• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Star Ferry Pier Wan Chai
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Happy Valley Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Pacific Place Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:29

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s
View More

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.

Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you.

View Less
Features
The hotel is located on the original coastline on Queen's Road East back in 1841, there are still a lot of historical buildings, ex. Hung Shing Temple, Nam Koo Terrace, Blue House Cluster, & etc. The House of Stories has tours of Wan Chai History & Haunted House for guests to join. Villlain-hitting in Gooseneck Bridge is another must see. The purpose of this is to curse one's enemies using magic.
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of
View More
Announcements
Take advantage of special savings up to 25% off when you book early. This rate is nonrefundable, requires full prepayment, and is charged to your credit card between time of booking and day of arrival.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适 房间内的设施显得不够新,但收拾还是很干净,感觉很舒服,还有一个双人小沙发。3月底4月初入住的,不开空调也合适,枕头有一个软一些一个硬一些,可以根据自己的习惯选择。 April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境舒适,服务亲切 前台接待小姐的服务很亲切,让我们从第一站开始就有了好心情,消除了在异地的陌生紧张感。帮忙介绍了附近有特色的茶餐厅等等,很感谢她。酒店房间很干净,还有软和硬两款枕头,太贴心了。设施齐全,需要的东西房间都有。房间也挺大的,在香港寸土寸金的地段,这个价格完全可以接受。下次来香港一定还会选择这里。希望酒店可以保持,带给更多的人快乐和舒适。 April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by superb location and friendly service Initially at time of check in did not get the room we had booked for but later we were upgraded to suite room which was appreciated. The breakfast at Bistro on the mile restaurant was fantastic also got to taste the local delicacies . The location was very convenient and was able to reach most of the tourist sites . We enjoyed our vacation at Hongkong and will definitely stay here again for our next visit. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Not at all complimentary with the payment i have made.double bed is small, like a size of single bed. No breakfast included as expected bec. Its not in the fees paid however room as shown in photos (website) is not as relaxing as it is advertised and more so no bathtub.dissappointknv experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Excellent buffet breakfast . Large bedroom. Hotel located near MTR, Star ferry terminal April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location, faultless staff, great overall Fantastic location right in the middle of the action in tst Very clean rooms, always promptly serviced Fantastic breakfast- best selection I think I've ever seen! Stuff wee extremely helpful, friendly, smiley! Would definitely stay there again April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Holiday Inn Golden Mile is my first choice while traveling to Hong Kong for business. I have some bad experience last time but Nicole Ng, the reception manager helped me to resolve. She is a very nice lady that helping everyone to resolve all issues. Good work. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great location My husband and two children (9 and 11) stayed at the Golden Mile Holiday Inn for 5 nights. This hotel is in a great location. Close to museums, MTR and shopping. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very tasty. The workout room is very clean and the equipment is nice. I would recommend this hotel and we will be back again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 大堂比较乱。 其它尚可,服务一流,房间也让人感到舒适,就是设施略显陈旧,尤其在大堂区域,太杂太乱,人员嘈杂,设置有点混乱,可进行改进。 April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place Positives Rooms are big for a Hong Kong hotel. They are clean and staff are very attentive. Breakfast is a good spread. Hot pancakes in brekfast was a delight Negatives Prices are high (!!!), Indian part of breakfast is vert bad. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It has improved so much Hotel has improved so much. Either the sleep quality, free wifi, services which all have improved. I will stay this hotel again. Great value for the price! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 酒店位置便捷,交通方便。 总体来讲,酒店令我非常满意。已经不是第一次入住了。唯一一点就是觉得酒店四周,人员有点杂乱。有时会让人觉得有点不安。不过并不影响入住心情。 April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but noisy Very convenient location, right in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Executive Club is excellent. The problem is that the hotel is too busy, didn't feel relax in the public areas. Spending too much time in Checkin/Check out. The sheet and quilt wasn't confortable as expected. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Club Love it. The staffis very friendly and remember us from year to year. While the new club is beautiful, we loved the old one better as the layout was better for getting acquainted with othe guests. It also had a warmer feeling. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & clean hotel with little noisy at room Good location at tourism area, with big enough space in room. Unfortunately some noisy during the day and evening. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel A very good hotel with excellent customer service. I arrived early after an overnight flight and they put priority on getting my room cleaned for an early check in. Will stay there again if I visit Hong Kong. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last time I stay here I have been staying at Holiday Inn Golden Mile when on business in Hong Kong for some time, and my stays have been progressively getting worse in service and the way in my opinion how a Gold Elite member should be treated. The Golden Mile has become all about up selling, not providing service to regular members. The room I had on the night of the 24th Mar, was an absolute disgrace, very small room, very very small washroom area, and unfornately was not clean. The reception had attempted to up sell me for a further 175 HK dollars, I should have taken up the offer. I checked out on the 25th Mar, and returned on the 27th March for 1 night, endless to say I took the upsell on this occasion. This will be my last visit to Holiday Inn Golden Mile, I will be staying elsewhere in the future, March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service we had a small problem with our reservation upon check in, but I was so happy to run into one of the night managers, Kenneth Tsang. He was extremely helpful on my previous stay about 6 months ago, and he gave me his business card and told me to contact him if I had any more issues in the future. He remembered helping me last time, and was more than happy this time to assist me again with my booking. He got us settled into our room, and ensured that he will look into the problem and fix it for us. I am a elite platinum member, and he gave us complimentary breakfast buffet vouchers for our 2 days stay and a welcome fruit platter because of the inconvenience caused. He was extremely efficicent and made sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be coming back to stay at this hotel again when we visit family in Hong Kong. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The location is one of the best and you may able to find anything you need within walking distance. The room is bit old (cos the hotel is built in 1970s) and general stay is fine. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside noice As this hotel is situated at a very busy night life area, it can be pretty noisy until early in the morning. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too noisy due to singers singing the whole nights, from street. too noisy due to singers singing the whole nights, from street. No one stop one or they should not allowed to have this activity around hotel, specially between 11:00pm till next morning. I was really waken up by the noisy . March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience When one comes such a far distance (New York), you hope that the hotel experience in your final destination is a good one. I knew I wanted Kowloon and I wanted to be on Nathan Road, close to the ferry, and the HI is just that. The check in staff was as professional as can be. The room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom features were modern and very efficient. It was delightful just sitting in the lobby and people watching, and Hari's Bar was great for people watching as well. There was absolute value for the cost and I would stay in the HI Golden Mile on my next trip to Hong Kong. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and location but inconsistent rooms Overall stay was relaxing and comfortable. However, our travel companions got a nicer floor and room compared to the one given to us. We were on the second floor and they were on the fourth which looked like it was newly renovated since the furnishings looked new and updated. Housekeeping also left an item which belonged to the previous guest which is not a big deal to me but surprising since I have not experienced it before. We will definitely stay in this hotel again but this time I will specify which room I want. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務態度很好! 在酒店裡面開會,覺得很舒服! 客房也很乾淨! 酒店結合商場可以逛逛買東西,離地鐵站也很近! 可以到處走走 March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置便捷,舒适杜高。 因为酒店位于繁华的弥敦道,交通方便,适合所有休闲旅游商务人事。酒店整体环境很好,服务也到位。加之有免费的运动室,游泳池和桑拿,非常适合一天工作或游玩后放松身心。 March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Ameneties It would be good if you can provide shaving foam and better razors for shaving. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schlechter Geruch im Zimmer auch im Nichtraucherzimmer ausgeprochen strenger Geruch March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and nice staff. - Best Location. - Nice staff. - Easy to access MTR. - Very near to any attractions. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service and Ideal location Fantastic service and ideal location. Could not fault at all. There was a surprise complimentary fruit platter delivered to us for the inconvenience of our room not being available on our arrival. This was totally unexpected due to the fact we arrived hours before the posted check in time and were not expecting the room to be available until 1400hrs, but this gesture was truly appreciated. All services were of the highest quality and staff were friendly, helpful and totally professional. I have already recommended the Holiday Inn Golden Mile to our friends. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very friendly in the hotel,especially the receptionist Souce is very kind and helpfulSweet welcome letter and fruit .There are plenty of food options around ,and also shopping.Thank you for the perfect service ,we will choose the hotel again while we visit HK March 22, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Dragon Tail Courtyard Atrium Woo Cheong Pawn Shop, now houses a modern British Restaurant The charming and inviting nostalgic street of Tai Yuen Hotel Exterior at Night Lam Chun Hin Bonesetter Clinic represents the art of ditdar Wan Chai Market at Queen's Road East Entrance Hotel Exterior during Day
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading