• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, staff not helpful Reserved a group of rooms for my upcoming wedding. Spoke with the hotel ahead of time about passing out gift bags for my out of state guests and they stated that it was no problem for them to pass them out and that they put an alert on all the rooms in my reserved group. The hotel did not pass out a single gift bag. I wish they had just told me that they don't pass out gift bags so I wouldn't have wasted my time and money creating nice gift bags (that I can only assume the staff took). September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Comfortable stay, clean room, in good shape fitness room September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value for Money Nice location, comfortable hotel and great value for money in Houston. Easy and secure parking September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shuttle Service Drivers were friendly and a pleasure to be with. They were also very timely and on schedule to and from the Medical Center. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas TIS guest Friendly, knowledgeable staff from front desk to concierge to housekeeping. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in We arrived early to the hotel and asked if we were able to check in. They informed us that it would be able a 15 min wait. We decided that we would wait. Over 1 and 1/2 hours later, we complained about our wait and they got us a room 20 min later. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot Water While everything looks nice, no hot water is a biggie, having to return 4 times just to checkin not good. No pre check in procedures or not offered even after asking, after all I did have a reservation. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location& great Value. I like this location for my business needs. There are also great dinning in this area. I also like the full service restaurant on the property if I don't want to leave the property. They also have good bar with plenty of friendly patrons and a great bar tender. They truly is my home away from home. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Not sure why we would have to pay for parking. I felt like if i was paying you to give me a chance to stay at your hotel. But i did enjoy my stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Enjoyed the stay. came back two nights later and stayed again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Houston This is the 4th time we've stayed at this hotel. It's not the most luxurious hotel, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and a friendly and helpful staff, I highly recommend this hotel. It is consistently a great experience and we will definitely return. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely courteous and friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staffs are really helpful. Good location and spacious, well kept room. I will return! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the service of the hotel. I selected your hotel because you have a contract with North American Spine located 1.3 miles from the hotel. I was in Huston for a serious back surgery and needed a hotel where I could rest and was close to the surgery center. Our first night was a nightmare with loud noise next door that carried on for hours and kept us from getting ample rest for post-op the next day. Upon leaving the hotel the next morning, the shuttle driver refused to take my wife and I to the surgical center because he insisted he cold only go to MD Anderson. He was very rude about it. That made me late 45 minutes for the appointment which made the surgical staff upset with me. It also cast me a taxi fee. I had to pay for a taxi for 3 days, which I did not plan on, and added to the expense of my trip. If you have a contract with the surgical center, you need to fulfill that obligation or not advertise it to attract business. Staff at the desk were apologized for the shuttle driver's attitude and his lack of willingness to accommodate our needs. They informed me that he was wrong and was suppose to take us to the Surgical Center. In other words, he was wrong. But, that didn't help as it was too late. On a positive side, the room was clean and we were happy with it. The staff at the main desk were pleasant and very professional. We ate in the dining area on four occasions and the meals were wonderful. The service was good with the exception of the shuttle disaster which caused me two problems with scheduling at the Spine Institute. There is a chance I will need to return for a second surgery. I doubt if I will stay there again after the shuttle mess that took place. The schedule at the Surgery Center is tight and they cannot be waiting for patients because of transportation issues, especially when I gave myself 90 minutes extra to make sure I wasn't late. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to respond. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy, We stayed here because my husband had to visit MD Anderson for his Leukemia. The hotel room was clean and quiet, The Bed was super comfortable and the large Fluffy pillows are Awesome! We will stay here again! Was a wonderful experience. The staff was so kind and professional. I only wish we had been here on Vacation! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff Your staff on the front desk are the most helpful of any of the hotels we stay at. My wife and I have been staying at the Crowne at least 2 nights a month for the last 10 months. The front desk staff treat us like family, even family you would want to be around. We have recomended The Crowne River Oaks to all our friends that will be in the Houston area. This is the only hotel we have stayed in that we feel at home when we arrive. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very friendly and helpfull staff. comfortable and quite room. The property location is perfect in the nice Rover oaks area of Houston. Close to galleria and nice eating venues. The staff werr helpful and saw to your needs. Rooms are clean and quite August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worked out perfect for our needs! We had to be in houston for a long stretch! The staff at this property is amazing ! They make you feel like family. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great Place, great beds, nice bar and good breakfast August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The hotel is big enough to have the amenities and services for an executive business trip. The only problem was no maid service in my room between the first and second nights. Everything else was good. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The reason why I gave 10 for the front desk and staff, was only because of the lady that I am speaking of at the front desk (young black lady) It should be on the registration, she checked me in, so they can find out her name from there. She has made my stay enjoyable every time I've been there, and I've stayed at the hotel probably 4 to 5 time in the last 3 months and I've recommended other to stay there. Excellent employee. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but weird smell Travel for business 3 weeks a month and always stay here but noticing that the weird, musty smell in the hallways and rooms is getting worse. All of my clothes and luggage pick up the smell and have to be washed twice when I get home. Rate it good for the area and location is convenient but would look for a hotel that did not smell like this if there was a comparable rate. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and efficient staff Good location for MD Anderson visit with the special discounted rate. Front desk staff and concierge service were excellent. Overall rating was reduced due to hotel experiencing broken A/C system during our stay and we had to relocate to another hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water in morning 4 out of five days. I showered with cold water due to high demand in the morning .. weekend was ok August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff staff very helpful and attentive. Only knock is my a/c went out that night and the parking garage is super tight. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in Houston Very comfortable room with refrigerator. Excellent central location. $9 daily self park fee. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay may thru july My stay each week was comfortable efficient and the staff makes the difference on a property that needs a little renovation. These people are the friendliest people in regards to taking care of any issue efficiently with a smile. Thank you Mandi Paul Jerri Jorge and Carlos for making the difference for over 2 months in houston. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome front desk personnel Our stay was very, very comfortable. The front desk personnel was very helpful and went beyond to help us during our stay. The room was very comfortable and was very quiet. We enjoyed our stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay was highly satisfied with room service and employees except loud neighbors we received in the night August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillow and nice place went for a weekend and it was great only thing was there was hardly any water pressure and the hot water would take awhile, but then again we where in the 16 floor great place to stay August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful accomodations and great service The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We love the idea that the hotel arranges for transportation to restaurants, the mall and the hospitals. The concierge was helpful and knowledgeable How easy this made a difficult situation. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby Welcome To Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape welcoming you Twilight view of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Front Desk View Relax in our Peaceful Houston Hotel Lobby Houston Hotel Indigo Welcoming Lobby Evening at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape at the Entrance Indigo Adirondack Chair Comfort Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Evening view of Houston Hotel Indigo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading