人性化, 当我的被同事临时拿走之后, 酒店服务人员很方便就拿来另外一个; 第二, 不小心磨破了脚, 酒店提供的创可贴帮了大忙 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings The good: - All of the reception staff was great and fluent in many languages. - Breakfast had several good options to choose from. - Location is great for business/subway and tourist malls/cinema - Neighboring room cranked up the TV at 3am, called front desk and they took care of it. - Convenient nightlife available in the hotel The bad: - The chef didn't know how to make a vegetable omelet for the life of him. Even after pointing out what ingredients I wanted. When he finally made it, it wasn't cooked. I tried for 3 days. - The room was barely cleaned. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lovely hotel... beautiful room..fantastic service for Platinum members in the executive lounge 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置确实不错 老,真的很老了,面积倒是够大,抱歉,我们遇到以下问题: 评论文字太短。应至少为 50 个字符抱歉,我们遇到以下问题: 评论文字太短。应至少为 50 个字符抱歉,我们遇到以下问题: 评论文字太短。应至少为 50 个字符抱歉,我们遇到以下问题: 评论文字太短。应至少为 50 个字符 08 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another shining example of IHG hospitality The golden mile is a peaceful oasis in what is a major and busy part of Tsimshatsui. The hotel has all the facilities needed for both Business and Leisure and form the moment you walk into the hotel you are treated to the hospitality I have come to expect from IHG hotels. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with equally comfortable bed A great hotel that lives up to the Holiday Inn image. Suited right in the heart of a great lively city, Hong Kong. 06 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location walking distance to MTR Staffs very friendly and helpful, As our room was not ready, another room was arranged for us to rest while our room will being clean. 05 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice just to expensive very nice but to expensive. nice location and bar in the hotel 05 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service need to improve Loved to stay in this hotel but service of and experience off staff went down, not sure if I would stay again. For this price range service should be much better. 05 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, October ,14 Central location, circulation areas good, rooms badly need update, expensive. 04 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs a little uplift Hotel was in a great location relative to the subway station and close proximity to airport bus stops. However room felt damp (I understand humidity is an issue but I've stayed at other hotels in HK where the issue is considerably less) and never could get that dampness out of the air. Beds were in good shape and room was tidy. Suggest putting a sign outside of the hotel door since the main sign is recessed into the building. Would recommend to anyone as long as they don't mind the above issues. Good area to be in HK for shopping. 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利,住宿品質佳。 交通便利是Holiday Inn的最大優勢。雖然住房非高級新穎,但也乾淨舒適。浴室不大,如果浴缸改成淋浴間應該更理想。室內電燈調節應以明確的使用說明標示,轉換電流轉接頭每房應附兩個(除非是單人房),將會是更貼心的服務。 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit at HK in October 2014 Nice Hotel and good food, very centeral location at HK! It's worth to book Exclusive Club. Hope the other guest rooms will be renewed next time. 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Courteous Staff and Comfortable Bed I have stayed in a lot of hotels in HK, without any doubt, Holiday Inn express is probably one of the best if not the best value for money hotel. The beds are comfortable, the staff are courteous and friendly, the room itself is clean. We would most definitely stay in this hotel everytime we are in HK. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location & Comfortable beds I always stay Stay in one of IHG Club hotel in all countries, specially when I am HongKong either for leisure or Business I love to Stay Holiday Inn Golden Mile, this one of best hotel in HongKong. 28 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware if staying with kids We stayed with my kid with age of 2. Got upgraded to a newly renovated room. No surprise. The room has too many sharp angle furnitures. Beware if staying with kids. Breakfast is good but not too great. Long queue when checking out. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxed room The stay of three nights were very comfortable and memorable. The room set up was fantastic and relaxing. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体验 酒店的地理位置的优势很明显,酒店的餐饮也是无可挑剔。房间的空调噪音有点强,可能是时间长久的原因。窗户无法打开。可能是为了保护客人的生命安全。感觉有点空气无法流通。酒店的卫生有点不太好感觉,这次入住的时间刚好是埃博流行之际,酒店多为外籍人士入住。发现漱口杯《玻璃杯》内有毛毛,应该是毛巾洗后留下的。所以不敢用,就用净水瓶替代。其他酒店都做的很好。 27 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间一般 服务还可以 地理位置不错,出行比较方便,不过房间里设施比较陈旧,屋内味道很重,找前台提出换房,办理速度比较慢。总体感觉一般,应该不会考虑再次入住 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房間较老舊要改善 大堂、房间、尤其是浴室比较陈舊要改善,在香港這樣的大都会中到處酒店淋立如果房间設備老舊会消弱競爭力,提供参考 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Spent time at the hotel while visiting family and also having a holiday. Hotel was well located for all over Hong Kong access and then a good holiday break with pool and bar making you feel like you are not in the city centre. Great hotel staff giving resort feel. Will be saying again. 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great Location. Clean. Excellent breakfast. The bar does not live up to the overall Hotel Standard. 26 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not book here If I could give less than one star, I would. Catalogue of issues too long to go into detail on. 26 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at!!! I really like to stay at this hotel when I travel for work. Most what I like about this hotel is dry sauna, this is my favorite activity after long day at work, great to relax and unwind. This hotel also has great excursive room, lots of options. Also great choice of restaurants. Great place to stay and have great experience. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good Location, Room, WIFI and King bed with extra pillows very good. Breakfast excellent. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice and clean hotel nice and clean hotel, attentive staffs. close to the shopping area, food and restaurants around the corner. MTR station just minutes awy from the hotel. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Services & Good Location this hotel is good in service and location is the best... The cleanlines is Very Good. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Floor Renew of Club Floorsroom is very good ! Only telephone is old !Next time I will stay here again. 22 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading