• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of
View More
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of arrival.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 入住时前台工作人员服务态度非常好,介绍详尽,有问必答,酒店服务十分人性化,就餐安排合理,卫生清洁工作及时有效,微笑服务。 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money stay Service is excellent and the staff extremely courteous. The hotel is located extremely close to the Sheung Wan MTR. Enough 7 elevens and K cirlces near the hotel to go down and buy amenities. Staff was very kind to allow me an early check-in which helped me immensely. Rooms were extremely clean and all the amenities were provided properly. Would definitely recommend people to stay here!! 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great location Very comfy bed with choice of firm and soft pillows. Great location. Close to Sheung Wan MTR, Macau Ferry Terminal and lots of restaurants. Hotel breakfast buffet was good with variety of western and asian choices. First stop of Airport Express shuttle. 09 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convienerne and ammentities Will like to stay in HIn Express hotels with more friendly staff and much more facities 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Front Desk Staff Greetings. Very grateful to the front desk staff for accommodating us by giving us choices for early check in. Also showing us options in finding nice place to roam around. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净整洁 ,床铺舒适,服务一流。 香港苏豪智选假日酒店干净整洁 ,床铺舒适,服务一流。交通也十分方便,还有免费早餐,免费水,优悦会会员2:00退房很好。每次到香港必住这里,已经住了3次了,感觉都很好,会推荐给我的朋友的。 04 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but... Hotel had good location but the breakfast experience probably is one of the worst. I advise to wake up early and go straight for breakfast or else you'll be treated to a very long line and wait because the area is so small. I hope they also have more varieties in food selection. Good internet connection but won't allow early check in. They will make you wait for a few hours, like they did to me. When I noticed they gave a room immediately to a Chinese guy that just arrived, that's the only time they gave me a room to me after waiting for 2 hours. Favouritism? ... 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体还不错 还不错,位置也还挺好,附近吃的很多。 客房大小也还可以 离上环青旅巴士站挺远,做巴士回深圳湾不方便。 空调太冷,关闭了,房间还是很冷。 前台服务人员态度很好,为客户着想。 洗脸池水太小 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating This was actually a very good stay. I love the service and also the response every time we request for something. Hopeful to come back soon! 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel experience Overall great experience. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and professional. Everyone always wanted to help. Clean comfortable rooms. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 床的尺寸 单人床的尺寸过窄,由单人沙发展开的加床更是窄得无法入睡。我们是一家三口,我和小孩睡一张双人床,老公只能睡在窄小的沙发上,他没有睡好,真的,实在太窄了,我甚至担心一不小心就会掉到地上。感觉非常不好。 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay, comfortable and clean I have stayed in Holiday Inn in many countries. Their service and value are all very good. Very good standard. The only one different thing is the Internet speed here, It is so fast! :) 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional and Personal Service Overall we had a great time at this hotel, staff was very helpful with directions and transportation, and directing us to places of interests around Hong Kong. Most importantly, there was a young man named Tommy who went ABOVE AND BEYOND with customer service. We arrived earlier than anticipated, and being that it was a weekend and a busy time at the hotel, they could not accommodate us immediately. However, Tommy was most gracious, he put our luggage in their luggage room, and had us wait in a comfortable waiting area, he then checked up on us a few times to ensure our comfort!!!! What young person does that? At checkout, he was alos incredibly helpful in getting us to where we needed to go for the local shuttle. Thanks Tommy for a job well done. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First visit to Hong Kong and great hospitality Easy to book the hotel accommodation over the phone. Should give option of Airport Pick up to the guests of the hotel. good check in and check out experience. The room was small but comfortable. Clean bathroom. But the only disappointing experience was the variety of food at the breakfast table. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, but can enhance experience Location is accessible from Central, but the taxi drivers had challenges in understanding the street name. Better maintained compared to Holiday Inn Express Zhabei or the one in Beijing. Staff were pleasant and courteous. Surprised to see Michelin Star Restaurant here. Clean and adequate - but don't expect any surprises. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good amenities Very comfortable stay, facilities great(comfortable bed and great wifi service). Staff very accommodating . Location perfect. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location, New and Functional The hotel is a mere 2 minutes walk to the MTR and taxis are readily available as well. My room is clean, functional, well-maintained, all the necessary prerequisites for a good place to rejuvenate after a long busy day is here. I look forward to coming back. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location to sleep eat and shop great get away with my wife with nearby food and more foods. next to a great and cheap dim sum walking distance to MTR and we just love the friendly staff services. will come baxk with my whole family 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location would certainly stay here again Top class Holiday Inn experience, hotel is very close to MTR and within a short walking distance to large shopping centres. We really appreciated being allowed into our room at 11 am after we arrived early morning into Hong Kong and we also were given a later check out, thank you Holiday Inn 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 低层的房间太潮湿 入住三天,第一天给免费升了房,很感谢,但是是6楼,非常潮湿。第三天入住时的房间换到了7楼,不光潮湿还有一股霉味。在前台check in的时候问了接待,开始就询问有没有高层的房间,她说没有,后来到了7楼房间因为实在潮的不行就打电话投诉,然后就换房,换到第三间是31楼的房间,南向基本没有霉味。但是一开始入住时为何不给高层的房间,非要等到投诉时才换,虽说香港天气潮湿,但是房间应该加装除湿系统,否则要睡到半夜才能感到床单是干的,全靠体温在烘干。 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfort bed. But floor carpet is a bit smelly Good location which good restaurant around the hotel. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money and for short stays Given the name express, it's basically for short stays. Didnt like the idea of having a bath soap in a dispenser. Ironing is located on the 3rd floor. It's good that they have like a business center. The area should have been made in a more relaxing mood. You can also do your own laundry which is a plus! 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and noisy other room's voice hear in my room. and blanket is very heavy and bed is not comfortable.. pillows are bed smell during 4 days.... and not good breakfast... because all of food are chinese food... I think it is better to provide rice.. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 酒店除了房间小、浴室一次性用品质量不好之外,其他都比较满意,尤其是床铺枕头非常舒适,软硬度不同的枕头配备,感觉很贴心,此外,酒店地理位置很不错,以后还会入住。 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location in busy city. Convenient location, near the MTR station. Free breakfast included. Clean room and bed. 14 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服務員,客房,浴室,早餐 服務員:服務態度都非常的好,任何問題都處理很好 客房:床單上有些許汙漬,毛髮也未處理好,但客房服務非常 優秀 浴室:蓮蓬頭很難固定住 早餐:選擇性有點少,品質上需要加強, 13 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful breakfast , unfriendly staff , poor wifi connection We are a mature couple , We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and 6 days, and my experience was not of a pleasant stay , I say this because to start with the reception staff is very unfriendly , the breakfast for an international traveller , in my personal opinion is awful, you get to eat the same breakfast without any change any variety in the food served, may be for the ethnic people from the region there is variety , there is change. After three days we were fed up with the breakfast , and the staff in the breakfast room add to your misery , they do not even have the basic courtesy to reply to " Good Morning " greetings , not even a wry smile .and the least said about the wifi connection is better , it's like Come and Go . 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设施不错 房间设计的比较合理, 干净整洁. 地理位置也不错, 从上环A2出口出来步行很近, 到各种小吃名店也都是步行距离以内. Check-in和Check-out都没怎么等. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP值OK但加床太小 加床太小不適合成人睡,其他都沒問題,建議改進加床/不提供加床,避免造成客戶較差印象。 整體舒適、整潔與客服都不錯,就早餐人多需要等待。 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong (2) June 2014 While the hotel is a bit hard to find for some taxi drivers, it is a great place to stay. It is close to the main shopping areas and the local transport systems. The Metro is just a few short blocks away (200 meters maybe). The ability to check in and out quickly is perfect - when you need to catch the early flights to the USA, it is very useful! The hotel staff is great and very eager to please. The quality of the room is very nice. I have stayed in this hotel on four other trips and will keep returning to it. While the breakfast session is a bit of an event (many people in a small area), you really can not complain. The variety of breakfast items will meet anyone's diet requirements. I would recommend this hotel to others ( and I am not a hotel employee!). 10 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading