• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hong Kong International Financial Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Stanley Market
Distance From Hotel:11.8KM
Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location in busy city. Convenient location, near the MTR station. Free breakfast included. Clean room and bed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服務員,客房,浴室,早餐 服務員:服務態度都非常的好,任何問題都處理很好 客房:床單上有些許汙漬,毛髮也未處理好,但客房服務非常 優秀 浴室:蓮蓬頭很難固定住 早餐:選擇性有點少,品質上需要加強, July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful breakfast , unfriendly staff , poor wifi connection We are a mature couple , We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and 6 days, and my experience was not of a pleasant stay , I say this because to start with the reception staff is very unfriendly , the breakfast for an international traveller , in my personal opinion is awful, you get to eat the same breakfast without any change any variety in the food served, may be for the ethnic people from the region there is variety , there is change. After three days we were fed up with the breakfast , and the staff in the breakfast room add to your misery , they do not even have the basic courtesy to reply to " Good Morning " greetings , not even a wry smile .and the least said about the wifi connection is better , it's like Come and Go . July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设施不错 房间设计的比较合理, 干净整洁. 地理位置也不错, 从上环A2出口出来步行很近, 到各种小吃名店也都是步行距离以内. Check-in和Check-out都没怎么等. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP值OK但加床太小 加床太小不適合成人睡,其他都沒問題,建議改進加床/不提供加床,避免造成客戶較差印象。 整體舒適、整潔與客服都不錯,就早餐人多需要等待。 July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong (2) June 2014 While the hotel is a bit hard to find for some taxi drivers, it is a great place to stay. It is close to the main shopping areas and the local transport systems. The Metro is just a few short blocks away (200 meters maybe). The ability to check in and out quickly is perfect - when you need to catch the early flights to the USA, it is very useful! The hotel staff is great and very eager to please. The quality of the room is very nice. I have stayed in this hotel on four other trips and will keep returning to it. While the breakfast session is a bit of an event (many people in a small area), you really can not complain. The variety of breakfast items will meet anyone's diet requirements. I would recommend this hotel to others ( and I am not a hotel employee!). July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good location and price, but bad noice isolation. The location of this hotel is very good, only few steps to the metro station and located in the core area of HK Island. That area is very quiet in the night, and overall speaking it's an excellent hotel. BUT, the neighbour speak very loud in the morning (7-8am) and the sound proof of the door is very bad. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express Soho Great Hotel if you are not looking for luxury. Very clean. Very efficient front desk. Well designed. Comfortable beds. Tiny rooms, tiny bathrooms. More clean and cold efficiency than warmth. Breakfast location is bit too dark. Menu is limited and no variety July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 一如既往的好 说说不足:1. 早餐连续几天品种应该有所变化;2.建议把被子换成稍微薄的一种感觉需要空调开到很低的温度才能完全适应;3. 是否能增加送火车站服务? July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service poor customer service, poor reservations staff, poor breakfast options, poor cleanliness of the bathroom July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Please note that the breakfast was bad, very bad. I suggest that you must take it over instead give it to a 3rd party July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing fine except no TV channel available for the world cup We had a nice time but kind of chocked that no TV channel was available to watch the football match from the World Cup , especially being in Hong Kong .... No room for breakfast in the normal room we had to go upstair in a big room with little food and not a nice place to be , more like a school restaurant .... July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price The HI Express SoHo exceeded our expectations. It is in a great spot, only 5 minutes walk to the MRT and with a good range of restaurants at its doorstep. Friendly staff, great rooms and all at an excellent price for Hong Kong. Highly recommended. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideales Hotel sehr gute Lage. sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good choice perfect location, not far from MRT and delicious local food. special city view on 38th floor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love the high floor view and couteous staff Stayed here for a few hours for my layover flight and I never thought i would wish to stay longer! The front desk staff are awesome and very attentive to guests needs. I was also happy that they are not strict at all for late check-outs as I badly needed one for 2pm. I love the sea view on the 36th floor specially because the window gives a full view of the city. My only concern was there was very limited breakfast choice. I was looking for the usual HiExpress danish breads or soft rolls but there wasnt any. Also i hope that they will add some ham or sausages on the choices. Looking forward to return again and have the same good room! :) June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Small room, same breakfast everyday without any change in menu Property is well located but the rooms are small and the breakfast comes with the same menu, day after day. Staff at the reception was friendly but during breakfast mechanical and without a smile. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 飯店服務一流,房間很舒適 飯店服務一流,房間很舒適,且能滿足顧客需求,早餐種類豐富且很好吃,床軟硬度適中,美中不足是房間無法開窗,房間內有些潮濕,有股不是很好聞的霉味。 June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent location and helpful staff. The staff was extremely helpful and went all the way to make us feel at home. Rooms were nice and cosy, but a bit too small. In all would recommend to any one visiting HK June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 还是比较nice的一次入住 床很舒服,特别是枕头。网速很快,网络也很稳定,早餐种类不是特别多,但质量还是不错的,服务人员也比较热情。如果不是天气太热会选择露天用餐。 交通也比较方便,地理位置相对容易找到。 June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast menu needs improvement You can expect HI E breakfast to be consistent almost everywhere but in Asia there is more you can do. My stay was very satisfactory except for the breakfast menu. would you eat it yourself, honestly.. see the guest remarks under Trip Advisor and every one well almost said it as is... good accom but lousy breakfast June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Be it for Business or Pleasure Free shuttle from Central station after you get off from the Airport Link (actually one can walk). Close to Sheung Wan MRT station. Huge variety of food. 7-11 opposite hotel. What's not to love? June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,舒适干净 非常好的酒店,交通方便、地理位置好,房间干净整洁、无噪音,早餐多种多样,以后还会入住,性价比高的一家酒店 June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It is good and centrally located. It is a 5 mins walk to MTR station and 5 mins walk to the Central. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was better than expected I stayed with my wife and two children, both teenagers. It was business for me and leisure for them. It was a no complaint, comfortable stay. I particularly appreciate Samuel at the front desk for his friendly yet business-like support. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and cozy hotel nearby Sheung Wan MTR A2 exit, free shuttle bus stop is just right at the hotel corner. Hotel room is clean and cozy. As this is a non-smoking hotel, there wont be cigarette smell inside the room and thus made my stay more pleasant. Would definitely recommend this jotel to my fds. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! quality rooms, comfortable beds, great food. Wonderful location!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. The room is very clean, but a bit of small. The breakfast needs to line a moment when the weather is raining. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel very grumpy staff I stayed for 3 days at the hotel. The hotel is very good, the rooms are very pleasant and clean. The staff was really grumpy and unfriendly, specially at the breakfast area the HR should look into it, we haven't seen a smile during those days...but apart from that everything was a good experience June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay What I liked: - Friendly and helpful staff (fluent in English) - Clean and good size room for a couple - Free and fast WIFI - Less than 5 minutes walk to MTR entrance - Breakfast spread is quite good (free) - Good supportive pillows (not the usual soft mushy type) What I didn't like - Breakfast area space is quite small, imagine u have to wait if the hotel is fully booked - Roads leading to hotel from MTR exit is bumpy and tight, it will be a challenge if u have lots of or bulky luggage Considering that this hotel is in Hong Kong island, this is a very good value for the price I paid. We made the choice based on price, location and reading on past customers feedback. This was a small risk as we never stayed here before but after the stay both me and my wife were very happy with it. Will definitely consider staying here when we return to Hong Kong again. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading