• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in HK! We stayed on the 33rd floor, had a very nice view of the city. Bedroom and bedroom decent size. Very comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful, they kept our luggage for us on day of checkout. Hotel also provides free shuttle to/from HK train station. Breakfast had a large variety of food, just one small recommendation, would have liked fresh fruit juices. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent staff service This is the second time I stayed with this hotel. The first time, it was easy and pretty straight up 4pm check out. However, this time, when I first asked, I was only given 3pm, with all kinds of excuses. So, I asked another person hours later, and was able to get 3.30pm. Still, not 4pm, again with excuses. I thought platinum members are allowed 4pm check out, is that not the case? Otherwise, the hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service I was staying in Holiday Inn Express Soho for few days in April, it was a business trip. Hotel provided free shuttle service to Wan Chai fairs everyday which was very convenient. It is also located very close to MTR station (few minutes walk) and HK/Macau Ferry Terminal. Room rate includes breakfast which is served in a Michelin recommended restaurant on 1st floor. There are usually rush hours at breakfast around 8am so you may stand in queue to get a table. The breakfast is simple but tasty, restaurant also offers additional meals for extra fee. Rooms are small but comfortable. There is a self-service laundry room available, tokens to be bought at reception (30 HKD per 30 minutes). Staff is always very helpful and make your stay enjoyable. There are two disadvantages though: the elevators - there are 3 elevators however they are quite slow and as hotel has > 30 floor sometimes you wait several minutes for a lift. Second - there was high humidity in the room and air-conditioning seemed not to work properly, clothes which were not in the small closet were a bit moist. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location and Modern Hotel 3 day stay during our family vacation to Hong Kong, rooms are smaller compared to other cities but its not too bad. The location is fantastic, MTR station is a 5 min walk and money exchange shops are nearby. One can also walk up to the pier or take a tram to Central and then the escalator via IFC mall to pier. Breakfast was the same everyday, it was crowded as well but the staff did an excellent job of ensuring that the wait time wasn't more than 5 mins. The front office also is very knowledgeable and helped us out with maps, direction and airport travel. Great place to stay on HK island (more of a business hotel as expected). April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE Enjoyed our stay here. The staff were over- the- top helpful and courteous. At breakfast we had the joy of seating with others and they too were very pleased and stay there every time they go to Hong Kong. Close to the subway, lots of activity nearby. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located with Excellent Service Staff The hotel was easily located near Sheung Wan MTR exit A2 and the short 5-minute walking distance facilitated the ease of my business and leisure travel. The clean bedsheet, pillows and bed was very comfortable. I had a great night rest. The staff was very friendly and helpful to update me with the weather condition and the transport to my destination. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast / Small Rooms I stayed two nights at this hotel and I had a good sleep and the complimentary breakfast was very good. However, the rooms are very small and the bathroom is tiny. Two people can't stand side by side in the bathroom. Reception staff are friendly and helpful, however, breakfast staff are curt and not friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Stayed for 2 nights on business this past week - staff were great, check in was fast and efficient, hotel was smart, super clean and in a really good location (Soho). It was also very good value. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. I will just list the great features: clean comfortable rooms, excellent staff with good English skills and helpful can do attitude, top notch restaurant for breakfast and dinner, fantastic business center, excellent location in the middle of what I expected Hong Kong to be like, fast elevators. This is probably the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant weekend stay in Hongkong Soho It was my 1st stay in Holiday Inn Soho within my regular visits to Hongkong. I really appreciate its excellent location - direct in famous Soho district with lot of bars, just 10 minutes walking to the Pier for Macau Ferry, 10-15 minutes to Ferries to other HK islands and to bus stands for city tours, for reaching tram to Peak etc. Simply very well positioned in the heart of everything ! Arrived too early morning, due to night flight , but thanks to kindness of staff, my room was prepared at 11 a.m. already ! No problem to keep luggage at the reception in the meantime. Received welcome drink as a Club member. Comfortable bed & pillows, fridge available. Internet free, working well. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Breakfast room quite busy all the time, but hotel opened a subsidiary breakfast area at another floor , due to busy period caused by Chinese public holiday. No objections at all, many thanks and I will come back again for sure ! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Add on benefits This hotel is very conveniently located near the MTR and many restaurants. The hotel also provides a bus to deliver its guests to and from Hong Kong station which is a fabulous benefit. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推荐的酒店 之前没有找到发布评论的入口,现在无意中从官网上看到了,就写下半年前的入住体验。 我是用IHG积分兑换的房间。 苏豪假日距离港铁上环站实际距离不远,但是可能我之前准备工作不足,出地铁后还是费了劲问了好几个人才找到酒店。 酒店是一贯的HIX简洁风格。 办理checkin的前台态度不错,会说普通话,虽然流利程度还需要提高下。 高级房面积尚可,一家三口入住感觉还好。 早餐挺赞的,品种还算丰富,味道不错。 总体入住体验是愉快的,值得推荐给朋友 April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We stayed for two nights in February on our way to New Zealand and were very impressed, it was a very good choice. Initially we said no to the sofa bed to be made up for our toddler but later changed our mind, this was changed without fuss when we were out. The room wasn't huge, but was about standard for modern hotel rooms. The bathroom was lovely. I can't think of anything that we needed but wasn't provided; there was even a pull-out clothes line in the shower to hang wet clothes. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative (and this is a stretch) was the view out of the window which was of other buildings. The hotel was still being finished when we were there but you would never know. The location was really good, close to a subway and various other attractions. Would definitely recommend. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently situated, clean and friendly staff We stayed here twice and love its location and cleanliness and friendly staff. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value Breakfast menu is a 100% improvement from my last visit. The new location and layout of the restaurant is excellent. The service is also very good A very enjoyable stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice views, awful breakfast This hotel has some nice views from rooms, bed was comfortable. The only problem was breakfast, which was awful. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay!!! Convenience and goid place to stay in hong kong!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務親切,環境舒適 離地鐵不遠,位置方便,房間乾淨。櫃檯人員服務親切。附近餐廳多,吃東西方便。只是從地鐵站口要拉行李到飯店的人行道很小很擁擠,很辛苦。 March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to start enjoying HK! This hotel has great location in HK and it's within walking distance to the nearby restaurants and subway. The room is small but very nicely maintained. I was updated to a deluxe room with harbor view so it was a great stay! My only complaint is that it's hard to understand the staff's English since they seemed to have a strong accent. Maybe being able to speak Mandarin could be helpful : ) March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at affordable price The hotel is perfectly located on the Hong Kong island within walking distance from the subway station and Macau Ferry Terminal. Free bus shuttle is available from Hong Kong stadion where the airport line ends. A grocery store and a number of reasonably priced restaurants are located within few steps from the hotel. As everywhere in Hong Kong the space in hotel rooms is quite limited. However, all you need to have a comfortable stay is there. Wifi works without any problem. Breakfast is great, particularly if you take into account Holiday Inn Express standard. To sum up, we trupy recommend this hotel and we will certainly chose it for our next stay in HK. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, simple facilities They don't claim to offer any frills. And it does what it says – well. If staying for a long time, a swimming pool would be nice, but a for a brief stay the hotel has all you need. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,环境舒适 离地铁站很近,从机场过来,下地铁还有免费巴士直达 很方便 去迪士尼也很快速 周边吃饭购物环境也不错 房间稍小,一家三口算刚能住下 March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for a good price The hotel is perfectly located on the Hong Kong island within walking distance from the subway station and Macau Ferry Terminal. Free bus shuttle is available from Hong Kong stadion where the airport line ends. A grocery store and a number of reasonably priced restaurants are located within few steps from the hotel. As everywhere in Hong Kong the space in hotel rooms is quite limited. However, all you need to have a comfortable stay is there. Wifi works without any problem. Breakfast is great, particularly if you take into account Holiday Inn Express standard. To sum up, we trupy recommend this hotel and we will certainly chose it for our next stay in HK. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 令人失望的体验 或许是我的期望太高,或许是香港整体服务水准的下降,这次的入住让人失望。硬件不如国内的express,这点我可以接受,毕竟香港的地价很贵,可是服务的缺失就很不应该了。入住时说有欢迎饮料,进房根本没看到,问前台哪里可以夜宵,告诉我要去中环或者铜锣湾,但实际上斜对面的茶餐厅还开着。早餐是一成不变的,天天吃的话会受不了。对于白金会员也没有体现出任何的关怀(之前住的每一家几乎都会有欢迎卡和水果),总之,酒店的服务还有许多可以提升的地方,下次应该不会入住了。 March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good to excellent please improve breakfast I could be an overall excellent mark if breakfast could include some cheese and vegetables for people who don't eat meet. great location, great service. our second year in a row, hope to see you again next year. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 reward nights during business fairs in HK I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express SOHO for three nights early March, 3 business fairs were taking place during that time (at HKCEC & AWE). My reservation was on priority club reward nights. On arrival, I was happily surprised to became entitled to a room upgrade, queens room on the 32nd floor. Check-In was very efficient and friendly, very much appreciated after a long-haul flight. The room on the 32nd floor was towards the peak, absolutely quiet. I did not hear the elevators nor any other hotel guests. The room was certainly big enough for one person and included a safe deposit box as well as a coffee / tea maker. Breakfast, included in the reward nights booking, was ok. Not a big buffet as in an Crowne Plaza or Interconti but certainly better than in many other HIX hotels I had stayed at and sufficient. Hotel staff is very polite and efficient. Restaurant (3rd party) staff could show a bit more motivation, even at 7am. Hotel location perfect - walking distance to MRT stations and even to AirportExpress / HK Central station; evening walk to entertainment district in just 10 minutes. Only con I had experienced was the cleanliness of the room. I had the impression that the bathroom and bedroom were cleaned perfectly every day but not the sideboards. Maybe my fault as I did not clean up all the documents and magazines I brought from the fairs. Overall, I was perfectly happy with my stay and will certainly stay again at this premise. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points As a planimium member, I was up graded to I high floor. But as with all my stays with IHG here in Asia, points have not been added. If you value gaining points as I travel a lot and consider them bonus to my pay. Think twice. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Having stayed at this hotel many times since it opened it still has the same high level of standards. Very clean and comfortable at affordable rates for Hong Kong and has a great Thai Restaurant on the hotel premises. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the best thing about this hotel Breakfast was poor and not organized ... the environment was totally uncomfortable. At sometime the elavators were so crowded, one had to wait for a long time. Anyway, the best thing about this hotel is the central location March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception service Arrived early in the morning on the 6th of January, the manager arranged everything to stay comfortably including pre-room arrangements for us. February 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading