• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management needs to do some serious rethink I am a member of the Holiday Inn group and am a frequent traveller - have stayed in 7 hotels in the last 16 days on my trip to Australia, Hong Kong, and Macau. However, by far this was the only bad experience we had. We were 4 couples and all of us experienced cold reception at the time of check-in. The breakfast takes the cake - there is a fixed menu which all vegetarians need to take. The portion is really small. When we requested for some additional bread, we were denied. The management says they are not responsible as the restaurants have been outsourced. They have freely put up notices in the elevator saying so. The rooms are small (which is OK considering that real estate in HK is expensive), but the room amenities and toiletries are less than basic. We were on the last leg of our tour of 16 days, and some of us ran out of body balm. We requested the house keeping for some moisturiser, only to be rudely told that this is a budget hotel, and such luxuries cannot be provided. All the four couples were business travellers, and two of us are members of the Holiday Inn Club. However, must say this was a big disappointment. Tip: Try avoiding this hotel. Only the location is excellent, all other things need to be revamped. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 房間有異味 CHECK IN好進入房間時,迎面而來一股濃重煙味,棉被亦有濃重煙味,對於此問題是否有解決方案,該酒店是否在住客訂房前告知是否有區分"禁煙房"或"吸煙房",以必免無吸煙住客住到"吸煙房" June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 总体满意 在铜锣湾非常方便的地方,出行、餐饮、购物都非常便利,酒店服务体贴,有安全感,房间干净空调足劲,下次还考虑入住。 June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service I have stayed at this hotel a 3-4 times over the years. I have to say that service has greatly improved over the years (4 years) but the room has deteriorated due to the fact that they get high occupancy rate. The rooms are in need of a retouching. A fresh coat of paint is needed and carpet replacement is due. Cleanliness has to be improved also. Carpets are dirty, water stains around the washroom area, minor stains on linen, paint falling off at lower part of wall going in to room and sanitize the bathroom. I would say it could be around a 3-4 star hotel a few years back but i would rate a 2-3 stars now. The only thing going for it is its location and price June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Impossibly poor wifi THe only thing i have to complain about is the wifi. I could barely get it connected for over 5 minutes. The signal was so weak. I had to use the internet at the lobby and the breakfast venue. THis is fairly unacceptable. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比一般 服务不错,环境也算可以。硬件一般有等待提升。性价比很差。服务不错,环境也算可以。硬件一般有等待提升。性价比很差。服务不错,环境也算可以。硬件一般有等待提升。性价比很差。 June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but needs some improvement The hotel is situated in a great location, literally behind Times Square/Lane Crawford building. We weren't aware that the Causeway Bay subway entrance was also in the basement of Times Square, which could have saved some hassle when transferring from the Airport Express train to the subway via Central (turned out to be quite a walk anyways underground). Pros: 1) Price was alright considering the location. 2) Staff was friendly and helpful. 3) Ironing room wasn't half bad and convenient. 4) Beds were comfortable 5) Shower room is pretty decent and clean. Great for washing your clothes as well and letting them dry since there were a lot of bars to hang dry clothes. 6) Provided Western plug for western electronics. 7) Safe is pretty easy to program. 8) Left us two water bottles every day. 9) During our 9 day stay, very quiet. 10) Wake up call was on automatic and on time. 11) When we had issues with the safe and blowing a fuse, concierge sent reps to fix the issues immediately. Some issues we had were: 1) Very poor wifi reception throughout the building and in our room. The best time to log on would be in the early morning, but then everyone would wake up and the internet would be really slow or drop. The ethernet cable also doesn't solve this problem. 2) Room cleaning doesn't occur until around 3:30 p.m. which proved to be inconvenient several times when we had guests stop by. 3) The elevator doesn't have air conditioning so it is very very hot and humid. After the first day it literally smelled of feces which is a real shame. 4) The Air Conditioning doesn't seem to respond to the different settings, so for elderly people (I was traveling with my mom), it was very uncomfortable for her. 5) The breakfast was okay, but not the best. Stick with the Chinese breakfast as it is a little heartier. You can't really complain since the meals are included with the room price. 6) No workout room which is a bit of let down especially after such a long flight from Canada. 7) Computer room had Windows XP (not secure) and the same low quality internet. 8) Lobby is warm/hot due to the exposed lower floor. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choice Location in Hong Kong Holiday Inn Express in Causeway Bay was at the center of shopping and MTR stations making it very accessible to all tourist spots in Hong Kong. Service was excellent as the reception is very friendly and assist on tips on how to travel around. Will definitely stay here in my next visit! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置方便, 房间干净安静 酒店位置方便, 房间干净安静,楼层干净安静,房内设施齐全方便.卫生间很干净方便. 床有些小,如果能配置一大一小床就更方便一家之旅. 总体感觉不错. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 出行方便,客房宽敞 地理位置十分方便,客房在香港算较大的,工作人员服务热情,凌晨2点到酒店check-in办理速度也十分快;只是早餐一般,只有套餐,不是自助餐,种类不够丰富;价钱稍贵,如果能便宜一些更好! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很棒 从寄存行李开始就感受到酒店的优质服务,到入住中酒店房间的舒适感让人回到家的感觉,退房速度也是非常快及周到 June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Staff in check in very efficient and friendly, they help all our needs. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 酒店体验 1、白金会员柜台只是摆设,无人专门服务; 2、进入电梯处,1-29层电梯人员杂乱,没有专属客房电梯; 3、进入到楼层及房间,霉味特别的特,呼吸让人无法进行; June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Amongst other hotels, I simply liked it in Holiday Inn Express. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable It is Excellent, as per my expectation. need to add Coffee Shop or restaurant. All hotel staff very cooperative and nice in responsiveness of gust query and guidance. I do appreciate. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比还不错 性价不不错的地方。环境可以。就是未能提供香皂。房间上网网速不快。能理解。早餐不错。就是感觉所有人似乎都能直接上到房间。安全感不足。不知会员积分能有什么优惠?总体感觉不错 June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐 可以提供给客户更多的早餐选择,比如类似欧式自助,或者典型的港式鱼蛋粉类等等。。。可以提供给客户更多的早餐选择,比如类似欧式自助,或者典型的港式鱼蛋粉类等等。。。 June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,但是枕头有异味 床铺舒适,但是枕头有异味,感觉地毯不是非常干净卫生。 床铺舒适,但是枕头有异味,感觉地毯不是非常干净卫生。 床铺舒适,但是枕头有异味,感觉地毯不是非常干净卫生。 June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good customer service but need some touch up works Can't beat the price for such a great location. Bed is comfortable and customer service is great. Only complain is the smell of the lifts and corridors in guest room floors. I think the carpets are due to be changed or needs some real steam cleaning to remove the stench. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比较高 位置好,毗邻时代广场。 服务好,但是空间狭小。早餐一般。卫生条件还可以。风景就看不到什么。Shopping 倒是挺方便的。 May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing My husband and I planned this trip to the orient in March, we came to HKG on the 5th May, stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights before going to Malaysia, when we came back to HongKong on the 14th May for a 2nd stay for 2 nights, upon check in at the hotel late at night due to flight delay we were told that they did not have a non smoking room available! Now when we prepaid for these 2 nights, we had specifically requested for a non smoking room, the guy at the front desk said nothing could be done. So we were forced to sleep in a smokey smelling room for the night, on top of that, the shower door did not close properly! Needless to say I was very upset because I could hardly sleep with the stinky cigarette smell, fortunately they gave us a non smoking room for the next day, which meant we had to move again! I wish to know why when we have prepaid for a non smoking so much in advance but had to end up taking a smoking room! That was quite inexcusable. We will be returning to HongKong again on the 20th May for our 3rd stay and I hope things will go smoothly. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Hong Kong Great size room, location a but too far from Subway but ok. Location for shopping excellent. Breakfast selection was poor as same thing every morning. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Smell at the lift lobby on 9/F There are bad smelling at the lift lobby on 9/F. Should place an air refresher machine or to spray some air refresher. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Causeway Bay Hong Kong Been the 4th time I stayed in this hotel. It seem the room has gone thru some upgrade. Very good job and value for money. Reception staff is friendly and provide good service and information. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 铜锣湾假日酒店 每次来香港都住这里,环境非常好,购物方便,就是有点贵,房间不大,但很干净,就在时代广场后面, 交通方便,去铜锣湾这是一个很好的选择 May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For the second time we decided to stay at HIE Causeway Bay. Location is very good, near many shops and malls. Easy access from/to the airport, using airport express train and MTS (causeway bay station, exit A), and other parts of the city. The room is reasonable, tipically HIE. Business center avaiable. Wifi. The staff is very nice, quick service at the reception desk. Unfortunatelly, the breakfast is not good. The options and the service in the restaurant are not very good. Apart from the bkf, we recomend the hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的快捷酒店 价格着实有点贵,但是香港的价钱,大家都懂的。 以这个价钱住到这样的酒店,我觉得算不错了,早餐真的不错,虽然不是自助,但能吃饱,而且选择不少 April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高的一家酒店 洲际集团管理很不错,地理位置好出行方便,在铜锣湾时代广场后门对面。房间虽小但很干净。总之感觉很好!希望下次有机会再入住! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort Convenient and well located next to Causeway Bay MRT Station and Times Square with the usual comfort of ihg hotels. Courteous staff and reasonably priced. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stay at Holiday Inn Express CAUSEWAY BAY HONG KONG Total customer experience is good, but the room is too small. April 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading