• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room, bath and bed Good size room for 3 adults to move around in. Bed was very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Age Is Showing The staff is excellent. The hotel is showing its age, room would not cool, taking a shower and the water just stopped and would start back up. Parking not good, car was damaged this time around. Just was not a pleasant experience this time around. Room also was not clean this time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful big rooms This is the best hotel I been in. I travel every year to conventions and from now on I will stay at Crowne Plaza. This hotel has very reasonable prices and they are located close to main freeways. The staff is very professional and friendly, always ready to help. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money We stayed 4 nights at the end of June and only had good service, nice room, friendly staff, good location. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean. Nice facility for wedding reception The hotel was very nice and clean. The bar should open a little earlier and stay open a bit later but overall, I would stay here again July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down Crowne Plaza When you book into a Crowne Plaza you expect a higher quality of hotel. This one does not deliver. The feeling was of an old, tired hotel that is desperately in need of renovation - although I would recommend IHG to remove it from their list of hotels. It has no outside space. The pool is crammed into a small space with very little room to sit around. No gardens. Car Park costs $9/night. One of the towels in my room was mouldy and another was stained. Staff try hard to compensate with a great attitude but this cannot hide the reality of a low-grade hotel. Any positives ? Room was OK with comfortable bed and good air conditioning. However, it had a connecting door to the next room which was not well sound proofed and my neighbours decided it would be nice to have their sound system on loud ! I would not return to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Bathroom Facilities I was very disappointed in my stay at Houston River Oaks. Although the room was clean, the plumbing in the room was more than inefficient. The toilet would not flush sufficiently creating an unsanitary situation. Also, there was very little hot water for the sink and shower. I alerted Guest Services on my first day there, but never received any kind of notification that anything was reviewed. Based on the second day, there were no improvements, so I can only guess that nothing happened to correct the situation. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great hotel Every member of the staff, from the front desk to the shuttle to housekeeping, gave exceptional service. Had a small complaint about the bill, and they handled it immediately. The room was very spacious, and free of noise. Only complaint about room is that the bathroom door would not close all the way..but that is no big deal. We will use this hotel often in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff. facility very clean and rooms very accommodating. Always a great place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something that may be you could improve The experience during our stay was very good, and we have no complaints. The kindness of the staff must be remarked. The only comment about something that could be improved, without thereby detracting from the rest is that the guest room is lit only by soft lamps and there´s no bright or strong light that can fully iluminate it in case or prefering this way. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel execelente para ubicarse en HOuston Muy buena atención, servicio de personal y extras de atenciones para sus clientes: ej, café y té gratuito para los clientes las 24 horas. Servicio de Wi-fi, ordenadores, impresora... Y servicio gratuito de chofer para trasladarse al centro, supermercado, galeria de compras y centro médico. Excepcional. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by para mi la cama no es muy comoda Seria mejor que tuvieran camas mas comodas. la verdad es que para mi lo unico que no me gusto del hotel fue ese detalle, porque del resto todas las cosas estuvieron bien. Muchas gracias por toda la colaboracion. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around We have been staying here frequently for many months for visits to the medical center. We have been very pleased. Large, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff is among the best anywhere. They are friendly and efficient and have helped us out with our needs. Adam and Paul are names I remember, but I'm forgetful and they all deserve recognition. Thanks for making this available for medical center. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Rooms were comfortable and clean Cleaning staff were professionals and so were the staff at the desk Plus the front was attentive to our needs June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The location of the Crowne Plaza is excellent and very convenient to the Medical (Hospital) community of Houston. This makes my life less complicated while on the road. The staff is amazing...taking care of all my needs. I really appreciate the Concierge, Mandy, does an Outstanding job!, I believe she honestly cares about each and every guest. The lounge is a great, Carlos makes it a fun, friendly place to unwind at the end of a stressful day of business. Sammie, the hotel operator, also makes me smile. I will continue to make this my home base when I am in the Houston area. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not great The entire hotel has a musty smell, the pool is green, it is hard to sleep with the freeway being right next to the hotel, there is not enough elevators for the size of the hotel and it is WAY over priced for the experience June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room and Heavenly Bed! The Crown Plaza at Houston River Oaks was one of the most wonderful hotel experiences I have enjoyed in the last couple of years. I usually don't sleep well in hotels but I slept very peacefully and comfortably - awesone bed. The service was first class. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the Long Island Ice Tea - it was too sweet. I will definitely stay at this fine hotel on my next business trip to Houston. Thank you Crowne Plaza staff! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel was exceptional. I would stay at this property again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff really go the extra mile to satisfy their clients. Room was very clean, organized, with lots of light. I'd recommend this hotel any day. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Experience We are here at least once a month. We enjoy the location, easy access to work, restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional, always making us feel very welcomed. The ambiance is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This hotel is awesome but it is the staff (front desk) and Zara's team that keep us coming back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean large room. Staff was wonderful. Staying for medical reasons. Rate was great and much appreciated. Rooms were big and comfortable. Staff was super. Mandy was full of info. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fluctuating rates Although the hotel was very nice and the staff courteous, I will not be staying at a Crowne Plaza in the future. When staying my first time, I was given the medical rate since I am a patient at MD Anderson. This rate is listed on a website called Joe's House, which list hotels with medical rates for MD Anderson. Upon trying to reserve a room again for subsequent medical appointments (two weeks later), the rate had doubled. I suspect the reservation clerk was not quoting me the right rate, but she insisted that was the medical rate. I told her that it had increased by 100% in two weeks, but she could not explain the discrepancy. Needless to say, I did not book the room again. I want to again state that the staff was wonderful, and the hotel very nice, but the fluctuating medical rate will have me staying at other facilities when I visit Houston. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I really loved the size of the rooms and the updated feel. The location is great and is close to down town and the med centers. I also appreciated the shuttle service that was offered to near by locations. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice but hot! I've stayed at this property several times and it was nice. This time the air was not cooling and overnight it was hot. I thought it was a fluke, but the next night the room was hot again. When I reported it to the front desk, they said all the maintenance staff was gone but they could send up the security guard. Not once was there an offer to change rooms. I like the area so when I need to stay again, I will look at other properties in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recomend this fabalous hotel. We were treated like we were important to them. The greatest staff I've seen in a long time. We have spent over sixty nights in hotels since Jan. 1 and this has been the very best. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Meh I travel a lot. I'm also not easy to please. My stay at the Crowne Plaza was only average. Nothing awful, nothing special. I had a valet attendant trying to come up to my room, asking me if I was staying alone. Totally inappropriate. The person at the front desk whose attention I brought this to seemed hardly concerned. Room service was prompt, and only slightly over priced. But the food was pretty awful. Chances of me staying in another CP property are moderate. Chances of me staying at this one again, slim to none. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Once again the staff at the Crowne Plaza exceeded expectation and remains the standard to which al other Houston hotels should be judged. Thank you June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 The River Oaks Crowne Plaza has a great central location and is a beautiful property. Once you arrive the front desk, vallet and concierge staff are amazing. Jerry and Mandy are always attentive to my needs and get me whisked away to my room promptly. The service and attention to details are the best here and if you need a meal or drink to unwind, well, then the Restaurant staff will have you covered. Carlos is always mixing some great spirits in the lounge and serving some delicious food too. This is one of my all around favorite hotels where I feel at home and I am treated each visit like family. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent service I stay at this facility whenever I am in Houston on business, and I am very satisfied with my overall experience. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet service has been exceptional in providing me great vegetarian options. Zara and her team is outstanding. The front desk staff, valet, and all others have provided excellent service, always. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located comfortable hotel Good hotel with comfortable well-appointed rooms, good facilities and amiable, well-intentioned staff. Housekeeping uneven with regard to vacuuming and replacing ice bags and coffee pods but good overall. A comprehensive array of services and features make this hotel stand out: 1) complimentary shuttle service within three-mile radius; 2) in-room refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker; 3) self-service laundry adjacent to fitness center; 4) 24-hour brewed coffee in business center; and 5) covered smoking area with comfortable seating and ashtrays removed from nonsmokers' view. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby Welcome To Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape welcoming you Twilight view of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Front Desk View Relax in our Peaceful Houston Hotel Lobby Houston Hotel Indigo Welcoming Lobby Evening at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape at the Entrance Indigo Adirondack Chair Comfort Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Evening view of Houston Hotel Indigo
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading