• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concierge was amazing our concierge for friday 11-7 was amazing - we told her what we wanted to do and she came up with an amazing plan for our evening. she got us our frist ride to take us to our first destination. she was amazing - we had a wonderful evening because she knew the area. thank you so much for making our evening. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Houston Stay- Need Remodel Overall Average place to stay---Price is good, which is why I often choose the Crown Plaza at this location, but the rooms are dank and there is mold in bathrooms. When a place is old like this and in need of a remodel, it would seem the Guest Service aspect would vamp up to cover other discomforts. This was not the case, however. So-so Front desk check in service, ( i had to ask for a bottle of water which is usually offered) and when I asked for one of the "nicest rome you have" in a friendly, partially joking way, the check in guy was not amused. So-So experience, ok price with nothing special , Mold and Dank. Cleaning ladies are sweet though and my room was clean despite the mold. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greenway Plaza if you are coming into town for work at greenway plaza. this hotel is prefect. near all the great food stop, 2 blocks from greenway plaza. and 10 mins from texans football stadium. I really like this hotel and i will be stay there again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machine did not work Everything was very good EXCEPT ice machine on our floor did not work so had to go to different floor for ice. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard beds great service The service at this hotel is good and all are kind. Pool is nice and workout room is ok. Restraunt is a little overpriced, but good. The only issue is the hard beds! They make it tough to be rested for the work of the next day. I would recommend if yiur like hard beds ans great service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, everything worked Stayed for one night after attending the F1 US Grand Prix in Austin, and before flying home to the UK. Hotel was convenient for my routing, and everything worked. My only irritation was the extra fee for car parking. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible carpet Musty odor and garage filthy with cigarette butts Requested a clean room since I am on chemo. The carpet in the room was all stained up right where I had to get into bed and not very cleaned at all in general . Furniture was old and scuffed up. The hall and the room smelled musty, Cigarette butts were over flowing out the containers in the garage where the employees smoke and customers have to walk by to get to their cars. Horrible. I was hoping to have found a hotel close to MDA that had a good medical rate but this was not the case Very disappointed, November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third room was ok-must use taxi to go downtown-noisy next door I made my reservation with the hotel weeks in advance and yet when I went up to my room...it was the room next to the ice maker! I went back downstairs and was given the key to another room...it was on another floor, across the hall from the ice maker, and had not been cleaned...the bed was unmade and the towels and other items were all as the last guest had left them. I went back down to the lobby and was told there were no more rooms with the king bed. I would have to take another type of room. I said that I wanted a king bed and "what do you know" they had one. I asked for the manager to go with me to the third room....he did....and it was right across from the ice maker. As I expected, the ice machine was noisy but more noise came from the room next door. I could hear every word they said....so I just turned the tv on and the volume up. The cleaning staff seemed to decide how many tea bags and coffee items I got each day. I could have used more tea but was only given one bag the first day. I stayed four nights and am giving it only three stars. The shuttle is not available and does not go downtown. The taxi ride downtown is between $15 and $20 each way. November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip ruined by RUDE staff As a rewards member, you like to think every staff will be as good as the previous...not in this case. I booked this hotel because is was close to where I was celebrating Halloween. Upon arrival, the gentleman at the front desk was very short and down right rude. I will not be staying at this hotel again! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Is Seriously Lacking But Nice Property Otherwise I stay in hotels many nights a year. Some of the year I stay at these properties and the rest I stay at another main brand. Staff is far more attentive in other brands then this place. I booked as I always do through my profile but it was obvious they had forgotten I was coming in as they had to scramble to find me a room. This is odd because I booked more then a week out. I'm a platinum member but certainly wasn't greeted as such which is odd. And I was given a room type I did not book as again they scrambled last minute to accommodate me. It was fine, still nice and all but certainly not on top floor. Little did I know then that I wasn't greeted as a platinum member because whomever the agent was that checked me in royally messed up my reservation. She used the CC on my profile but that was it. She proceeded to enroll me as a new points member(Which I was never asked about and assigned me a new profile number all without my permission.# No breakfast coupons were given which was no big deal as I rarely make it down there anyway but again it was because she botched my reservation. Week went by fine though not one single time was I or any of my co workers ever once greeted or smiled at but the staff upon entering and exiting even when they weren't busy which is just rude. And it is just a nicety I have come to expect while traveling, I understand if you are busy you can't but the valets looked bored to tears when they weren't on their phones texting and could have at least acknowledged our existence. Upon check out I never received a bill. No big deal as I knew I could go online and reprint it. But a week after leaving there was still no bill and no history at all about my stay. I had to call the help desk for platinum members to find out that is was posted on a totally different profile # #Remember that new members number I was signed up for without asking?) Once it was corrected they had to rerun my credit card and charge it appropriately so for a few days I had double charges on my business card. Again not the level of service I would expect. Well I finally went back online this morning to download my receipt but alas it is "not available" for this property. Called the hotel and was put on hold for 5 minutes and transferred twice to agents. Each of who started taking my e-mail info and then put me back on hold. Was then transferred to the GM's message machine.....how the heck does that help me get a copy of my receipt? Called back and explained I just needed a receipt and said please don't transfer me to GM as he isn't answering but where did I end up???? Yep, the GM's voicemail again....what a waste. I finally gave up and called the platinum rewards number and had them call and ask for a copy which was supposed to be sent right over but it is now an hour+ later and nothing. What a joke. If this is the type of customer service I can expect in this name brand I sure as heck won't be back. I now have to call them again for a receipt which I should have had more then a week ago......sigh November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel was convenient to Rice U. Although the hotel was very nice, the specific location near a freeway was not special. Not much to see within walking distance. My wife was able to use the free shuttle service to nearby locations, but the timing of the shuttle service was unreliable. Good TV (but no CNN!). Good value in Houston. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You For Caring We stayed at this hotel at a very affordable rate. My father was diagnosed with cancer and is receiving treatment at a hospital in Houston. Crowne Plaza graciously offers a discount rate to family members associated to the hospital. My family had to fly to Houston to visit my father, so the expenses were already high - thank you Crowne Plaza for helping us ease the pain of these high expenses we will incur while my father is receiving treatment. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Perhaps one of the worse hotel experiences of my life. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awakened by Loud Noise, Room Shaking. Awoke to loud noise like jet engine and room shaking. Called operator. Told your room is next to electrical room. Asked why room was shaking and loud noise, given run around. Was told engineering was on way up. Asked to our room and was told yes. Never came. Went with child to front desk. No help. Left and called hotel. Then told it was coming from laundry room on 2nd floor. Said we were on 4th floor, and was told the laundry room could be heard and felt all the way up to 6th floor. Asked why they would then put guest above it. Told they don't know when it is going to happen. Was told customer service manager would call back. No response. Called next day and was told customer service manager would call back, never heard from customer service. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday Breakfast in Dining Room Terrible experience! They offer a buffet and ordering off the menu. We wanted a smaller breakfast so we went with the menu. After 30 minutes of waiting for our order, and no waiter coming by to update us or check on us, we asked the lady working at the register about it (since our waiter was MIA). She brought the waiter back and they explained that there was just one chef and he was working on the buffet line making omelets and had a long line of people in line. We were appalled! We are in the back of the buffet line, and continue to be moved back as people go to the omelet line?! Ridiculous! So the chef quickly made us our breakfast after we complained. Only one of our orders comes out a short time later. The eggs that were supposed to be over easy were completely dry throughout and we were told they are remaking it and the chef was new. What kind of 'chef' can't cook eggs?! On the plate were also just a few potatoes - they barely put any on there. We walked out without touching that ridiculousness. They should have gotten the manager! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating The hotel staff, from the doorman to the managers, have always accommodated my every need. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price appropriate I felt like we got a good price for the room. I think some rooms had been updated, but not the one we stayed in. The room was a little tired and in need of some care. Particularly the bathroom. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going out of their way The staff at this hotel are willing to go out of their way, beyond that of any other hotel I have stayed. Congratulations to all staff who know all about extending Southern Hospitality. The hotel has high expectations of standards and ensures that they are met at every opportunity. Concierge and Bell Desk is also very helpful. Mark October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value Hotel was OK and my stay was also OK, but over $200.00 per day for a hotel of this caliber was just TOO much. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good hotel. A good hotel with an excellent location and super close self parking. Business or pleasure, is a good choice. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel staff is always helpful, always willing to go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I enjoy coming to the Royal Oaks Crowne Plaza. The staff are always courteous and make a point of welcoming me and taking care of any issues that I might have during my stays. The front desk staff are always pleasant. There are always smiles on the faces of the waiters and waitresses at breakfast in the morning. I can't say enough good thinks about the folks at this hotel! October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Observaciones La principal fue el inconveniente de los elevadores que tardaban mucho, segundo me gustaría que para futuras ocasiones utilicen un bell boy para que te explique bien como funciona las principales cosas del cuarto ya que la alarma no sabía bien como ajustarla y tampoco sabía como hacer llamadas locales cosa que tuve que preguntar en recepción. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the large room and excellent view The room was extremely spacious and the view of downtown and the medical district was great. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION EXCELENTE LO PUEDO RECOMENDAR, EL PERSONAL ESTA PREPARADO PARA RESOLVER LAS PEQUEÑAS FALLAS October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We travel to Houston for my wife's visit to MD Anderson. We have stayed here because of the beautiful property, staff and the wonderful location to great restaurants, shops and the hospital. We will not stay anywhere else. Thanks for making my wife feel comfortable after her long days of testing. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious renovation The hotel needs to be renovated. Out of the 4 elevators only 2 were operational (one day only one was working). Room service not completed by 3pm! one day. Checkout in the morning was a disappointment - nobody greeted me on the morning of the checkout and the staff seemed to be disinterested and tired October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay. We have been to this location several times. On this one stop we were without hot water for a few hours. The next day everything was back to normal and we were happy. We came back to Houston a week later and booked two more nights at this location. October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor reservation I had reservations for a certain room and upon check in they informed me that they didn't have that room for me! There were three of us in the party and require a King size bed with a pull out sofa. We had requested a king suite so that my son (who was there for a cancer check up) would be able to watch tv while we watched what we wanted. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small irritations I experienced many small irritations at this hotel. One day we had 3 decaf coffees and no regular. We had to call maintenance every day we were there to fix the air conditioner. The temperature in the meeting room hall was freezing. The bar does not open until 4:00 pm and you could not even get a beer or wine with lunch. There was no lunch served on Saturday. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby Welcome To Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape welcoming you Twilight view of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Front Desk View Relax in our Peaceful Houston Hotel Lobby Houston Hotel Indigo Welcoming Lobby Evening at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape at the Entrance Indigo Adirondack Chair Comfort Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Evening view of Houston Hotel Indigo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading