• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 体贴的前台服务生,交通便利 体贴的前台服务生,孩子未满18周岁,温馨的提供了一张餐卷,价轻意重。 交通便利,总体感觉很满意。 一个建议:双床可以自由拼接在一起就更好啦。 是一个值得推荐的酒店。 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适 酒店location很好,距离地铁非常近,酒店服务态度很好,很满意,房间总体感觉比较舒适,干净卫生,唯一不好的是窗帘没法完全遮光,日出后房间的光线比较强烈,影响睡眠。 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a stay in HK The hotel was easy to find, conveniently located and the staff provided efficient and friendly service.. There are plenty of restaurants in the local area of many types plus small supermarkets. Good hotel for a sightseeing stay in HK. 29 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 房间小,隔音差。 房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。房间小,隔音差。 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new facilities , near from the station I stayed 3days in August. It takes about 5minutes on foot from Sheung Wan station. Facilities are very beautiful and comfortable. The room where I stayed at was a mountain view, The night view that I could see from there was extremely pretty too. But I was disappointed one thing There was no hot water in the shower. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to MTR and good food nearby Reception staff was very helpful Highly recommended 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel and a convenient location Its a good hotel and a convenient location. Though I found the hotel could do better on F&B front. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Facilities The only negative aspect of this hotel is not having a gym facility available. Otherwise if you expect to expend little time in the hotel, and need a room with confortable bed and good internet connection, we really recommend it. The location is also very handy and that is another plus! All in all we keep coming back to the same when in H.K as its offer a good value for money, considering the local market. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The great view from the window! It is very nice hotel . And the good location too.The great view from the top floor!Friendly staff. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 增加地点导引牌 建议增加重要地点到酒店的导引牌,如地铁站、码头,及地标建筑中的导引等。 另外调研网站,最好不要进行点评客户的字数限制,这样会减少参加调研客户的热情,甚至会直接关闭网页,损失前期调研的内容。 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel Simplicity for the business travel is the key to success. Good internet, clean sheets, hot water and cable TV. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 还不错 地铁出来找酒店找了一会,因为有条岔路纠结了。房间隔间效果不错,床也挺舒服,总体环境还不错。酒店所处的位置周天店铺都是关着的,只有一家茶点开门,要排队,因为周边都是写字楼,周天没上班。 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 清洁舒适 早餐太简单了,每天都一样,用餐环境比较拥挤。没有到香港会展中心的穿梭巴士,其他都挺好的,比如房间设施新颖时尚,宽敞明亮,噪音较小。 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 位置好,服务态度非常好 各方面都非常好。位置就在地铁站出来走三分钟左右,去机场和闹市都方面,房间干净整洁,工作人员态度非常好。周围也有不少小吃。 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and breakfast 5minites to Hongkong Sheung Wan MTR Station A2 exit, lots of famous restaurants near the hotel. Room and bed are not big enough comparing to Hongkong Auberge Discovery Bay Hotel and L'Hotel Nina et Convention Centre, but the bed is excellent and fast to fall asleep. Booked with free breakfast, Various type and the porridge is excellent 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Excelete ubicación, esta cerca de muchas zonas turísticas, la habitación es muy cómoda y se puede descansar sin inconveniente alguno. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间大小可以,服务亲切 酒店的位置在内街,一开始到的时候不太好找,不过里地铁站很近,后面出行就很方便了。 房间的大小比我想象中的好,因为香港有的酒店真的太小了。 餐厅有点小,早餐有时候要排队。 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 非常好。 地处上环,乘坐港铁出行也极为方便。 会推荐朋友也入住这里。 以后来香港,如果价格合适的话,这里一定是首选的地方。 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay in the centre More or less, the same as every other Holiday Inn Express. It has everything you need to enjoy a short stay. Comfortable rooms, a decent breakfast and a very good location. Only minus is the cleanliness. In particular, hairs from previous visitors which can be found everywhere. Something must be done about this. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience in Central Hong Kong Great location near the underground and some HK highlights / Comfortable and clean room / Nice views from the room / Complete buffet breakfast, even if each day is the same / Useful shuttle bus to HK station for getting the train to the airport. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Exceeded my expectation for the price I paid. Good location, excellent room and service. Thanks to all the staff. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 安全、人性的服务 1.进电梯刷房卡,提高了入住酒店人员的安全性; 2.卫生间小巧,门的设计巧妙,增强了卫生间的功能性,增大了空间感使用方便。 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 入住时前台工作人员服务态度非常好,介绍详尽,有问必答,酒店服务十分人性化,就餐安排合理,卫生清洁工作及时有效,微笑服务。 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money stay Service is excellent and the staff extremely courteous. The hotel is located extremely close to the Sheung Wan MTR. Enough 7 elevens and K cirlces near the hotel to go down and buy amenities. Staff was very kind to allow me an early check-in which helped me immensely. Rooms were extremely clean and all the amenities were provided properly. Would definitely recommend people to stay here!! 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great location Very comfy bed with choice of firm and soft pillows. Great location. Close to Sheung Wan MTR, Macau Ferry Terminal and lots of restaurants. Hotel breakfast buffet was good with variety of western and asian choices. First stop of Airport Express shuttle. 09 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convienerne and ammentities Will like to stay in HIn Express hotels with more friendly staff and much more facities 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Front Desk Staff Greetings. Very grateful to the front desk staff for accommodating us by giving us choices for early check in. Also showing us options in finding nice place to roam around. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净整洁 ,床铺舒适,服务一流。 香港苏豪智选假日酒店干净整洁 ,床铺舒适,服务一流。交通也十分方便,还有免费早餐,免费水,优悦会会员2:00退房很好。每次到香港必住这里,已经住了3次了,感觉都很好,会推荐给我的朋友的。 04 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but... Hotel had good location but the breakfast experience probably is one of the worst. I advise to wake up early and go straight for breakfast or else you'll be treated to a very long line and wait because the area is so small. I hope they also have more varieties in food selection. Good internet connection but won't allow early check in. They will make you wait for a few hours, like they did to me. When I noticed they gave a room immediately to a Chinese guy that just arrived, that's the only time they gave me a room to me after waiting for 2 hours. Favouritism? ... 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体还不错 还不错,位置也还挺好,附近吃的很多。 客房大小也还可以 离上环青旅巴士站挺远,做巴士回深圳湾不方便。 空调太冷,关闭了,房间还是很冷。 前台服务人员态度很好,为客户着想。 洗脸池水太小 03 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading