• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of
View More
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of arrival.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Escape Fresh, clean, comfortable, efficient service and thoroughly modern 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well furnished,centrally located This is one Crowne Plaza that really impresses. Well furnished room with enough space not to make you feel claustrophobic. Rooms are well-lit, unlike some hotels which are so dark. Internet is fast and connection is good. Only complaints are breakfast menu is sub-par and the elevator is small and slow. And, if you go for breakfast on Level One, you can't walk down the stairs to Ground Level. You need to wait for the elevator which is very small and always packed to get down. (wondering what happens if there is a fire). 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,网速很快,床铺舒适。 非常好的一次住宿体验,服务很好,网速很快,床铺舒适,淋浴的水很大,给我一种安全、舒适的感觉,酒店的位置也是非常好的,离时代广场特近。酒店大堂的服务人员态度非常好,有求必应,下次到访香港还会再次选择这家酒店入住的。 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 空间适当,枕头舒服 由于对枕头要求较高,能在这里得到满足,很好!浴室宽敞,淋浴水花很舒适,另外,房间的空间不显得狭小,交通方便。 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in perfect location with friendly staff I travel through Hong Kong often and this is one of the best locations for a short stay. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Also, they have a rooftop swiming pool with bar to enjoy the awesome Hong Kong weather. 03 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Service My 4th or 5th stay. Convenient location in HK, nice rooms and amenities. Service from the front office staff was disappointing, and after 29 hours of sleepless travel to get to the hotel, the unannounced fire alarm test while I was sleeping was not appreciated at all. I will not be staying at this Crowne Plaza again. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for the money hotel in Hong Kong My favorite place to stay when I am in Hong Kong for business. Not the cheapest but certainly not the most expensive either. Great value for what you get. Close to Times Square and other shopping areas, good quality sushi right across the street at a reasonable price as well. Service is just stellar. From the front desk to the valet and all around the hotel. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好 這酒店的位置方便, 出門就是shopping 和飲食的好去處 四周的便利的交通, 如地鐵站和巴士站都是比較多少路線可以去到 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff This is my second time to stay here in one month. I appreciated the very attentive staff, and the very comfortable room. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 愉悦的铜锣湾体验 位置很好的酒店,是在香港休闲购物与体验美食,最佳的下榻地,视野很好,周边的氛围不错,特别是酒店的客房看到的山景,以及跑马场等运动场所。与铜锣湾各大购物商场很近。交通方便 24 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Clean room functional hotel but lots to learn about how to treat guests! 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent location with fabulous accessibility. Service is fantastic. Breakfast selection is excellent as well. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what was expected Exactly what one would expect from the Crowne Plaza. Highly recommended. Will always come back here if their prices remain within reasonable deviation from the week I have just spent. here. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HK CP Good comfy hotel close to Times square. Good roof top bar. if you have a corner room, it overlooks the race course. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My wife and I spent a week at the hotel...really nice rooms with fantastic views over the Happy Valley track. Really enjoyed the buffet breakfast, the Skybar for drinks and the pool to cool off. We are looking forward to staying there again. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in Causeway Bay Hotel is very nice, rooms are comfortable, facilities are good. Pool a little small but gym is practical. Rooftop bar works well alongside pool too and all only an 8 min walk to Causeway Bay station. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza experience When I arrived,not only were my reservations in order, but I had been upgraded to the Club floor which provided me with buffet breakfasts and drinks and snacks at Club @28 in the evenings. Ling at the Club was very attentive to all the clients there. This was due to my Platinum and Ambassador status.The reception staff were very friendly and professional. The house keeping staff responded quickly and kept the room in perfect condition. The "Infinity Pool" on the 28th floor was perfect - water temperature wonderful and had a great view of the mountains and area below. The Pool attendant was most kind and helpful as well.Taxis are easy to obtain with the help of the door people. I have never had such a fine experience in any hotel anywhere as I had here. I recommend this hotel very highly. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置出行方便 服务和卫生好 会再次选择此酒店 酒店位置出行方便 卫生服务好 早餐质量不错 床铺舒适 枕头的承托差了点 房间设施有点老旧 保养还可以 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL PERFECT Love the room layout and design, the comfortable bed, the free internet, the racecourse view, the adequate furniture, the staff, the food, the ease of getting a cab at any time. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay This hotel contributed greatly to our stay in Hong Kong. Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was of good size with panoramic views of Hong Kong's Happy valley racecourse. if any criticism, it would be the seating area in the main lobby. Firstly we felt there was insufficient seating and what there was, was basically a large low level lounger. Not easy if you are of a certain age. Also, common to most Hotels, double rooms which obviously accommodate two persons only provide one easy chair. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 價格問題 因入住后收到一個訊息跟初時訂房的價格有異, 便打酒店電話到前台查詢, 他們服務專業, 清晰回答, 讓我明確地知道了價錢 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 床铺舒适,枕头可多种选择,床铺宽大,是真正的五星级标准,晚上非常安静,拉上窗帘一觉到天亮,休息的非常好。 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with view of racecourse Bed mattress was comfortable but would be better if i could have a choice of the pillow. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设施完善,细微周到 房间内各种设施方便周到,变压器,小剪刀,包括卫生间里的洗浴用品,质量好,方便使用,与细小处感受到关心与体贴,让入住的客人有到家的感觉。 05 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by contaminated bathtub contaminated bathtub, poor breafast, non-existent lobby. no relaxation in the hotel 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 安静,便利,睡眠不错 床铺和香薰服务不错,独特的香氛系统,美中不足的是如果可以在房间内就买到就更好了,要到前台才可以买到,所以最后因为赶飞机而错过了,没有买助睡眠的香薰精油。 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 整体满意 住宿一晚,由于本酒店便于在时代广场购物以及去海洋公园玩所以选定。22层的房间比想像的小,但的确各个方面都非常舒适。朝向闹市区(北),不如背面风景开阔(南)。订房间的时候前台没有提及,这个服务环节酒店需要改进。 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒服,服务一流 床很舒服,软硬适中,每天累了一天,回去洗个澡,躺在床上,特别的舒服,这也是我一直选择假日系酒店的原因。出差在外,一张舒服的床有助我第二天更加高效的工作。 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs a service evaluation First stay at this Crowne Plaza and was not very impressed, all the more so after having a much better experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in East Kowloon the week before. I chose Causeway Bay this time with a full meeting schedule on the Island. But beyond location there is not much to recommend this hotel. The good: Room quality was fine - everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. I rarely eat breakfast but did one day and the buffet was solid and tasty. Treated very attentively at check-in. The bad: Service was uneven - many staff were clearly not being managed adequately, particularly at concierge. Waited longer than should have in taxi queue because staff not on the ball and taking personal phone calls! Was awoken twice in the afternoon when badly in need of sleep by a fire drill (if it was planned I should have been notified at booking!), and a staff phone call when I had the do not disturb sign on; two days of interrupted sleep when it was sorely needed. TV channel selection is inadequate for a hotel at this price point: weak international channel selection and one second-run movie channel - ugh. And not being subscribed to the channels showing live World Cup games? Very odd. If the other Hong Kong Crowne Plaza had a great channel selection and live World Cup games, why not here? Is the cable service really that much different? In short this hotel is adequate and in a good neighborhood convenient for the Island, but it compares poorly with the Kowloon East Crowne Plaza which is much nicer, newer, with better service and far superior gym and pool, and all at half the price of this Causeway Bay location! 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Style An extremely stylish and comfortable Hotel with attentive,friendly and efficient staff. Exceptional attention is given to detail. Always a pleasure to stay here, we are made very welcome. Overlooking Happy Valley Racecourse ( a short walk away and a great night out on a Wednesday) two excellent bars both with open air option, offering live music and great ambiance. Many local people eat and drink in the Hotel which continues to improve its Buffet menu and quality, maintaining its popularity, afternoon tea is also a highlight with beautifully presented stands of sandwiches and cakes and of course tea ! 26 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading