Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 479 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great experience and value

By

February 11, 2016

club

I was very pleased with the hotel. It was very up to date, modern, comfortable. I liked the free parking and ease of getting around. It was also within walking distance of the Galleria and many other shops in the area.
Would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and nice staff

By

February 09, 2016

club

Awesome hotel. Nice location. Very comfortable and quiet. Staff members are great.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Hotel

By

February 09, 2016

club

Nice Hotel, good price for the location. Very nice check in folks.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
We always enjoy hearing that our associates make a difference for our guests. Our location is pretty special - located in the heart of the Galleria District. The neighborhood is filled with world class shopping, dining and entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Houston. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

As always!!!

By

February 07, 2016

The staff is one of the most accommodating and courteous among the many IHG stays I make...and they are consistent in this aspect!! Clear acknowledgement of my Spire Ambassador status and always upgrade if available...without asking!!!

Read More
Read Less

Fix the WiFi and the Thermostat

By

February 02, 2016

club

The WiFi is too slow to be useful and the room temperature fluctuated too widely.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. The good news that we can share with you is that our WIFI system is being replaced and new a/c units are being installed. We appreciate your selecting our hotel and look forward to seeing you the next time your travel brings you to Houston. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 01, 2016

club

Wife had outpatient surgery. She was pleased with the comfort of the bed. She enjoyed the tortilla soup.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
We were happy that you selected our hotel and hope that your wife is recovering nicely. Our beds are very popular with our guest. We will make sure our Chef knows that your wife enjoyed his homemade tortilla soup. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always excellent

By

January 31, 2016

We stay often at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, and we return for some reason. The cheerful ambiance and specially the staff that makes us feel welcomed always are two reasons. A special mention for Teresa and the whole staff at the restaurant for their wonderful way they greet us every morning and serve us breakfast with a smile and a positiva attitude.
Thanks to all!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel when you travel to breakfast. Ms. Teresa will be thrilled to read your comments. Our breakfast associates make an extra effort to get everyone's morning started in positive way. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Houston. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice and refreshing

By

January 29, 2016

When ever I travel, I try to find a unique place to stay. I wasn't crazy about the bed and breakfast options in Houston, but found this hotel. I like the refreshing style and colors. I thought it was a good value compared to hotels in the area and it was within walking distance to the Galleria mall which offers a lot of options for eating and stuff to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
We are very proud of our new look and the vibrant environment it creates or our guests. We are happy to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our neighborhood - the Galleria District. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Too much noise and light

By

January 27, 2016

I arrived at almost midnight and was greeted by an incredibly helpful desk clerk. Overall staff at this hotel is EXCELLENT. However, the room is not comfortable. Outside noise from vehicles was easily noticeable, as was the elevator and other guests in the halls. The door to the room is built in such a way that the harsh bright light from the hallway slips through the crack making the room not dark. This is made worse by the fact that instead of "blackout curtains" for the windows the hotel uses blinds. Again, this does not make the room dark at all, especially with all the outdoor lights from the other businesses.

So in sum, great staff and employees... but the design of the room will make me not stay at Indigo branded hotels again... their over-modern design may look nice, but does not create comfort at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Please contact me at your convenience to discuss your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Houston at The Galleria. JMullins/General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great service

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

Location is very convenient, walking distance to The Galleria. My room been upgraded and I like the overall stay experience. Breakfast is good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hotel Indigo Houston at The Galleria. We always want to hear about your guest experience. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

January 21, 2016

club

a very convenient place to stay. Staff was most accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
We are committed to providing an outstanding guest experience for every guest every stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night

By

January 20, 2016

club

Fine Hotel for the money spent. The breakfast was quite good for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We provide a variety of options to get the day started on a positive note. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our award winning breakfast of champions. JMullins/General Manager
Read More
Read Less