• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay here One can always expect a great stay at the Holiday Inn Golden mile, Hong Kong. Great room and super service. The only negative thing we experienced this trip was the straight lousy service at the mezzanine bar. Had to wait 10 minutes to be waited on with very few customers in the bar for our "welcome" drinks. Then we were served drinks WITHOUT peanuts, crisps, etc. although the customers around us were given them. That doesn't make one feel welcomed does it? Then we had to ask three times for our bill and waited 15 minutes for it. I'd suggest that the food and beverage manager get his/her staff sorted as the mezzanine bar service was not up to the normal Holiday Inn Golden Mile standards. Short of that we had another great stay. December 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient access and quick service Hotel is conveniently located and within easy access of almost everything. Food quality is better in the restaurants than room service. Concierge is friendly and efficient. December 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 整体都很好,从大堂到前台温馨的微笑服务,到早餐的丰富程度已经良好的服务,再到房间的舒服的休息程度,以及退房和存放行李等周到的服务,都让人感到很舒服 December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and find no reason to stay anywhere else. Close to the MRT, shopping on your door step and a short stroll to the harbour. The pool area is also a great retreat from the city at the end of the day. Great value for the location. I recommended the breakfast option as a good way to fuel your day. The selection of food is vast so you are bound to find something to your taste. When HK awakes later in the morning you'll be set to go. December 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Nice place to stay, good location, walking distance to the harbour. Staff were helpful. Bit costly considering 2 adults and 2 kids had to share 2 beds. Rollaway bed should be included. Breakfast should be included! December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay I am very familiar with Holiday Inn Golden Mile. After 2 years, let's say, beautiful hotel, very skilled stuff and amazing location. Thanks a lot A. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件设备需要改善 设备比较陈旧,需要更新 网络速度不错,可以直接连接 但是只可以连接4台设备过少,希望增加可连接设备的数量 没有提供附近交通情况的资料 办理入住和check out的时间过长 December 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant surprises in the heart of beautiful Hong Kong After looking forwards to the trip to my favorite place on Earth to show it off to my family visiting APAC, I blissfully arrived to Holiday Inn Golden Mile in Hong Kong only to find out that: - the room, that was booked on hard-earned points after numerous stays with IHG brands globally, does not include breakfast; - the lounge is not accessible although I am a platinum member; - the room had furniture which seemed to be from the 70's with the drawers that would not stay closed; - the mesh desk chair had mold on it; - while the room was booked for 3, number of cups, glasses, etc. was for 2; - wifi worked properly only late at night. The front desk kept repeating, albeit with a smile, that given the room was booked on points, there are no perks associated with it, regardless of my status. While the two hotel managers did, in the end, allow my family and I to have breakfast in the end, they tried to sell me breakfast and lounge access first. Lounge access remained forbidden. My husband is a Platinum member with other brands - when booking rooms on points that pile up with all the travel, both these chains don't differentiate between rooms booked for money or points - they upgrade the room usually, there is a welcome bottle of wine, fruits / chocolates, etc. and lounge access is included. I keep asking IHG to no avail - what's the point of being Platinum member? Getting more points for the stays paid by money for makes no perk - using points is not easy, as described above. Paying for Ambassador access for the year has much more perks - staying 60 or more nights with the brand has no benefit, so why stay with IHG brands when traveling? Thanks. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel at Top Location I have been patronizing this hotel for a number of years when travelling to Hong Kong and I will continue that way. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比优秀 交通便利,地铁,船,巴士等等俱全。步行可以去海港城购物,坐小轮渡可以到港岛湾仔或者中环,去中港城码头可以到澳门,坐巴士可以回深圳。 周边设施完备,购物餐饮都非常方便。 酒店价格相对便宜。 December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This was our second stay in this hotel, being a 5 day holiday stopover on our way back from Australia. As on our previous stay, we found the hotel met all our needs comfortably & with excellent service. As a gold member, we were upgraded to the larger size room & given 2 free drinks vouchers. The choices for breakfast were extensive & of good quality. The hotel is very-well situated on Nathan Road & next to an MTR station. The harbour is just a few minutes walk & the local shopping is extensive! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great location, excellent quality of service, dedicated staff, loved the room service December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 工作人员非常友善,在香港来说,这是我觉得最友好的一间酒店了。 工作人员非常友善,在香港来说,这是我觉得最友好的一间酒店了。第一次入住,前台看见我带了小孩,还帮我提早清洁房间,安排了我早点CHECK IN. 第二次入住,我行李比较多,工作人员还帮我安排好出租车,帮我提行李上车,这是我在4星酒店中从来没有享受到的服务,我非常赞赏这家酒店的工作人员的素质。 不过,我先生就有一次在CHECK IN的时候收到了一位香港本地的前台员的冷眼了,很不礼貌,也很不耐烦。不过,其他男士的前台人员还是很有礼貌的,就是这位港女前台差一点。 November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location All about location. Just next to Nathan Road and easy access to shopping, food an MTR. Less a hotel for relaxing more for city and shopping tours. Also great for families. One of the only hotels in Hong Kong, where you can stay together with 2 small kids in one room. They provided enough towels and other bathroom supplies for all of us. Our kids like this hotel very much. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 隔音 / 清潔 / 電視台數 隔音應該再加強 清潔度, 建議可再提升, 例如地毯實在不是很清潔. 浴室毛巾會忘記更換 電視台數, 是否可增加台灣節目 November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite 5 star this time.... Hi, Have stayed here many times and will again, but need to point out that a little more attention needs to be paid to the Breakfast buffet at Bistro. I was there for six days and many times key items ran out and it took too much time to replace them as if it was not that important to them. Little things like that make a difference and if allowed to continue, lead to frustration. The rest of the stay was good, the staff are usually very attentive and respectful, and the Hotel is as good as they can make it given the space they have. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, service and amazingly comfortable bed Would recommend this hotel for its great customer service, awesome bed, amazingly comfortable bed and good room size. Only opportunity is they need bleach in the bathroom to remove some mould from the tiles in the shower. Would be good if you could turn off the air-conditioning as well. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient Most of my work is in Central Finance, but I choose to stay at Holiday Inn TST since (a) convenient as directly above TST MTR station and only 2 stops to Central (Admiralty/Central), (b) Good HK experience being in TST, (c) yet easy, timely access to Central (e.g. 10-12 mins door to door commute). Hotel is modern, well appointed, pool is good, gym very good, rooms and service are fine although food can be a little expensive, but in TST have many choices to eat out when you wish, within 5 mins walk. I stay here regularly. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services Excellent services, friendly staff, good location! We had a very enjoyable stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service such as room Very spacious and comfortable room adequate essential items provided. The breakfast were fantastics during my stayed at Holiday, offered many varieties of dishes, international and asia buffet. Like the local food very much especially the tim sum items. Will recommend this hotel to colleagues and friend and will stay here during my holiday trip in the near future. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room in great location Wife and i stayed two nights at HI Golden mile. Nice clean comfortable rooms in a great location. Considering the usual HK room size this hotel has rooms which are huge. Right on Nathan road near tons of restaurants and sights. 5 minute walk to harbor and steps away from metro stop to go anywhere in Kowloon or Hong Kong. Amenities are nice although we spent most of our visit with relatives and sightseeing. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very good breakfast Nice rooms, great location - within walking distance of major attractions. Delicious breakfasts. The room is always fresh bottled water. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体非常不错 酒店门童有点势力 即使是内地客 我也会为你们的劳动付出应该的小费酬劳,如果能主动帮助的话,其他的前台还有餐厅的服务都是很不错的,下次我应该还会入住吧 如果不出意外 November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PVHH Your hotel service is same as I am used for more than 15+ years November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 购物的首选住宿 这次主要是陪夫人庆祝生日,一购物为主,辅以一般的香港游玩。酒店地处尖沙咀的弥顿道,周边购物基本走个几分钟就到了,吃饭附近也有很多香港特色的小店。 November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Efficient Staff, fabulous location, comfortable room November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺较软,服务周到 房间面积够大,尤其对于香港这个寸土寸金的地方,能有这么大的房间实属难得。而且双床房的床都很大,应该有130cm,一张床足够睡一个大人和一个小孩。地理位置非常优越,出门就是地铁尖沙咀站,周围去海港城购物,或者去翠华和稻香吃饭都很方便。 November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床組很舒服, 前台服務很好 酒店位置佳, 就在地鐵站出口上方 內裝改裝之後也很舒適 家具現代新穎 前台櫃檯人員服務態度佳 外文能力很好 November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Us This hotel is well situated, just a short walk to the lovely Hong Kong art gallery and the harbour. We opted for a Club Room for our 3 night stay - no complaints - our stay was very pleasant indeed and the ambience and facilities of the Club Room Lounge excellent. The staff in this hotel are all very helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely choose this hotel for any other time we visit Hong Kong. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Food Food quality is average . Everyday same kind of meal . I have stayed here many times almost 7years ago dropped here till this time never changed my hotel It's only your hotel . Pls check your menu according to your condition But your service team is excellent Especially club lounge team is very kind and warmest mind to guest Thanks November 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading