• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent location. Free shuttle with 3 mile radius. Helpful concierge. Attentive and helpful staff. Great nights sleep. Very clean. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable It was a very clean, nice, quiet place to stay. The people that worked there was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I went Houston for a medical procedure, which the plazas shuttle transported us both ways, which was a lifesaver because of being out of towners. The food in the restaurant was very good also. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle drivers While staying in the Crowne Plaza the battery in our car died, the shuttle drivers and bell men got some jumper cables to start the car. They did this while I went back to the room to get my wife. When we came back down to the lobby our car was waiting for us out front. The people at a local sunday morning auto parts store installed a new battery for us while we waited. When I mentioned this to the store manager he just called it " southern hospitality" My wife is a cancer patient at M.D. Anderson, to me this is a lot more than "southern hospitality", this is a true act of kindness above and beyond. We truely feel like part of the Plaza family. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy As a woman staying alone I felt very welcomed, safe. The entire staff makes sure that your stay with them is welcoming like a second home. I will always stay with them when I go to MD ANDERSON. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice property This is always my preferred hotel of choice when I stay in Houston. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I have stayed here at least 3-4 times in the past year, and I have never been disappointed. I will continue to make the Crowne Plaza River Oaks my home away from home during future visits. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly check-in The guy at check in was very friendly and upgraded my room as a recognition of my IGH rewards club membership. The room was newly renovated and vey nice. Our hurried overnight stay was very pleasant. We will definitely come back to try other services. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Texas Bowl Weekend My son and I attend the Texas Bowl and made a weekend out of it. Crown Plaza was clean and comfortable. Being a priority club member was acknowledged at check-in. Received complimentary parking and drinks. Outstanding service and an easy drive to Relient Stadium. We'll be back! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference OK except for insufficient internet access. Attended a conference at this location and the site facilities were acceptable. There were very limited food service options, however, and the Wi-Fi access in rooms was typically "no internet access" available. Requested site assistance and also called the technical support desk to no avail. If the company event had not been planned for this location I would not have stayed at this hotel. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to Crowne Plaza standards Entering the hotel from the parking garage I was hit with the strong smell of wet dog. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, checked me in and I went up to my room. Upon entering the room was very spacious. As I started settling in I noticed numerous scuff marks of various walls, the bathroom wall paper was buckling, peeling away, sheet rock above the shower was peeling off, the AC drain in the shower was rusted, the shower head was dirty and the mattress is very firm, if you like that. The pillows however were amazing! I was only there for one night and had I not been traveling all day I would have insisted on another room. Definitely did not live up to the standards of what a Crowne Plaza should be. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great staff! Good overall teamwork! 2nd visit in a month. Returned due to staff. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service staff The staff at your hotel is only to happy to help. My wife has been a patient at MD Anderson Hospital off and on for better than two months. In this time we have started to receive get well cards at the Hotel. When we return for each visit the counter staff always remembers to give us any mail we have waiting for us. The shuttle van drivers are helpful and kind. They ask as to my wifes condition and health. I feel more like part of the "family" at Crowne Plaza than a guest. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel The hotel had to change my room three times to even find a satisfactory room. Hallway carpets look to need cleaning. Towels were stained. Bedding was well past optimal with mattresses that sunk in the middle. Non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Top this off with fire alarms tested at 8:00 a.m. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next time will be perfect! This stay would have been perfect except for the a/c in need of repair. If the previous guests had reported it, our stay would have been perfect. I reported it, and the next occupants will benefit. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS NICE, BATHROOM POOR IT IS AN OLD HOTEL THAT HAS UPGRADED. NICE, BUT CRAMPED, CHECK IN AREA, HANDY BUSINESS CENTER, DECENT RESTAURANT. CLEAN AND POLISHED RECEPTION AREA.. OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND QUIET, BUT THE BATHROOM WAS UNSATISFACTORY. THERE WAS A PIECE OF KLEENEX STUFFED IN A GAP IN THE CEILING, SOME OF THE PLUMBING PIECES HAD COME LOOSE, THERE WAS DISCOLORATION AROUND THE TUB/SHOWER AND TO GET A HOT SHOWER ONE HAD TO TURN THE HANDLE TO FULL VOLUME. THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN OK EXCEPT THAT FULL VOLUME RESULTED IN A LOUD HAMMERING SOUND IN THE WALL.....AND THE TEMP OF THE WAATER WOULD VARY. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but Quick Stay We were in town for our 4 month update at MD Anderson and had a great stay. We have stayed here 9 out of 10 times we have come to Houston and will always stay here. This hotel is very gracious to the patients at MD Anderson and make us feel welcomed and cater to their needs. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Attended a corporate meeting and used a nice conference room. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the restaurant. Also, there are very nice restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff provided coupon for free appetizers to some of them. Just a very nice place to stay and nice experience. Great value too! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable Rooms, Great location The staff is top notch, the rooms are a great value, and the hotel is in a great location there in the River Oaks section of Houston, TX. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mother of the Bride....not impressed! The room was clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was not a pleasant experience at all. The sink faucet is not designed for that type of sink because it kept pooling water around the base of the faucet/sink. I finally had to wrap a hand towel around the faucet, unless I wanted my things to get wet. The toilet was very low to the ground and there was nothing for me to grab onto to pull myself up also the water level in the toilet bowl seemed high, my hand kept getting wet which is Not a pleasant experience. The shower was a diaster!!! Beginning with the shower controls, no matter what I did the water continued to flow in the tub while the shower was engaged. My feet kept slipping in the tub and I'm clutching onto to the grab bar for dear life I was so stressed in the shower I could not enjoy it at all. I have a bad back, it's a disability and I don't know if I would have been served better in a handicapped room. I thought about it, my concern was that the counters would be lower to possibly accomodate wheelchairs but a low height would cause me more pain because I would be bent over. Please be mindful that older people are probably renting rooms and think in terms of their ability to get up easily from chairs (arms are a good thing), higher toilets, and safe showers. The paint was chipped in the bathroom, the shower head was loose in the wall and there was rusty pipes in the shower area not to mention the bathtub was discolored. My experience was very mixed. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast: wow! Good service. Old air handling system. Too cold night 1 and too hot night 2. Staff cordially assisted. Breakfast was much better than expected and quite worth the upgrade to include. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service...comfortable room As a returning business traveler, I'm always greeted by name at front desk - Adam was especially gracious this trip and Anna Maria always is as well. Back office includes Iveth and Debbie who are exceptionally helpful. I expect to always choose Crowne - River Oaks if available. Most consistent business travel experience I've encountered week after week. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for comfort and location I have now stayed at this hotel 3 times, 2 days each time, with my father who is undergoing medical treatment in Houston. He requires a mobility enhanced room. We have been very pleased that this aspect of our trips to Houston has been worry free. He even forgot his jacket and discovered it missing 5 days after our stay. The hotel mailed it to us promptly, and one of his t-shirts that we did not realize we had forgotten was also with it. The personnel, Sammie and others were very helpful and went above and beyond to please. November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth it I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights on a business trip. This is how I'd rank the hotel: - It's obvious that the building is old despite all the renovation work done. That's becomes obvious when you look at the showers and toilets. I'd rank that as a 3 star. - The reception area was not great. It was more of a waiting area that a lobby. 3 Star again - Hotel was very quite despite the large number of rooms. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. 5 star for that. - The worst thing was the resturant. After having breakfast for the first 2 mornings, I skipped it because the buffet was so slim (very small variety). Not sure if ordering from the menu could've been better. To me that's a 2 star. - When I compare the price to all of the above, I think it was not worth it at all. Would I stay there again? Not for that price for sure. I think I basically paid for a 5 star hotel to stay in a 3 star. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff, great room and love location. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and professional. When I checked in Ana Maria was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything was ok, and that I was satisfied with my room. The location was near the Galleria, minutes to Down Town and near a number of restaurant. I will stay there the next time I'm in Houston. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knocked It Out Of The Park From the minute we arrived (Roxanne at the front desk) until the minute we left we were treated like they loved their jobs as much as they loved having us as their guests. Roxanne listened to our story about mistakenly making reservations at another hotel and was willing to allow us to change our reservations to accommodate our loss. She floored us with her generosity and even though it costs us more we "hung" w Roxanne and her River Oaks posse. Then the garage - we forgot our parking pass and Gabriel said no problem. Just show me it next time out. We were shocked! A smart young man w a authority and using it to accommodate their guests. Nice move !!! Finally, we left a laptop charger in out room and realized the mistake when we got back to Tulsa. A phone call the next day was answered with a "We got it" and I just picked it up from the head of housekeeping 12 days later. If you are in Houston, staying anywhere else would be a mistake. Great job Crowne Plaza River Oaks Team November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always try to stay here We try to stay here every time for appointment at MD Anderson. Sometimes the rooms are not ready and we have to wait, but we still like this hotel the best. Thank you Collene November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge/guest relations Staying In hotels is often tedious, especially under certain circumstances. But, Mandy---the guest relations/ concierge coordinator makes a difficult situation easier. Her friendliness provides encouragement while her efficiency guides us through Houston with ease and less stress. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Wondered if all of the reviews that I read in researching this hotel were legitimate. I was visiting Houston for one week in October '13 for surgery. When I read about how wonderful the staff were and the accommodations, I decided that it sounded like the best place to stay for my needs. I couldn't have been more right! I called ahead of time to explain my situation and Naveen was so helpful in making sure that I was booked in the "quiet zone" for those with medical concerns. Not being able to travel much, I must say the room service menu was a really nice surprise - the food was made at the restaurant in the hotel and it was really good. The hotel room was comfortable & very clean. When I could venture out, Mandy was so helpful in booking our restaurant and the shuttle personnel were so kind and helpful in getting us to pharmacies, restaurants, etc. I'll be back soon and will always book at the Crown Plaza River Oaks - not just for the comfort that it provided me on this last trip - but for future trips to just "get away!" November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and service Thank you for servicing families that find it necessary to stay in Houston to keep appointments at the M. D. Anderson Clinic. It meant so much to be able to stay at such a high quality hotel to prepare for the next day. It was a wonderful experience and an answer to prayer. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We called the desk for more towels and we got service in less then 5 minutes. Atmosphere is nice. The staff is very nice. Beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet. Sleeping was not a problem. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for My Meeting The stay could not have been better. Central location with good meeting facilities and a very helpful staff. The breakfast was good and fresh. The room could have had an update of carpet, but other than that it was very clean and very comfortable. November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape at the Entrance Scenery / Landscape welcoming you Twilight view of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Evening at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Relax in our Peaceful Houston Hotel Lobby Indigo Adirondack Chair Comfort Welcome To Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Houston Hotel Indigo Welcoming Lobby Front Desk View Evening view of Houston Hotel Indigo
Select to close.