• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 还是比较nice的一次入住 床很舒服,特别是枕头。网速很快,网络也很稳定,早餐种类不是特别多,但质量还是不错的,服务人员也比较热情。如果不是天气太热会选择露天用餐。 交通也比较方便,地理位置相对容易找到。 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast menu needs improvement You can expect HI E breakfast to be consistent almost everywhere but in Asia there is more you can do. My stay was very satisfactory except for the breakfast menu. would you eat it yourself, honestly.. see the guest remarks under Trip Advisor and every one well almost said it as is... good accom but lousy breakfast 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Be it for Business or Pleasure Free shuttle from Central station after you get off from the Airport Link (actually one can walk). Close to Sheung Wan MRT station. Huge variety of food. 7-11 opposite hotel. What's not to love? 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,舒适干净 非常好的酒店,交通方便、地理位置好,房间干净整洁、无噪音,早餐多种多样,以后还会入住,性价比高的一家酒店 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It is good and centrally located. It is a 5 mins walk to MTR station and 5 mins walk to the Central. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was better than expected I stayed with my wife and two children, both teenagers. It was business for me and leisure for them. It was a no complaint, comfortable stay. I particularly appreciate Samuel at the front desk for his friendly yet business-like support. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and cozy hotel nearby Sheung Wan MTR A2 exit, free shuttle bus stop is just right at the hotel corner. Hotel room is clean and cozy. As this is a non-smoking hotel, there wont be cigarette smell inside the room and thus made my stay more pleasant. Would definitely recommend this jotel to my fds. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! quality rooms, comfortable beds, great food. Wonderful location!! 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. The room is very clean, but a bit of small. The breakfast needs to line a moment when the weather is raining. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel very grumpy staff I stayed for 3 days at the hotel. The hotel is very good, the rooms are very pleasant and clean. The staff was really grumpy and unfriendly, specially at the breakfast area the HR should look into it, we haven't seen a smile during those days...but apart from that everything was a good experience 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay What I liked: - Friendly and helpful staff (fluent in English) - Clean and good size room for a couple - Free and fast WIFI - Less than 5 minutes walk to MTR entrance - Breakfast spread is quite good (free) - Good supportive pillows (not the usual soft mushy type) What I didn't like - Breakfast area space is quite small, imagine u have to wait if the hotel is fully booked - Roads leading to hotel from MTR exit is bumpy and tight, it will be a challenge if u have lots of or bulky luggage Considering that this hotel is in Hong Kong island, this is a very good value for the price I paid. We made the choice based on price, location and reading on past customers feedback. This was a small risk as we never stayed here before but after the stay both me and my wife were very happy with it. Will definitely consider staying here when we return to Hong Kong again. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 已经是第二次入住了,酒店干净整洁,工作人员服务到位,很不错的一家酒店,下次还会入住,有介绍朋友入住哦。 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,位置好 性价比不错。房间不大,不过能理解,在香港这个地方已经不错了。比较干净整洁。第一次住express,比想象的要好。 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置很方便的酒店 从上环地铁A2出口出来转右边走一个路口左转到底就是酒店,出行很方便,走去港澳码头也很近,可以在那里坐中港通去深圳机场的巴士,附近走路可达的知名美食也很多,九记牛腩,莲香楼等都很近。 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Area Hotel rooms were small and efficient. Internet was fast enough and I didn't encounter any major issues. Getting to the hotel was very easy and only took a little extra time since the shuttle after the airport express only runs every 20 minutes. There's no concierge desk for help on finding dining but the front desk is helpful enough to cover the function. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and the variety was good. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 days in Hong Kong Holiday Inn Express gives you the value of a wonderful stay. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP值 地點佳, 位於港島距離上環地鐵站近 , CP值高, 房間與公共空間免費無限上網, 早餐供應, 18歲以下加床不加價. 房間規劃 簡單 舒適 明亮, 這是第二次入住 , 直得向親友推薦 06 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To expensive for what you get Normal room, all the needs. Nearby MTR-station, but to expensive and staff very impersonal. Poor breakfast. I would never recommend this hotel to my friends. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I thought the hotel was a good value for the location. Being a IHG member I got free internet and free breakfast, but the breakfast was bare bones. I really thought that the hotel was an excellent value for everything, but with the breakfast as lackluster as it was, it knocked down my rating from a 4 star to a 3 star. As a breakfast is what makes the day start and unfortunately it was eaten out of necessity instead of enjoyment. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 被子太厚 刚才已经说过,明明是地处很热的地方,被子却那么厚。晚上空调开大,第一不健康,第二容易感冒。关小了又热个半死 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 香港实惠酒店 地理位置方便,房间舒适度很好,早餐也还不错。香港转机比较方便,出门就有机场快线免费班车,送达机场快线站。 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 出行便捷 酒店地理位置好,出行便捷,步行5分钟不到可至上环地铁站,步行10分钟可至IFC。另外酒店早晨味道不错,但是品种略少,且住宿3天,早餐品种基本没有替换。 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room was very comfortable, clean and the front desk was very helpful every time we needed to ask them questions. I recommend this hotel. If I return to Hong Kong for sure I will select this location. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,早餐一般 前台服务很有效率,房间干净整洁,每天都会来整理房间,见我喝水比较厉害,从第一天的2瓶水,到3瓶水,最后4瓶水,非常贴心,非常感谢,早餐真心一般了,虽然中西餐都有,但选择比较少,而且每天都不变,建议至少2-3天能有个变化,比较不容易腻 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Choice First time staying in HLE Soho, good rate and location as far as HK is concern. Wifi is swift and the breakfast is right for a start. Ease to move around Central, e.g. IFC, catch a movie...Close to HK-Macao ferry terminal to various southern coaster cities of China. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Business The location was very central and the accommodation compact but yet very comfortable. The Wifi worked fine as did the TV. The staff were extremely helpful. No complaints whatsoever. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good price It is my third time with Holiday Inn Express Soho. The location is perfect with very good price. I am truly appreciating the service and nice room. I firmly recommend this hotel to my families and friends. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and wonderful experience It is my second time to stay with holiday inn express soho. Everything is perfect. My parents appreciate the service and nice room. Very good experience and will recommend friend to stay here in the future. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还是蛮舒适的 非常不错的用户体验,交通也很方便,客服人员很热情,总体非常满意。如果下次来还是会入住的,价格的话现在促销还是很优惠的,既然选择了express,肯定是要考虑性价比的。因此过了促销期后,请酒店还是要合理定价。 15 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect too much, I stayed in numerous IHG hotels. This one is not living up to the standards of the IHG group. Location is excellent. The Front desk is very friendly and tries to provide a good service. The room was a desaster - not just very small, but also loud and not very cosy when you travel as a couple. The breakfast is something I have never expected to happen like this. You queue up and then share the table with others; not a no go yet. However, then you sit on a plastic chair, dirty and around a plastic table that has not been cleared up from the previous occupant. Three breakfasts, all the same, not an exception. I am a Gold IHG member, used to be Platinum. I have not received any benefits, no upgrade and the lousiest room in the hotel (806) in the last corner on the lowest floor. This hotel is probably always fully booked, therefore, there will not be a need to change. But this shows how less IHG cares. I have experienced a decrease in service of IHG in some countries, that's the reason why I stay here less. Thanks 14 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading