• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hong Kong International Financial Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Stanley Market
Distance From Hotel:11.8
Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Experience a wonderful and comfortable stay at this hotel. As this is the 3rd time visit at the hotel, service remains the same as the previous stay. Keep up. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This Holiday Inn is a real great location near shopping, transportation, and resturants. If you can upgrade to the breakfast and lounge drinks, etc. It is worth the extra cost. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exec Lounge Service the new uniforms looked good on the staff. especially Liu, the busboy, who used to wear black. he looks sharp in his n)ew uniform. the ladies at the reception desk...what can i say, they all looked pleasant: Tracy, Sandy, Cristy, Faye (who recently got married) tne new trainees and Nicole , the manager. they are all a pleasure to see and converse with. the only thing i nooticed was: there were some guests who wore shorts. i thought there was a letter sent to the guests to respect the atmosphere at the Exec lounge not to wear shorts. this has to be enforced . or a sign by the door saying so. other than that, this is my home on the road when im in HKG. the doormen, the valet parking attendants were nice and courteous. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Unable to use my free drink voucher at Harris and only told after it was too late to go elsewhere. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service except for one thing My stay at the hotel was very good. I am happy for the service, accommodations and assistance provided. My only complaint is the excessive or very high fee charges for using the computers at the business center. In most hotels I stay this service is usually free. You should review or change the fees charged as they are too expensive November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的选择 地理位置好,去哪里都比较方便。早餐用餐环境不错,味道也不错,希望种类能再丰富一些就更好了。每个工作人员都非常热情,面带微笑主动和客人打招呼,特别感谢楼层打扫房间工作人员,知道我们带孩子一起入住每天都多送一瓶水! November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 性价比一般 尖沙咀其他酒店住过很多次,但这次HI给我感觉很烂。 P会员,前台没有问候,没有欢迎水果/饮料。前台给我感觉我欠了他好多钱一样。 给的赠饮券,去好几个地方不让用,去的地方服务员都特鄙视看着我。 既然是酒店给的赠饮,我去用券怎么还这样的态度?我占你们酒店便宜了? 房间设备陈旧,房间上方不知道是空调机房还是什么,一晚上不停的启动,停止,反复折腾 冰箱也是隔一段时间就发出异响。 隔音也很差 尖沙咀这家店除了地理位置OK,其他一无是处。 价格绝对比周边酒店要贵。 反正我不会再选择这家店入住。 November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and relaxing hotel location is very good for shopping and dining and entertainment venues. Rooms are very nice and large compared to other Hong Kong hotels. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a relaxed stay As a platinum member, I was recognized by the check-in counter staff. My room was ready by my arrival time, just before noon. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception & great location Walking in and being acknowledged for Rewards Club status adds to the experience. It sounds petty but simple things like the bath robe actually having the tie slipped through the loops and not dropping off when you undo it were appreciated. Friendly staff, a comfortable bed & a mix of old hotel and renovation. The TV is good and aircon control effective. The location is excellent - close to everything that matters - MTR, ferries, Canton Rd, some great restaurants - including Maxim's dim sum, level 4 of the ferry building. The new club is in B2 - nice but disappointing there is not a view - pity it's not on the top floor. Will definitely stay there again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a good "home away from home" I have stayed here many times and i am not shy about voicing my complaints. Sometimes it takes awhile, but they do respond....I can definitely say as a platinum member and one who stays here frequently, they listen, they hear, and they try to please. Thumbs up! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 值得一试 交通非常方便,值得赞一下!新装修的行政楼层房间不错,普通的房间就相对差一些,尤其洗手间比较小。 服务:办理入住时行政楼层房间没有打扫完,一直等了很久很久才入住。不过后面弥补措施不错,谢谢当时值班的大堂经理! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 sorry but it was before much better, room not clean, poor breakfast and dinner sorry normal we come every time to you. but next??? mmhh November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Clean room,and the service is good. The location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping and taking mass rapid transit. I wound be glad to visit Holiday Inn again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved Facilities May I suggest that a provision should be made for casual Smokers within the Hotel. Personally, I do not wish to book a smoking room, a venue within the Hotel i.e. a smoking/cigar lounge would be advantageous, where patrons can relax and enjoy a cigarette/cigar and perhaps order a drink or two, especially after 2100 hrs when the pool area is closed. The alternative is standing in Nathan Rd, which is not a "good look" for patrons/guests and the Holiday Inn. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and great service This hotel is located at very prime location particularly for Indian residents it is a very convenient location with lots of vegetarian restaurants nearby. Hotel Holiday Inn Golden Mile is a good hotel with very near to MTR. I recommentd this hotel. You can enjoy 5 star hospitality at a 4 star price. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The IHG hotel of my choice in HK Platinum treatment here for repeat guests is great. Location very convenient. Room rates reasonable and good value for money in TST. I usually stay here if I can help it. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class property along Nathan Road The hotel has it all interior and exterior! The hotel is located right along Nathan Road and it is in Tsim Sha Tsui. Location can enever get better than that! There are a lot of shops infront and on the sides of this hotel, as well as in the same building as the hotel! You really feel that you are in a Holiday Inn world class hotel. The interiors are just right and classy, and rooms are crisp and spacious. Beds as always are heavenly. Staff speak good english which is very helpful. We loved our stay! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You I became quite sick during my stay and The front desk staff helped by sending Water, fruit and toast to my room And gave a much later check out of 5pm It all made a big difference Big thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge I have stayed at your location many times usually on the executive floor. I must applaud you on the new and larger executive lounge. I thoroughly enjoyed it on my last visits. Your hostesses are the best in personal service and very kind ways. Sandy has been a wonder all of these years. She brings great credit to your hotel. She watches over my wife and I and is always a delight. I will continue to stay with you especially when you have people like Sandy and three of four of the others in the lounge. They are an asset you your endeavor. Thank you for your kindness. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loyal Holiday Inn Traveler For an older facility, the management has done a tremendous job of maintaining the quality of the facility. It is ideally located on Nathan road. I was extremely impressed with the executive lounge. It is graciously decorated, comfortable, friendly and well serviced. The food available to executive lounge participants ranks (in my book) as one of the best club menus I have seen, and I have seen a few in my years of traveling. I give 5 stars to the Chef and Club manager for the quality and variety of foods at breakfast and evenings. Many thanks!! October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for value The room was like any room in a Holiday Inn Express. Way too expensive for what you get. Breakfast was not included. Not recognized as a Platinum member. We got drink coupons from the front desk and when we used them in the hotel bar, the waitress was not very friendly. It is in the middle of Nathan Road which there is no view from your bedroom window only very closed in buildings. Ok if you are there on business for a day or two and don't care about the comfort and view.. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 超值 在金域住了两天,因为主要是奔着购物去的,金域位置靠近北京道,海港城,DFS,新港中心,整个就是方便到不行,地铁站也超近,出行非常非常方便,工作人员态度又热情,服务很好,还帮我upgrade房间,真是太感谢假日啦 October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 location is nice The hotel location is very near to the shopping malls and the subway station. Many restaurants around the hotel. Although the hotel facilities are old, the room is a little dark and small, it is comfortable. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Excellent staff, service and location if you want to be right I. The mix of shopping! Club floor is worth the extra money...great food! Room was ok, but old and somewhat tired. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and easy access to MTR & shopping areas Highly recommended for those who love shopping and food. Good location situated at the middle heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Easy access to MTR with located next to the hotel. The room is clean, quite big and comfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet speed issue Hello, We have been using to stay in Holiday Inn Golden mile since 2003 almost twice a year. this time was our 24-th time in hotel. The main reason we do stay in this hotel and not any other, is because of the in room high speed internet connection. this time and the previous one (6 months ago) internet speed became very slow, which is unacceptable. we were unable to work and this issue will prevent us form staying in Holiday Inn Golden Mile in our next visit in a 6 months. we did complain to the reception desk, however the answer we had received was to go to the business center, located in a lobby of hotel. it is impossible to work in a lobby because of the noise and people surround. i would like to ask you, to check the issue with low speed internet and reply us ASAP. i would rather stay in your hotel in my next visits, however you have to make something in order to get the speed of internet back, as it used to be before. i am looking forward to hear from you soon. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a wonderful experiance! I can't think of a bad word to say about this establishment. On the contrary, I would offer 5 stars and thumbs up to a great hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by yes bed was comfortable and service good the hotel is in good location. the staff are helpful in most things they offer.But you could use fresh milk for the rooms instead of powder milk. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff at this Hotel really go out of their way to make your experience great. Without them it's just a building. From Front Office to the Housekeeping people they are all pleasant and make sure your stay is as hassle free as possible. They really are exceptional. Special mention to Andrew and Gordon on Front Desk and the Concierge staff who helped me change dinner bookings with no trouble at all. Definitely would stay here again. October 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Hotel Exterior at Night Entrance Atrium The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.