• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of
View More
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of arrival.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and helpful staff but definitely needs improvement in breakfast and housekeeping Location is great, wi-fi service is great, check-in was swift, staff is courteous but breakfast service was abysmal and housekeeping department needs to be improved. While the restaurant staff was professional, sadly the offering is nothing to write home about. it's rather tasteless. my room was not made at all on my second day staying at this property. I left the room at 9 in the morning and return at 9.30 in the evening only to find out my room was in the same state as i left it. i made a complaint and it took a while until houskeeping came to clean the room. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable The sofa bed is useful and supply extra space since we are a couple with a small kid. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location The room is small yet convenient, considering the location of the hotel. I will consider this hotel next time. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Would recommend this property for anyone staying in HK! Located at causeway bay. Not very near the train station (if you walk underground from times square). But lots to see and do around the area! Do get a higher floor because the building faces a construction site. Breakfast has only 4 set choices but it's pretty filling. Rooms are comfortable for 2, beds are made daily and water bottles are given daily. Boiler and hairdryer are also provided which are very useful. Toilet is clean and of decent size. Airport express shuttle is very fast to the airport and there is a town check-in so you dont have to drag your check in luggage into the airport shuttle express. Overall, very good location and good comfortable hotel rooms to stay in :) 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good rooms, no nonsense I have stayed in this hotel on and off since 2008, for anywhere from a few days to a few months at a time. The staff have consistently been pleasant and easy to work with and have never given me any doubt that they are there for you as a customer. This being a HI Express, you know that it's a no-frills hotel with a simple free breakfast, internet, no room service, and no real concierge service. The good things about this hotel: *Location - great location in Causeway bay next to shopping and restaurants. There is an MTR entrance close by, but the walk underground to get to the actual platform is pretty long. *Value - comparable hotels in the area have rooms that are much, much smaller. To get anything decent in the area that's not a closet, you have to spend much more. Not with the HI Express, with the average rate around or below $150 USD, you have a decent room in a great location. *Staff - Always willing to help and make you feel welcome even though it's not a full-service hotel. For example they will store luggage for you for free if you need to leave for a few days. Things to note about the hotel/Cons: *Internet - absolutely useless except during off-peak hours. Seriously, I know it's free, but if you can't offer a good product for free then don't do it. I resorted to tethering to my phone to be able to work during peak hours. *Breakfast - it's edible for a few days, but the 4 choices get old after a week. At least it's free and it is fast if you need to get out the door. They still do the silly paper coupon ticket deals for breakfast, which is slightly annoying. *TVs - they still have older CRT tvs in each room. The exception is the 29th floor that had a recent facelift (new paint/carpets/furniture/TVs). If you can, get a room on the 29th floor. *Elevators - Generally okay, but it's just weird they have 3 elevators for all 29 floors and then another 3 that are just for floors 1-6. The elevators can physically stop at all floors (including the 29th) so I think a more reasonable setup for guests would be to have a 2/4 ratio instead. *Nearby construction - not the hotel's fault at all, but at the moment the buildings nearby are doing construction which does result in some noise and blocked off roadway/sidewalk around the hotel. This is Hong Kong Island though, so it's par for the course. If you need to sleep during the day, perhaps another hotel might be a better choice though. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was adequate. Location great across the street from Times Square. 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HolidayInn Express Causwaybay after two stays The rooms were comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The only thing to take more care is the breakfasts. They provided little choice on what to have (4 same same menu everyday which were too poor for long stays like mine). The worst thing is that they even provided with fruit lasted from previous day > I could not believe it myself). But above all, other services were excellent. I would stay HolidayInn again and would recommend to others. Thanks for your services. 13 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suggest to change door card The door card has been re-used and re-used for several times. Hence, the magnatic tape was spoiled easliy. I had to replace 3 door cards within one day. And please understand that I stayed in 28/F, it took me 10 min to wait for lift to go down and up to try the new door card... The door system is also causing the problem. When the staff reset my husband's door card to work, then my door card is failed. When my doof card is fixed, my husband's one is no longer working at all. I really don't understand how they manage the system. So far, this 'door card' issue also happen to us when we stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotel at Beijing. Environmental Friendiness is highly appreciated and fully understandable... however this is not an excuse to cause us so much inconveniences and frustrations. Imagine if you are carring 10 bags and rushing to room for washroom.. while you found out the door card is not working AGAIN. Kindly fix the system or change the door card more frequently. 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had an excellent stay at Causeway Bay Hong Kong. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and the amenities were all that we needed. The ironing room and cable TV were bonuses. Would highly recommend this place! The breakfast was was basic but included in the price. We had three people stay in a double room + sofa bed. The sofa bed was basic but very comfortable and three people easily fitted in the room. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location The hotel locates right at the shopping area and closes to Causeway Bay MTR station. It is so convenient if you like to shop in Hong Kong. The Holiday Inn Express room is quite spacious as comparing with some of the hotels in Hong Kong. Staffs are friendly and helpful making our stay enjoyable. Definitely will consider to stay again if I have chance to visit Hong Kong again. 07 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a hotel, nothing to say good! Good location, very simple breakfast while paid not cheap ( see attached photo) 05 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and bed cleanness The variety and quality of breakfast worsen since moving venue from L3 to L6. Bed has some insect. 04 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient spot with good service The room is a bit small for us. While the sofa bed is opened, the space is especially tight. But we have met with good & efficient services when we asked for sofa bed to be installed. Checking in & out are efficient too. The address is just a step away from the Causewaybay MTR station & many eateries :-) Good value for money for such a central & convenient location. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cheap and comfortable environment The hotel is in a good place. it's vary comfortable and prace is reasonable. if you go to this hotel ,you can enjoy a good shopping in time spuare. The hotel 's service is great..In there,you can have a good holiday. But, here is two advice for your hotel. First, the TV is a litter old. Second,although you have 4 choices for breakfast for free .but ,to be honest, it's not vary delicious.In a ward , it's a good hotel. thanks. 26 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast I can imagine in a Holiday Inn facility Great location and very friendly staff but I have never had a worse breakfast in any Holiday Inn facility and stayed more than 1.000 nights at Holiday Inn hotels. I've stayed in the hotel before and the breakfast is now even worse than before and should only cater for large groups of mainland China tourists but any business traveller should walk away immediately. Rooms have what it takes but the 'high speed' Internet was a joke and staff mentioned that likely too many guests watched online movies....... 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good hotel Staff on the front desk were nice and friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't the best, but OK. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good last week .we stayed holiday inn three days. eveything is good but breakfast. naxt time i will choose this inn n i hope breakfast get better. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Once i booked this place, my friends told me that i should have stayed in kowloon as its the more bustling place. However times square is an awesome location, just cab drive away from ocean park, and on the sheung wan line so that you can catch the ferry to macau. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the MTR, so an awesome location. Room very spacious to HK Stds and clean. Only a negative was the fixed breakfast, we stayed for 2 nights, being a vegetarian had to eat the same menu daily. Overall superb stay 4.8/5 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good on location I like this hotel, because of good location for go any where of HK 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but expensive compare to US Holiday Inn Express This is the second times I stayed in that hotel. It is because it is closed to Time Square, MTR, Taxi station. The staffs are very nice and patient. When I asked the direction, they are so patient to show me how to get there. They help me to get the taxi, take the luggage when I arrived. loan me the umbrella when it rained. If I go to Hong Kong again, I will stay there for sure 06 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go here if you want a comfortable hotel experience To be honest, I really hate staying at this hotel. Although its located directly behind our Asia office, whenever I come into HK I tend to stay at the Holiday Inn SOHO which has much nicer rooms and electronics. Stepping into the HI CWB is like going back to 1999. The rooms are drab with a less than 20 inch tube TV (haven't seen one of those for a while). Its very easy to hear the persons in adjoining rooms talking, although this might be because they are mainland Chinese tourists. The junior staff needs some training on service, but the more experienced staff are quite good and flexible. The only reason I stayed this trip was because of 5 days training at our office, otherwise my vote is HI SOHO! 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay very convenient location, near by the train station, nice service. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The size of the room and the quality of the linen was great for the money paid. Great location too. The downside, Internet /Wi-fi is probably the slowest in the world. If you need internet as a business tool, forget the HIE Causeway Bay. It is positively woeful and frustrating beyond belief. So bad, they would be better off saying they don't have wi-fi. Apart from this, the hotel and the staff are great. 23 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed. Probably the worst experience that I ever had with Holiday Inn till now. The staff did not know English and language was a huge challenge. The breakfast choice was limited. If you are a veggie lover, this is not the place for you. The staff at the restaurant were rude or appeared rude (may be due to language issues). They were not considerate about people having breakfast and were more interested in just completing their routine tasks. Sorry to say but my family blamed me for a wrong choice of the hotel and I was surprised too at their service. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room The location was very convenient from business and sightseeing perspective. Very close to Times Square. Variety of restaurants! Needless to say, the room I was staying at was clean, comfortable, and most importantly quiet. I could relax after busy work. Finally, staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Feel their willingness to help customers. I will definitely use this hotel for my next businees trip! Thanks. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The centre of everything The location of this hotel is excellent for - shopping, site seeing, and getting around. The rooms are comfortable. My wife would have liked some draw space. Breakfast is 'interesting' but all menus quite edible if you do not mind going local - there is always one western style menu. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性比价高,位置理想,不要要求太多的选择 纯粹为了逛街而选的酒店,不需要在意太多,因为大部分时间都不在酒店,所以很多问题都可以不在乎,比如地毯实际很脏,楼道里有一股怪味。总体而言,还是可以考虑的。 06 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉一般 优点:地理位置优越,交通方便 缺点:房间偏小,设施较旧,网络速度很慢,早餐外包给楼下西餐厅品种不多,质量无法保障 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor staff service The hotel staff failed the do the laundry service for me on time. When I raised the issues, instead of acknowledging their mistakes, they responded that I missed the notification deadline while the reality is they didn't pay attention of the launch card I put outside the door and mis-thought that is don't disturb card. After complaining to hotel, they still try to argue it is my fault to put the wrong the card initially, or some kids changed the card randomly, which is ridiculous. I am almost ending with no dress to wear for a formal event. After escalating to hotel GM at the last min, the issue was resolved. The whole experience is very unpleasant and the junior staff 's attitude to their mistakes and taking ownership is very poor. You can stay because of great location, but wouldn't recommend if you have expectations on hotel service. 05 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent customer and member To value this hotel the value is location and beside that this hotel room is too small for a normal people to stay. The bed is too small, too short. 04 May 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading